All Kilo Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pankaj

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

A complete gym management solution

PROS

Kilo is an all-in-one solution. This saved me time and money by eliminating the need to use multiple software systems. I was able to manage my entire gym business from one platform, which made my life much easier.

CONS

The software is complex and it took me some time to learn how to use all of the features. However, once I got the hang of it, I found Kilo to be very easy to use.

Ashley

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Gym Owners - THIS IS THE BEST INVESTMENT WE'VE MADE!!

Their support team is the best in the space with fast response times, kindness, and a willingness to help and go the extra mile for clients.

PROS

Kilo's software does what it says it will do AND MORE! The power of this tool to improve the gym industry is tremendous. It is a well kept secret; it is by far the highest ROI on software/technology that our gym has made (and we have experience with many of the top players).

CONS

Kilo is an incredibly powerful tool. To take full advantage of the software, you will want an admin on your team to handle the set up and management. However, Kilo delivers their software ready to "plug and play" so you only are exposed to as much complexity as you desire. It is delivered ready to go live "out of the box," but admin-minded users can dive in deep, if desired.

Reason for choosing Kilo

Kilo had far superior software capabilities and way more breadth of service. Usually there are compromises made when you have as much breadth as they do, but it is NOT the case with Kilo. They do everything in their suite remarkably well.

Reasons for switching to Kilo

We were looking for a better way to manage our leads. We were able to improve a lot more than that as part of our relationship with Kilo!! (website, lead nurture, streamlined client communications, etc.)

Nitin

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Transformative Gym Management Solutions

PROS

Kilo software is the ultimate gym management tool. It's got everything you need to run a successful gym, from A to Z.

CONS

I wish Kilo software had a built-in loyalty program. This would help me reward my loyal customers and encourage repeat business.

Matt

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Best Seeks Best

3 years in, with 3 businesses….I use their product/services all day, every day. I’m not quite at the tattoo on my body level, but they did send my pup a custom bandana which is a good stage for our relationship currently.

PROS

From a functional perspective, Kilo checks the boxes most important to me.- Easy to use- Easy to train new team members to use- Customizable- Saves time- Highly organized- Saves costs of other softwares- Unmatched customer service - Education on their features to make my life easier and save my teams time- They make me laugh and smile

CONS

I really wish Kilo could be used in all areas of my life:- Investing- Fitness- DatingMaybe it’s an unreasonable ask…but everything gym related I thought was unreasonable, they’re created + delivered without being asked sooooo I wouldn’t rule it out TBH.

Reasons for switching to Kilo

Kilo appeared to be a better value at the time…it was one of the best decisions I’ve made for my businesses.

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best CRM for Boutique Gyms

PROS

This is the best website + CRM solution in the boutique/small gym world. It helps that the people who started this company are former gym owners who know exactly what we need (and also what we don't). I can't imagine having a better solution for funneling leads through the process to become members. In addition, the support team is incredibly fast and helpful when you need them.

CONS

Nothing, there's still plenty of features I need to learn how to use!

Reasons for switching to Kilo

no 2-way texting on ActiveCampaign and not as user-friendly. Also didn't include full website development and integration

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review, Chris! It has been a pleasure working with you and we value your feedback!.

Replied September 2023

Andrew

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy to use and customize. Great customer service!

Lead generation, appt scheduling, and sales mostly.

PROS

We love how easy Gym Lead Machine is to use, manage leads and campaigns, as well as make changes to our website.

CONS

I would prefer a few more custom options for running reports. Like for leads received over custom time frames, the quality of those leads, and being able to categorize/rate leads from hot to cold.

Reason for choosing Kilo

Website was faster and better equipped with SEO, more professional looking.

Reasons for switching to Kilo

Seemed like our website and marketing was stale. Website customizations were difficult.

Dana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Kilo understands what we need

PROS

The customer service is top notch. They are quick to respond and understand our industry.

CONS

Keeping in mind they we were early adopters while they were still in beta, we really really would like them to have an app. There are also some functionality features we would like. The good news is they responsive and I’m confident these will be in future offerings.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the honest review, Dana. You have been instrumental in helping us create a good product for gym owners. Thank you for being a beta client and coming on this journey with us. I know that you have given this feedback to our development team as well and they have put a lot of your suggestions on the road map. Thanks again!

Replied July 2023

Lakshit

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A really good CRM Software for Small Businesses

PROS

Kilo software has helped me to improve my customer service in a number of ways. For example, the CRM module has helped me to keep track of my customer interactions and to provide better support to my customers.

CONS

One thing that I least liked about Kilo software is that it can be a bit slow at times. This is especially true when I am working with large datasets or when I am using multiple features at the same time.

Joseph

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Just scratching the surface

PROS

I love the way that the sales pipeline is organized, it makes stages of follow-up simple to view. I also love how easily we can see all of the communication we’ve had with a client in one spot.

CONS

I’m not using half the features I should be. Not a Kilo problem at all, the software just does so much.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review, Joseph! We are happy to see that Kilo is solving problems for you. As for those features, make sure you book a call with our account executive or attend any of our Master Classes to learn how to make the most out of your account!

Replied July 2023

User Profile

Krishna

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A Gift for Fitness Freaks

PROS

It is designed such a way that helps to stay fit with notifications and live tracking and is made gym management so easy. Ui looks very cool.

CONS

As it comes up lot of features the customer support resolution varies with respect to the ticket.

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Affiliates - you need Kilo

Every time I interact with the team it’s a pleasure. Kaleda had done a fabulous job growing her team.

PROS

The product is intuitive and easy to use. It automates the lead process and brings the client through the doors. Saves money compared to buying 3 different component and having them integrated. Love me some Kilo

CONS

I like everything about it! There is not a thing about that I don’t like.

Reasons for switching to Kilo

All in one program

Andrea

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Best Company Around!

Outstanding

PROS

Incredibly easy system. Incredibly awesome customer service.

CONS

They are currently building their next version of billing, class and appointments yracking. Waiting patiently! It will be worth it.

Reason for choosing Kilo

Full website and social media integration. Also all of the above.

Reasons for switching to Kilo

Full website and social media integration

Vendor Response

What a review, Andrea! Thank you for being one of our early adopters and being with us right from the start of our journey. We appreciate you! It's people like you giving us a chance and feedback that have made us into the company we are today. Thank you!

Replied July 2023

Brian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Activate - Kilo review

Outstanding. Simply the best business we have dealt with as a small gym business.

PROS

Simple to implement, straightforward to use. This product is so accessible that my staff are onboarded using it x5 times faster than any other software we use.It is highly effective at what it does!

CONS

Nothing so far, payment options for European banks would be next step for us.

Reasons for switching to Kilo

Ease of use and designed for purpose product rather than lots of different products to do the same job.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for this amazing review of Kilo, Brian! We love that you have your staff involved and it allows them to do their job more effectively. As always, please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your life, as a gym owner, easier.

Replied July 2023

Scott

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Kilo is a must have.

Amazing. I don’t know what I did before Kilo. I feel it made us a real business.

PROS

Kilo automates everything. I would have to hire multiple employees to try and do the same functions and still not be able to.

CONS

Kilo gets us too many leads. Lol I need to hire another person to handle the new business generated.

Reasons for switching to Kilo

The professionalism, ease of use and the results

Vendor Response

Scott this is an amazing review! We are honored to be a part of your business. Thank you so much for your trust and support!

Replied July 2023

Joanne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Don’t hesitate

Excellent customer service!

PROS

This product has streamlined my business and made my customer experience so much smoother.

CONS

Would like to see more integration with marketing and products like Wodify.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Joanne! We are happy to see that Kilo has help streamlined your gym for new leads and customers. As for integrations, you'll see our gym management software dropping very soon! We can't wait to show you what we are building! Thanks again.

Replied July 2023

Graham

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Dam Strong Review

11 out of 10

PROS

The whole crm features and the customer support.

CONS

The app is not as good as the website. Its still good though.

Vendor Response

Hi Graham! Thank you for the feedback. We love that you have both of your gyms using Kilo. Thank you so much for your trust. And we hear you on the mobile app and are working hard to make it up to gym owner standards.

Replied July 2023

William

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Scary Good

PROS

Award winning customer service.Innovative company, always looking to give the gym owner an edge.Knows the business of fitness and understands the customer.

CONS

None at all. Wish I had thought of it and created it myself, lol.

Reasons for switching to Kilo

Service. Cost. Innovation.

Ryan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY