All Zoho Desk Reviews

1-25 of 2,056 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Derek

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed October 2021

A great tool for managing your brand and supporting customers

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The gold standard in customer service!

Invaluable progress has been made in facilitating communication. Helping us more effectively assist and guide customers who have questions or concerns about our offerings. Because of the faster resolution of customer issues, we have also seen a rise of at least 10% in the number of new customers requesting our services.

PROS

Currently, we're using the Zoho Desk application to aid our customers and foster deeper connections between our products and services. And in this way, we can speed up the resolution of any issues or complaints our users may have inside the service.

CONS

If we were using an issue tracking application, the ability to drag and drop items across categories would be really helpful. To my knowledge, the ability to receive and transmit voice memos has also been introduced. What you propose is novel in the extreme.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

A situation when this method would be useful To utilize it to guide someone through the process of acquiring a product or a service by answering their questions and pointing them in the right direction. It's one of the tool's most helpful features. The benefit of this system is that we can classify and solve user issues in accordance with their specific category.

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Zoho maintains automated tickets that are easy to attend to

Using Zoho Desk, I can see how quickly each issue is being responded to and make sure that our support staff isn't slacking off. From the perspective of the client, this appears more polished.

PROS

In order to improve support billing, we need to maintain tabs on tickets, have agents report how much time they spend on tickets, and monitor resource allocation on a per-client basis. We prefer using the social network aggregation tool to create support tickets. With the help of IA, we can now set up specialized divisions and generate tickets automatically.

CONS

Two more businesses using zoho confirmed that the email system and spf/dkim verification simply do not verify. No one here can confirm these parameters.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

My needs have been met by Zoho, and the product has no trouble dealing with customer requirements. The ability to view all of a relationship's correspondence is a huge time saver.

Tammy

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Navigating Excellence: My Zoho Desk Experience

It was a great experience. They have so much to offer and so many things to navigate and use.

PROS

I like Zoho Desk for its user-friendly interface, and seamless integration with other Zoho applications,

CONS

I don't have any cons about Zoho desk. I am completely satisfied.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Comprehensive Features

PROS

Zoho Desk offers a wide range of features, including ticket management, multi-channel support, self-service portals, automation, SLA management, and reporting.

CONS

The free plan of Zoho Desk has certain limitations on customization options and features compared to the paid plans.

Diwakar

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Best tools for customer service and customer communication.

PROS

Ticket customization and best automation tools to respond customers. The UI interface is very easy to use. Customer service is the best in class as they come up with resolution very fast. Tracking of customer complain is easy, email, live chat. SMS are the best features available in this tools.

CONS

No major dislike, but in free plan we are not able to use full features.

User Profile

Christian

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A fantastic tool for answering customer queries

Questions about orders or invoices, tickets, and customer administration. We were able to streamline our operations with the support of Zoho desk's improved visibility, timeliness, and visibility into the resolution of open questions.

PROS

Managing a staff to answer client questions and navigating the system itself is a joy thanks to the system's simplicity, intuitiveness, and the extensive personalization choices provided by its automation and workflow features.

CONS

Getting help, including clear responses to my inquiries, has proven challenging. In my experience as a ticketing system manager, I have never encountered anything more irritating.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

After more than a decade of using Zendesk, we finally had to look elsewhere because of the company's exorbitant pricing. If you're looking for a feature-rich and reasonably priced alternative, consider Zoho Desk.

User Profile

Houyamne

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

our all-in-one client-success management tool

This tool helps our team to manage invoices and support related issues and personally, I'm satisfied with it.

PROS

Zohodesk helps us to effectively communicate with our customers in several ways:- It enables us to create effective create quote forms with automatic payment options attached. This works in the way that when a client requests a free quote. We usually include a payment option at the bottom of the quote that will permit the client to directly make their payment (PayPal and Stripe) after quote acceptance. We also urge them to quickly sign and agree to our business terms before payment is initiated.-We use it to create automatic recurring payments based on the contract type with the client.- It also helps to manage support tickets and follow up with any issues our clients might be facing.The most fascinating part of it is that ZohoDesk handles everything internally

CONS

Even though the free version is limited, but yet, we still get the best out of it. It's not a bad deal.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

There are so many reasons for switching to the Zoho desk tool. Some of these are pricing, feature quality, satisfaction rates, support quality, and ease of use.

Ashley

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Zoho + Communication = Happy Customers

With this software, our company is able to assist over thousands of customers on a daily basis with they equipment.

PROS

The most important features for myself as the front face of the company, is having the ability to find a customers support ticket in the queue and being able to get a message to the correct technician that can assist the customer. Very efficient and helpful

CONS

One feature that I would like to see or maybe shown how to use is the ability to merge duplicate customers when they are in the system

User Profile

glory

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Value for money

It helps me lower my work loads and keep new customers. The scheduling and automation is really great.

PROS

It's easy to use, has more features, is less complex unlike other apps and the pricing is far lower than others with great value.

CONS

It gives lots of value for the price. All great.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

The pricing and I wanted something less complex to operate.

Roja

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Zoho Dest for Customer support

PROS

They interface is very user friendly.get started also very easy.Zoho desk have many features that assist with solving customer compliant.the integration part also very easy.

CONS

I have not found a any downside yet.thank for the team.

Sumeet

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Zoho desk is great for ticket management

PROS

Ease of use. Clean interface. Reliable.

CONS

Time based scheduling feature is missing

Letlet

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Boost Your Customer Satisfaction Levels with Zoho Desk

We were having a hard time managing customer service and support because customers could contact us through multiple channels and we didn't see how they were interacting with us. We were able to address these issues and streamline our customer support processes with the assistance of Zoho Desk.The capacity of Zoho Desk to incorporate multiple customer service channels into a single platform is one of its primary advantages. We can manage support tickets, phone calls, emails, messages on social media, and more with Zoho Desk. We can also manage our support operations more effectively with the help of a wide range of features and tools offered by Zoho Desk. We can use analytics and reporting tools to gain insight into our customer support performance, automate routine tasks, and create custom workflows.In general, Zoho Desk has assisted us in raising customer satisfaction, strengthening our relationships with them, and raising the standard of our customer support and service.

PROS

The unified platform of Zoho Desk is one of its best features. It gives me a single view of all customer interactions across channels like email, phone, chat, social media, and forums. This assists me with keeping steady over all client requests and guarantees that no client demand goes ignored.The ability to customize Zoho Desk is yet another great feature. I have been able to tailor the platform to our particular business requirements thanks to the capability to modify things like renaming tabs, adding new departments, and customizing email templates.

CONS

Although Zoho Desk offers a streamlined ticket management system, I've noticed that some tickets are lost or closed too quickly. This can impede the resolution of customer issues and frustrate both customers and service representatives.The reporting capabilities of Zoho Desk are yet another area for development. Although the platform offers scheduled and custom reports, I've found that the dashboard's reporting capabilities can be limited. Despite these drawbacks, I have found Zoho Desk to be an overall useful customer service management tool.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

Zoho Desk has several advantages over its competitors in the help desk software market. Firstly, Zoho Desk seamlessly integrates with other Zoho products, such as Zoho CRM, Zoho SalesIQ, and Zoho Projects. This makes it easier for businesses to have a comprehensive solution that streamlines their sales, marketing, and support operations.Another advantage of Zoho Desk is its affordable pricing. Zoho Desk offers a range of pricing plans that are affordable and scalable for businesses of all sizes. In fact, its pricing is often more competitive than other help desk software solutions in the market, making it an excellent value for businesses looking to streamline their customer support operations.

User Profile

Lillian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Zoho Desk makes troubleshooting and customer service easy

Zoho Desk is now being utilized by our customer success and professional developers, and has helped us keep track of all the questions and concerns raised by our existing clientele and respond to them as quickly as possible.

PROS

We've incorporated Zoho Desk into our web app so that our existing customers can submit issues detailing the issue they're having and including screenshots and a description of the process they went through to get there.

CONS

There is a critical lack of functionality in Zoho Desk due to the lack of a desktop application. The Recent tab's quick access icon might have been positioned more conveniently, perhaps in the main header menu as opposed to the footer.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Whether a user submits a ticket using the dashboard or the mobile app, that agent's work is immediately visible, and the agent's performance and other tickets may be tracked in real time.

Warren

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Zoho - One of the best ticket systems around

The initial setup was quick and easy, and since then it has been very smooth. The team enjoy using the software, the customers are feeling the benefit of the reliable ticket features.

PROS

The best bit about the software is that my team enjoy using it. It's user friendly, and visually appealing. The setup was also very pain free. Couple hours and we were ready to go.

CONS

We miss the FAQ's section of our previous helpdesk supplier. This is so handy and is really something that needs adding to Zoho.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

The price was a deciding factor, and the support offered.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Our contract had expired with our previous provider, and we felt we wanted a fresher change.

Gerardo

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Very easy of use and immediately documentations.

We are happy because we also use Zoho CRM and then we have all the end users' info in one place. We can check all the tracking since the lead born and how we attended each customer, including help desk ticketing.

PROS

The replies that we receive from the end users are immediately registered on the tickets without need of wait a couple minutes or press F5 to update the page.

CONS

The conversations navigation. You have to scroll down to check the previous documentations and it gets some difficult to do because there are other help desk brands that allows you to change from one description to another by clicking on a button without need of scroll down.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Because of the native integration that it has with Zoho CRM.

Liza

Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It helps improve the level and quality of support provided to clients.

In short, Zoho Desk has enabled us to raise the level of the service center for assistance provided to our customers, and indeed, the response time has improved, and the distribution of tasks to team members has become easier. In addition to that, Zoho Desk has enabled us to better measure the extent of customer satisfaction with the services provided.

PROS

Zoho Desk enables us to efficiently provide support services to our customers, no matter how many products we offer so that we ensure that our customers get a unique experience and provide them with complete transparency through which they can follow up on their requests at all stages. I love the fact that automation with Zoho Desk enables us to provide optimal support to our customers, as we are able to create tickets and distribute them automatically to the appropriate departments to respond to them. I also like how Zoho Desk can be customized to receive calls, emails, SMS, and also through social media, and how the autoresponder can be customized to answer and direct customers and also provide them with a reference number for their ticket so they can follow it. The logs provided by Zoho Desk provide a complete summary of all inquiries received from customers and their times, so we can know their status and also measure the speed of response through them. I also like the fact that Zoho Desk enables us to identify shortcomings in our answering services so that we can make improvements to them. The control panel provides us with sufficient information for each member of the team, including tickets that he must answer, and through chatting, he can ask for help from colleagues, as well as communicate with the customer to request any inquiries.

CONS

I think that Zoho Desk, despite the great services it helps us with, needs more improvements, as well as more automation of functions, so that we can better control the service robot, so that it can provide more services to customers so that it shortens their time, and the alert system must be improved so that It sends alerts according to the priority or importance of the request.

Beatriz

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Zoho desk is a go!

PROS

Email management, this was the whole reason the company I work for got Zoho desk. We have been using just a normal email provider and it made it hard for us to maintain accountability if a colleague did not sign the email with their name. Zoho desk made it easy to make sure the workload was evenly assigned and provided us with the ability to maintain accountability when errors were made with customer responses. When new emails came in it would assign it to whoever was working emails for that time being, if the person who got assigned the emails wasn't able to respond with or know the answer to the question the customer was asking it would be easy for them to reassign the emails to somebody else that would be able to respond correctly. The integration of Zoho desk was easy it didn't take us long to get the hang of it.

CONS

The one thing I least like about the whole task was the ability to merge tickets. We weren't able to really merge them as quickly and easily as we thought we would be able to, even though this might have been due to our Administration disabling the ability for us to do so, it would be nice if that option was just kept open.

Angelica

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Optimize Your Support Processes with Zoho Desk: A Critical Review

I had the chance to use Zoho Desk as an intern in the university's pharmaceutical research and development division to handle customer service enquiries pertaining to our research projects. The application was effective in managing and resolving customer issues. We were able to properly track and prioritize requests using its ticketing system, resulting in prompt responses and resolutions. Our connection with customers was streamlined because to the automated capabilities, like email templates, which ensured consistency and saved time. The collaboration tools in Zoho Desk enabled our support team members to communicate and coordinate easily. Overall, Zoho Desk greatly enhanced our customer care procedures, allowing us to give our stakeholders timely and effective service.

PROS

Numerous benefits are available with Zoho Desk for effective customer support management. Businesses can handle and track client inquiries easily thanks to its extensive ticketing system, assuring prompt answers and effective resolution. Automation capabilities in the program, such chatbots and email templates powered by AI, streamline support procedures and boost output. Additionally, Zoho Desk offers strong reporting and analytics capabilities that provide insightful data on customer satisfaction and the effectiveness of the support team. Additionally, the software's collaboration features help support workers effectively collaborate and share expertise, improving client experiences and increasing customer retention rates.

CONS

Even though Zoho Desk has many advantages, there are a few things to take into account. The software's learning curve is one drawback, especially for new users who might need some time to become used to its features and functionalities. Some users have also mentioned sporadic speed concerns, such as delayed loading times during periods of high usage. Even though these flaws are small and have little effect on Zoho Desk's overall performance, fixing them could improve both the software's usability and dependability.

User Profile

Sophie

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: