All Booksy Reviews

1-25 of 352 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Piotr

Internet, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2022

All you need to manage your small beauty shop

lew

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Chop Shop 25Eighh

They help us when we need them. We are able to handle our day to day and provide a great service for our clients when our clients need and want an appointment.

PROS

It helps me run my business without having to respond to every phone call received. My clients who use it say it's easy to use. Very self explanatory for the customer and consumer. You are able to set a cancellation fee and no call no show fee. The marketplace is cool even the split on first time clients is responsible. I will continue to use booksy as my appointment setting app."

CONS

The only thing I didn't like was how long it took for me to get use to the app. Which was my third appointment app and is hands down still the best.

RaChelle

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Hairstylist Best Assistant

Booksy has truly helped me with keeping up with my appointments. My clients are able to book faster. I can add new services and specials. I love all the FREE marketing tools that are used to help stylist.

PROS

The price, amazing customer support, user friendly, easy to use, all features are helpful for anyone owning a business.

CONS

In the beginning they didn't offered a payment option but now they do. I want them to work on it alil more.

Reason for choosing Booksy

In the beginning it was due to price and what I could afford starting out.

Karol

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 1 employee

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2021

Over Charged My Bank Account

PROS

CONS

AWFUL!!!! This app has overcharged my bank account several times. I have tried to contact them several times and they will not get back with me. I have emailed them, called them and no response. I have been very patient. Still no response. Not even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] will respond to me. Just shows the business ethic on their end and the lack of compassion towards the hairdressers that pay them to have their service. We as hairdressers are extremely busy. They billed me on the third of this month and then again on the 11th for $29. They also charged me $29 for messaging which I opted out of when I first got the app but they charged me anyway. So BEWARE OF THIS APP AND THE CHARGES! I have tried to erase my bank information and all other personal information, it will not let me erase my information. So now I have to call the bank and change bank cards. This is a HIGE HASSLE when I tried to be patient and nice about this on going issue for MONTHS! When you call you get blown off to the app chat line or asked to email them! COWARDS if you ask me!! Quick to take your money but hide when they make a mistake in taking too much mistakenly!

Reasons for switching to Booksy

This app has overcharged my bank account several times. I have tried to contact them several times and they will not get back with me. I have emailed them, called them and no response. I have been very patient. Still no response. Not even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] will respond to me. Just shows the business ethic on their end and the lack of compassion towards the hairdressers that pay them to have their service. We as hairdressers are extremely busy. They billed me on the third of this month and then again on the 11th for $29. They also charged me $29 for messaging which I opted out of when I first got the app but they charged me anyway. So BEWARE OF THIS APP AND THE CHARGES! I have tried to erase my bank information and all other personal information, it will not let me erase my information. So now I have to call the bank and change bank cards. This is a HIGE HASSLE when I tried to be patient and nice about this on going issue for MONTHS! When you call you get blown off to the app chat line or asked to email them! COWARDS if you ask me!! Quick to take your money but hide when they make a mistake in taking too much mistakenly!

Vendor Response

We're sorry you've had this experience with your subscription payments and we appreciate your patience as we work for a resolution.

Replied February 2022

Kelsey

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Gain and Retain is the name of the game!

PROS

This is the most user friendly and useful booking app I’ve ever used. It makes it so easy to gain new clients while making your return clients feel just as special. With all of the customized emails and social media support it’s makes my job easier knowing my clients can always find me on any platform.

CONS

As some of the features are really cool like the boost. Making it where you can offer happy hours to fill your day faster. But at 30% for the clients first visit it can get a little spendy.

Reasons for switching to Booksy

It was not user friendly for me or for my clients

Janay

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

5 Star Rating

PROS

How detailed you can make your services.

CONS

There is nothing that I dont like about this software.

Reason for choosing Booksy

Better fit for what I was looking for.

Reasons for switching to Booksy

Clients didnt really enjoy the process to book appointments.

Chandra

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Good basic system

Customer service had gone down hill but overall the system is pretty solid

PROS

Ease of use marketing too easy adjustments

CONS

Inability to retract unfair reviews and better customization to text marketing as well as web integration

Reason for choosing Booksy

Initial price but now Booksy has increased so I may go back snd can compare again

Megan

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Online Booking is the reason my business continues to grow!

benefits include my clients finding other beauty services on the same app so they love finding their beauty pros in one spot! managing my appointments is effortless so I can focus behind the chair!

PROS

I love the customization available when booking clients and appointments(color coding, time variations) I also like the templates they have to share so easily on social platforms. I love the Booking integration on social channels and google maps and yelp and IG! App is highly functional and looks good too!

CONS

some of the ways things are worded can be slightly complex on the back end but thankfully they have an incredible support system in place!

Reasons for switching to Booksy

Styleseat was great for the past few years but I wasn't seeing the integrations or any movement forward like I was seeing with Booksy!

Dana

Motion Pictures and Film, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Excellent

Easy to use my clients love it I love it and most of all I love the little Booksy icon .

PROS

How much my clients love booking the appointments on booksy.

CONS

What's not to like about booksy its great.

Reasons for switching to Booksy

Because of all of the great features and low price.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Excellent Convenient App

I love the way that there is constant development, and improvement since i first joined 2 years ago. The app has allowed me more room for quality time with clients, as customers can schedule appointments at their own convenience, without interfering with consultation sessions.

PROS

The app is extremely user-friendly and advances on a monthly basis. The support is always friendly and very responsive.

CONS

Nothing really, as I said there are so many things still to come and to add, which is extremely exciting.

Charles

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

GAME CHANGER!

Anytime I’ve has problems, the team have been prompt in responding with a solution everytime

PROS

I’m able to book clients and make money in my sleep

CONS

Be great if Australian customers could pay for their bookings through Booksy

Shannon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2022

Stay Away if you value your Customers

Awful, frustrating, have definitely upset my clients over this unplanned switch from Genbook.

PROS

I do like the option you can add forms as I'd like to get away from paper. I haven't used theirs as I'm looking for alternative software, but it was the one thing that appealed to me.

CONS

As others have stated, there is zero customer support. They want you to watch their webinars...um seriously?? The chat people will say "hi" then maybe answer your question 10 hours later. If ever. There's really too many things that make this software the worst ever, just trust the bad reviews with recent ratings.

Reason for choosing Booksy

I didn't. They are awful.

Reasons for switching to Booksy

I did NOT want to make this switch. Looking for a better alternative because Booksy is the worst.

Vendor Response

We're sorry the transition to Booksy did not meet your expectations. It is never our intention to deliver a less-than stellar experience when they need answers. We've dramatically expanded our support team to reduce wait times. Please continue to reach out via the in-app chat or by email at info.us@booksy.com

Replied May 2022

Troy

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Its Hard to teach an old barber new tricks!

I get people who look me up on booksy. People will find you and you will begin to develope a following after great reviews. People who move to las vegas are new to the Valley. They need a barber . They find me on Booksy. In thier area. Booksy pulls it up. Experience 2 to 3 people a week that i normally wouldnt have gotten if not for booksy. It truly pays for itself if you get just 1 new person a month from of Booksy.

PROS

It was Simple! The software was easy to maneuver around on my android. It frees my hands up and my time . Which is a valuable thing in the barber industry . Book and keep moving. Love.it.

CONS

This wouldn't fall under the category of dislike necessarily! But, it would be nice to have some picture or photo of what the person looks like. Walking into a busy shop. There have been times that person walks in the shop and I can not identify them. They sit. If I could have an IDEA or better idea of the person of their hair height and photo ..something. Uber does it. Technology takes away the personal connection. Late nights in my shop to open a barbershop door to whomever that booked on booksy. Let me see your face before i open the door to the shop. Or get into a strange vehicle for a ride home.. with a stranger... GETIT. MAKE IT MANDATORY TO UPLOAD A PICTURE ON 1ST VISITS. I THINK THAT WOULD BE AWESOMEEEE...THANKS FOR LISTENING.

Reason for choosing Booksy

Recommend by a friend.

Courtney

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2020

Beyond disappointed

Horrible, betrayed, scandalous ,atrocious,

PROS

Convenient .

CONS

After 2 years of paid subscriptions I felt abused by customer service and belittled they rushed me off and told me someone would call from upper management to resolve my problem but they never did I’m very disappointed that they were not able to amicably resolved my very simple accounting issue.

Reason for choosing Booksy

Convenient

Vendor Response

We are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. We'd like to make sure that such mistakes don't happen again. Please reach out to us by email at support@booksy.com. We want to hear all about your concerns and address them in the most suitable way. Your feedback makes us better.

Replied March 2021

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Disaster for my business

It has been a nightmare. My business is down to half capacity. I regret not leaving immediately at the beginning of the year, but the problems compounded to the point where I must get a new booking system in order for my business to survive.

PROS

When they bought Genbook the migration was handled adequately and the transition was relatively smooth.

CONS

Everything else. The software is very buggy, customers began having trouble booking online and my schedule became less and less full over time. Customer support is non-existent. We lost the wait list function of genbook, we lost reviews, everything takes 3-4 extra clicks. They seem to be only interested in capturing my clients data so they can spam them. It was so cumbersome to book that many clients just started calling or texting me, defeating the purpose of online booking.

Reason for choosing Booksy

I didn't, but now I have chosen Acuity over Booksy. But Booksy still won't let me cancel. You have to request a phone call over chat, and then wait for a phone call.

Reasons for switching to Booksy

It was unwilling. Booksy bought Genbook and destroyed it, keeping few of their tech and useful features.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments! We're sorry Booksy didn't meet your expectations and we're sorry to see you go.

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Don't believe all those glowing reviews -- terrible online support and impossible to cancel.

Shop around! There's so many better booking sites out there with far better support and who won't try to make it impossible for you to cancel your subscription.

PROS

It's pretty straightforward as far as scheduling softwares go, but there's so many to choose from that are simple to use and have way better support.

CONS

I was using Genbook when it was bought by Booksy. I spent a fair amount of time working with the Booksy platform but there were numerous things that I didn't like about it that made me decide to switch to a different scheduling platform. That's when the real trouble began. First, they took down the account access page that would let you cancel your account online. So I called and got a nice young woman but she couldn't understand English well enough to get my email address correct to look up my account; then she said she was transferring me to someone else and disconnected me. So, I tried using their chat function even though when I was working with their platform, that had always been really REALLY SLOW... like they sometimes wouldn't respond for 45 minutes. Again, that happened. So I emailed them. Not expecting a response their either; so am going to cancel payment through my bank.

Reasons for switching to Booksy

Had to...Genbook was going under. After the terrible experience with Booksy, I shopped around and chose Acuity/SquareSpace. Really happy with them so far. Customer service is excellent.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry you've had this experience! We want to deliver top-notch support at all times.

Replied February 2022

Nick

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Been a booksy user since close to the beginning.

Less no shows now that I charge for that.

PROS

Man it’s easy to use. I love that the client has an app rather than try and remember a website to use and book.

CONS

I wish I could control frequency and time of reminders. I would love clients got a 12 hour reminder. And could get a reminder first thing in the morning.

Reason for choosing Booksy

It’s an app.

Natalia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT