All TSPlus Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alvin

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Remote Access At its Best

PROS

The software is easy to use, especially with the HTML5 interface. It makes with only a browser multiple people can access PC/Server applications with ease and has very low System requirements.

CONS

no chat support for faster response to minor tech issues

Wally

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

TSPlus is a cheap easy tool for small and medium businesses remote access

I have deployed, administered, and used TSPlus for more than 10 years. It was an amazing product back then, and it has improved.

PROS

The price. It is impossible to beat the pricing. You do not need a server, you can run the whole thing from a Windows 11 machine without adding Windows server and RDS licensing costs (CALs). The software is amazing, a single workstation can handle a hundred connections; you can scale with load balancing for redundancies or to add speed.

CONS

I wish they had a way to download the software from a US server. When setting up firewall rules, many customers keep traffic to US shores only.

Reason for choosing TSPlus

Per seat pricing. Easy of deployment. Support.

Reasons for switching to TSPlus

Price. Support. IDS was acquired by another company. I don't think that product even exists anymore.

Gavin

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Use it every day for ourselve snad our customers

It is all we ever use. Have never considered using anyhthing else for our SME customers.

PROS

Ease of setup, reliability and security.

CONS

The licencing can be a bit fiddly at times.

Reason for choosing TSPlus

Simple to set up, all the features we need and very easy on the budget.

Priyo

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Good remote application

PROS

easy to setting n use for administrator n easy for user

CONS

no information which application was opened by user in admin tools

Reasons for switching to TSPlus

to expensive

Allen

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Great software missing two features

PROS

Really helps protect your RDP from attacks

CONS

No auto-updates so clients must remember to update manually. No more localized settings, can only allow by entire country

shiva

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

tsplus feedback

overall is good except it should have all add-ons free along with remote connect, still more features required like automatic file copy from server to local pc and vice versa.

PROS

very simple, good support, speed is good, different methods , supports using browser hence platform independent so can be used in any mobile.

CONS

No direct telephone support, security features are add-ons and extra cost.

James

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great value, great support

Very impressed. Their support is really great.

PROS

Way cheaper than Citrix, which is what we used before. Easy to use - all our users are on Macs, and the HTML5 web interface works great. Full featured. Advanced Security module is great. 2FA support, which is essential these days.

CONS

Licence management is a bit cumbersome.

Reasons for switching to TSPlus

Cost and Complexity of Citrix was outrageous.

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Impressed with this product and the support

Overall a good experience, including with their support team.

PROS

Muliple simultaneous connections using RDP. Very prompt and responsive support to a couple of issues I had.

CONS

Assigning apps with users is a little clunky.

Mohamed

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Easy way to deliver apps to remote users

PROS

Easy to use Easy to deploy Easy to configure High speed and performance of delivered applications High satisfied support

CONS

nothing did not fit our needs and satisfaction

Ameer

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Good one to use

PROS

support wised very good better with other application support

Montana

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great software

The remote desktop feature is easy to use and perfect for what we need. We haven't had a need for their other products yet but this has been great.

PROS

The Remote Desktop feature is perfect for our industry. We need many connection points to our clients to complete our services and it can be hard and costly for clients to provide what we need. This software allows us to be much more efficient in our offerrings to clients.

CONS

It took a while to set up the exact plan we needed but now that it's complete, everything's been great!

Simon

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

TSPlus Hits the Spot

We have been happy with TSPlus and their support when needed has been very helpful.

PROS

TSPlus is easy to setup and allows us to make our applications available via Windows Remote Desktop or from a web browers. So without changing any code our application can be run in a web browser. Another nice feature is to be able to transfer your license to a new server when you take an old server out of service.

CONS

Currently TSPlus meets our needs so I do not have any suggestions for new features or complaints. It just works. Microsoft keeps making changes that affect TSPlus so you have to keep TSPlus up to date or else you may find that a Windows update breaks TSPlus.

Reason for choosing TSPlus

Originally it was the lower price and the feature set which included printing.

Reasons for switching to TSPlus

It got more expensive and complicated over time and it did not have a printing solution. We did not want to install all kinds of print drivers on our servers so a universal printing solution was a must have.

Al

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

TSPlus works well and makes it simple to manage Windows Servers

We provide costing and accounting software to civil construction on AWS EC2 instances that we then supply to our clients. TSOPlus provides a reliable and easy to use server management process that is much easier for our people to learn and manage. It means that they do not have to be MS Server gurus. The staff at TSPlus that I deal with now are the same ones I started with over 10 years ago which is comforting and to me indicates a stable company that will be around as long as I am.

PROS

We provide our job costing and accounting software mainly on AWS EC2 instances running Windows Server OS. TSPlus is reliable and provides an easy to use sever OS management and user/group management that is easy use. A key feature for us is the ability to create client side menus with access to specific software for specific users and groups

CONS

Everything in the software works as it should but the licencing portal is not that easy to manage

Reason for choosing TSPlus

TSPlus had good reviews and just seemed like a better fit. This was borne out when we downloaded a trial version and were up and running in a hour or so.

Reasons for switching to TSPlus

TSPlus is cheaper and the server and client management tools are better for us

User Profile

Randal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Powerful In Simplicity

This is great for users with Databases. A VPN is way too slow, but if I publish the app...it's ultra quick. Users find it super easy. If you need to use it without a VPN, highly recommend the Security Add-ON.

PROS

Acts like a full MS Terminal Server, without the complexity and price. Acts like Citrix ZenApps, without the complexity and price. It's so simple to configure, that you will wonder why would you do it any other way.

CONS

When you have multiple installs, the licensing portal is a little hard to track, but now you can add notes manually, so that helps tremendously.

Reason for choosing TSPlus

Insanely less expense than alternatives.

Fouad

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Pros and cons

I would Recommend Using TS Plus, as I am satisfied overall with the results

PROS

- Great Value for money compared to products like Citrix - Friendly setup

CONS

- Even though it is easy to setup on the server, there is no real guidance after installation on what to do on the client side - Universal Printer malfunctions from time to time

Reason for choosing TSPlus

Better prices with almost the same values needed

User Profile

Rohan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

TS Plus meets the needs

Ts Plus is a very good, robust product with very good support. It brings functions to small businesses that in the past have been the province of larger businesses in the past.The use of HTML5 to access a TS Plus server is a huge advantage in my opinion.

PROS

Allowing users access to a Windows desktop either through the browser or via RDP without costing the earth makes the TS Plus investment worthwhile. The regular updates are invaluable and paired with the TS Plus advanced security module, a hard to beat proposition

CONS

I don't really have any negative aspects that standout.

Reason for choosing TSPlus

na

Alexis

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

We are greatful! Great price for such a good quality

PROS

We needed the software to quickly web-enable our self-learning platform worldwide during the health crisis. The TSplus support team was fantastic at helping us to deploy it quickly so that we could start generating revenue online. An amazing discovery for our business because we thought we had to use Citrix, which frankly is expensive for our budget. Since then, plenty of students learn English online everyday thanks to our web-enable platform!

CONS

At first, I thought that it was too good to be true, so we wasted time comparing with others. They have been around for a while, just not much in the UK.

Vendor Response

Dear Alexis, we are thrilled to read such a nice feedback! TSplus is indeed very much used in Education field and it's our pride to participate in spreading knowledge. We are not well known yet, but thanks to clients like you we will be soon for sure!

Replied April 2021

Phil

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.