InvGate Assets Software Reviews

InvGate Assets Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.69

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"What I like the most is the simplicity of installation and how fast it starts to get data from the assets connected to the network."
  • icon"Simple to use, monitoring of assets is complete and clean, addressing issues on corporate assets is very efficient."
  • icon"I like most is the ease of use and the large number of tasks you can perform with the software."
  • icon"I like the least is that programmed unattended dismantling fails many times."
  • icon"An app to capture data from mobile devices and then be able to incorporate them into the tool is missing."
  • icon"Monitoring doesn't tell you when a server is offline, and this might be an issue for some."

All InvGate Assets Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Fernanda

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

Robust tool

The licensing feature allows you to efficiently manage all your license and reduce costs. The integration with InvGate Service Desk makes your like easy. It is a robust and complete tool. The cost-benefit is exceptional!

Pros

With Invgate Assets you manage everything: - Licensing Management - ITIL - Finance reporting - Fraud control

Cons

We really have nothing negative to say. We are very happy with the tool. IT makes your life simpler.

Matias

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Easy implementation with powerfull reports and an always ready support team!

Help our company in the enrollment, monitoring and administration of all assets. Not only of those who are connected to the network, but of all those who are part of our technological infrastructure. The support team is one of the most professional with whom I have had to interact

Pros

The alarms and reports are one of its strengths

Cons

An app to capture data from mobile devices and then be able to incorporate them into the tool is missing

Hernan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Very Good Software

My experience with the tool is very good, we can really perform the tasks that we consider that our sector requires. It should also be noted that whenever we request assistance, the help desk responded with a very good help for us.

Pros

I like most is the ease of use and the large number of tasks you can perform with the software.

Cons

I like the least is that programmed unattended dismantling fails many times.

Manny

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Daily use of product

Great product for the price point, cost effective.

Pros

Simple to use, monitoring of assets is complete and clean, addressing issues on corporate assets is very efficient.

Cons

Duplicates can be a pain, always have to ensure you make good notes to ensure proper counts and naming conventions are maintained.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Quick Deployment and functional

Asset tracking and monitoring. Software detection. Ability to remotely remove, install company-wide software packages.

Pros

The asset deployment is easy to use and does it through group policy or direct involvement. Plus you only get charged on the node (workstations & servers) and not the peripherals (printers, switches, routers, modems). Took only a few hours to get fully functional and less than 1/2 hour to start to see assets in the database.

Cons

Alerts to the service desk are still broken. However that is on us cause we haven't talked to their amazing customer support yet on how to get this working. Monitoring doesn't tell you when a server is offline, and this might be an issue for some. On-Premise based.

User Profile

Ariel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

We use this product from its first versions

Quickly know all the assets and software installed in the organization.

Pros

What I like the most is the simplicity of installation and how fast it starts to get data from the assets connected to the network.

Cons

What I like least is the management of licenses and contracts, related to the linking of installed software.

Jorge

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

An excellent application

InvGate helps organize the hardware quick and easy. The applicatios are based on social networks. Is very friendly to user and administrators. The suppor is very efficient

Pros

Very friendly to use

Cons

I have no comments against

Paula

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

Great option for managing your IT assets

We are using Invgate Assets for almost 5 years to manage and control all our users IT hardware and software of every workstation across our network in a centralized way. What we like of Invgate Assets is that you have precise and updated information of all your IT hardware and software of your network.

OScar

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2015

IT inventory control is no longer a problem

Outdated hardware is no longer an issue. InvGate Assets performs this task by itself and I have all of the information in one suite. Excellent product!

Guillermo

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2017

Easy to set up. Navigating is easy with large buttons and text.

Pros

has a solid feature set when it comes to IT asset management, adequately covering both hardware and software. Alarms can quickly show problems with Assets.

Cons

Text is not translated when switching languages. Charts could be improved as well as user interface.

Gabriel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

Very good solution

It's a really good solution to manage the infrastructure giving a lot of rich data to explote the potential of the company.

Irving

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

August 2015

The best IT inventory program

A very robust tool, the reports are great and it's very easy to use.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews