User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Service Proz Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

October 2019

Natalie from California Mantel & Fireplace

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Amazing Product!

The team have made the complicated transition from paper to paperless as easy as possible. They were readily available for training and questions with fast and knowledgeable communication. They have made this transition prompt and effective with zero down time. It's so difficult to find consistently reliable people and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team have been nothing but that. This isn't a company where once you sign up you never hear from them again - there is continuous training and support that has made this a successful transition at every level for our entire company of 100 employees.  I would 100% recommend ServiceProz.

Pros

ServiceProz has completely revolutionized our business. We now have oversight at any moment on all of our locations, we can pull up a job and its history instantly, and it allows us to see our technicians and installers work in real time. There is a single source of truth for each job - all the information, communication and logistics are in ServiceProz and I can't emphasize enough how this communication and transparency makes our jobs go as smoothly as possible in the construction industry. It's difficult to convey just how much ServiceProz has changed the way we operate. We used to have the entire process on paper - from sale to install - and the amount of time, triple entry, delayed reporting and lost paperwork was an inefficient and frustrating system that prevented us from growing our business and burning out our employees and not to mention affecting our customer relationships. ServiceProz maximizes our efficiency and assists everyone in doing their job better without the headache of human error. Our customers want answers immediately, they don't want a call back or for us "to look into it" - they are busy and want an estimate or to be scheduled right away. An estimate takes seconds to create either on the mobile or desktop and the CRM helps our salespeople to organize their contacts and relationships, making the sales process quick and easy.

Cons

...continued from Pros: As for operations, since the jobs are in real time and we are able to see the schedule on each desk, we have answers immediately for our customers for availability or where our technicians are at a given point in time. Our installers and field supervisors upload photos to the work orders so that the scheduling department and sales team can see what is going on and that is priceless. The main obstacle is with our field people and that is with getting cell service. We are moving cell companies to try and offset this challenge.

Reasons for Choosing Service Proz

ServiceProz is very user friendly and the interface is easy to learn on the desktop and mobile - that was something that stood out against other software programs that I was looking into. 

September 2019

Tom from Fireplace Distributors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Service Proz - One piece flow from leads to completion!

Service Proz allows a forum call with current user at least 3 times a month which allows me to see how others use the program! The Service Proz team then goes to work to make any changes that can make the program better. Awesome tool for Service Proz users to engage in!

Pros

Saves my company alot of money every day with one piece flow. Service Proz allows my company to grow without adding employees with all the features it offers. Communication between different departments from the lead to the completion of job is visible in Service Proz! My company does not use texting or email outside of Service Proz which has completely eliminated, the "blame game" between sales, scheduling, purchasing, AR and AP!!

Cons

Service Proz can not replace your current way of doing business 100% due to the uniqueness of all businesses. My emotional ties to the old way of running my business were strong. I wrote all my own Excell programs and felt that was the only way! Change is hard, however, once I embarked down the Service Proz way with there team it was obvious my company over time would be in a much better place.

Reasons for Choosing Service Proz

Service Proz was the only company in 2012 that was able to save pictures from an app directly to the cloud. This allowed me not to have to save pictures to my phone and then upload later to a program.

Reasons for Switching to Service Proz

Service Proz allowed pictures to be utilized from the field with there App and it created one piece flow in my company.

October 2019

Alyx from Hearth and Home Distributors of Utah

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Love the Company/Software

Pros

I love that we are so close with the creator and are able to make adjustments to fit our company. The software has enabled us to efficiently organize our customers and serve them in the best way possible. The feature to upload pictures and notes specific to the job while on site from a mobile device has saved us multiple times from angry customers.

Cons

I love that it is so easy to talk to the creator about changing things however, when changing things it can kind of create bumps in the road.

October 2019

David from St Augustine Appliance & Refrigerator Repair

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

My business Software

Pros

After numerous attempts with other software, this is absolutely the program for us! To start with the ease of use, anyone can operate in Service Proz. Also having the capability to access and manage multiple technicians in multiple cities, along with office personnel. Service Prozs gives us the ability to track everything from who, and exactly when a service request has been placed, dispatched, acknowledged, mapping, through completion, to finalizing. We are able to monitor and manage in real-time every facet of our industry.

Cons

We operate a 24-hour service company, I have on one occasion while working late on a holiday weekend, experienced a system software update which was breif but inconvient.

Reasons for Switching to Service Proz

ease of use

October 2019

Roc from Asap

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Game changer

Its been amazing

Pros

It completely changed my life. It allowed me as a small business owner the same advantages that I knew when working for large companies. It got me organized and streamlined so I could better help my customers. Customer service rep and his team are amazing and you can’t beat the value.

Cons

Nothing!..Every question answered and every issue dealt with quickly and professionally.

Reasons for Choosing Service Proz

Service Proz software is easy to use but very adaptable to individual needs. It also allowed our mobile employees access to our customer base to see more information on each customer to perform their job better and faster at the job site.

February 2020

PAIGE from HEARTH AND HOME

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

RECEPTIONIST/ WARRANTY DEPARTMENT

iv'e been working with service proz for 5 years now and it only get better and better. They are willing to Try and improve the system and obviously have been doing a great job at doing so.

Pros

everyone can see what's scheduled / you have the ability to change who can add notes/ schedule/ It's easy to navigate.

Cons

i don't care for the deleting process, for example having to delete a duplicate work order. i also wish there was a way to make the original work order into the new homeowners information so we had every piece of info for when our service department goes out they can see the install and start up pictures.

October 2019

jason from All About Pressure pressure washing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

SERVICE PROZ

Pros

Easy to use mobile APP. I run my business mostly mobile on the road. Being in constant contact with my data is a great feature. I can take a service call and dispatch the work order to a tech anywhere. My techs can see the work order on their phone and know exactly where to go and what to do to get the job done. Great Product!

Cons

Personally everything i have asked this software to do it has done for me! Nothing negative !

February 2020

Jeff from Action Garage Door Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great software and service

I am in the field alot and its great that I can run my business with the software anywhere I am through my smart phone.

Pros

The software is easy to use both on PC and smart phone. Customer service is great and very fast. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very helpful anytime you need him.

Cons

None I can think of. This software does a great job with all my needs.

Reasons for Choosing Service Proz

Price and features

Reasons for Switching to Service Proz

Not cloud based and very expensive to update.

February 2020

Wendy from Reading Rock Residential LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Real Time Field Feedback

This software has greatly helped our company by providing us with real time job pictures and notes. This benefits us for liability issues as well as viewing job site problems by the office and sales staff. The visibility to see which job techs are working on in the their schedule without bothering them with a phone call is a scheduling benefit as well.

Pros

The ability to see pictures and notes from the field in real time is great advantage to our company.

Cons

Some of the data entry is redundant but this is may be due to how our company is choosing to use the software.

September 2019

BJ from Hearth and Home Distributors of Utah

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Service Proz Review

Exceptional customer service, responsive to concerns and requested modifications

Pros

Photo history, mobile and desktop friendly. Personal

Cons

It does not have the ability to upload video to the file

Reasons for Choosing Service Proz

Smaller more nimble company

February 2020

JOnathan from Fireplace and Gas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

GREAT SOFTWARE

clear visible schedule for all in the company to see

Pros

ease of use, customizable, accessible anywhere

Cons

most problems that we were having have been corrected