All Clinked Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alden

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent platform for collaborating with multiple clients!

Clinked is assisting me in resolving issues with collaboration that may occur when email is the primary means of communication. I can manage all of my tasks management, calendaring, group chat, file sharing, and discussions in one safe location with Clinked. When you need to swiftly obtain information and share it with clients to facilitate further collaboration, this is fantastic.

PROS

Clinked is an essential tool for those who, like me, dislike managing client documents and tasks in their email inboxes. It allows you to store all of your files in one convenient location. Once you log in on the Clinked web platform collaboration tools like file sharing, group chat, task management, discussions, calendars, and more are at your disposal. When you need to maintain organization with clients, all of these features come in handy. A customer you onboard will have a private, secure workspace that will facilitate communication and provide them with a clearer understanding of the tasks at hand. I love that Clinked offers a ton of webinars to help you make the most of the platform, and their support staff is also very kind.

CONS

When you switch the dashboard to a different language, there is some space for improvement with the translations. This enhancement will significantly improve the portal's native feel for clients who do not operate primarily in English. The platform is pretty spot-on with the remaining features, so there isn't much to complain about aside from that.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Clinked! We're delighted to hear that our platform has become an essential tool for collaborating with multiple clients effectively. We appreciate your feedback regarding language translations and understand the importance of providing a seamless experience for users operating in different languages. Rest assured, we're continuously working to improve our platform, and your input will help us enhance the native feel of Clinked for all users. Thank you for choosing Clinked to resolve collaboration issues that arise when relying solely on email communication. We're committed to providing a secure, efficient, and user-friendly platform to meet your collaboration needs. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied February 2024

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Every small B2B needs this SAS app

As per all the points mentioned earlier. Every B2B should have this app. Support is GREAT Roadmap is solid Perfornace is super fast Super easy to use and implement

PROS

Easy of implimentation and integration. Customer support is fantastic. This alone is what made me write this revew. Other apps have you trolling through pages and pages of help yourself articles. Clinked support roll their sleeves up and get in there to work through any issue 10/10

CONS

That I spent countless hours on other SAS applications, wasting my time and stress, when they had a product that meets 90% of my needs.

Reason for choosing Clinked

It was just a better fit. Less customisation need and much easier to integrate with our other system/process/planning.

Reasons for switching to Clinked

Was a much, much better fit for our business

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Clinked! We're thrilled that our platform has seamlessly integrated into your small B2B operations, making implementation and integration a straightforward process. Providing excellent customer support is at the core of what we do, and we're delighted that our team's dedication compelled you to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Clinked over alternatives like Nifty and Notion. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Sandra

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Client portal solution

PROS

Clinked offers a powerful client portal solution at a fraction of the cost of traditional virtual data rooms (VDRs). It provides all the essential features we need for secure file sharing, project management, and communication. We especially appreciate the user-friendly interface that makes it easy for both internal teams and external clients to navigate. Clinked is a budget-friendly option that delivers excellent value for businesses of all sizes.

CONS

There is nothing I did not like about Clinked.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Clinked! We're happy to hear that our client portal solution has been meeting your needs and delivering excellent value for your business. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied April 2024

Martin

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Very pleased with the efficiency to handle temporary or transient data, flowing in both directions

ServiceTec has been using Clinked since 2016, as a virtual server between the group and its external stakeholders.

PROS

We've been very pleased with the efficiency that this offers us for handling temporary or transient data, flowing in both directions. It really helps both us and our stakeholders to have confidence with identifying the data shared, eliminating the problems of version control and being lost in a maze of folders. When the data has completed its lifecycle, we delete the data from Clinked quickly and permanently. We like the protection that Clinked provides for our data, in particular that we no longer need to use email as a method of sharing data. Email has many major issues, not least the risk of personal data inside documents being slurped by an unknown number of third party email archives and eavesdropping mailbox bots. Clinked helps us to reduce the overall number of files that we would have otherwise retained to disambiguate version control. Where we occasionally need to use email, we simply paste Clinked's web link to the folder or document, so that the stakeholder can log in and see it instantly: the document itself safely remains out of the email system. Clinked's technical support has been consistently responsive over the years, with only a tiny number of issues ever having been raised and quickly solved. Clinked has also offered a "suggestion box" service for future development work.

CONS

Not much to say about cons. We like simple software for simple needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience with Clinked! We're happy to hear that our platform has been instrumental in efficiently handling temporary or transient data for both you and your stakeholders. It's great to know that Clinked has helped you and your stakeholders confidently identify shared data, eliminating version control issues and the confusion of navigating through folders. We're glad that our platform's protection has provided peace of mind, especially in regards to email security concerns. We're also thrilled to hear that you've found our technical support to be consistently responsive and that you've appreciated our suggestion box service for future development work. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Clinked has been a valuable asset to ServiceTec since 2016. If you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Replied April 2024

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best Client portal for professionals

feel safe to upload client documents, clients find it easy to use and it has helped in streamling the documents flow between us.

PROS

I liked that it is whitelabled , and clients see my branding, this builds their cofidence and it is easier to get them to use it , it is secure in terms of data storage and access , we can control permissions at a granular level and this satisfies the legal requirement si Australia, it has unlimited groups with individual branding, kanban boards, project management and host of other features, best of all support is topnotch

CONS

has a bit of learning curve, but support and help is available online

Reason for choosing Clinked

established company and it had the features that i was looking for

Vendor Response

We greatly appreciate your insightful review of Clinked! It's wonderful to hear that our platform has become the best client portal solution for your professional needs. We're delighted that you appreciate our white-labelling feature, which allows you to showcase your branding to clients, instilling confidence and making adoption easier. Security is paramount to us, and we're glad to hear that our granular permissions control meets legal requirements in Australia, providing you and your clients with peace of mind. We understand that every new platform comes with a learning curve, but we're committed to providing comprehensive online support and help resources to assist you every step of the way. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied February 2024

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy and Secure platform for Architects

PROS

I use Clinked daily to connect with my contractors for secure and professional file sharing, discussions, and task management. The platform offers plenty of options to manage my documents and activities, and I can even check if a contractor has downloaded a file, which is super useful. The security features make it a reliable platform for sharing sensitive information in a professional manner.

CONS

Not much however, I highly recommend watching the Getting Started guide which helped me a lot to setup the platform quickly.

Reason for choosing Clinked

Modern, very easy to use, and secure. Their client success team is very helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your wonderful review of Clinked! We're delighted to hear that our platform has become an essential tool for your daily collaboration with contractors. Thank you for considering Clinked among other platforms like Box, Moxo, monday.com, and WeTransfer. We take pride in offering a modern, user-friendly, and secure solution, supported by a dedicated client success team. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Jackie

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Client Portal branded for your Business

Overall, Clinked is a very promising software for Branded / White Labelled Client Portals. It has a very enterprise look and feel. It has a mobile app which you can request for white label as well, but for a more hefty one time pricing. The features are very spot on for a client portal which is sharing of information, files, and communication with your clients all in one place. Gone were the days that people rely on emails, communicators, all communications can now be done through a single portal and our business looks more professional and organized.

PROS

What I liked the most about the software is that the interface is very clean, very organized, and very user friendly. We were able to rebrand the entire customer portal in just a few minutes with our own logo, custom domain name, favicon, and headers for each group / client. Just love how I can embed Google docs into the portal, embed media from external websites like Youtube, Vimeo, Fleeq, Brandquiz, etc. We even have access via their mobile app! Our existing and new clients love it so much!

CONS

What we liked the least about Clinked is that there are no integrations to other software that we currently use. The only integration is Adobe Sign which we don't have. Further, the storage limitations for the plan we bought is very limiting, so a lot of the users are suggesting integrations with Google Drive, Onedrive, etc. The member limitations is also a setback as we need to constantly check for available licenses given the limit on the licenses.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Clinked! We're thrilled to hear that you find our interface clean, organised, and user-friendly. Customising your customer portal with your own branding elements is indeed a key feature, and we're glad to hear that you were able to do so seamlessly. We understand your concerns about integrations with other software and the limitations on storage and member licenses. We're continuously working to improve Clinked and enhance its functionality based on user feedback. Additionally, we'll take your feedback on storage and member limitations into account as we plan future updates. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied February 2024

Nicole

Business Supplies and Equipment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Clinked has great tools for communication and projects

PROS

We use it mostly to communicate the suppliers and the clients. It has amazing tools for instant messaging and progress tracking. Before Clinked, we had to use more than one tool and our info were scattered through different platforms. This was also a security risk. Now it's more secure to keep everything on our portal as Clinked provides a secure platform with an excellent support.

CONS

I can't think of anything I don't like. Support has been amazing with all our cases.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Clinked! We're thrilled to hear that our platform has been instrumental in streamlining communication and project management for your team. We're delighted that you've had a positive experience with our support team as well. Providing excellent support is a top priority for us, and we're committed to ensuring that our customers receive the assistance they need whenever they need it. If you ever have any suggestions for improvement or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Replied April 2024

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Surprisingly useful

I have been using Clinked for my university courses. My fellow lecturers and I are extremely impressed with its performance. I highly recommend Clinked to fellow educators looking to enhance their teaching and student engagement.

PROS

I had my doubts when the faculty decided to use Clinked but it made my work environment a lot easier considering it’s really easy to use for storing and sharing files. I love how all the grading processes are easier and my classes are more organised thanks to Clinked.

CONS

I don’t have a major issue with Clinked but I think it would be better if we could use all the features on the mobile app as well.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Clinked! It's always rewarding to know that Clinked is making a positive impact on educators and their work environments. We understand your desire for more comprehensive mobile app features and appreciate your feedback. We're constantly working on updates to provide a seamless experience across all devices. We're honoured to be part of your journey in enhancing teaching and student engagement. Should you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Finally, a clinked Solution that Works

Having branded customer portals is excellent and one of the reasons we use Clinked. The amount of storage which gets included​ is on the low end. Luckily there is an option to connect Google Drive. Still,​ we would welcome more native storage.

PROS

Clinked being a customer portal or workplace, call it an extranet, are some ways of describing this product. But where it stands out from similar products is that the workplaces are brandable per customer! We got some excellent​ good compliments from some of our customers.

CONS

Clinked currently does not have video chat included in the platform and from what we have learned are not planning so shortly​. That is a shame. Having video chat functionality​ integrated would make it more complete and would save us using another tool for that. So, here is to hoping that Clinked will change their mind about this.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback on Clinked! We're thrilled to hear that our branded customer portals have been instrumental in earning excellent compliments from your customers. Providing customisable workplaces tailored to each customer's brand is one of our top priorities. We understand your desire for video chat functionality within the platform, and we greatly appreciate your feedback on this feature. While it's not currently on our roadmap to directly implement video chat within Clinked, we want to highlight that we do integrate with other leading video conferencing platforms, including Google Meet and Zoom. This means you can seamlessly connect and utilise these services within our platform, offering a comprehensive video communication experience. We're constantly evaluating new features and enhancements based on customer feedback, and your input is invaluable. It will be considered as we plan future updates to Clinked.

Replied February 2024

Simon

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Great Client Friendly Portal

Great portal for business use. All your information is logged for easy reference . Good features for downloading files and easy for clients to log on and review. Several people can join in which is great for the client. You have everything from files to discussions in one easy accessible place. Been using everyday now for about a year. Would highly recommend

PROS

Easy to use. Great for clients to interact. All information in one place. Good options for and easy to use file downloads which clients can comment on. Great to use for reference later as everything relating to each job is in one place. A good modern communication solution.

CONS

Picture download box a little small even when enlarged. NO SPELL CHECK which is very frustrating and time consuming especially for clients - can be very off putting.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your detailed feedback and are thrilled to hear that you've had a positive experience with our client portal! Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're thrilled that our platform has been instrumental in streamlining your business processes over the past year. Regarding your suggestions, we understand the importance of usability and efficiency. We'll certainly take your feedback about the picture download box size and the lack of a spell check feature into consideration as we continue to improve our platform. Your insights help us prioritise our development efforts to better meet your needs. Thank you for your recommendation and for entrusting us with your business needs. Should you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure that your experience with our portal remains exceptional.

Replied February 2024

Simon

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Good overall software. Easy to use and client friendly.

Good client comunication

PROS

A good base and great communication tool. Everything is logged. Makes dealing with clients a good experience for all party's. Good upload tools for downloading pics. Generally good client feedback up to date. I use this site on a daily basis and would highly recommend

CONS

There is no spell check facility which can be off putting for clients. This is something I would like to see added. The site does sometimes seem a little slow downloading pages and content

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Clinked. We're thrilled to hear that you find our software to be a valuable tool for your daily use and that it has contributed to positive experiences with your clients. We apologise for any inconvenience you've experienced with slow loading times. We continuously strive to optimize our platform's performance, and we'll look into this matter further to ensure a smoother experience for all users. Thank you for your recommendation, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further suggestions or if there's anything else we can assist you with. We're committed to providing you with the best possible experience with Clinked.

Replied March 2024

Ersin

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Highly customizable client management portal

PROS

Clinked made it possible for us to create our own client management portal that meets all our needs.

CONS

Files sharing system of Clinked could be improved with more advance features.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Clinked! We're delighted to hear that our platform has allowed you to create a highly customisable client management portal tailored to your specific needs. Your feedback regarding the file sharing system is valuable to us. We're continuously working to enhance our features and will take your suggestions into consideration as we strive to improve the file sharing experience for our users. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied February 2024

Benjamin

Education Management, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Clinked a collaborative tool to be used on your mobile, tablet or your desktop/laptop

I do use it with my customer, anythings are in one place, easy to set up. Mobile (IOS and Android) are available. Chat can be written in the app, so you are alerted from the app...just great. Store, share information, a dashboard to see in a glinch which pages are filled in, which document are uploaded and who did!

PROS

easy to set up, everything you want to share or upload is in your hand, thanks to the mobile app for Tablet, Phone, Desktop...design what you want, embed information in your pages in your groups, share with dedicated people! Plus : a project management (collaborative tool), but not for Project Management (like a Gantt, task attribution...

CONS

I faced troubles with some of my clients email (the CLINKED firewall did not accept them!) Hard to have a quick response less than 7 days! Did not find out how to sync my Google Calendar with my events (maybe it does not exist..)

Reason for choosing Clinked

I bought both because Nifty has different features which Clinked does not have..

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Clinked! We're thrilled to hear that our collaborative tool has been beneficial for you across various devices and has simplified your project management and communication processes. We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is continuously working to improve our systems and ensure smoother communication processes. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied February 2024

Gonzalo

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Inspire your clients with a well thought client portal experience

It's great, very reliable and intuitive. It has a lot of features and you can even design your mobile app with them.

PROS

Putting up a client portal is something that can give you a hard time. Clinked makes that process easy for you (and you can go totally white label with it).

CONS

The looks is still kinda' old fashioned, and the processing time of actions inside the platform could make you feel like it's jammed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Clinked! We're pleased to hear that our platform has simplified the process of setting up a client portal for you, especially with our white-labelling option. We appreciate your feedback regarding the appearance and performance of the platform. Improving the user interface and enhancing processing times are areas we are actively working on to provide a more modern and efficient experience for our users. It's wonderful to know that you find Clinked to be reliable and intuitive, and that our range of features, including the ability to design a mobile app, has been beneficial for you. Thank you for choosing Clinked to inspire your clients with a well-thought-out client portal experience. We're committed to continually improving our platform to meet the needs of our users. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied February 2024

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

I LOVE Clinked

Overall I am happy with Clinked. It occupies a critical space in my agency's functionality and service offering.

PROS

Clinked is the most important tool in my agency's toolbox. Its a full fledged client management tool. It lets you store all your client's tasks, assets, files, plans in the cloud. Then it lets you manage MULTIPLE client portals so you can see what all your clients are doing at a glance. It lets you customize the look and feel, remove their branding, and give your clients a signon so they can stay on top of their feedback for you.

CONS

It's expensive to add a lot of reviewers. You don't want to add your clients whole company to the reviewers. Just the key stakeholders is enough.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Clinked! We're thrilled to hear that our platform plays such a vital role in your agency's operations and service offering. It's fantastic to know that you find Clinked to be a comprehensive client management tool, allowing you to store tasks, assets, files, and plans securely in the cloud. We're glad that our multi-client portal feature enables you to efficiently manage multiple clients and stay informed about their activities. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cost of adding reviewers. We understand the importance of managing access effectively and ensuring that only key stakeholders have access to the platform. We'll take your comments into consideration as we review our pricing structure. Thank you for choosing Clinked as your go-to tool for client management. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied February 2024

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY