Deskero Software Reviews

Deskero Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The functionalities are well explained and easy to use across the team with reduced learning time."
  • icon"A great tool for effective customer management. It is very important for any business or brand to adequately interact with their customers and therefore be able to convey their idea."
  • icon"So easy to use and complete value for your money. Improves the communication so effectively."
  • icon"Sometimes when the App not find an internet connection and goes offline, it is impossibile to use it unless you do a forced quit and restart the App."
  • icon"Most of my complaints have been resolved by the Deskero team customizing the platform to meet our needs."
  • icon"The only criticism really is the refreshing of data on the app and on screen - you have to manually refresh (and close down and restart the app) to get the most up to date data."

Browse all Deskero Reviews

  • Have you used Deskero and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 96 reviews

Ray

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

Deskero allows you to measure I.T., so that you can manage it.

Pros

Overall, I've had a great experience implementing Deskero as our help desk & I.T. project management solution. If you can't measure your I.T. requests/incidents, how can you manage them? Deskero allows you to measure, so that you can manage. I compared several solutions before trying Deskero, and for price vs features, I found Deskero to be our best fit. We have used it for months to manage daily I.T. tickets/incidents, and for requests/projects. We export the data and prepare analytics to identify areas within our infrastructure that could use improvement. During the setup process, I had several questions, and Nicolo was available to answer each question quickly & efficiently.

Cons

A few things weren't laid out in the portal the way I'd do them, the best way I could describe them is that they are a little quirky. However, Deskero support was there to answer my questions and resolve issues.

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Simple, complete, scalable and customizable with API

We automatized the creation of new customers and leads with API integration, we provide a self-service portal where customers can find the activation state of their services and any requests. We manage tickets of many types very easy: information, requests, technical help, economics, leads, prospects. We implemented live chat very easy. We can manage many customers with few operators. We are very satisfied.

Pros

The product is perfect for tickets management and live chat implementation. You can manage as many ticket as you want and create as many chat widgets as you want, other competitors have limits on tickets or chats. It offers a simple CRM for basic tasks, but useful to store information to let operators answer customer requests. The API can expand automatization very well and information can be implemented or connected in a more complete CRM. Configuration is very easy, but complete, with e-mail template and workflow automatizations by rules and if-then conditions. There is a useful self-service portal for customers.

Cons

The API documentation is very minimal and sometimes you have to ask for help to use some advanced requests, but the technical team is fast and give you complete answers. There are some bug here and there, like broken search boxes, nothing too serious, but as you write to technical team they fix them in very short time. I wish the CRM part is more complete with the possibility to create customers types and connect each others, more customized field types and the possibility to create group of customized fields to let operators read information very easy. It's not possible to create if-then rules with CRM custom fields. I wish more customizations for self-service portal, like pages creation (outside the knowledge base), top page banners or alerts, customized fields integration into pages.

Reasons for choosing Deskero

Deskero is complete, easy to configure, easy to implement with API and fast to use for operators.

Reasons for switching to Deskero

The old software was very complete, but too expensive, too difficult to configure, too difficult to use API service, the servers are in a country with poor human rights and poor privacy level for companies. Deskero is easy and fast, you have all you needs ready to use, and is base in Europe.

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2018

Good but not cheap

Pros

Easy to use and web based. Trial easy to activate. you can use it with PC, tablet smartphone without problems

Cons

The application is'nt cheap if you need more then 1 agent... if you need multilanguage you have to buy the intermediate versione...

Response from Deskero (Nabra Ltd)

Hello! Thanks for your review. You can have full multilanguage support on Grow plan which is only 9 USD/month, so it's actually pretty cheap :) Kind regards

Replied March 2018

Marc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Easy process to onboard ticketing system for our clients

We had a lot of request for website maintenance by email and managing these request manually lead to errors and not so happy clients. By implementing Deskero, our clients are well organized, requests and time are also documented and the followup is easy for both project manager (on our end), developer (on our end) and our client team.

Pros

Clean and easy to understand / use interface. Support and implementation went smooth and well documented.

Cons

We are french based company (Quebec) and the french language pack needs a bit of update.

Reasons for choosing Deskero

Ease of use and cost effective

Reasons for switching to Deskero

Teamwork offer this kind of support and ticketing system but the learning curve was way too heavy and we did not see any positive items overall.

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Used for client support email ticketing help desk

We use Deskero daily for incoming emails to our support address which in turn is auto handed out to 3 support desk staff. The system is quick and efficient. We do not make use of the more advanced features as the functionality in the entry offer was pretty much what we were after. We used to use our own OTRS system which was not bad but no where near as easy to use and did not look as good as Deskero does. If you have a support desk and need the auto ticketing options on client queries then Deskero handles this perfectly well without any hassles. Tracking a users ticket from beginning to end is easy and shows all responses and is very easy when it comes to allocating certain tickets to specific agents.

Pros

Very easy to use Easy to setup, adding external mail account for incoming mails. Simple efficient layout. This is important when your agents are staring at it all day. Auto allocation of incoming queries is very good. Pricing is great

Cons

None really, we are on the entry package with a few agents and it has been working well for the last few months.

Santiago

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

Complete multichannel solution

Deskero is a easy to use solution for customer contact centers multichannel capabilities. It has, in only one environment, the capabilitiy to establish and maintain a conversation with a customer in a real multichannel environment. Any interaction is treated as a "ticket", independently of the channel. We used for twitter, facebook, chat, mail and web form. It has a very interesting social media monitor and a easy to use knowledge management library directly connected to contact management layer.

Pros

Easy to use, Real multichannel.

Cons

Ideal for small contact centers or pull based environment. Big ones need also complex interaction routing capabilities, not present in deskero.

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

They are amazing.

Hello, If you need to work with a company that they care about you go for it ! They are amazing. They respect their giving words. I wanted to start a support servicing company and because I would have been between my client and their client I ask them if it was possible to add this 3 layer. The answer was positive and we work together to achieved this goal. I'm not a normal customer because the way I wanted to use their application it but the only thing I can guaranty you is that they will do everything they can to help you get the most of their platform.

Pros

The Team The value you get for the price Everything works as it supposes. Flexibility to adapt.

Cons

The only thing I don’t like it is the design because there is so much space lost but maybe it helps to focus one client at the time.

Daniele

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

DESKERO

Pros

Very easy and intuitive program. It’s a perfect back office management tool. I strongly recommend it.

Cons

None, I love it and I don’t feel that there are things I would change from what I have seen.

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

Deskero Team Goes Above!

This software is above and beyond what we expected. The team is dedicated to their clients and has always been very responsive to our needs! Deskero is a great ticketing system that scales with your company. They offer quite a few different plans and customizations to work for you and your clients.

Pros

Great user/client experience, great customer service, easy to integrate, great for your clients,

Cons

Minor bugs here and there that the Deskero team has been very good about fixing immediately.

Enrico

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Buona complessivamente

Pros

Facilità di utilizzo della pagina web da parte amministratore e cliente

Cons

Alcuni aspetti di come configurare il profilo del sito

Stephenie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Great App for the Price

We are still in the process of rolling this out company-wide, but the best thing about implementing a tracking system like this is having the ability to streamline, track, respond and organize all of the inbound requests from our employees. It also forces them to use the forms and provide the required information before sending a request and eliminates the back and forth that often occurs in trying to get everything we need to begin providing them with the support/requests they have.

Pros

I like a lot about this program, the ability to track tickets and respond from them as well as the ability to customize the portal. I've worked with several ticketing systems in the past and this app offers the same support to the people handling the tickets (agents) as any other ticketing system out there but for a fraction of the price (and far less backend coding!)

Cons

The software itself is very easy to use. The one challenge I have is not having a quick reference for FAQ or 1st line troubleshooting during installation. With that being said, I never had to wait more than an hour for someone to email me back. I know there is a lot more there that can make it more powerful but it's difficult to figure out what everything does without toggling between their webpage and your portal (vs. having the ability to hover over and see information or having a support portal embedded in the company portal for agents to use.

Patrick

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

At last, a product that understand the importance of multilanguage customer service

Pros

As a Canadian, I have customers who speak English and French. It's important to be able to communicate properly. Even if you live in the United States, you should focus on helping and service your customers in their primary language. Most similar services will have the multi-language option in higher, more expensive price tiers. - Very affordable first tier pricing - Generous free tier - Excellent multi-language features - Fairly simple and robust Knowledge Base - Lots of settings and options - Excellent customer support from the developers and help staff - Mobile App - API Deskero staff was helpful and understanding of our needs. They were also super quick at fixing a few odd french translation in their portal.

Cons

-Email integration is difficult if you don't have a dedicated address for incoming help requests from customers. Developers confirmed they are in the process of making this bit a little easier. -Very limited text formatting options when creating Knowledge Base or News article. You could paste HTML code but otherwise, it's mostly bold, italic and underline. -Branding and customizing options could be a little better with custom colours and not just a few pre-defined themes. Overall: After trying and looking around for alternatives, we are currently happy to settle with Deskero as our Help desk and Knowledge Base service. Fair pricing, great options for the first pricing tier and excellent communication with the staff.

Anil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Virtual help desk to effectively address customer concerns.

Pros

A great tool for effective customer management. It is very important for any business or brand to adequately interact with their customers and therefore be able to convey their idea. The right audience has to be targeted and then kept well informed about all the ongoings of the business. The application provides a well-formulated ticketing system so you can attract the right customers in a very efficient way. It provides chat and interactive facilities to engage with the customers. This can be very essential in building a customer relationship for the brand. A help center portal is made open for easy answers. It is very easily customizable and can be altered according to the leads in the workflow. A 14-day free trial is also available. The users can test the features of the software very effectively within this trial period.

Cons

There is actually nothing to list here as a con as I am happily using the app so far. It takes a little while to get used to this app though. The background themes are not so pleasant.

Tomas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Implemented and admin in Fortune 500 company

Pros

We used it in our service center with over 80 agents and for multiple SBUs to manage what was previously done via email. The seamless integration with our previous procedure made the transition very easy on our customers and allowed us to grow and develop our team to serve the entire company. Deskero's team was able to develop solutions for all the roadblocks we encountered in a promptly matter.

Cons

The only con we've faced was the lack of a database interface with our BI tools. It has some reporting tools embedded and allows for data download but has to be done manually.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Amazing Helpdesk Software

I love all the features! There is nothing I don't like about it! Maybe it would be nice to have SMS Integration so it would be nice to keep the customers informed about the important issues beside the email.

Pros

So easy to use and complete value for your money! Improves the communication so effectively! Automatic notifications are so nice - keeps everyone updated immediately about any update on the issues! Web based and they have mobile app also that you can use to connect! I recommend everyone to use it!

Response from Deskero (Nabra Ltd)

Hello! Thank you so much for the very positive review! Just a quick note: we do offer SMS integration on our Premium plan. Best regards

Replied March 2018

Stefano

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Easy to implement and to use. It saves a lot of time to the company's support team.

Pros

The functionalities are well explained and easy to use across the team with reduced learning time. We have activated the social channels together with email channel and web ticketing and everything is connected with low effort from our side to manage all the requests. We have also the possibility to build our own knowledge base to reduce the effort for each operator to find the information needed to provide assistance to our clients.

Cons

Nothing specific to report. Of course, the possibilty to reduce the price could be a nice to have.

Reasons for choosing Deskero

Better price, simple to use.

Massimiliano

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

used for email and inbound telephone

the system was created with our specifications, out of the original scheme and every request was answered in a short time

Pros

We use Deskero daily for incoming emails and telephone ticket to our support address which in turn is auto handed out to vary support desk staff in two differente location. The system is quick and efficient. Tracking a users ticket from beginning to end is easy and shows all responses and is very easy when it comes to allocating certain tickets to specific agents. the customer and technical support is good and always present

Leah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Great product for the money

So far, it works well for the cost. I'm certain with more time, we'll be used to working in this environment and be more comfortable with its features.

Pros

It is very easy to use. Pretty straightforward on all fronts. Customer service is excellent for the things that seem to be a little hidden - usually right in front of my face.

Cons

Since purchasing, the customer service is a little slower than when I was in evaluation mode. It is a bit more cumbersome to use if you aren't using it as an emailing platform like it is built for. We are wanting to get more familiar with it before rolling out the emailing piece simply to lessen the confusion among recipients and it works, but definitely is intended to be used as an emailing platform. I wish there was a better way to highlight need for followup besides the "notes." But we are getting used to that. The notes get lost in the notifications instead of standing out as a "Need to do" type issue.

Reasons for choosing Deskero

Cost, ease of use, overall fit with our needs.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY