User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(76)

76

4 stars

(49)

49

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. Great service. Easy to roll out to employees"

  • "Tons of great features. I love the daily email. Great price, unlimited users, flexible. "

  • "LOVE the ticketing; the ability to track a task from beginning to end is great. Unlike email; everything is in one place and all the messages/notes are together."

  • Cons

  • "Is a little complicated when you start to use it but with time you can make a excellent job with projects. "

  • "Not an actual con but it does require a bit of learning in order to utilize its features the best."

  • "Integration to Teamwork Project is a bit light. Search can be a bit slow with lots of data."

Browse Teamwork Desk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 137 results

October 2020

Lisa from Adster Creative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Necessary when using Teamwork Projects

The transition to using this tool for our team was seamless. We needed a way to centralize all client communication out of our inboxes so our entire team could see, in a way that was easy for our clients.

Pros

We love the ability to link tickets with tasks, and create new tasks when new incoming tickets. We also love that you can see when someone else views a ticket, and that the system shows you if someone is already working on a response to a ticket.

Cons

Not a con so much as a lack of a feature: we wish our team could work on the same draft email together at the same time, similar to Google Docs.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

We already use Teamwork Projects so it just made sense!

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hi Lisa, Thanks for an amazing review of Teamwork. A 10/10 score is a big win for us! We appreciate your feedback on the draft emails and I will forward this request to the team. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

Debbie from Third River Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great tie-in to Teamwork Project Management

Overall it's been effective and easy to use.

Pros

The ease of assignment to team members and the ability to create tasks in Teamwork (Project Management) directly from the ticket (email) are my top two features. Spam control is ok but could use some work - emails that are obviously spam make it into the mailbox but mostly can be control with the whitelist/blacklist control setting. The ability to add notes and notify a team member is also great and can be done without assigning the ticket to someone.

Cons

Does not always bring in forwarded messages from clients. I've had to have them forward to my Gmail account in order to get it. It would also be nice to be able to add all team members up to a certain number with our package instead of paying per person.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

We were already using Teamwork Project Management and seemed like the logical thing to do.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hi Debbie, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk! We really appreciate the positive feedback. Please don't hesitate to contact us on support@teamwork.com if you require assistance with this messaging issue Many thanks Karen at Teamwork

March 2017

sarah from Auspient

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Its pretty good..... but needs more features!

* Could use a more customizable Gantt chart options (not show weekends, calculate hours of a project by working hours in a day) * There is a security flaw on the mobile app that allows my client to see internal private messages not intended for him to see, from his notification bar on his iPhone. TW claims this is not possible, but it keeps happening. * Would like to be able to embed text into a new task to encourage people who open a new task to fill out all the required fields. This was any time they create the new task its there. * The tagging system should be project specific.

Pros

its relatively easy to use

Cons

Mobile app is slow and hard to navigate

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied April 2017

Hi Sarah, Thanks so much for the great review. It looks like you're talking about Teamwork Projects instead of Teamwork Desk but that's ok :). We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with the product. I've passed on your feedback to the team for their consideration. Can you double check the permissions on your external clients and ensure they do not have access to messages or projects which you don't want them to see. You can do this from the People section in your menu tab. If your still seeing problems can you send us an example to support@teamwork.com and we'll look into it right away. Tags are customizable so that they will benefit all of our users. You can use priorities for more specific needs. Hope this helps. If you have more suggestions on how we can improve this, we'd love to hear it just shoot us a message to support@teamwork.com. Best regards, Therese

October 2020

Lester from The Web Elite

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A clean and easy to use system that is easy to climb into and very quickly get cozy

It has been a real pleasure to use this platform to ticket management. It has really helped us to stay on top of things and handle tickets effectively as a team.

Pros

It is very simple to get used to. The interface is clean and simple and it is not layered with too many dashboards that would make it intimidating to use.

Cons

Variables can only be inserted from canned responses. It would be nice if we could add variables into our tickets as we type them, perhaps with a keyboard shortcut.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

The pricing was the most competitive at the time and the interface looked the most appealing.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

Zendesk was getting too expensive for us. Our needs were also not so advanced that we needed all of the features that Zendesk had to offer.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Lester, We really appreciate your feedback! Our design team will be delighted that you are enjoying Teamwork's interface. I've submitted your feature request to the product team - they like a challenge! Have a nice day, Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

charles from System solutions LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Teamwork at SSI

Ticket Management and Project Management -- SSI uses the Project Management every day we switched from BaseCamp which had very good Project Management we have found Teamwork to equal or surpass Basecamp in this aspect -- but switched for the Ticket Management -- We previously had NO Ticket Management -- As a growing Company with 200+ Customers we had to Automate Ticket management to provide the level of support required by Customers

Pros

SSI uses the Project Management every day -- but switched for the Ticket Management -- We previously had NO Ticket Management -- As a growing Company with 200+ Customers we had to Automate Ticket management to provide the level of support required by Customers

Cons

at this time I do not have any negative or issues

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

Simplicity and ease of use for a small fast growing company with no automation -- we found that we could define Teamwork to fit our business flow -- and NOT have to change our Business Flow to fit Teamwork. This allowed our team to adapt the automation easily

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

Switched for the Ticket Management -- We previously had NO Ticket Management -- As a growing Company with 200+ Customers we had to Automate Ticket management to provide the level of support required by Customers

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Charles, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk. We are delighted you are enjoying our product! Stay in touch with us at support@teamwork.com, if you ever have any issues or need to submit a feature request. Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

David from See Green Media Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easily the best support management tool

Great product from a great company, always very quick to reply if you request support from them or need their assistance.

Pros

Easy to setup and use, teamwork desk provides the best solution for anyone managing a support desk. You can assigning incoming tickets to agents and agents can gain assistance from colleagues using the notes feature.

Cons

Some features are only available on the higher costs subscription packages

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

Good pricing and better feature set. Ability to run service desk like you cared about customer, i.e. no ticket numbers visible to end users etc.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

We required a system that was reliable and kept up to date, and worked well on mobile devices.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi David, It's great to hear Teamwork has helped your customer relationships. Stay in touch with us at support@teamwork.com if you ever have any issues or need to submit a feature request. Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

Tyler from Falconics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Desk has been nothing but great to us

Desk has been nothing but positive. We switched from using Gmail to manage over 50 clients communication. We've noticed a steady increase of efficiency as well as we are no longer missing things as we are able to track everything inside of the portal.

Pros

Desk has a great ease of use. It looks great, it functions exactly how you think it would, it allows us to track our clients as well as keep notes on past experiences with them and the actual conversations we have had with everyone all from one page. It also has very stable and we have only ever had to go down once for a very short period of time over the course of two years.

Cons

It does cost additional for help documents but our team does not find we need those.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

Desk is simple to use, has a great UI, and was easy to get my team up to speed on the features that let them save time and make their lives easier.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Tyler, Thanks for your amazing review of Teamwork Desk - a 10/10 rating is always great to see! Our support team are available at support@teamwork.com if you ever have any issues or want to submit a feature request! Karen at Teamwork

April 2020

Ramin from Rhino Network Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Why Rhino Users Teamwork Desk

We use Teamwork Desk as a means of taking care of our clients and their employees on a daily basis. Whether it is Desktop support related or related to a task inside of an ongoing project, we use this every day!

Pros

I have used Teamwork products on and off for over 7 years now. Everytime I come back (frankly because everything else out there is not as good), I am impressed by all the work that has gone into it while I was gone. This time, I came back because we have some large projects and I was migrating away from Saleforce.com. The product simple to set up, it does what we need it to do and it integrates with many of the services we use every day to support our client base. The other thing that I love about Teamwork, in general, is the support. I am in the US on the Pacific coast and Teamwork are in Ireland. Regardless, I am always replied to in a timely manner and the responses I get are not canned (something I hate about other organizations and their attempt to shove support into a dark closet).

Cons

Missing features would be such things as: * Integration with Ring Central or 8X8 or Mitel hosted VoIP platforms. * Integration with remote access software like, SplashTop (splashtop.com) or LogMeIn. *Two way integration with Teamwork Projects and Teamwork CRM and Teamwork Chat. This little gem would be a game changer as I imagine being able to do data entry about a client in the CRM and have all of their company contacts, and information propagate across all the products so my team does not have to go hunting for information. * Integration with IT Glue (itglue.com). This is quickly becoming an industry standard platform for MSP documentation and it would be great to pull up all the machine data for a client who sends us a ticket from inside the ticket. There are more but this is a good start ;-).

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

See above... You're doing it right!

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

Cost and the incredible amount of time and energy require to configure anything!

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Ramin, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of Teamwork Desk - this type of feedback helps the design team to continuously update and improve our product. Our support team will be delighted with your kind comments - I will make sure to pass them on. This detailed list of suggestions is really useful and I will forward it onto the integration team to investigate these further. Don't forget to stay in touch with us at support@teamwork.com if you ever have any issues or wish to submit a feature request. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

November 2020

Marielle from DM Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Time Saver

We are absolutely in love with this platform, we have used several other platforms in the past and Teamwork have made our work easier, creating projects, communicating with customers and organizing our task through the day

Pros

Features Integration the ability to communicate with customers in the outside and team in the inside with the same platform.

Cons

Storage options, very limited and the upgrade options are too pricey.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

Because all the features that were needed were solved with the same platform + price.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

Better integration, and a platform that allows us to have all the features needed in the same place.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hi Marielle, Thank you so much for the nice review. We are delighted to see a 10/10 score, a big win for us at Teamwork. I will pass your feedback about the limited storage space and upgrade pricing onto the product team. Kind Regards, Teamwork

April 2020

Charra from YourSiteNeedsMe.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy to Use, Hands Down could NOT run our company without it!

Overall we love teamwork. The customer service is excellent and the product is without a doubt the best in the industry. We couldn't work without it.

Pros

We love that the email tickets and the projects integrate with each other so we can make tasks right out of the clients email request and attach info, docs, photos, close the task and update it from within Desk! We also love that Teamwork Project is customizable to our company so we can easily customize things to fit our needs. And lastly we love the time tracking and billing. Everything we need to run our company smoothly is included so we don't have to split our resources.

Cons

Integration took some time but overall the learning curve was easy. We would love to see better time tracking for employees so we can see time logged over the course a day, week or month and comparison of tasks so we can see averages of how much time the same task takes across projects and where it might have taken longer or less time on certain projects for accountability and task efficiency. The phone apps also need improvement. Desk tickets can not be sent from within the app and functionality is severely limited. Downtime has also been a little bit if a pain, but we are ok with these for the most part because customer service usually fixes them pretty quickly.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

because of the Features. Teamwork had so many more features that it was an easy switch to make.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

because a friend recommended teamwork so we tried it and loved it

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Charra, Thanks for taking the time to leave a detailed review of Teamwork Desk - this is really helpful for us - so we really appreciate it. It's great to hear Teamwork has had such a positive impact on your company's work! I'll make sure to pass on your detailed feedback and recommendations onto the product team to investigate these further. Don't forget to stay in touch with us at support@teamwork.com if you ever have any issues or wish to submit a feature request. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

I know what i'm talking about

Pros

There are three big reasons to write this review: 1) This software help us a lot to get sh.t done 2) Price is perfect, not cheap, not inexpensive, not expensive: Perfect 3) And last but not least, they are continually evolving excellently.

Cons

I see they are surrending to slack and chat is not as good as it can and should be

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

We tried all, and finally, we're here... happy

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hello, Thanks for your awesome review of Teamwork! Our main goal is to make the our customers happy - so it's great to hear you are happy with Teamwork. Many thanks, Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

David from EXELA Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Teamwork

Esy to use

Pros

Teamwork Desk is very easy to set up and use. As a ticket management systems is simply does the job well. It integrates nicely with TWPM

Cons

There is no concept of shared ticket, companies or shared owners.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

Cheaper.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

Better integration for our workflows

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hi David, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk. We are glad to hear you've found our product easy to use - that's one of our main goals. I'll pass this feature request onto the product team for you. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

April 2020

ray from Dynamicweb NA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great Software

I absolutely love the product. I have been able to integrate with slack and forward all emails to the assigned ticket agent to their own channel. This saves me a lot of trouble. The platform has cool training wheel capabilities and is over all very easy to use.

Pros

I absolutely love the product. I have been able to integrate with slack and forward all emails to the assigned ticket agent to their own channel. This saves me a lot of trouble. The platform has cool training wheel capabilities and is over all very easy to use. I love the automation possibilities and online support.

Cons

Integration was fairly simple though STMP error was not easy to uncover at first, but was very easy to fix once discovering this was an error. Lack of control over automation. It is really good, but I would like the ability to toggle automation. i.e. adding tags, removing tags, then being able to add them back based on different circumstances. The first time I made an automatic email reply, I didn't know what the "apply to all tickets" checkbox at the bottom did. I thought, "of course I want this to apply to all tickets" and accidentally emailed every customer on every single closed ticket we ever had with no way to stop it once it had started. Pretty much my fault, but could be easily avoided by a note on hover or something with a better explanation. It was funny though :) I wish I could determine how many business hours had gone by. Our SD is open 8am - 8pm m-f and it is difficult to determine how many business hours have gone by since a ticket was worked on. I'm currently writing a chrome extension to make these conversions for me. This would be an AMAZING feature! I'd like to be able to use variables in notes like you can in a canned response or email.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Ray, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Teamwork Desk - it's great to hear you love our product! I've noted your recommendations and feature requests and will make sure to pass them onto the product team. Don't hesitate to contact us at support@teamwork.com if you ever need anything. Many thanks, Karen at Teamwork

September 2017

Mike from Moon River Software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Teamwork became the backbone of my business

Pros

It's hard to point to just one thing that makes Teamwork so great, but the fact that Teamwork makes everything just so intuitive and easy to do is probably the best part. You can turn on and off features for different projects so they don't distract you from what you're trying to achieve. It's easy to get other people on the team involved and they don't need to ask a lot of questions in order to be productive. You get recurring tasks, subtasks, due dates, isolation of users between projects and a whole host of other features right out of the box. Not every project is the same and Teamwork clearly recognizes that. There's even a Chrome plugin that can be used to send data (like links, messages, tasks, etc) into Teamwork based on webpages you visit or information you come across that could be helpful for a project.

Cons

There's very little to dislike about Teamwork. The biggest downside is more of a data management issue than anything else, but you do have to be a little careful about using it as a dumping ground for everything. It's very easy to just start adding things like links, notes, notebooks, etc, and then forget that they're there or lose track of them. The search capabilities are really good, but if you forgot something was there, you might have a hard time tracking it down. Tags appear to be global in a way that makes them visible across all projects and all project groupings. Not the end of the world, but you want to be consistent about naming them or making sure you don't put something like 'problem-customer' in there, which might be seen by people who could get offended, especially if it was on something they requested. Honestly, I'm hunting for things to complain about. I've used a ton of different tools like this and Teamwork is by far the best one I've found.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied October 2017

Hi Mike, Thank you for your review. Great to hear all your pros, especially your use of the Chrome plugin. Your best practice and advice on data management and being organized is very useful. Check out our powerful new filter options, the following blog post will explain it in detail https://blog.teamwork.com/powerful-new-filter-options-now-available-teamwork-projects/. Kind regards, Wes

March 2017

Daniel from Anthill Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Overall good, but room for improvement

We've been using Teamwork Projects and Teamwork Desk for several years and we're generally happy. The landscape of this type of software changes/evolves regularly and every few years we review our options. We recently reviewed other systems and decided to re-commit to using TW Projects and Desk, but use some other services that integrate with Teamwork. One of the notably missing features from TW is a timesheet review process. Timekeeping is very important to our business and we need a system that will automatically close out timesheets at the end of the week and enforce a timesheet submission and approval process. We evaluated several options and decided to use Harvest App. This integrates with TW and has a timesheet approval system, and it has invoicing and reporting features that are generally better than TW. There are also some workflow/productivity improvements that could be implemented, and I've made my case to Teamwork several times over the past several years to implement these minor changes, but so far my requests have not been adopted (and I have not been told they are not feasible). For example, in TW Desk, when an agent posts a reply, they have the option to "reassign" the ticket to another agent in the same step as posting the reply. In TW Projects this functionality does not exist. This means when a user posts a comment in Projects, if they want to assign the task to another user, they must go through several steps to "edit" the task. Not only is it a slowdown in the workflow, but users forget to do it. In a busy office it's important that tasks get properly assigned so that everyone knows who is responsible for a task. Another particularly annoying problem with TW Projects is notifications. There's no practical way to simply "notify" a user that a task has been created without either "assigning" the task to that user, or making the user a "follower" with the setting "all notifications". The implication of this limitation is when creating a new task you must choose between users getting no notifications that a task has been created, or being inundated with notifications. Perhaps we're not using the application properly, but I've brought this limitation to Teamwork's support team on several occasions and have never received a helpful answer (that we're doing it wrong, that it can't be implemented, or it will be implemented). If anyone at TW wants to contact me I'll provide more details. Thanks!

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied April 2017

Hi Daniel, Thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with both Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects. I'll pass on your feedback about timesheets, invoicing and a smoother process for assigning tasks to the team for their consideration. You can set a person as a follower of a task and set them to receive all notifications, only status changes, or only comments. I hope this helps. If you want to talk future we're always at the end of an email just shoot a message to suport@teamwork.com and we'll get back to you right away. Best regards, Therese

November 2016

Harry from Elevate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Teamworkdesk + Teamwork = win

We use Teamwork Projects fairly heavily in our office with over 85 projects on the go. We had an issue with our team using Google Apps, not responding to customer requests and people not know where issues or support requests were at. I reviewed Teamwork Desk, Freshdesk, Zendesk and a few other systems, the winner was easily Teamwork Desk due to its direct integration with Teamwork Projects. Our staff use it all day and the ability to create a task for the projects they are working on, in the same window, its vital to keep us moving quickly through support requests and turn them into billable hours. On the flip side if you are in teamwork projects and need to view a customer communication its one click away. I would like to see a better integration between desk and projects, where we dont have to enter customers in 'twice' and have customers and organisations sync across the two, and I'm sure its in development. If you're used to Zendesk, its a bit cluttered compared to it, but once you get the hang of it there's some great features which makes it customisable, such as tags and smart inboxes. The built in KB is great and its fully customisable via CSS and you can use your own subdomain with a cname hook up, pretty easy to get going in under 5 minutes. If we didnt use Teamwork Projects though we probably wouldnt use Desk, as its a system made (imo) for the teamwork ecosystem.

Pros

Works great with Teamwork Projects Has all the features of any desk system Helpdesk, submit a ticket function and CNAME for vanity subdomain

Cons

A bit clunky Integrations are still behind competitors Sometimes its hard to find the right setting to modify something

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied November 2016

Hi Harry, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback. I've passed on your comments to the rest of the team and we're all delighted with the 9/10 review. We're glad you enjoy the integrations between Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects. We plan on making them even more tightly integrated in the future so watch this space :). I've added your suggestions about making the tool more user friendly to our feature request list. We'll work hard to try and make the app the very best it can be. In the mean time, if we can do anything to improve your experiences with any of the products please let us know at support@teamwork.com. Thanks again, Therese

July 2016

James from MIE Medical Research Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Excellent support desk - Affordable pricing model

We stumbled upon Teamwork Desk soon after it launched. Its feature set and pricing structure fit our company very well. Their ticket pricing model let us have lots of agents (despite low ticket volumes) without sending our fixed monthly overheads through the roof to add each agent. It means we can assign tickets to each staff member and keep everyone in the loop. Everyone can help in the support effort and tickets no longer fall through the cracks. They also have more traditional per-agent pricing if you have high ticket volumes and prefer that kind of model. There is a help desk so everyone on our team can publish articles to common questions. There is full control over the templates so you can change the look and feel to match your brand. Their development pace is phenomenal. They really listen to feedback and the product improves every month. I'm really impressed with the level of support they provide - I just hope they are able to maintain that as they grow! We evaluated a few solutions before choosing Desk. Happy to recommend!

Pros

Modern fast responsive interface. Good pricing - particularly the per-ticket model which works great for us as a startup. Great integration with email for some of our team who prefer to work in outlook! Internal notes means we can discuss tickets privately but in context. Activity view so everyone can see whats new without getting hundreds of cc emails Accompanying projects site which you can raise tasks in relating to tickets Automated reminders if a ticket is left unanswered. Customisable auto-replies and canned responses. You can merge or split tickets which is useful. It prompts customers to rate our support which is good for feedback Built in help desk (knowledgebase) means our agents can publish FAQs easily. You can also have a private help desk for internal agent use only. Great mobile apps - great to see recent support activity. Can see customer's previous queries at a glance. Fast development pace - yet software seems very stable and reliable Excellent support - fast and detailed.

Cons

No major cons for us really... I'd like a contact widget that offers help desk FAQs as part of the submission process or maybe a helpdesk widget we can embed on our site. It expects customers have an email address - we log telephone calls into desk but sometimes have to invent fake email addresses. We can't group customers. Often several people from a company might contact us about an issue or even the same issue. Apparently support for this is planned soon.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied September 2016

Hi James, Thanks so much for the wonderful review.I've shared it with the team here. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it for us. If there's anything we can do to help you and your team on Teamwork Desk, please don't hesitate to ask. Best regards, Therese

April 2020

Jas from Stallone Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Excellent help desk platform

Very responsive and helpful team. You will usually get a response within 20 minutes. We love the Teamwork team!

Pros

Very user friendly with preprogrammed canned responses for quick messaging. It allows you to have full-time agents and part-time users at a lower rate. You can respond to a ticket using the desktop or app.

Cons

When replying via email, you must pay attention if you are responding to your team or the client. If you don't realize that a ticket message is from the client, you might think you are replying confidentially to your team which can be dangerous. It's best to use the desktop or app when responding.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

Support team helped us set it up quickly and their response level made us feel like they would be there when we need them.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Jas, Thanks for a great review of Teamwork Desk - we really appreciate the feedback and positive comments. Our support team will be delighted your kind comments - I'll make sure to pass them on. I've noted your issues with email responding and will pass this onto the product team to investigate this further. Many thanks, Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

Jackie from 4 Walls, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Respage

Fantastic customer service

Pros

Easy to use. Great service. Easy to roll out to employees

Cons

Reporting doesn't work that well. I wish Knowledgebase could be hidden from public more seamlessly. I wish it was clearer that a note was internal and reply is to customer.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

better pricing, already use Teamwork Projects

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

needed more featues

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Jackie, We are delighted that you are enjoying Teamwork Desk! I'm sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with reporting, could you email us at support@teamwork.com so we can look into this further? Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

June 2017

Rae from Middletown Animal Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

My business switched all of our tasks from ASANA and Process.st to Teamwork.com for better features.

We have streamlined the recurring tasks and the accountability to complete them.

Pros

* The customizable templates are the key feature that drew us away from ASANA. * The ability to assign and view the templates in a variety of ways is what drew us away from Process.st. * The customer service has been amazing... and we are still using the free - not paid - product. * The mobile app is very good and is actually used by my staff.

Cons

* The product has a little more learning curve and other products we have tried, but the trade-off was increased functionality with better features * There are some features I really, really want that are lacking such as an integrated scheduling and timeclock software. My perfect product would allow me to assign task lists as I make a schedule, and any scheduling software should be integrated with a timeclock to track tardiness and absences. (Hey, Teamwork, if you ever look at building this into the product, please talk to me -- I have a lot to say about this!) * There is no easy way to conclude a task list unless all tasks are checked as completed. I need a way to close task lists even when some items are incomplete. My business is an animal hospital, so there are times when some tasks are deferred to attend to emergency cases. Another team member on another shift will complete the deferred task on his or her own task list.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied July 2017

Hi Rae, Thank you for your review. We are happy you are utilising the additional functionality and can see the trade off between the learning curve and benefits of the software. We would like to hear what you have to say about additional features, feel free to email us at marketing@teamwork.com. We are constantly improving and adding to our features, check out our roadmap to see what is on the horizon. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=desk Kind regards, Wes

April 2017

Ignacio from Vision to Action

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Some things are missing to make it great

In Vision to Action, we use Teamwork Desk, to help IT Teams who are developing, to begin registering incidents, problems and requests. We found TW desk very easy to use. We have a problem using the dashboards and reports given the fact that we can´t configure SLA´s for the diferent tipes of incidents, and priorities. On the other hand, our teams, doesn´t work 24-7, neither their customers. So when we look for the time of response or resolution, we found thath those are not correct. It will be very useful, if we could set the working ours for each agent and day of the week. Finally, if you could translate desk to spanish. People in Latin america will adopt it easier Thanks.-

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

We have a problem using the dashboards and reports given the fact that we can´t configure SLA´s for the diferent tipes of incidents, and priorities. On the other hand, our teams, doesn´t work 24-7, neither their customers. So when we look for the time of response or resolution, we found thath those are not correct. It will be very useful, if we could set the working ours for each agent and day of the week. Finally, if you could translate desk to spanish. People in Latin america will adopt it easier

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied July 2017

Hi Ignacio, Thank you for writing this review. We have taken note of your comments and will raise all these points with the relevant teams. Office hours is a feature we hope to have soon, feel free to have a look at our roadmap at the link below. We are constantly adding new features and improvements. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=desk Glad to hear you are finding Teamwork Desk easy to use. Kind regards, Wes

October 2020

Rhina from Surefire Local

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Supporting our customers with Teamwork Desk

Overall, Teamwork Desk is easy to use. It is user friendly. I just wish that the reporting is improved tremendously with the current metrics so it could be usable for us.

Pros

I like that the ticketing system is very easy to use. I got used to it and I like that you can create a task directly from a ticket.

Cons

There are 4 things that I least like: 1. There is always a delay when receiving the tickets on Teamwork Desk system. I get them minutes earlier via email notifications. It would be great if I receive them real time, as in by the second or within 1 minute. 2. It would be great if the contents of the ticket body/message is automatically transferred into the task being created. Write now, I have to copy and paste them. 3. Also, when creating a task from the Desk, it doesn't allow to attach images as is on the task description area. It would be best if it would accept direct images so it can be easily seen instead of just having them as attachments. 4. The reporting is always giving out errors when I try to pull reports for more than 6 months. I couldn't get a good read of the analytics so I have to always export the raw data and do the analytics/report outside by myself.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Rhina, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk, we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear about these issues - could you contact us at support@teamwork.com so we can look into this further? Kind regards Karen at Teamwork

April 2017

Jessica from TheBottomLineCPA.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Our business is built on Teamwork!

We absolutely love Teamwork. Started out on Projects and immediately got involved with the Desk beta. Best decision we ever made to use their suite of products. It's beyond nice to integrate your Help Desk with your Projects and now Chat. They've made quick work to bring new features to the table and ALWAYS have the best updates about what they've been up to on their blog each month. The Bottom Line CPA is definitely powered by Teamwork! :)

Pros

Our team uses Teamwork for all internal and external communications so the integration with Teamwork Projects and Chat is the best. We don't work out of our Gmail, you just can't scale a business and stay in the know working out of Gmail. Teamwork Desk is a better than most Help Desk solution that isn't overly complicated to use.

Cons

it's "new" and still developing so it can be buggy but the value compared with the already fantastic features with insanely responsive support makes it of no matter to me

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied May 2017

Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for your positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I've shared your review with the team here and we're all thrilled to hear that Teamwork has been so beneficial to your team. We'd love to work on a case study with you to explore how you use the three products. If this is something you'd be interested in just shoot us a message to mareting@teamwork.com. Thanks again for the great review. Best regards, Therese

July 2017

Tim from The Karcher Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Excellent, time-savings, intuitive

Time-savings is the biggest. Better transparency on projects, better client interaction and better teamwork (no pun intended.)

Pros

Teamwork Projects is very easy to use. I love the various keyboard shortcuts. It's great to be able to take advantage of the various project views as well for the different types of workflow my teammates prefer to implement. I love that Teamwork Desk integrates fully with the Project Management platform.

Cons

I wish departments/teams existed now. It's difficult to take full advantage of the suite of tools due to the way we work at my company project to project. Teams would really help in that regard, or maybe sub-projects. A way to create tasks from Slack would be nice as well via an integration maybe.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied July 2017

Hi Tim, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you are having such a positive experience with Teamwork Desk and Projects. They are literally made for each other. We are constantly improving our products and adding new features, feel free to have a look at our roadmap to see what changes have been made and what is coming (there is a page for both Projects and Desk). https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=projects The benefits you are experiencing speak for themselves, exactly what we want you to experience. P.S. Who doesn't love a good pun :) Kind regards, Wes

April 2020

Danny from Hub Industrial Supply, An Applied MSS Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Love Teamwork Desk!

Teamwork Desk has been a breeze to work with. They have worked with me to resolve any bugs I noticed, and also have worked to implement features that continually make the product better. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a customer service ticketing service.

Pros

Ease of Use. Ability to see workload of each team member at a glance.

Cons

I don't see any cons from my viewpoint...

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

Easy to use. Integration with Teamwork Project. Overall value.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Danny, Thanks for such a great review of Teamwork Desk - we love to see a 10/10 score! No cons? That's music to our ears! Don't hesitate to contact us at support@teamwork.com if you ever have any issues or wish to submit a feature request. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

April 2017

Lawrence from automatico

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Solid, easy to use and very fast

Teamwork Desks features the functions I need as well as integrating seamlessly with Project, which I use extensively. So, as a stand alone product it's very good but if project management is part of the process then there is nothing out there than works as well. I use Teamwork Desk to capture client requests and manage them in one central location, prioritizing them and distributing them to other team members. This is a much better approach then using email for the same. Anything that requires more than a simple response or a 5 min job becomes a task and is managed via Project.

Pros

A good set of features and great integration between Project and Desk. UX is easy to use and fast! New features and updates are frequent.

Cons

Resource management is missing for which I use another service. Android app isn't very good.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied April 2017

Hi Lawrence, Hope you're well :). Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects for the past 2+ years. You'll be happy to hear that resource management is on our roadmap. It's only in the planning stages at the moment but we hope to begin work on it very soon. Best regards, Therese

April 2020

Jesse from Fireside Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Look no further!

We use Teamwork Desk to direct all of our client support and customer service requests to the right place so they can be taken care of by the right person at the right time. The Teamwork integration means we can quickly create tasks and assign them to people while support agents can easily monitor and see the progress on any task related to one of their tickets.

Pros

Teamwork Desk is the perfect support system with the best value for the money.

Cons

I wish you could put better notes on a customer's account. It would be handy to e able to add detailed notes about a company or a customer that other agents could read.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

Ease of use, pricing and features.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Jesse, Thanks for a great review of Teamwork Desk! Perfect support system? That's what we like to hear! I've noted your requests on customer account's noting features and will pass this onto the support team. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

March 2020

Daniel from Live Response Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

irreplaceable ticket tracking software

On a daily basis I constantly get requests to handle this or that from all of our account managers, sometimes even from our directer of operations. the ability to track all of these tickets is a life saver. i have had a request come in to cancel a client or make a particular change to their IVR, only to have it come into question at a later date. the ability to search and find the specific request, who sent it, what i did, and when have been a saving grace on numerous occasions.

Pros

The thing that i like most about the teamwork desk is that i can keep all of my work orders neatly filed and accessible. The program gives me the option to have various outcomes of each ticket that comes through.

Cons

I feel maybe the layout of the interface could be a little more user friendly or easier to find specific items.

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork Desk

We made the switch as other departments were already using teamwork, and needed better tracking of the changes being made within our system.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Daniel, Thanks for a great review of Teamwork Desk - it's always great to see a 10/10 score! Irreplaceable? That's something we love to hear! I've noted your issues with the interface and will pass them onto the design team. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

March 2017

Gabriel from Privateer Press Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Very useful with easy to understand interface.

We had shopped around for a bit, but settled on Teamwork due to the easy to use interface. Because of this software we were able to release what many others would find an insane amount of books in six months. As the senior project manager it helped me manage a rather large load of projects and helped me in keeping an eye on any tasks that went overdue. There are a few features I would like to see improvements on, but the Teamwork team is active with updating the software. They are very responsive to any questions or feedback you have for them. I've been very impressed with their customer service. They also have a lovely archive of helpful videos. You can do a lot with the software too, if you really dig in. Although we just use it pretty much as is, and that works out just fine for us. I'd recommend trying out the free trial at the very least.

Pros

Ease of use, great tracking abilities, exporting as Excel documents, good customer support.

Cons

When someone updates a task it says what they did, but not the details.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied April 2017

Hi Gabriel, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the product. Best regards, Therese

November 2020

Sonceil from Optimus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Teawork Desk Review

Pros

I like that the software is easy to use. It makes following up and assigning tickets quick and effective. I really like that the software is integrated with various applications, one of which we use i.e. Harvest

Cons

Your mobile app can use a bit of work to be a lot more user friendly

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hi Sonceil, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk. We agree - intergration features are a great addition to Teamwork. Great news Sonceil, our product team are constantly working on ways to improve these apps. Kind regards Karen at Teamwork

April 2017

James from Stowood Scientific Instruments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Overall good, missing a few key features though

- Connectivity can be an issue sometimes with pages not loading / unable to connect. - There is no "root cause" or "Resolution" box so we can't track/ report on what the most common issues are and what was done to resolve them. - Still missing the grouping customers into companies feature which has been in the pipeline for a while. - Can't create a ticket with a note or comment, still has to be an email when you might not want those details to be customer facing.

Pros

Interface is nice cloud based, so accessible

Cons

Missing features as describes in the previous comments Price difference between standard and Pro is too much.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied April 2017

Hi James, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. As Teamwork Desk is a cloud based software, issues such as connectivity and loading times would generally be attributed to things like wifi connections. If you're unsure send us a mail to support@teamwork.com with some more detail and we'll look into it for you. You'll be happy to hear that customer grouping is on our roadmap and we hope to release it soon. It is possible to create a ticket with a note - You can create a ticket, in the body of the ticket you can write comments then toggle off the option to send this to the customer. Alternatively you can create a ticket and add a note to it afterwards. Notes are for internal use only and customers wont be able to see them. I hope this helps let me know if you have any other questions on this. Best regards, Therese

March 2017

Christina from GlobalSpex Internet Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Changed the business!

Switching to Teamwork Desk changed my business! It enabled me to get away from incessant emails, build a better, more efficient team, and make sure my client's needs are being taken care of systematically. **It got a 4 for functionality because I wish that it connected seamlessly with Teamwork Projects' time tracking tool and billing.

Pros

Tagging, categorizing, and triggers are helpful. API with Zaps are a must now-a-days and it helps!

Cons

Timing tracking syncing with Teamwork Projects timing tools. It's tough to breakout all of the users who are working on a ticket and add them. Then having to go back and forth to get the billing amount (based on hours worked). 1. It does not include the Subject line so we can't tell which website or customer it is. 2. It does not keep the breakout of hours/minutes by user. 3. It does not include the ticket number.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied April 2017

Hi Christina, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the product. I'll pass on your feedback about logging time t the rest of the team here for their consideration. Best regards, Therese

September 2017

Neil from Suncoast Web Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

overall it is a great product and would strongly recommend to anyone

Pros

It just works, very little issues with accessibility. We have used the product for 2 years now I would say and never had to contact support once... it is easy to use, it is flexible in how you use it and more importantly keeps everything in one place.

Cons

the disk space you get with this solution is low especially given that the majority of the storage is done in amazon s3 which costs a few bucks at most to store 20GB.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied September 2017

Hi Neil, Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you find our product great and that you have been with us the last 2 years. We are constantly improving our products, check out our roadmap to see what features and updates are coming soon https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap/. We have taken note of your storage concerns, if you do require additional storage you can take advantage of our integrations. We have integrations with Google Drive, Dropbox and many more https://www.teamwork.com/integrations. Kind regards, Wes

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Highly Functional, But Easy to Use

Pros

I evaluated nearly 20 help desk applications and chose Teamwork. There are a number of reasons, but the most notable is that they have the most advanced collision avoidance and/or presence feature. In real time you can see who is viewing and/or typing in a ticket, which is incredibly useful. TWD is also one of the only applications that allows the agent to insert a link for the knowledge base by searching inside the ticket itself. The agent doesn't have to leave the ticket to do this, and the link is automatically added to the body. Very useful!

Cons

One of the most important things I was looking for when making a selection was the knowledge base. Specifically, the ability to have two knowledge bases, one for users and another for vendors. As I began to set up the KB's I realized that, to do this, they would need independent URL's which wouldn't work. I ended up using a single KB and splitting it into two categories, but that does allow for the potential of a user viewing a vendor article and vice-versa.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied May 2019

Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Desk. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.

September 2017

Trevor from American Mensa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

It's one of the best tools I've used and implemented in an organization.

Pros

Ease of use and the intuitiveness of the system makes it easy to adapt. The ability to use it both with internal staff and external parties really makes a difference in collaboration.

Cons

The reporting is a bit lacking in terms of getting it out in a format that I want. I also would like to see the filters on tasks improved to really allow for more options for complex projects.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied September 2017

Hi Trevor, Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you consider us the best tool that you have used and implemented. Reporting is on our roadmap (check it out here https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap). We have just released an update to improve filters on the 28th of September 2017, talk about a quick turnaround to your request ;) Filters have a new home on the right of each screen, and we've added even more filtering options so you can get really specific about what you want to see. Not only that, you can now save filters too - so you can jump straight back in and see the results without selecting everything again! https://support.teamwork.com/projects/filters Kind regards, Wes

April 2017

Brook from The Code Crew LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great CS software

We've been using Teamwork Desk and Teamwork Projects consistently for about 6 months now. I've trained in a new CSR with it and it's been very easy to use, quick to learn and a great tool for our customers. I'm so glad to have all cs requests going thru TWD instead of my personal email for our small and growing company. One feature I would love to see is having the ability to assign multiple email addresses to one customer. Only one issue I've experienced that I don't think there is a solution for except for educating my customers is that they must reply above the line instead of adding their remarks to the email thread below the line. The integration between Desk and Projects is fantastic. The few times I've contacted Teamwork support has been an excellent experience with responses within 24 hours. Only once was the issue on their end, the others were user-error/learning curve on my part. Still trying to figure out Teamwork Chat. I think this may be a useful tool, but the learning curve seems a bit longer, and due to other avenues my team and I communicate, we haven't taken the time to immerse ourselves in it. Thank you Teamworks! Keep up the good work!

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied April 2017

Hi Brook, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience using both Teamwork Projects and Teamwork Desk. Best regards, Therese

November 2020

Barbara from AttorneySync

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Good Product

I work in it every day and couldn't do my job without it!

Pros

I like Teamwork desk for managing all client communications. I like that it reminds you to follow up after 3 days of "waiting on client" and that you can connect it to Teamwork tasks. Makes it easy to create action items for the team.

Cons

Reporting isn't always easy to understand what specific activities are counted in each metric like "Average Response Time"

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hi Barbara, Thank you for leaving such a great review of Teamwork. We are delighted to hear that Teamwork has had such a positive impact on your client communications and your workflows. We are sorry to hear you've experienced some confusion with our metric system. Our support team is available at support@teamwork.com, if you ever require assistance or need more information about this. Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Best For Organization

I am using this software from last 1 year. It is good for all the project related assets at one place. So you must use once.

Pros

This contains Dashboard, Projects, Everything, Calendar, Statues, People sections. In Dashboard i can find my projects and task assigned to me. Project section helps me in finding all my projects at one place. Everything section is more beneficial for me as it provides me my overall assets, client chats, my memo like reminder anything i want to found, it will be there. Calendar section is good for employees like us. It has all the information about leaves.

Cons

It does not have code commiting facility. It would be good if it will provide the facility of code commit.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi, Thanks for a great review of Teamwork Desk - we really appreciate it. It's great to hear that Teamwork Desk has helped your company's organisation. I have noted your suggestions on code commit and will pass this onto the product team to look into this further. Many thanks, Karen at Teamwork

April 2020

Mimi from À LA CARTE MARKETING

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

ALL in One System

Pros

I am a happy user of Teamwork Desk. It allows ease of use for my clients and team. My main reason for using the tool is the integration with my CRM system Teamwork Projects.

Cons

It is a little confusing how to properly integrate with Projects. And once a project is closed in Teamwork it doesn't automatically close the ticket. The workflow is a bit confusing. I need more training on this.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

I chose Teamwork Desk because it is an extension of my CRM platform. The more I can keep in one platform the better.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Mimi, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk - we really appreciate it. It's great to hear you are a happy user of Teamwork Desk! Sorry to hear you've found the workflow and integration confusing - could you contact us at support@teamwork.com so we can help you with this? Many thanks, Karen at Teamwork

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

My Absolute Favorite Task Organizer

Pros

As a web developer who often works with teams of other developers, whether remotely or in the office, Teamwork is hands down my favorite task organizer to keep everyone on track. It's interface is very easy to use, and the ticket system is straightforward to understand. The ability to mark tickets with a certain status, see which team members are viewing the task in real time, and assign tickets directly to team members are only a few of my favorite functions that Teamwork executes so well.

Cons

The only complaint I could think of, is sometimes when there are a lot of tickets open, Teamwork can be a bit slow to launch. But honestly it's never more than 10-20 seconds so there is not much to that complaint. The software is not free, but it's affordable for all the features that it provides.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied May 2019

Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.

March 2020

Jacob from periscopeUP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Wonderful Help Desk Software

We utilize the desk system for our own client issues. We also utilize another instance for clients' customer issues.

Pros

Teamwork Desk has amazing features. The automated responses and customization to the ticketing system and help doc area are superior to other help desk/ticket software.

Cons

Due to the deep customization options, there is a level of complexity required to configure external email and other connections and configurations. May require a technical person to firm everything up.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Jacob, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk - we really appreciate it. It's great to hear that you're enjoying Teamwork Desk's features - our product team will be delighted. I've noted your issues with the the external email setup and will pass this onto the support team to look into this further. Many thanks, Karen at Teamwork

June 2019

Tilak R from G.S.S.S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Log Your Time

Great give me an idea of how i utilize my time and how i can manage it better, and let me know if i'm ahead or delayed with my syllabus

Pros

Great Tool to keep track of what all you did whole day, even better to track the progress of the students on there assigned tasks and see what they spend there time on.

Cons

Well without the proper knowledge it can be a bit overwhelming and down right annoying sometimes, like unable to add logs and accidentally completing the tasks.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied June 2019

Hi Tilak, Thanks for the review of Teamwork Projects/Desk. We loved hearing that you and your students are using it to track progress and tasks! We have a solution to your issue of learning about the software. We offer free daily live webinars, by joining our webinars you will learn how to use specific features, find out about Teamwork best practice and hear about new updates. Feel free to join these at anytime, this will also be useful if you are training a new user to use Teamwork Projects https://www.teamwork.com/webinars. If you ever have any issues, send our lovely support team an email at support@teamwork.com. They are available 24/7 and have a main aim of ensuring your happiness! Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.

October 2020

Robert from Uptick Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Review of Teamwork Desk

We use the support desk internally and some externally to manage what is being done after a client is onboarded. If we need new ads we send it to support.

Pros

The support desk is a huge asset to our company. We utilize it daily to make sure we never miss a beat when it comes to getting our clients what they need.

Cons

I dont like that I cant create a task under a task list that has been placed in the completed task lists section. If a new task comes up that needs to be filed under that I have to go in and pin that task list and then create the task.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hi Robert, Thanks for the positive feedback of Teamwork Desk! It's great to hear that Teamwork is an asset to your company. I've noted your feedback on the task list and will pass this onto the product team. Many thanks, Karen at Teamwork

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Teamwork Desk is a useful full-featured support desk solution

I've used Teamwork desk with a small support team in the full Teamwork ecosystem, and have also used it standalone for a while. I've found Teamwork Desk works great as a standalone tool, but is better again with the full Teamwork Projects and Teamwork Timer integration.

Pros

Inbox automation and filtering is treat with Teamwork Desk. Filtering support requests by severity based on usage of particular words by your clients is great, and the spam filtering works 99% of the time. The shared and private inboxes are great for separating work between your team.

Cons

There's a great little 'note' feature in Teamwork desk that allows you to leave notes in the same field you would usually respond to a client with. Unfortunately all to often team members would incorrectly click and send the internal note to clients due to the layout of the buttons and the fact that you're writing a note where you'd normally respond to the client. It's be great if the note tool was separated slightly to help avoid this.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hello, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk - this type of feedback is really beneficial for us. It's great to hear that you are enjoying our inbox automation and filtering. I've noted your comments on the 'note' feature in Desk and will pass this onto the product team to look into this further. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

May 2017

Catherine from Ronald McDonald House Charities

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Such an amazing tool. More than just a Project Management tool.

Pros

It has helped us collaborate across over 10 countries and multiple time zones. It helps us track our documents, share them and have a single point of reference. Although we have only used minimum capabilities, it has still made a huge contribution to our projects tacking successfully.

Cons

I can't see who access what document. This would be useful, particularly when I am trying to track who has contributed to set tasks.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied July 2017

Hi Catherine, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that Teamwork Desk has helped you collaborate across over 10 countries and time zones. Feel free to have a look around the features and support docs at the following link to help you unlock the full capability of this powerful tool. https://www.teamworkdesk.com/features/index.html Here is our roadmap for Teamwork Desk, we are constantly adding new features and developments. I will raise your point on document access to the team. https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap?product=desk Kind regards, Wes

October 2020

Laura from Muniweb

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Solid Tool for the Money

Overall experience has been good

Pros

LOVE the ticketing; the ability to track a task from beginning to end is great. Unlike email; everything is in one place and all the messages/notes are together.

Cons

When planning projects that span several months, I would like to see all of my projects' timelines in one spot, so I can see where my resources overlap, when to start the next phase of another project, etc. I'd like a Gantt chart, but with all my open and pending projects.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Laura, We are delighted you are enjoying Teamwork Desk - the ticketing system is a real game changer! I've passed your recommendations onto the product team - they love a challenge! Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

Jeremy from BlueTone Media

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Teamwork Is Critical for getting our Work Done

Overall, I have been very satisfied with Teamwork Desk. It has allowed me to help my clients efficiently and manage my workflow in a very organized manner.

Pros

The ability to link work tickets to tasks for my team. This helps us stay organized and efficient in solving our customers' problems.

Cons

There are times when teamwork will have issues creating tickets. I can start creating a task, then if I click into a different section it will erase the entire description I have wrote.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Jeremy, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Desk - we are delighted to hear it has helped with your company's workflow. I've passed your ticketing issues onto the support team to investigate this further. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

October 2018

Christine from Gravitate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great task management software

Pros

It has all the tools that you need without cluttering individual users with features they don't need or want to use. I also like how you can store all information you need about individual clients in their folders (passwords, notes, tasks, etc.) The sub-task feature is also really useful if you want to break out a larger project into pieces and assign those separately. Being able to sort tasks according to different tags also makes it possible to target specific things when you have a huge task load.

Cons

Sometimes the search feature is quirky. Task lists can also take a long time to load and scrolling through sometimes overwhelms the software, but I don't really see a way around that.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied May 2019

Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork DESK. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Lee Yin from People Quest Sdn Bhd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Easy to use Application with Sleek UI

Able to support day to day functions well, reliable but could improve in generating useful analytics that help motivate agents to perform better.

Pros

Teamdesk was designed very nicely with simple UI yet very functional. Has successfully implemented the software with 80% of the workforce using it daily.

Cons

The ability to export information and flexibility of creating user definable analytics report for management viewing.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Desk

Teamwork Desk has a more functional UI with reasonable pricing for a small organization like us.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Lee Yin, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Teamwork Desk - this type of feedback really helps us improve our products. It's great to hear Teamwork Desk supports your day to day functions! I've noted your comments on analytics and will pass them onto the product team to investigate this further. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Functionality comparable to Zendesk at a fraction of the cost

Pros

Tasks can bump associated tickets to "Active" and email notify agents to follow up quickly with a ticket once the task has been completed - by anyone in Projects. I like that users don't have to be in Desk in order to complete tasks that are attached to Desk tickets.

Cons

The software is glitchy - especially for about 6 months following the release of Desk 2.0. Some days about once every couple months it will just not work very well. Numbers of tickets don't always update in the left sidebar. Not many features within the text editor of the email composer. Bare bones.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hello, Thanks for your review of Teamwork. We are sorry to hear about the glitches you have experienced. Could you contact us at support@teamwork.com so we can look into this further? Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

Displaying 1 - 50 of 137 reviews