All Slite Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

David Felipe

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Useful and inexpensive wiki for my company

It's a great tool to centralize knowledge on my team, we have been using it for 3 years and comparing it with other tools like Confluence and Notion you get a lot of value for the price.

PROS

The ease of use. The search feature is very good and intuitive You can create rich documents

CONS

Sometimes is very heavy consuming computer resources Less integrations than competitors (for example there is not a gif integration, you can't connect other apps like a BPMN tool)

Reason for choosing Slite

It's cheaper and has the things we need , also there was a migration cost hidden on moving to those tools

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

My current daily driver after trying many other alternatives

Really satisfying experience with Slite so far. I hope the features I'm interested in will make it into the product but as it is now, it's a very productive tool for our academic laboratory.

PROS

It does what most note-taking/knowledge management tools do. It can handle real-time collaboration as well as asynchronous discussion. I really make good use of the sharing feature, particularly for sharing a document publicly via a secret link for editing. This makes a zero-barrier way for other users to contribute, especially in one-off documents. In this way, users don't need to register for Slite to be able to edit a document you share (if you want to). This frictionless sharing has been so convenient. The Slite team is an agile team and I have interacted with them on numerous occasions to provide feedback and request new features, many of which they have quickly addressed. This kind of back-and-forth between myself and the team is a huge reason why I enjoy their product.Lastly, the cost is very reasonable. They have a very generous discount for non-profits and academics.

CONS

There are indeed some features that I'm hoping would eventually make it into Slite. So it's not perfect, but their dev team has been listening. I also have some performance issues with very long documents which I believe are being worked on.

Reasons for switching to Slite

Slite has the best combination of features, support and cost. Their development outlook is very positive.

Brianna

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

Stay away from slite.

PROS

I'm so upset with this company that I simply have nothing good to say about it other than it has a great UI/UX

CONS

I hate the fact that I have been billed for 8 months for a software I stopped using the first day. I deleted my account and they still bill me. There is no way to disable billing because the account does not exist and they do not respond to emails. Stay away from Slite.

Asif

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

A Lovable Note Taking Application

I really like the product and feel an affection for it. It has been a great place to capture ideas and notes so easy. Don't feel any pressure to upgrade.

PROS

Just so easy and intuitive and good value. Key features are not restricted from basic version and support is exceptional.

CONS

Copy and paste into other applications is not easy, as it loses some formatting . But I think this is common across other similar tools . I also wanted tasks to be built in, but this is not ready yet.

Reasons for switching to Slite

Wanted more feature on a basic version and not feel tied or restricted by more popular note taking products.

User Profile

Hampus

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Nicest note-taking collaboration tool

Apart from its limited 100 notes for the free version, its an incredible alternative to note-taking in e.g. google docs. And the structure of the notes could be better, but its all worth it when looking at the notes afterwards.

PROS

Amazing UX and UI, making it very satisfying to write in comparison to when using regular docs.

CONS

The fixed structure in folders and overall organization of the different notes could be better.

Reasons for switching to Slite

UX and UI.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Helps me and my team get stuff done!

Communication between the team has improved as well as increasing productivity on projects that we are involved in.

PROS

The simplicity of the interface as well as being able to integrate with Slack allows me to share info with the team as the industry we are in changes regularly.

CONS

Nothing, the software has help to change team communication.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

The best knowledge base with some outstanding features

Slite has helped me build a knowledge base that all my employees use and collaborate in with the greatest of ease.

PROS

It covers all the basics needed to make a knowledge base for a company but also includes amazing features like public pages or an AI helper and searcher integrated in the app.

CONS

The url names of the public pages could be proper words instead of random IDs.

User Profile

Yeni

Verified reviewer

Computer Software

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Fun way to organize my teams content.

PROS

I love Slite's smartphone application. It is beautiful to the eye(aesthetic wise) , lightweight and intuitive. I use Slite to organize my thoughts into notes ; while also being able to communicate with my team ,and follow their notes ; I receive notifications when they create new content. The applause feature is similar to what is obtainable on medium.com and serves as a nice way to appraise a team members idea or content.

CONS

This seems to only appeal to the younger generation in my organization. Older staffs always try to avoid using it.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Awesome note taking app

Slite has made note-taking very easy for me. I can easily share notes with the whole team.

PROS

I use Slite every day to track my social media campaigns. It makes it very easy to share documents with colleagues and the distraction-free editor makes it very easy for me to focus on the content.

CONS

A Todoist integration could be very useful for sharing a specific labeled to-do lists with colleagues.

Reasons for switching to Slite

I wanted a distraction-free note-taking app.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Best notetaking softare on the market

PROS

Using this software is a breeze. Everything works as it should be, it looks great, it's intuitive and feature packed. Plus, the support team is very present, bugs are fixed quickly and updates are being pushed out very often with a clear roadmap.

CONS

I wish they could find a way to integrate a SMALL project management interface. I don't know how but if they find a way, they will truly have found perfection.

Helia

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Simple to create and read documents

Documents are simple to create and read and are kept as a central repository for knowledge.

PROS

Slite is an extremely user-friendly app, with all of the features you'd anticipate. I utilize the system to create content, interact with coworkers and consultants, and keep track of data. For these uses, it's an excellent editor (docs are simple to create and read) with very nice notification features that make it more beneficial than Google Docs (it is far easier to use ).

CONS

I don't have many complaints about Slite, and I'm certain that minor flaws will be addressed and developed over time. I would like to see is a gallery option where I can upload a big number of photographs for others to go over, or if there was a method to red-pen someone's work directly in Slite, which would be a handy tool for offering comments. Finally, this one should have integration with ClickUp!

Aster

Capital Markets, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Teams should start using this wonderful app

Collaboration using slite is a fun and hip experience. Our research team has found a hub where we work on our ideas and file them properly. Working with a team has been a breeze, and communication among our teammates are strongly encouraged because the way they made the dashboard is very easy to understand and familiarize. And lastly, publishing work, individual and collaborated, has never been this quick and easy.

PROS

What I like best about Slite is you can work together with your team and collaborate on your researches and projects. But it isn't just another team-collaboration app, because they marry knowledge collection feature with team collaboration. Easy to add your comments and cite ideas that are worth pursuing. I also like that they have an export to pdf feature because we publish white papers most of the time, and it saves us time finalizing things on a separate tool by simply opting to export our collaborated work in pdf format.

CONS

The free version has a very limited number of notes, 100 to be exact. We got the premium and I guess it is worth it. Maybe they can have an unlimited number of notes, then add features like exporting to pdf and publishing notes with a link into the premium version. That way, more people get the full power of the tool and convinced to get the paid one.

Dushyant

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Decent Notion alternative

I use Slite primarily for document management, and organizing my notes. I occasionally use the Todo list and calendar options. It is a sleek, modern product, and has great potential for growth, provided it can break the Notion monopoly

PROS

Slite offers document organizing, storage and editing, alongside the modern productivity suite of integrated boards, calendars, todos and the like. It is marginally faster than Notion, given that its primary focus is on document management, rather than productivity suite. It also has cross platform support including mobile apps, window and mac apps and a Chrome extension

CONS

Slite is still new and lacks in features compared to Notion. It has a limitation in terms of number of documents (50 only), compared to Notion, which doesnt have a limit. it doesn't have an API and the community is also limited, meaning that customizability is minimized

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Slite is great for company intranet news, faqs, and general procedure sharing.

Company really did a step forward on sharing news and releasing procedures. From HR, to software development guidelines. We are also tracking meeting and project notes for intra-organization summary reports.

PROS

User interface is nice and friendly. Different levels of accesses and permission enhances the power of the solution. Content editor is also powerful and flexible.

CONS

I would like to have a better tree organization, also feature to select favorite items is not really friendly. Sometimes speed to render is not really fast.

Reasons for switching to Slite

Reduced set of features and not friendly permission management.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Roadmap, meeting notes, knowledge base, and so much more

Tried the other ones (including some more popular alternatives), wouldn't consider for a minute switching back. Slite is the simple, minimalist experience I was looking for.

PROS

Slite is beautifully easy to use. I've tried A LOT of note apps be it both for personal and team use, and Slite never ceases to amaze me by its simplicity. We use it for everything from our roadmap to meeting notes to employee onboarding and couldn't be happier with how efficient Slite is: the editor is minimalistic and distraction-free, collaborative features make it easy to use even for a large team, and a few well-thought integrations go a long way to making Slite the single source of truth for the company.

CONS

The team ship a lot of new features, and sometimes it can be a bit disturbing to change your habits (where is the button?) but most of the time the positives outweigh the slight inconvenience.

Thomas

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Simple yet powerful

Excellent experience, Slite is very useful to keep all my notes organized

PROS

You can have shared and private notes, markdown support, checklists, slack integrations. It is very easy to understand both for wiki-type notes as well as to do lists and day-to-day notes

CONS

It is a bit slow on mobile, and sometimes navigation is more complex than is should. However you can see progress as time goes by

Alon

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Nice platform, with some annoying quirks that make it complex to recommend

Knowledge sharing within the organization, and easy WYSIWYS collaborative editing of design documents, post-mortems etc.

PROS

Cheap to start, easy to understand and work with, nice emoji support, continuously improving software.

CONS

Hard to copy/paste, not too much options for exporting/importing, formatting of code is just okay, no easy way to create things like FAQs or knowledge bases that are automatically updated, searchable and viewed by users of a specific team, etc.

Reason for choosing Slite

Price

Melissa

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY