All TalentLMS Reviews

1-25 of 536 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alan

2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2023

Positive review.

User Profile

Colin

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

TalentLMS is a great learning management system

It is a fantastic low cost solution to getting online learning experiences to customers.

PROS

It is very easy to use and configure I was able to configure most of the system in only a few hours. The FAQ support is fantastic.

CONS

If I had to pick anything it would be the limited customization on the course catalogue page. It shows everything a potential customer would need but you have no control over how it displays the course lists, especially the bundles.

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

The other systems where very expensive and didn't offer any features critical to our needs.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and valued feedback, Colin!

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Alejandro

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great platform to get your teams trained!

So far it's been great. We're already getting feedback from our users (sales people mostly from our customers) and regardless of the quality of the content, their experience compared to our previous platform is already better

PROS

How easy and simple creating courses and enrolling people really is. I honestly believe that any platform that benefits the user experience is good enough to give it a try but I was blown away by how simple getting things out there was.

CONS

Customization is a bit hard for beginners like me. This is the first time I'm the admin of a LMS, and they do have a great help / knowledge base system and sometimes I need to do some digging to get to the right answer. Luckily there's a very active community that usually points me in the right direction when I miss some of that help.

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

It's ease of setup and use, it's price point and the overall feedback we got from different people we consulted with just made it obvious that was the right platform for our customers and our business size.

Reasons for switching to TalentLMS

We needed a better customer/end user experience for our learners and TalentLMS is delivering.

Vendor Response

Thank you for a very insightful review Alejandro. We love hearing that you find TalentLMS easy and simple. If you ever need extra help, don't doubt in reaching out to our top-notch support team!

Replied October 2021

Mark

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

Lacking Features as Advertised

Very poor customer service, see above over six months or trying to work out issues with customer support, next step is Better Business Bureau.

PROS

The software is said to have many features at a low cost, this is clearly false advertising.

CONS

The software is advertised and marketed as a platform for selling online courses. For many issues users are required to enter CSS or Javascript for simple issues like a social media link. For over six months I have been trying to work with customer support, today I gave up. My next step is to report the company to the Better Business Bureau. As the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] wrote me: Hi Mark, Thank you for contacting me and for sharing your concerns. I can understand your frustration. It is true that our product development team has decided to focus more on Enterprise features, rather than e-Commerce related ones. We offer some integrations with payment gateways and specific eCommerce features allowing our customers to sell their courses through their TalentLMS portal but it is not our main focus. As far as your specific requirements are concerned, our support team offered you advice on how you could use our CSS / Javascript editors to achieve what you are looking for. We have decided to offer these editors (CSS / Javascript) to give our customers more freedom. Using these editors you have more options, but CSS and Javascript knowledge is required. We cannot provide customization services to our customers, according to our policy, but our software support engineers are always available to advise and guide you through. Please let me know if you need any further clarification. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Pioneer in eLearning solutions TalentLMS

Reasons for switching to TalentLMS

Was to be easier to use with additional features. False advertising on the part of Talent LMS

Vendor Response

Dear Mark, we're sorry to hear that the follow up provided by our customer support team has not met your requirements. As mentioned in the email you shared, our team is on-hand should you wish to seek any further assistance. We wish you all the best in your future business endeavours.

Replied February 2020

Andy

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Good Customer Service

The product works, customer support is great. There are some rough edges that could be improved, but some of those will only apply to specific use cases.

PROS

The team at Epignosis have been great to work with over the year that we have been using TalentLMS. Our pricing tier doesn't give us a dedicated customer success manager, so all our support queries are handled by their general support team. Both their frontline and technical support staff have been amazing at helping resolve any questions that have been raised. As an LMS, TalentLMS does the job. As an organisation, we didn't know exactly what we wanted and so picked TalentLMS initially on price point from a shortlist of other much more expensive systems that offered similar functionality. We particularly wanted a multi-tenant solution. We don't see ourselves changing in the short term. The LMS is super easy to get started. The free option lets you get started and evaluate whether it will work for you, and there is no time limit on this. I also loved the fact that you can just get in and do things - so many vendors insist on demos before they give you access to a system and layer on the hard sell in that process. The team at Epignosis are not like this, they are not in your face at all. Set up your domain and try it, so much more simple and easy. In terms of the features of TalentLMS, I particularly like how much customisation you can do with Javascript and CSS. I understand that the TalentLMS+ system that is being developed won't have that same degree of customisation - I understand why, but it will be a real loss for teams like ours that have very specific requirements that are not easily met without writing customisations. Overall, the system is easy to set up and use. The learner experience is perhaps not as slick as it could be out of the box, but we have addressed that with our customisations. There were some challenges getting SSO set up, it wasn't quite as easy to do as the TalentMS knowledge base suggested - but we got there in the end. Course and user management are fine and it is possible to create custom user types and access permissions to a very fine level of detail. Mechanisms such as groups and branches work, but perhaps could be a bit more slick. We've ended up not using branches for that reason which has gone away from our original multi-tenant brief. Some things that don't work as well as you might hope can be worked around because the integration with Zapier lets you set up your own automations.

CONS

The branches mechanism could be improved. It basically works fine, but the process of manually adding users to branches is a bit painful and switching between branches is ok but not perfect. The real pain for us is that each branch needs its own SSO configuration and login portal. What I would really love to see here would be a single login screen and then using the SSO credentials to send learners automatically to a given branch, for example based on their email address. That would make things so much more slick for those of us offering to other organisations. I think that I can work around this using Zapier, but using an integration engine to link TalentLMS back to TalentLMS is a bit ridiculous (even through I do that for a few things). Something that is really important for us as we are training software developers is to present highlighted code snippets. The page editor in TalentLMS is not great, and the default style for code is just preformatted HTML. It is easy to work around, we inject custom CSS and Javascript from the prism.js library and it works a charm. However, our concern moving forward is that the TalentLMS+ product is not going to support that degree of customisation. So code formatting using prism.js or highlight.js really needs to be incorporated in as standard functionality. There are other issues with the editor - pasting from other applications produces really messy html. Even if you "paste as plain text" it doesn't work well. Most people probably won't notice, but I am editing the html to make our other customisations work and am always cleaning things up. The product doesn't deal with images and media shared across courses. I would love to see a central library of content (currently it is per course). You can work around the per-course organisation of files if you know html. But what I would love to be able to do is set an image in CSS that then applies across all pages. For example, we have icons that we add into the blockquote style - I need to do each and everyone manually, whereas the whole point of CSS is to do it centrally.

Vendor Response

Hello Andy, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review and very constructive feedback :)! Firstly, we will make sure to transfer your encouraging words to our support team, who are dedicated to accommodating you with any concern. Regarding the Talent LMS+ Beta version, the new UI will gradually offer more options for Administrator and Instructor roles. You should also be expecting advanced content creation capabilities empowered by our new AI content creation tool, TalentCraft. Here, at TalentLMS we always aim to grow and get better with every new product release and launch. Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a great day!

Replied April 2024

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

TalentLMS

Overall it is good. Content creation pages is basic and could use more elemental tools to make them more appealing (like Word formatting)

PROS

I is very easy to use and to create basic content, and the working area is large which I like more than other alternatives. For beginners is quite easy to start creating content and courses. Has the ability to integrate more advanced external html and external resources

CONS

Lacks features in the design area. Integration of questions, test and graphic material could be easier. Needs more organizational tools. Needs more tips to integrate advanced html commands

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

I did not have time to test Learnworlds because we were on a time limit to launch a course, and I had already practiced with Talent

Reasons for switching to TalentLMS

Price, interface and ease of use

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and welcome to TalentLMS! Thanks for choosing us as your new LMS. We're glad to hear that you're finding TalentLMS easy to use and we've shared your feedback with our team. If you need any assistance when using TalentLMS, check out our extensive knowledge base or feel free to reach out to our support team. Thanks again for choosing TalentLMS!

Replied November 2020

Christine

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Simple, Robust, and Informative

Overall, our experience with TalentLMS is extremely positive. We appreciate how easy it is to get started with TalentLMS and how simple it is to develop courses quickly. Even with the simplicity is there, the features are robust enough to provide quality learning experiences. The support provided by the TalentLMS team is top-notch, and they are very responsive and helpful.

PROS

Our favorite TalentLMS features are its ease of use, learner analytics, and the ability to set up branches. As an education service agency, we use TalentLMS to offer microlearning opportunities to busy teachers and school administrators. Our course authors find TalentLMS to be easy to use and simple to learn. We use the reports and infographics to understand how and when our participants access their learning opportunities. We love that we can use branches to group users and establish a specific course catalog per branch.

CONS

Although we find more pros than cons with TalentLMS, we do wish there was a way to "drip" content to users via email. We also wish we could customize the storefront and course information pages (more than already possible) as viewed by learners.

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

We chose TalentLMS because the analytics were more flexible and customizable. The ability to set up and manage branches was also a deciding factor.

Vendor Response

Christine, what a great review! It's fantastic to read that, as a learning specialist, you enjoy the vast array of features offered by TalentLMS. We love knowing that the reporting capabilities, along with infographics, allow you to keep an eye on how and when your participants access their learning opportunities! Regarding advanced customization, maybe you could check out this cheat sheet we recently created. It will help you take your portal to the next level, and remember that if you need extra help, our support team is here to back you up. https://www.talentlms.com/cheatsheets/elearning-css-hacks

Replied February 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

TALENT LMS - The best in class

PROS

I like that it's available on mobile devices and can be easily accessible when you're on the move. The interface is user friendly and it encourages learning. Interaction between learners and the tool are easily tracked and recorded.

CONS

I have not yet encountered any features that have been unfavorable

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

Price. Design. Functionality. User friendly interface

Vendor Response

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much. You're right about the mobile app, it's a great feature for learners that prefer to take their training on the go!

Replied November 2022

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great option for scaling and control!

Exceptional. I love the platform and how easy it is to use.

PROS

That it's easy to scale along with your business growth and that you have so much control over how the courses look and feel to the user.

CONS

It took some getting used to the dashboard functions and features. It can sometimes be difficult to navigate to certain features, like the timeline.

Reasons for switching to TalentLMS

AccessAlly was too restrictive in course building.

Vendor Response

It's great to hear that you're enjoying the TalentLMS experience!

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Flexible starting solution for e-learning implementation

We just started with the free trial with this LMS to implement an e-learning project in our organization. We found in TalentLMS the most affordable option for the first stage of the project (100 users or less).

PROS

- Flexible and accessible pricing model - Intuitive and clean administrative menu - Ideal for small-medium organization - SCORM standard supported

CONS

- Newer and less popular than other platforms - Support to foreign languages support can be extended

Reasons for switching to TalentLMS

Docebo price model is not so flexible (300 user as minimum billing option).

Vendor Response

Hi Marco, we're happy to hear that you've selected TalentLMS as your new LMS. As your training needs grow, you'll find that TalentLMS can grow with you based on the flexible pricing model. If you need any support with the software along the way, our support team is always on-hand to help!

Replied June 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Good startup option

Overall, this has given us an easy platform for new employee training as well as Course training and purchasing options for freelancers.

PROS

Very easy to build, user-intuitive, and quick to deploy

CONS

Some options for training modules are limited, such as video embedding options and document embedding options.

Reasons for switching to TalentLMS

Wanted something much more course-like and offered more options.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied November 2020

Beth

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Highly recommended LMS for small business

Highly positive experience from set-up though daily user experience.

PROS

Price is very reasonable and customer service is outstanding. Our team was able to set-up and launch the platform in just a few weeks.

CONS

It lacks some customization features, but is very easy to set-up and can do nearly everything we need it to do.

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

User interface was the best and the price was very reasonable.

Reasons for switching to TalentLMS

Poor customer service and too expensive for a smaller business.

Vendor Response

Glad to hear that setting up and working with TalentLMS has been nice and easy, Beth! Should you ever have any feedback on ways we can improve, our support team would love to hear from you. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!

Replied September 2019

John

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Unlimited Trial - No Pressure to Purchase!

It is easy to use. The help content is pretty awesome and answers most of your questions. The online technical support is fast and responsive if you could not find your answer in the help content.

PROS

In looking for an LMS, I wanted to take a test drive before purchasing. Most LMS's give you a 30-day trial. TalentLMS has an unlimited free trial that allowed me to customize my site and develop content. As most of us know, we are working on multiple projects simultaneously and to be able to focus on one project for 30 days straight is impossible. TalenLMS provided me the time and space I needed to develop and implement at my pace.

CONS

How you have to create a multiple day, in-person, instructor-led training event.

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

The unlimited free trial gave me the time I needed to really evaluate the product without having a deadline to force me to make a decision.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review, John! We're glad to hear that our forever free plan allowed you to take the time needed to completely assess TalentLMS before upgrading (we totally agree, 30 days isn't a whole lot when you have multiple projects running!). Our Support team would be happy to walk you through the fastest way to set up an ILT event, so feel free to drop them a line. Thanks again!

Replied November 2019

Rachel

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great product, great customer service

PROS

Ease of use. Customer service Price Features Help database

CONS

Our use case is unique and the use of branches is important at times. I do wish some of the admin functionality was available for branches like it is in the administrator side (such as mass uploads, etc).

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

It accommodated all of our needs.

Reasons for switching to TalentLMS

Ease of use, ability to customize layout, accommodations to our use case

Vendor Response

Glad to hear that you're enjoying your TalentLMS experience and that you're able to tailor the platform to your unique use case, Rachel! You may find some workarounds by setting yourself up as a Super Admin, if you need any help with this just reach out to our support team!

Replied October 2019

Aaron

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great, Simple, LMS!

PROS

Most LMS systems are difficult to navigate and confusing to use. TalentLMS has been incredibly simple to use and we were able to get set up, content uploaded, and users assigned within one day! We're extremely happy with the service thus far.

CONS

We would like to see better control of user notifications and more fine-grained reporting.

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

Pricing and features presented on the website.

Reasons for switching to TalentLMS

Moodle was affordable but did not support our media upload needs and was too complicated to use.

Vendor Response

Hi Aaron, thanks for the great feedback! Creating a platform that our customers love using is our number one priority and it's great to hear that you're using TalentLMS with speed and ease. Our support team would love to hear from you if you identify any room for improvement as you go!

Replied October 2019

jim

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Has been great experience

I'm developing courses to be licensed to facilities for them to deliver to their own clients. The dedicated support has been invaluable for helping someone with no previous experience take on this rather large effort. They always have good solutions for when I run into hurdles as I've been beta-testing this with prospective customers.

PROS

I entered this world with no experience in online training, and started at ground zero in just researching different options then learning how to create courses. I have no idea how it compares to other options, but the bottom line is I've been able to create a platform that impresses people. The word that comes to mind frequently is that it's "robust." The under the hood capabilities seem to be really good as far as administrative stuff that I heaven't even scratched the surface of yet. As far as a few particular things I like: The test options include attractive features like drag and match, fill in the blank, and ordering. The user's interface is fun and attractive for tests. The other thing I really like about it is the support. For the plan I have, I have a dedicated support person who works with me as closely as I need in helping developing courses, etc. And on weekends/off hours I email support and they always respond within a few hours and are really good about helping me solve any issues.

CONS

Every once in a while I bump up against a feature it doesn't have, or the text editor can be a little funky to get used to. The other thing is being based in Europe, the hours of availability with my dedicated support person is a bit limited—7am meetings. But there hasn't been any question that the pros outweigh the cons.

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

Sorry, can't really remember. I was learning the difference between programs for creating the courses but would still need the LMS. I think I decided that while I might be able to make slicker presentations with something else, the combination of being able to create the courses in its own dedicated LMS was the reason I went with TalentLMS. And as I said above, the capabilities for creating attractive course is meeting all my needs. And I don't think I've really scratched the surface as far as what all I can be doing with it.

Vendor Response

Jim, for a first-time LMS user, it sounds like you have mastered TalentLMS pretty quickly and you're already impressing your clients! Thanks for giving our quiz/test functions, user interface and admin functions an extra thumbs up. Our Support team is also super pleased with your feedback, they really do make it their business to give customers the best support possible, regardless of the time zone. As always, our Support team is there to help you if you face any future hurdles. Thanks for leaving us a review!

Replied November 2019

Angie

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent Customer Service

Absolutely a pleasure! I only converted my business over so that I could remain operating in response to the health and safety concerns related to COVID 19. I was absolutely terrified by converting my business over and was not sure how this would work. It has been a business saver! I am not a technical person the support available has been the best.

PROS

The absolute best customer service- most answers can be found in the help search, however all questions I have had sent via email have either been answered the same day or at the very latest the next day. Quick tracking of what training each "user"- my care providers have completed, documentation, and verification of each of their training, ensuring quality assurance. Training- the ease of creating specific training for each of my careproviders- the ease in creating courses with the flexibility to easily switch from either uploaded video training/ to uploaded documents/ powerpoints- endless possibility to help in the creation of course training. Branch/ group trainings- an excellent feature for a business like mine that supports numerous clients from different agencies this allows you to share course trainings specific to each agency (branch) and each department (groups)

CONS

I want to be able to have my care providers to repeat their course training annually. The only option available is to either reset their original progress (deletes it) or create all-new courses (clone). I wish there were a way to reassign the course annually. Electronic signature option- there is no option to integrate/ add on- electronic signature to the test. For quality assurance and compliance, I would love that as add on to the tests. Mobile App- is very limited in features, for both user and administrator, which defeats the whole purpose of the mobile ease. The inability to add any content, including a video with the mobile app, is a real bummer. I wish the administrator had the ability to add in a mouse hover or hover infobox- the site is easy to use; however, there are areas this would be greatly beneficial for a new user.

Reason for choosing TalentLMS

The ability to create unlimited courses, integration of video conferencing options, and the step-up plan option. The ability to start from a free trial to gradually move up. This took away the fear of what if this wasn't a good fit. I didn't have to commit to a pricey contract.

Vendor Response

Angie, we're so pleased to hear that TalentLMS has enabled you to quickly and easily pivot to training your care providers remotely! Thanks for your feedback which we've shared with our team.

Replied November 2020

Chris

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE