User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(73)

73

4 stars

(60)

60

3 stars

(24)

24

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It's easy to use and the cost is great compared to other systems on the market with less features."

  • "Ease of use. This software does not need much of training and is very user friendly as far as my experience is concerned."

  • "Easy to use Quick and responsive expansive and through "

  • Cons

  • "Unsure how well it will cope with further larger expansion and systems integration"

  • "Need better tracking of tickets completed/closed per department, person. Graphs are now good at ticket counts."

  • "I can say some times while loggig the problem tickets it leads confusion"

Browse Vivantio Pro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 160 results

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

INTUITIVE TICKET MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Every Day use uses little machine resources so other applications can run at the same time. compatible with most commercial browsers.

Pros

Self contained tool with build in reports and logs, reliable for the most part. Very intuitive for the amateur user, Forgiving when errors occurs,

Cons

Occasionally crashes and some menus not coherent with others. No software is %100 reliable. It is improve daily

April 2020

Jonathon from Harper Adams University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Good value for money ITSM Tool for ITIL based Service Desks

I have had limited experience with Vivantio technical support and after sales however the interactions that I had were pleasant and prompt. I have attended a handful of user groups over the years with former colleagues and the owners and developers that I talked to were very open and receptive to user feedback and seemed genuinely interested in their users. Vivantio are a small enough organisation to have a relatively personal interaction level to their user base which is nice as it makes you feel more valued and appreciated as opposed to larger corporations which have a far more clinical approach.

Pros

I used Vivantio daily for 6 years and whilst the Organisation that I worked for did not take full advantage of all it had to offer the main features within the software that we did use were great. The user interface is simple and straightforward and doesn't take a lot of time to pick up, it is reasonably configurable to your specific organisation however the main layout is entirely ITIL based split into Service Requests, Incidents, Problems etc meaning if you do not follow this framework then it may not be the best tool for you. It has all the features that most users would need from an ITSM Tool such as asset management, reporting, raising support calls, CRM management, self service user interface etc. As I have had limited experiences with other ITSM and CRM software I cannot fully compare its functionality with others however I personally found it did everything I needed it to. Vivantio offer both managed and self managed versions of the software depending on the size of your Organisation and the expertise you have available. I left the Organisation before their full implementation of the latest version of Vivantio (Flex) so cannot speak fully about that but from what I did use of it I found it very intuitive and time saving. Overall I recommend Vivantio as a company and their ITSM suite of tools offer excellent value for money in my opinion.

Cons

There is nothing that I particularly disliked about the software itself.

January 2017

Darren from Willis Towers Watson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Excellent Product Support but lacking finer details

Vivantio offers a ITIL service desk software that we use for software support. In general I have found the solution not very user friendly and in the last 3 years of using it, I found that little has changed to the basic user functionality to improve this despite many feature requests to aid this. A key example of this is that, in 2017, it is still not possible for all emails in the system to show the pictures that are embedded. In the past, we have found that the quality of the software updates to the system lacking basic QA process and it has become quite simple to find bugs in the new features. I would say that the support team is very good at getting back to you within half a business day and providing us with workarounds of problems that we have highlighted.

Pros

User Support, Workflow module

Cons

GUI, speed of page loads, lack of updates to key functionality

February 2018

Andy from Ricardo Rail

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Our IT support staff use this software to manage helpdesk calls efficiently, great for all businesse

: Vivantio is a great (ITSM) system for helpdesk and support teams, the system itself comes with a full set of configurable tools, log Incident calls, setting team tasks, problem management/change control/knowledge base, this is a product that fits in for both businesses that practice ITIL and for small businesses. the software itself is very configurable allowing the software to fit in with the business support strategy. users are notified and updated in relation to there logged call keeping the user in the loop. The look of the web interface is great, easy to follow and calls are easy to read. if an incident requires more than one team with the Vivantio system it is possible to easily set other IT support teams a set of subtasks that may be required to complete a solution, so many tasks can be assigned to one incident creating a master call in effect.

Pros

This software offers lot's of functionality, the client management features allows interaction with external and internal clients, calls can be managed easily and end users can track their own updates and call status. We find that Active Directory / LDAP Integration is most useful making it easy to configure and are able to use our own AD security groups to configure permissions to access ITSM We are able to manage end users incidents via Incident Management, offers great functionality keeping the user up to date with the progress of their call working towards a remedy, with automatic notifications when the call has been updated with new information with the Problem Management feature we are able to easily keep records of current workarounds that have been implemented until a more permanent fix has been sourced. Change Management - We use this for major changes to the network with our network team, and much more listed below. Ticket Templates Automated Ticket Routing Built in Reports Service Level Agreements (SLA) Asset Management / CMDB Asset Audit Trail Custom Report Builder Data Export (PDF, XML, CSV) Business Rules Engine Automated Escalation Rules Self-Service Web Portal Tasking Customizable Views Build-in Interactive Reports Custom Reports Builder Service Level Man

Cons

some features don't allow multiple close on calls, so if there are lots of tasks closing them in one go can't be done.

February 2017

Geoffrey from Intelligent Environments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

Great for small businesses, less good for large enterprises

Vivantio does what it says on the tin, and for a small organisation it does a fine job. The weaknesses only become apparent when the numbers of users passes around 20, tickets pass 100 per week and customers pass around 20. Then you start to realise that there are too many manual steps in the use of the system. A good example is SLA (service level agreement) reporting; how have we performed this month against the targets we are contractually obliged to meet? An analyst works on a ticket, sends an update, then marks the ticket 'awaiting customer'. The SLA clock stops. The customer replies, but crucially there is no mechanism to start the SLA clock again, and if no one notices the SLA clock does not start again. For a small business this is not much of a problem but in the big leagues being unable to measure performance against SLA is the same as failing SLA. Reports look great but are a nightmare to set up. If you don't know crystal reporting you may need a course just to send out a daily report of how many tickets you have open. The Change workflow is rather good though. Custom workflows can be defined, where a user raises a change and submits it for approval. Any number of approvers can then be notified and the change can only be actioned when all the necessary approvers have given their go-ahead. One downside is that each person who actions the change must choose who does the next action, and if anyone forgets no tasks are assigned to anyone. Again, this is fine for low use, but if you are dealing with a hundred changes a week and need to convene a CAB meeting you may risk missing something. The support department are helpful and friendly though. Always a pleasure to deal with. Overall, I would say that Vivantio improved my own service desk, but outlived its usefulness in around 4 years.

Pros

Ease of use; easy to set up and configure; helpful support staff; cloud-based and so can be used from anywhere; configurable change workflow; self-service portal; auto-update of changes via email; Licencing by concurrent users, meaning that many users can be set up, but there is a limit on how many can access the system at once. This is very useful for users raining changes who do not need to access the system often, and keeps the cost down.

Cons

Functionality quite basic; No accurate way to measure SLA; not enough automation - it needs to be able to automatically change statuses, assignees, etc., based on user actions

February 2017

Andy from Ricardo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent ITSM System, a must for all

Vivantio is a great (ITSM) system for helpdesk and support teams, the system itself comes with a full set of configurable tools, log Incident calls, setting team tasks, problem management / change control / knowledge base, this is a product that fits in for both businesses that practice ITIL and for small businesses. the software itself is very configurable allowing the software to fit in with the business support strategy. users are notified and updated in relation to there logged call keeping the user in the loop. The look of the web interface is great, easy to follow and calls are easy to read. if a incident requires more than one team with the Vivantio system it is possible to easily set other IT support teams a set of sub tasks that may be required to complete a solution, so many tasks can be assigned to one incident creating a master call in affect. There are lots of other functions and features, all configurable but just too many too mention, in a nut shell and a 360 view on this system, to put it bluntly it's a fantastic system that does basically what it says on the tin, I would recommend the Vivantio system to other businesses as this system in my opinion is much further ahead than others.

Pros

Keeps the users in the loop with updates on incidents, being able to assign tasks to one incident for different team members

Cons

when a users out of office is on and closing a call the out of office response reopens the call so the IT analyst has to remember to uncheck inform user to prevent the automated email informing them that the call was closed avoiding the out of office reopening the call.

February 2017

Ashok from Portal private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Vivantio is a user friendly ticket tool

I am using the Vivantio ticketing tool since 2015 and it's user friendly tool. We can extract the reports in a simply way without any hassles. While view of current tickets status and customer information (for adding or removing), I am happy with Vivantio. However, I found some issues with checking view of last update on ticket as the frame of last update area is very small and it's not possible to expand (like drag to top/down). With this we need to copy the update from tool and paste in notepad or word document to read it fully. If Vivantio can focus more on this area it will really help the admins who work daily on Vivantio. Also, I found some issues at report builder area where we tried to pull some weekly statistics. After assistance from database team, we resolved those issue. I would recommend Vivantio team to focus more on reports area as it's very important to management who more relay on reports which required for customer interactions.

Pros

mainly the Vivantio ticketing tool is user friendly and easy to understand for all kind industries.

Cons

Lat update view frames were very small and it's not possible to expand where most of the engineers will have problem to view the updates.

January 2017

tony from NG Bailey

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Vivanto ITSM great software in an easy to use package

We use vivantio on a daily basis, and find it to be an exceptional and versatile tool, it makes tracking and linking of assets to " users" an easy task, the reports and dashboards which are in the system and can easily be created are also very versatile and provide a wealth of information, to such an extent that other areas of the business are now potentially looking at using vivantio as their ticketing system rather than it just being used by the IT Department. The support team is also exceptional, I can guarantee that when I raise a ticket I receive a response within a max of 10 mins with my reference number and 99.9% of the time when I get a written response and usually get a detailed guide on how to resolve my query. The overall application cannot be faulted and I would recommend the software to anyone.

Pros

it's easy to use once configured correctly the information you can get out of the system is very user friendly and easily accessible

Cons

If linked to active directory, if a user entry is removed from ad it is very hard to locate any previously raised incidents for the person.

February 2017

Desu from Chooseportal PVT Lmtd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Being on service desk on a 24/7 shift, Vivantio is the only tool which I prefer to work.

I am working with this tool since 2.5 years .Its very user friendly and very convenient to work with this tool when compared to previous tools which we have used. 1)We are Logging ticket for all clients. Through this tool itself . Vivantio is over major Ticketing tool. 2) This tool makes our work easier in term of ticket creation and time tracking ,Report pulls ,and graphical representation of Analysis . Its an industry-leading, award-winning service management software that can automate and streamline your organization's service desk. Finally, a Very well designed tool for Support Team 24*7 ,In a few clicks we can get all the ticket information .

Pros

Very good tool to work

Cons

I am very happy with the tool..I do not have any dislikes in viavantio.

May 2018

Victor Hugo from iQor

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It is a good software to manage your work.

Is a good administration for work

Pros

The software use "ITIL foundation", is easy use this software is based on tickets and provide status for any updates or resolution of your ticket.

Cons

The reports is difficult and slowness for creating in general the all reports are very simple this is a good opportunity area

February 2017

Jamie from Orridge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Good features, but Interface could be improved

There are some good improvements over the old Vivantio platform. However, the lack of a good mobile experience holds the product back, it is simply unusable on a mobile phone, and I do not know of an app at this point Also, it would be better if each user had a dashboard as standard that would list all items assigned to the user, (incidents, calls, tasks ) Also, if we could simply refresh a section of the screen, eg the list of incidents, that would be useful, instead of refreshing the whole page If the site could remember the section are user is on, so when they return to site they go straight to the same section. many users will only be interested in open incidents that are assigned to their team Finally the search could be improved. If you search for an incident by keyword, often, no results are found, even when that keyword exists in an incident. We raised this as a support call, and the response was that we should filter by dates in order to narrow the search. This would be fine if the system displayed a message to use dates to narrow the search, but the system simply says "No items to display", which is inadequate from a user experience point of view, and simply wrong from a logic point of view

Pros

features

Cons

UI

February 2017

Steven from Southern Housing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

4/5 - Pretty good product.

Lacking some features - Would be nice to copy over Dashboard configuration over from one system area to another (Dashboards set up to show call closures in one system area (IT team) has to be set up a fresh when setting up new system areas (L&D team). Would be nice for these to be able to be copied over. Search feature is very temperamental, when searching free text in subject line / content / title it does pick up some calls even if you copy and paste the title. As a workaround its easier to so a search in the deleted item folder in outlook where email to ticket has been set up from. Other than that the product is easy to use and generally good quality apart from performance issues here and there. These are generally picked up with the Vivantio helpdesk who are normally very prompt in providing status updates. Regards Steven

Pros

Support / Ease of use

Cons

Search feature doesn't work well / Site should be updated with more useful guides

January 2017

David from Corporate Project Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Excellent Product

Having worked in IT support for a number of years across different industry sectors, I have used a number of different Helpdesk ticketing/service management products. Vivantio is easy to modify which makes it easy to give a better quality environment and ensure good adoption rates from your users. The customer portal we set up has been very well received. It's quick, responsive and overall the best product I've used! Highly recommended!

Pros

Easy and quick to modify and use. Ability to monitor a raft of IT Services such as change management, service desk tickets, problem management. Aligns to ITIL best practices.

Cons

Web views can sometimes be slow to update and cannot switch easily between windows if you need to go back and check something.

January 2017

Mayank from iQor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

User friendly

This is very user friendly software and can be used without much of training. The only add on I can recommend is that there should be some help videos for anyone new and/or FAQs which should help most of basic and general queries resolved so that unnecessary feedback is not provided.

Pros

Ease of use. This software does not need much of training and is very user friendly as far as my experience is concerned.

Cons

There should be some FAQs which should be good library for users in doubt, so that most of things do not need to be sent via feedback.

January 2017

Naechane from Royal Academy Of Music

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Proactive Service

I use Vivantio on a daily basis as part of my IT support role. The upgrade that was done in 2014 has been fantastic. On occasions there may be so slow processing but the customer service department are always proactive in informing us of any technical issues they are experiencing with the service that affects us as the customer.

Pros

Easy to use Quick and responsive expansive and through

Cons

search criteria can be sometime confusing when trying to search for calls users or assets without the IN number

January 2017

lamonique from iQor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Vivantio Review

we have been using Vivantio for the past 4 years. To date we have been pleased with the product. From an end user perspective it is simple and easy to use. From a tech perspective, since i administer the system, has been easy to configure. I am very pleased with the Support that we receive, Andrew Stevens has been awesome. He has worked very hard to ensure that the system meets our business needs. Whenever we have requirement he is constantly finding ways to be able to implement them. There still are areas where there can be some improvements, would like to see better dashboards and reporting.

Pros

Ease of use and configuration

Cons

Dashboards and reports

February 2017

Reggie from Ricardo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent Software for Global IT use

Our company has been using Vivantio for over 10 years and have found it to be a very powerful tool for our global IT departments. All of our sites are able to coordinate helpdesk tasks, workflow tasks and infrastructure deployments in a very organized fashion. It allows us to communicate with one another and stay on top of frequent IT problems and issues. We have the ability to collaborate on issues and work on solutions together. The tools are very powerful and helpful in our day to day use. The software has many features that we haven't started using yet, but I'm sure we'll get around to them eventually.

Pros

Easy to use and lots of features

Cons

n/a

July 2017

David from CPS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

A solid incident management tool.

All time and incidents easily logged and followed, with easy to use queues for each individual user to keep track of each agent. We're also able to quickly create and view KB articles on the fly to transfer common knowledge.

Pros

Clean interface and easy to use. Highly customisable in regards to queues, and an easy to use scheduling system to schedule various automated tickets, with checks or standard template incidents.

Cons

It can be quite slow to quickly switch between tickets if you need to compare information between multiple incidents.

February 2017

Adam from Equinix Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Getting Our Monies Worth

Are are taking more than full advantage of the ITSM offering from Vivantio. We have a LARGE number of advanced features being used. Although sometimes we suffer some performance slumps for a good percentage of the time the system does what we need. The Vivantio ITSM software doesn't have some of the customisation skills that other offerings out there, but because of this any issues we do experience are fixed quickly by there support team.

Pros

SaaS offering, Customer Portal, and easy Email to Ticket integration

Cons

Limitied customisation

February 2017

Kiran Kumar from ChoosePortal PVT LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Reviewing after 6 months of usage

First thing I would like to convey is about the easy options in Vivantio. It is very easy to understand, to raised ant kind of tickets, to report and to maintain a Knowledge base. I have raised some of the issues with Vivantio Support especially working on reports, the support was quick and is persistent till it get resolved.

Pros

- I don't see any slowness in terms of performance - I don't see any major outages which can interrupts business - User friendly and is easy to administer - Good support

Cons

- The report Builder which is used for reporting could be enabled with advanced features of reporting.

January 2017

Geraldine from Willis Towers Watson - RCS Team

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Lessen the downtimes

There are several times that our support line experienced downtime during shifts. That makes us unable to work on our tickets properly. Although, the support team of vivantio is very helpful, we wish you can lessen the downtime of the app on specially on the time we use it most.

Pros

It is capable of making reports that is easy to use and read.

Cons

unexpected times that it will decide itself that it will be unusable for sometime.

January 2017

Arun from iQor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Application support is good, but need some improvement

Really wonderful app for support, but need some enhancement like page loading time. customization of UI layout as per user need.

Pros

Functionality is good, this full fill the requirement.

Cons

Loading is slow at client end, at server end it is good but when accessed from remote or mobile it is taking time. :(

January 2017

Matt from Portal Partnership

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great value for money

We are an IBM business that used an ageing system for both our customers and internally. ofter seveal other products being tested prior to Vivantio. After testing the product first hand and now implementing it accross our organisation I can firmly say that we made the right decision choosing Vivantio. the product itself is easy to use for my employees and customers alike. Its also great value for moey which is generally quite hard to find now a days.

Pros

Useability

Cons

Down time

January 2018

spandana from Choose portal private limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Its the best tool which I have worked for evver

ticket system used to provide our time log on the work which we done

Pros

Very very user friendly. every category is provided very clearly and easy to handle by every one. No need of technical knowlege

Cons

Description area to be Increased. And not to edit the comment once done. If that has been modified it will be the best tool ever In the market.

January 2017

Tony from Willis Towers Watson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great for organizations who adapt ITIL

As an IT consultant and a Tier 3 escalations engineer, I am not a daily user of Vivantio Pro as I only deal with support tickets if they are escalated to me. However, in working with the Level 1 support desk in our organization, who uses it on a daily basis and as a mission critical application, I hear very little complaints about it on a day-to-day basis. You could say that "no news is good news" regarding users and their perception of the quality of the application :) Secondly, in my own experience, I find Vivantio Pro easy to use and efficient. I have rarely experienced Vivantio technical issues and if there issues with access to the site, the resolution time has been more than acceptable. Lastly, and probably most importantly, as a person who recently joined a global organization who is highly client focused and uses ITIL framework and methodologies as means to be client focused, Vivantio Pro is a good fit as it offers an adaptable and wholistic approach to IT service managment.

Pros

Adaptable an ITIL focused

Cons

More value for the money.

February 2017

Sneha from Choose portal PVT LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Excellent Tool and Excellent Customer service

Previuosly we used Maximo as our ticketing tool, When compared to the Maximo the VIvantio is excellent and the cusotmer service is also very satisfactory.The ease of using the tool os very easy

Pros

I like the fast logging of the tcikets with out failing our SLA

Cons

I can say some times while loggig the problem tickets it leads confusion

February 2017

Marlon from International Cruise & Excursions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Level 3 Support

Working with other service/ticket queues I have found that Vivantio is easy to use. I would like to see a couple features added as well like to see a fix on the graphs. I have been keeping track of my tickets completed to put against graphs and as well per person. I am finding that they don't match what I have completed and sometimes off by 20 tickets or more.

Pros

Ease of use, Very easy to add and work tickets when needed. This cuts down the delay you would have with bulkier ticket systems. Saving Time and money making service turn around quicker.

Cons

Need better tracking of tickets completed/closed per department, person. Graphs are now good at ticket counts.

January 2017

Annie from Southern Housing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

A First Class Service

New post - receptionist - great for keeping people in the loop, everyone has access. User friendly programme can't wait to have a go at "Reports"

Pros

Everyone has access and can be kept up-to-date User Friendly Good tool when not on same working sites

Cons

Nothing at the moment (new user)

February 2017

Vasu from Choose Portal Private limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Over all Vivantio is an awesome tool.

We use Vivantio as our ticketing tool. I have hands on experience with this tool, we do keep our data in the form of tickets in vivantio. Usually I update close and moving to different states of tickets which are assigned on my name. Its very easy to use and quick in response.

Pros

Its interface is very user friendly.

Cons

No Comments, in fact I love this tool

January 2017

Tim from Kahala, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Good bang for the buck

Nice basic feature set, but customizing comes with a price. Could be a little more flexible, but overall has a good workflow. Significant improvement over the previous generation client. Very rare outages, and quite fast for a web based client.

Pros

Web based, and fast if you have a fast internet connection.

Cons

Could be more flexible in conforming to our workflow. Some options are not customizable, and some are, at a price.

August 2017

Brian from iQor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great and intuitive interface. Easy to use.

Improved SLA tracking, on the fly ticket monitoring.

Pros

Excellent process for tracking tickets and monitoring SLA. Intuitive workflow, highly customizable.

Cons

DB engine can lag at times when running larger saved searches. Not an issue, just refresh and away you go!

January 2017

Greg from Kahala Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Excellent Service Desk software

The implementation worked very well with Vivantio assistance and we just upgraded to the pro version without much issue at all.

Pros

Ease of use and has all of the functionality that we need now.

Cons

Anything we have found issues with has been resolved or upgrading to pro has taken care of.

January 2017

Jonel from Iqor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

I'm here for the 20$

So far so good. Been using your ticket system for 3 years now. We sometimes experience slowness issue but its usually resolve after a few sec/min or once we reported it. Customer service is fast and reliable.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate.

Cons

The need to log everyday.

January 2017

Dave from Bucks Fire & Rescue

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Bucks Fire & Rescue Service

We have been using Vivantio for over five years we have seen it evolve sometimes at our request but also as the product has been updated. We have had experience with other service desk products but our technicians and users prefer Vivantio products

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility

Cons

Costs

February 2017

Zubair from Equinix EMEA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Change Management Made Simple

I use Vivantio extensively for Change Management. Vivantion simplifies the workflow by assigning the relevant tasks to the teams and make communication between departments and our end customer efficient.

Pros

Creation of tasks during change ticket.

Cons

compatibility with chrome

February 2017

Wesley from MDS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Powerful, enjoyable and great service, but...

I'm the admin for Vivantio ITSM in our business. I've also been admin for a handful of other ticket logging tools over the years and this one has some serious benefits which I'll be sad to miss out on if I move company in the future. It has a good amount of configuration options that make the tool extremely flexible and most things you'd like to achieve can be, one way or another. It's this aspect which is so enjoyable - their business rule builder, report builder etc. allow for creative logic to get things done. However, my love/hate opinion on the system comes from their customer support. They're great in that they're responsive, I've never had to wait more than a few hours for a response to a query I've made. They almost always come up with an answer that is suitable, or fix my issue by passing onto their (very active) developers. And here's the but... sometimes they can be a bit too accommodating. I have been known to ask for some pretty elaborate changes to the tool, to do things that really would only be of benefit to my company for example, and their answer is always that they've added it to their future development schedule. I think I'd rather a 'no' in these cases, because I'm left wondering when I'm going to get these changes. And they're numerous. Oh well, maybe one day I'll be pleasantly surprised, until then I'll wait in anticipation.

January 2017

Victoria from NG Bailey

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Brilliant Product! Would certainly recommend

I use this in my day to day role as a PMO. Support tickets are logged through this and I also use this to keep a track of change requests using CMDB. It's quick to use and easy. I have logged a couple of tickets for feedback to Vivantio, and they were really quick to get back to me, very helpful company and a great product.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Can be a little slow

February 2017

Minaketan from IQOR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Good To manage and coustomizable

Good to use and assigning the tickets and maintain the status of tickets is very good feature. It is also manage the history of the tickets so that we can get a basic idea if any case it reporn the tickets. Thanks Minaketan Mishra

January 2017

Victor from iQor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Vivantio Review

Vivantio was easy to work with and willing to meet the needs of our company. Customer support was outstanding and the software very easy to use. Great bang for the buck.

Pros

ease of use , support

January 2017

cameron from BurtonsBiscuits

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Awsome Call Logging Software

Great easy to use software, user friendly and useful to produce reports. Vivantio support is always quikc to respond and helps with all issues.

Pros

User Friendly

Cons

Can sometimes be slow

February 2017

Kimberly from Experience Grand Rapids

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

We love Vivantio!

So far, the customer support has been great and we really enjoy working with the Vivantio Team! We look forward to growing with the company and hopefully work with the team to get some of the features not currently available.

Pros

It's easy to use and the cost is great compared to other systems on the market with less features.

Cons

There are some features missing that would make the system so much easier, like in the Asset area; we need to be able to see the user an item is attached to and the description. It's very hard to tell what an item is based on a serial or ID number in the deafult view which means you have to go into each enter to view those details and it's a huge pain. It's my least favorite thing about the system. Also, I LOVE to customize things so, the more customization options there are the better, for me.

February 2017

Bill from NG Bailey

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Works as intended.

Has always been easy to use and the support we received has been almost perfect. Only some minor issues in updating and customizing the customer facing self-service portal which doesn't include all the options we need. Other than that, more than happy to use Vivantio in future.

Pros

Customisability

Cons

Speed of use could do with a little improvement

January 2017

Kristi from Ricardo Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great Software

We use this at our company everyday and are very happy with it. I would recommend to other companies.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

None

January 2017

vatandeep from Iqor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

This is very good tool.

I always use this tool and very good in use, working smoothly. ticket related stuff is so cool as expected.

January 2018

Collette from ICE inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Good user interface

Pros

As a user its easy to open/update/resolve/close tickets and tasks. Navigation and search is simplified

Cons

Could just be our environment but I feel the Report builder is over complicated unless you receive the training.

February 2017

Aditya from iQor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Good Ticketing Tool

I've been using various ticketing tool for monitoring tickets but vivanto seems to be the lightest and most efficient tool till date.

Pros

Ease of use Light, pulls up quickly.

Cons

Active ticket section doesn't display the intended results often.

February 2017

Bianca from MDwise INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Bianca Gilberts review

We use this daily to complete work task. I love it. We can keep track of the information and it is very easy to access if we need to go back and review the ticket.

Pros

The ease of using the system

Cons

You can only accept one ticket at a time. It slows your process down. It would make our job easier if you could accept multiple tickets at once.

February 2017

Nathan from southern housing group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

My Vivantio Review

Overall, vivadesk is quite good. the incident management and notes being dislayed on the main screen is very good. i'd prefer if the calls could be viewed in one form, that I could scroll though. the tabs are quite slow to transition and throughout the day this adds up. if all the information was available from one scrollable page, that would be great

Pros

Overall, vivadesk is quite good. the incident management and notes being dislayed on the main screen is very good.

Cons

i'd prefer if the calls could be viewed in one form, that I could scroll though. the tabs are quite slow to transition and throughout the day this adds up. if all the information was available from one scrollable page, that would be great

February 2017

Ahmed from LABS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Good helpful tool

experienced supportive communication tool with our customer with good functionalities, in which we can achieve the result smoothly, but i think the layout can be in a better form

Pros

functions

Cons

layout

February 2017

roger from ITSM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Vivantio is great

Users can submit incidents and service requests more easy through brief interface framework. as a manager, we can receive user request ASAP via office 365 mail once users submitted. In order to Chinese colleague more easy to use Vivantio, i hope Vivantio develop will issue Chinese version of it .

Pros

Interface framework is brief.

Cons

I hope we will see my site information in Home page.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 160 reviews