All Vivantio Reviews

1-25 of 176 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

The best solution for many management services

I consider it a more complete tool that I can definitely recommend.

PROS

It is a software that serves to manage many services, in my case it facilitates the processes of attention to the user, with an excellent interface that facilitates its use, which makes it very safe and reliable. Improves and automates the process of incident management in the users of our services and IT support through support services for ticket activation, expansion and support routing.

CONS

In general, the software is excellent, however, there are functions at the moment of managing the incidents that cause some errors but do not affect the functionality.

Polly Ann

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Best Part of Vivantio has been the Approval Process

PROS

Our company uses this software internally. So our employees are our customers, so to speak. I was able to configure the workflows to assign tasks to other employees to provide approval for things such as hardware/software purchases, access to our software systems, new employees, etc. Regular employees do not require a license to perform these approval tasks, which was not the case in the competing software. Also, the Self Service portal turned out so beautiful and useful to our employees. We get really good feedback from users. Customer representatives are very hands on and helpful. I have admin'd other software and while other, more popular software has more documentation, their reps are non-existent.

CONS

The set up is very dependent on the Vivantio reps, and the self-help for configuration is not very useful. The reps do a fantastic job of leading the new user through configuration but some people like to do that themselves. I have admin'd other software and while other more popular software has more documentation, their reps are non-existent.

Reason for choosing Vivantio

None of these had an approval process that fit our needs. There is a real lack of product out there for use in a small/medium-sized company where the employees are the customer. Too many employee approvers for a licenses for everyone (ZenDesk's approach was too costly, Jira was too expensive for all of our employees to be included as users and the approval process wasn't intuitive, Zoho was too expensive and didn't have the features needed for employees to approve work requested of the IT department by other employees.) so in the end, despite some issues with configuration not being intuitive, I was able to build a process that meets our needs 90-95% of the time.

Reasons for switching to Vivantio

Vivantio is more configurable, and we were able to build a better approval process.

Nathan

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

My Vivantio Review

Overall, vivadesk is quite good. the incident management and notes being dislayed on the main screen is very good. i'd prefer if the calls could be viewed in one form, that I could scroll though. the tabs are quite slow to transition and throughout the day this adds up. if all the information was available from one scrollable page, that would be great

PROS

Overall, vivadesk is quite good. the incident management and notes being dislayed on the main screen is very good.

CONS

i'd prefer if the calls could be viewed in one form, that I could scroll though. the tabs are quite slow to transition and throughout the day this adds up. if all the information was available from one scrollable page, that would be great

Jonathon

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Good value for money ITSM Tool for ITIL based Service Desks

I have had limited experience with Vivantio technical support and after sales however the interactions that I had were pleasant and prompt. I have attended a handful of user groups over the years with former colleagues and the owners and developers that I talked to were very open and receptive to user feedback and seemed genuinely interested in their users. Vivantio are a small enough organisation to have a relatively personal interaction level to their user base which is nice as it makes you feel more valued and appreciated as opposed to larger corporations which have a far more clinical approach.

PROS

I used Vivantio daily for 6 years and whilst the Organisation that I worked for did not take full advantage of all it had to offer the main features within the software that we did use were great. The user interface is simple and straightforward and doesn't take a lot of time to pick up, it is reasonably configurable to your specific organisation however the main layout is entirely ITIL based split into Service Requests, Incidents, Problems etc meaning if you do not follow this framework then it may not be the best tool for you. It has all the features that most users would need from an ITSM Tool such as asset management, reporting, raising support calls, CRM management, self service user interface etc. As I have had limited experiences with other ITSM and CRM software I cannot fully compare its functionality with others however I personally found it did everything I needed it to. Vivantio offer both managed and self managed versions of the software depending on the size of your Organisation and the expertise you have available. I left the Organisation before their full implementation of the latest version of Vivantio (Flex) so cannot speak fully about that but from what I did use of it I found it very intuitive and time saving. Overall I recommend Vivantio as a company and their ITSM suite of tools offer excellent value for money in my opinion.

CONS

There is nothing that I particularly disliked about the software itself.

Lee

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Viviantio makes Service Easy(ier)!

Excellent tool for keeping all communication with the client and technician in the ticket in case we need to go back and look at responses or timelines.

PROS

Ease to create a ticket or respond to a clients service request.

CONS

There are still some features we are working with Viviantio on to see if they can help solve tracking issues for service contracts. Also trying to see if we can get necessary reports from the platform.

Reason for choosing Vivantio

I was not in on the decision making.

Ben

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Vivantio Review

PROS

The ability to run monitor and manage tickets via incident reporting. Alerts and management tools are very useful and it is great and customisable for out needs.

CONS

The mobile version isn't the easiest to use at the moment.

David

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

A solid incident management tool.

All time and incidents easily logged and followed, with easy to use queues for each individual user to keep track of each agent. We're also able to quickly create and view KB articles on the fly to transfer common knowledge.

PROS

Clean interface and easy to use. Highly customisable in regards to queues, and an easy to use scheduling system to schedule various automated tickets, with checks or standard template incidents.

CONS

It can be quite slow to quickly switch between tickets if you need to compare information between multiple incidents.

Harrison

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2023

Easy ticket system

Its good to use but we have never used another ticket system

PROS

Easy to use, the company is integrated with it

CONS

adding assets cannot be done in bulk, they all have to be added separately

Mara Clara Kate

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Ease of Use

PROS

Its user friendly interface, very easy to understand even for beginners

CONS

Sometimes it hangs and lags the computer

Victor Hugo

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

It is a good software to manage your work.

Is a good administration for work

PROS

The software use "ITIL foundation", is easy use this software is based on tickets and provide status for any updates or resolution of your ticket.

CONS

The reports is difficult and slowness for creating in general the all reports are very simple this is a good opportunity area

lamonique

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Vivantio Review

we have been using Vivantio for the past 4 years. To date we have been pleased with the product. From an end user perspective it is simple and easy to use. From a tech perspective, since i administer the system, has been easy to configure. I am very pleased with the Support that we receive, Andrew Stevens has been awesome. He has worked very hard to ensure that the system meets our business needs. Whenever we have requirement he is constantly finding ways to be able to implement them. There still are areas where there can be some improvements, would like to see better dashboards and reporting.

PROS

Ease of use and configuration

CONS

Dashboards and reports

Adam

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Getting Our Monies Worth

Are are taking more than full advantage of the ITSM offering from Vivantio. We have a LARGE number of advanced features being used. Although sometimes we suffer some performance slumps for a good percentage of the time the system does what we need. The Vivantio ITSM software doesn't have some of the customisation skills that other offerings out there, but because of this any issues we do experience are fixed quickly by there support team.

PROS

SaaS offering, Customer Portal, and easy Email to Ticket integration

CONS

Limitied customisation

Matt

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great value for money

We are an IBM business that used an ageing system for both our customers and internally. ofter seveal other products being tested prior to Vivantio. After testing the product first hand and now implementing it accross our organisation I can firmly say that we made the right decision choosing Vivantio. the product itself is easy to use for my employees and customers alike. Its also great value for moey which is generally quite hard to find now a days.

PROS

Useability

CONS

Down time

spandana

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Its the best tool which I have worked for evver

ticket system used to provide our time log on the work which we done

PROS

Very very user friendly. every category is provided very clearly and easy to handle by every one. No need of technical knowlege

CONS

Description area to be Increased. And not to edit the comment once done. If that has been modified it will be the best tool ever In the market.

Sneha

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Excellent Tool and Excellent Customer service

Previuosly we used Maximo as our ticketing tool, When compared to the Maximo the VIvantio is excellent and the cusotmer service is also very satisfactory.The ease of using the tool os very easy

PROS

I like the fast logging of the tcikets with out failing our SLA

CONS

I can say some times while loggig the problem tickets it leads confusion

Marlon

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Level 3 Support

Working with other service/ticket queues I have found that Vivantio is easy to use. I would like to see a couple features added as well like to see a fix on the graphs. I have been keeping track of my tickets completed to put against graphs and as well per person. I am finding that they don't match what I have completed and sometimes off by 20 tickets or more.

PROS

Ease of use, Very easy to add and work tickets when needed. This cuts down the delay you would have with bulkier ticket systems. Saving Time and money making service turn around quicker.

CONS

Need better tracking of tickets completed/closed per department, person. Graphs are now good at ticket counts.

Annie

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

A First Class Service

New post - receptionist - great for keeping people in the loop, everyone has access. User friendly programme can't wait to have a go at "Reports"

PROS

Everyone has access and can be kept up-to-date User Friendly Good tool when not on same working sites

CONS

Nothing at the moment (new user)

Nelson

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE