User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The technical support is very good and are always available when you need them!"

  • "The upgrade process from 6.3.3 to V7.x.x was awesome. There was lots of planning and attention to detail on behalf of the vendor."

  • "Suncoast keeps up with new regulations coming and is proactive in figuring out how we stay current. Billing help is awesome!"

  • Cons

  • "The expertise of support staff seems to have decreased substantially in the past few years."

  • "I don't have any criticisms of this product. It is well designed. There isn't one thing that they haven't thought of. They send out updates and provide all the fixes to meet new regulations."

  • "Need more palliative care specific forms - someplace for the NP to document all eight domains of palliative care. "

Browse Suncoast Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

June 2018

Fabiana from Mokima - All In One Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very good software in terms of attention

Its design is excellent and a service available for patients.

Pros

Very good software in terms of attention, it is updated and improving its quality. It's easy for me to use now that I've adapted to their tools.

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit slow and this is a very frequent problem so it limits the use a lot. They must improve that part.

August 2016

Charlene from Calvert Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Has saved us a lot of time and work and allowed maximum billing

Pros

on top of the Medicare regulations to keep us compliant! addressed pharmacy imports, icd-10, two tier payment reform etc. we would have been lost if our software didn't keep up with the requirements.

Cons

can have slow turn around for support tickets, sometimes response is very quick and other times can take several days which can be frustrating. particularly when I have a device in hand at the time and may or may not have easy access to the device in a few days.

February 2017

Terri from Hinds Hospice

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2017

The Beast

This is the most inefficient EMR I have used. It does not self populate. It asks you for the same information in several places but doesn't give you the same drop down to pick from, such as in one spot it asks for race. Ok-Caucasian. Then it asks again, but now you have to pick White because Caucasian isn't on there. There is no way to create a smart phrase. You have to type in the frequently used phrases or lists every time, or save them on a different site and copy and paste every time. Everything is drop down...click, click, click. It takes forever. It is time-consuming. It is very difficult to find any information you want to read about the patient, such as visits, notes, etc. There are so many quirks to it. It will not allow you to save your work at certain intervals, so if you get interrupted and have to stop, you will probably loose everything you have charted and have to do it all over again. It is awful.

Pros

Nothing.

Cons

Totally inefficient, cumbersome, antiquated.

August 2016

Sarah from Calvert Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Quality Hospice EMR

Pros

Suncoast does a good job of updating their product to keep up with changing hospice regulations.

Cons

The expertise of support staff seems to have decreased substantially in the past few years.

March 2014

Lindy from Mt. Hood Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2014

Suncoast Software and Hospice

Pros

Suncoast is in the know. They are up-to-date and in compliance with everything that CMS sends our way. I feel we have a leg up on everything because we have Suncoast. I don't feel like we are missing anything. They keep us up to date. They are very responsive to our needs. Their educational programs are outstanding. Their account rep follows up and helps with all questions. I don't have anything negative to say. They are great; they help us focus on what we do best: quality patient care! They offer educational forums and webinars. They have a great training program.

Cons

I don't have any criticisms of this product. It is well designed. There isn't one thing that they haven't thought of. They send out updates and provide all the fixes to meet new regulations.

August 2016

Kara from Calvert Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Good Customer Service

Pros

Suncoast keeps up with new regulations coming and is proactive in figuring out how we stay current. Billing help is awesome!

Cons

Need more palliative care specific forms - someplace for the NP to document all eight domains of palliative care.

November 2013

Michael from Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

November 2013

Suncoast Solutions is a complete solution!

Pros

A truly unique aspect of the company is the level of commitment they bring to our organization's specific needs and feedback. From support to training to future development, Suncoast offers a complete package that I would highly recommend!

Cons

I have no major complaints with the product and vendor.

February 2014

Joe from Delaware Hospice, Inc..

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2014

Suncoast V7 Upgrade experience

Pros

The upgrade process from 6.3.3 to V7.x.x was awesome. There was lots of planning and attention to detail on behalf of the vendor.

Cons

They did not share enough about the new version upgrade experiences from other companies that went to V7.

January 2015

David from Hospice of Western Kentucky

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

Christmas Eve Woes

Pros

The technical support is very good and are always available when you need them!

Cons

The application is very detailed and highly configurable. That can be both a blessing or a bane.

December 2016

Jason from M. Hospice

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Hospice & Palliative Care

Reliable and adaptable product. Supportive and knowledgeable staff. Once familiar with the base structure, very easy to navigate and use.

July 2016

Matthew from Calvert Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.5

Functionality

3.0

July 2016

New User Experience

Pros

This product appears to be dependable, although I have only used it for 3 months.

Cons

User Interface is extremely outdated and in need of a cleaner, simplified experience