All Kustomer Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jisselle

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Kustomer is a great omnichannel CRM!

I love that Kustomer is so sleek and well-designed. It isn't clunky, or hard to use. It's really streamlined. The reporting is A+, it's very in-depth for not just the customers but also your team. It works really well in tracking team performance and productivity, as well.

PROS

I love the VERY in-depth reporting! No other HelpDesk or CRM has such thorough reporting. Having full visibility of the customer insights, help with retention and growth!

CONS

It's on the expensive side. They only take on companies that can purchase 8+ seats, so it's not suitable for smaller businesses.

Reason for choosing Kustomer

Kustomer's design won us over! It was again very sleek, the UI is really streamlined. UX is easy!

Reasons for switching to Kustomer

ZenDesk was incredibly clunky! The reporting was separate, it was not user-friendly, and the design was very dated.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Highly Configurable Customer Chat Tool

Overall it's a great tool for our customer support and in-app chat use case. They are generally responsive to issues that we have with the tool. Their SDKs leave a bit to be desired though.

PROS

Kustomer is a great tool for customer support and chat interaction. We were previously using Intercom but felt left behind as they started to focus more on being an inbound sales tool. Kustomer allows is highly configurable in terms of features/functions and in its integration with outside tools.

CONS

The web interface has a bit of a learning curve as it's not the most intuitive UI. Additionally, their SDKs can be difficult to integrate due to poor documentation, unusual integration patterns. Their iOS SDK is written in Objective-C which is quite dated at this point.

Reason for choosing Kustomer

Kustomer was the closest to our existing solution. The company seemed to be the most focused on product development of any of the other vendors we looked at.

Reasons for switching to Kustomer

Intercom seemed to be more focused on supporting the inbound sales use case for their product. Additionally, we wanted to be able to configure workflows into our support tool which Intercom did not support.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Great Tool for Customer Service and Help Desk

Its good tool as compared to other but they need good documentation that is easy to understand and learn about all the features.

PROS

I used it for customer service and help desk. I considered this tool after some analysis of big brands available in market. I would say the result were good and it helped us improving our help desk requirement. Conversation system is easy too.

CONS

Took some time to learn everything about this tool. My colleagues faced difficulty at initial stage but they grasped it after some time. Report export is slow.

Pamela

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Highly recommended for costumer services and support companies.

My overall experience with Kustomer has been great. It does have more pros than cons. I would highly recommend it to other peers.

PROS

I have been using Kustomer for over two years now and I've had a very good experience so far. It is very user-friendly. For instance, it saves recently viewed interactions so I can go back easily to any of them. Additionally, my top favorite feature is that it gives you the option to adjust the amount of time for you to be able to undo a sent email. Which is awesome! Also, being able to see your overall performance allows you to locate areas of improvement.

CONS

My only complaint would be that Kustomer shuts down due to inactivity after 30 minutes which sometimes is inconvenient because the research that needs to be done can take up that amount of time.

Emily

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Intuitive, Easily Customizable, Kustomer has been a great solution for our company.

PROS

With Kustomer, personalization and customization is incredibly easy. Overnight we were able to set up chatbots, FAQ pages, contact forms, and other features we had been relying on our engineering team to create for us with our previous CRM platform. The team loves how tickets are centered around the customer so we have a full picture every time we need to help someone.

CONS

Filters for new searches can be a bit tricky to set up to ensure that you're not missing any customer communications. Reporting can also be a bit tricky to set up as there are a lot of parameters to filter through.

Reasons for switching to Kustomer

Twilio Flex required too much engineering effort in order to make improvements or triage bugs.

Nicole

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Kustomer was a great move!

I like the social media integrations, aircall integration, calendly integration. I can get everything in one place, which helps my CS team to be more efficient daily. The support we have received from the Kustomer team has been outstanding, and they are always available when we need them. The setup was thorough and complete.

PROS

I like that I can find my customer information all on one easy-to-read customer tab. I like the robust search function to see conversations that I need.

CONS

I have not used my knowledge base yet after already using the product for over five months. Customer service has been great in trying to find a solution for us, though.

Reason for choosing Kustomer

Zendesk has a lot of bells and whistles, but Kustomer was more back to basics with what we needed. And Kustomer is in no way basic they have an easy interface to understand what is available. I did not have to hire a third party to set up as I did with Zendesk.

Reasons for switching to Kustomer

We could not have all of our customer information in one place with other sites as we can with Kustomer.

Wilson

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Ease of use

In my whole stay in my current company which is IntouchCX , the overall experience is superb.

PROS

We were able to manage our calls and email effectively, we could easily create a follow up with our client since the ticket will remain on agent's bucket for a long period of time.

CONS

As a Subject Matter Expert, we sometimes look for our agent's survey may it be a CSAT or DSAT , but that was manageable and escalated so fast and it gets resolved in no time

Reasons for switching to Kustomer

Cost effective and ease of use and moreover we're getting more accurate data

Christian

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Kustome review

Best to use on all aspect of email sending and communication with other employees or customer

PROS

Easy to use and navigate, user friendly and fun to use

CONS

None so far, it is more comfortable using rather that zendesk

Reason for choosing Kustomer

Best to use on all aspect of email sending and communication with other employees or customer

Jomasel

Consumer Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Excellent Kustomer service you can rely on

Perfect tool for providing smooth and swift customer assistance. It also helps us resolve customers issue quickly because it has all the data that we need.

PROS

It has all the data on what we need especially when we are assisting callers, all data already included completely. Very detailed and really helpful in pulling up callers information so we efficiently assist them everyday.

CONS

None as of the moment, never encountered an issue using this tool.

Jomar

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Best software to organize database and get in touch with our Customers!

Multi purpose software, I feel like we are getting more than we are paying for!

PROS

Multi purpose software, I feel like we are getting more than we are paying for

CONS

None, I cannot think or see any reason to dislike this software

User Profile

Meagan

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Very happy Kustomer! (HA get it?)

when leaving desk.com, we shopped zendesk and freshdesk in addition to kustomer. we chose kustomer and have never looked back. it's been integral to getting not only CX but multiple operations teams into a single environment where we can collaborate.

PROS

the concept can't be beat - aggregating multiple customer touchpoints into a timeline really gives you an immediate sense of that user. not only can you quickly glance at context clues (like purchases, NPS surveys, and support cases) but with the right integrations, you already know WHICH customer is calling as within a second of answering the call. this makes it easy for your agents to already dive into the issue and pitch solutions without having to ask for name, confirmation number, etc. all the basics are there too like user profile with easy edits, merging, moving, forwarding, notes, macros, etc. since we got in early we've seen a lot of exciting features and changes with kustomer over the last year. autopilot steers tickets right to your agents so they don't go cherry picking through searches. making new searches is crazy easy and you can set specific team-based or user-based permissions for them. @mentions available for internal notes on cases. there's an internal knowledge base they recently released which seems awesome, though we've yet to utilize it. CSM and customer support are pretty great too.

CONS

there's a lot they still aspire to - they're a young company who just secured another round of funding and with any luck they'll hire a lot of developers. we've been a somewhat demanding client but the truth is that you need robust reporting to understand your CX/CS teams and hold them accountable. they out-of-the-box reports that kustomer offers are "good" but leave a lot to be desired. you can export custom CSVs to find what you need but it's not always possible to find what you need at all, and only one person can export at a time per environment. additionally, while the concept of open API and full access for users to write scripts and worfklows for their environments is wonderful in theory, the documentation provided for workflows is weak. if you don't know javascript, you'll struggle to write your own workflows.

Vendor Response

Hi Meagan, happy to read about your experience with Kustomer! Having long-term happy customers like yourself makes us super proud :)

Replied August 2018

Michele

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Kustomer: all your conversations in one hassle-free location

The platform can be tricky to learn (depending on each person's learning curve), especially for businesses that are new to customer service software or the world of online business in general. Still, this one provides the tools required to deliver great customer service and that'll benefit you for a long time

PROS

With this tool you have a complete timeline of all the interactions with the customers, no matter it is a chat, an email, or a SMS. It helps you understand the issue at hand and provide support that truly meets the demands of the customers. Additionally, all the queries are displayed in one panel, so there won't be any duplicates. It provides a centralized location for managing customer conversations. It also supports integration with other tools and platforms, such as messaging apps, and Shopify

CONS

The pricing might be on the higher side. If the company has a low budget it might not be recommended to splurge on this app. However, if you're looking for an app that can organize your conversations and have visibility on them at all times, I'd totally suggest taking kustomer into account

Maija

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Centralized Customer Interactions

Overall, Kustomer has been helpful in allowing my company to gather all customer communications in one central location, allowing team members to easily access a customer's full correspondence history with a single search.

PROS

I like that Kustomer creates a centralized database of customer communications. At a glance, I can see a full history of customer chats, emails and internal notes. I also like that I can easily assign tickets to other members or teams within my company and tag others in notes if I need help responding to a query or need to alert another team member to the communication. Filters and settings have relatively useful customization and reporting for communication statistics and customer satisfaction survey responses is also easily accessible.

CONS

I least like that some of the icons for different functions look similar, so if I'm looking quickly, I sometimes select the wrong action. For example, the icon to edit customer details looks similar enough to the icon for reassigning a ticket to another team member (both include the outline of a person's head) so at least a few times a week I accidentally select one instead of the other.

User Profile

Jessie

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

smooth, efficient, what more could you ask for?

I have had a great overall experience with Kustomer. It has helped us grow within our customer interactions and aid us with information to be of more assistance. I feel like this program is amazing for all contact center to utilize.

PROS

I like how this software merges all contacts with customers, all contact are within one pager per customer so you can see when they reach out, how many times and even incorporates our ratings for the interaction. We even have access to orders the customer has placed which has eliminated the need to have multiple tabs open. We have the ability to see ho much they have spent with us as well, it makes our job so much easier and gives us access to information more quickly. I also enjoy the different statuses that we can be in to let our managers know what we are doing and to track our efficiency.

CONS

I do not like how sometimes near then end of my shift this program shuts down, and causes me to have a delay in my work day and even interacting with customers. I also don't like the generic names it gives people contacting us prior to them identifying themselves. An example of theses are (purple compass, green broom, silver basket) basically a color and an object to identify customers.This program also opens a new tab to be available to customers with amazon connect, this forces us to have another tab open causing our screens to be cluttered. I do not like how free trials of expanding text programs fo not work within this, you have to pay for the ability to use the specific program I am referring to, so then we had to find a less efficient program to assist with expanding our text. Also a grammar program we used doesn't link up with this either.

Jonnel

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Highly suggested tools

My over all experience on Kustomer was very good it was highly suggested.

PROS

On our job we've used this tool every day we cannot do our job if this tool was not pull up because we are customer service representative. its very helpful to us to tract some ticket that we did

CONS

My least like about this tools is it was very easy to use you can tract all of the information on time.

Reason for choosing Kustomer

Kustomer is a tool that we used on our job

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Highly customizable customer support experiences

I love it! I am experiencing Kustomer withdrawal now so thought I would hop on here to share my appreciation to this robust and helpful platform. I wish we hadn't transitioned away. I understand it had to do with costs.

PROS

What I liked best is how it adapted to our unique needs! The fact that we could see EVERY client interaction within their own timeline has saved me from making mistakes more times than I could count. You can also move tickets/emails between timelines, so it's easy to keep everything organized. When working on a team where more than a single agent works simultaneously in the same email box, Kustomer shows you exactly who is handling what, which is also a huge time saver. No more constant back and forth with your team to fiure out who is doing what! We recently transitioned away from this solution and I couldn't miss it more.

CONS

There's a bit of a learning curve when you are first setting it up and using it, but that's true with most of the similar softwares. Forwarding emails is also a bit counter-intuitive but I understand they have it in their radar to fix this.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Great tool for customer service

Overall I'm pretty satisfied with kustomer, offers a lot of useful tools and reports, it's good indeed but could be even better.

PROS

Best part is that the software is easy to get used to. It works great for emails, and live chat, with the ability to have different channels. The supervising tools are awesome as well, you can keep an eye on everything or just use filters to have visibility on something specific. The conversation system is great as well, being able to easily look at previous interactions with the customer helps a lot to understand the whole story.

CONS

The downtimes, are quite impactful and sometimes takes a long time to fix it. Another downside is that it's not that good for social media, lacks some key features like gifs. Also if the conversation grows a lot the loading times get a bit longer as well, not too much but definitely noticeable.

Christian

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

This platform prioritize the customer care

Kustomer supports multiple communication channels, allowing businesses to engage with their customers across various platforms such as email, chat, social media, and more. This helps in creating a seamless and consistent experience for customers.

PROS

What I like about Kustomer is that it supports multiple communication channels, allowing businesses to engage with their customers across various platforms such as email, chat, social media, and more. This helps in creating a seamless and consistent experience for customers.

CONS

There is nothing bad to say about it. It works perfectly if you work for an outsourcing company.

Armend

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY