All Jezzam Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Entertainment

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Really pleased I switched to Jezzam. My clients are too.

My clients find the booking process straightforward and painless, and that makes them happy to come back and also refer my business to others! Win-Win! I've also been able to increase revenue as a result of properly managed equipment hire, through Jezzam's resource management capability.

PROS

Top three are: 1. I love that I can manage availability for my tuition team and my resources separately. Some of my clients bring their own equipment and others use our kit, so it's great to be able to manage this properly at last. It has helped equipment hire become an extra source of revenue. 2. Jezzam has been really easy to use both for me and my clients. They also say they love using the FIND NEXT appointment function, it saves them the hassle by searching for them. I also really like the configuration checker which automatically checks if I have set things up correctly. 3. The low monthly cost compared to previous systems I've tried. Overall: I would have no hesitation in recommending Jezzam to anyone who needs a powerful easy-to-use booking system. The feedback I've had from my clients has been extremely positive since I made the switch.

CONS

There have been a few niggly things like I had issues uploading the image for the mini website, but these have been fixed now and the support team are really responsive in sorting out issues and helping when I have questions.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew. Many thanks for your review. We try very hard to make Jezzam easy to use for both businesses and their customers, so it's good to hear you're enjoying using Jezzam and your clients are too. Glad to hear we've been able to sort out any issues you've had along the way. Keep the feedback coming - we're more than happy to help.

Replied May 2018

Steve

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Complexity made Simple

Jezzam has had a major positive impact on our business. In lessons, it has provided a unique offering for students and streamlined and made out working practices more efficient. From a retail point of view, it has allowed us to adapt at lightning speed and to be able to safely restart our physical shop after a long and damaging hiatus.

PROS

Jezzam have managed to do what many other software companies fail...to solve a very complex problem with a very simple solution that is easy to use, intuitive, and, importantly, designed with the user firmly in mind. Jezzam has enabled our students to take control of their bookings - allowing them to book and pay for lessons directly online. No more waiting lists or lots of phone calls back and forth! Our teachers are updated automatically through emails and calendar sync which provides real-time accurate information. Our retail side of the business have had to quickly move to an appointment based approach due to COVID19. Jezzam was the natural choice and, within 5 minutes, we were able to implement appointments for click and collect, shop visits, instrument repair requests as well as using for track and trace.

CONS

The team at Jezzam are constantly developing and evolving the software, releasing new features and enhancements. They are very open to new suggestions for features and extra development points and spend time to understand exactly what and why that feature needs to be considered. it is refreshing to work with an organisation that want to engage with their users to learn how Jezzam is being used and how it can be developed further.

Reasons for switching to Jezzam

Jezzam offered by far and away a better product with enhanced features along with level of customer service and an interest in our business.

Vendor Response

Hi Steve. Thank you for the amazing review! It's fantastic how Hogan Music have been able to use Jezzam to help with so many aspects of the business - from online lessons, face-to-face tuition, retail consultancy appointment and click & collect. We're really glad Jezzam was able to help you rapidly implement a COVID19 solution too. It's certainly been a pleasure working with you to understand your business and great to get all the suggestions for enhancing Jezzam. We look forward to that continuing. Thanks again and as always, let us know if we can help with anything.

Replied November 2020

Jane

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

New user to Jezzam

PROS

Very easy to use and understand. Clear calander.

CONS

Hard to comment on this at present, as I am so new to the software.

Vendor Response

Hi Jane. Many thanks for the review. It's good the hear that even as a new user you're finding Jezzam simple and easy to use. If you do need any assistance, just get in touch via the in app help section. Thanks again.

Replied October 2020

Allan

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

New to online booking

Compared to the previous booking system I tried (Shore) , this was hands down a winner . Easy to use , help and support was always on hand , the cost is very reasonable. They made a lot of effort to accommodate the specific needs of my business , when I was setting it up .

PROS

I needed a booking system that could combine and reserve multiple resources automatically under a single booking to prevent over booking (they call it combined resources) it works really well for me .

CONS

Sometimes I had to sit a think about how I wanted to change my settings , it often took me a couple of attempts to find the correct section where I needed to make the change that I needed . But I got better at it the more I used it , bit like everything in life .

Reason for choosing Jezzam

The very first day I made contact , jezzam were there , responding quickly to questions , it just felt right .

Reasons for switching to Jezzam

The support at Shore was very slow , sometimes days before a call came back . Combined resources was promised but in the end they admitted there product could not provide that service

Vendor Response

Hi Allan Thanks for the positive review. It's been good working with you to meet your needs particularly with the multiple resource scheduling.

Replied July 2019

Sue

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Our experience with Jezzam

Jezzam has been first class. It has done exactly what we wanted. We were helped by the Management to a tremendous extent when we inquired and then set up the system. When we needed to change the programme due to a change in our circumstances, they were always available to help, show and support us. The system is brilliant even though we do not use it to the full but we feel that the real strength of Jezzam is the personal interest taken by the Management to ensure their customers are satisfied and supported. They are exceptional.

PROS

The software provided a booking system that we could immediately use instead of our previous, paper based system. Once members had given us an email address, we could get them in as customers within seconds. (We have now got an on line membership database so our playing members could be invited on block to become customers. That would save loads of time) It was easy for our members to log in and book spaces. Those few members who did not have means to access Jezzam were able to book through another member or via an administrator. . We have been able to adapt our booking from a class based booking on our outdoor greens to an event based system indoors and so have been easily able to control the number of people entering the club at once (Covid). It is extremely easy for sessions to be made unavailable for maintenance, leagues or matches and once a full programme of fixtures returns, we are sure that our fixtures secretary will find it incredibly useful. Within settings, the booking rules can be altered to suit and changes can be made incredibly easily. There are many “help” features to refer to but also the support chat is invaluable. Management arranged Zoom meetings very quickly to help with a problem that I could not solve. They show me how to use the system better. It has many advanced features that we have not used. We do not use the Jezzam software to anywhere near its potential but we can appreciate its possibilities for a bigger organisation

CONS

The ‘help’ section is large but it starts assuming that you can do the basics. eg. I wanted to send an adapted simple email to a customer - I customised the message but then could not work out how to send that message to customers without copying and paste. I feel the help section assumes a basic knowledge but is would be better to start the instructions right at the beginning - How to send a simple custom email. Assume we are all new and unsure; the more capable users can miss out the easy first steps.

Reason for choosing Jezzam

We chose Jezzam on recommendation from Bowls England - the governing body for Lawn Bowls.

Vendor Response

Hi Sue. Many thanks for the great review. We're really pleased that Jezzam has been a success for Madeira Bowling Club. COVID-19 has been challenging for sports clubs and we're really pleased Jezzam has been able to help out. It's great to hear that your members have found Jezzam easy to use. Thanks for your comments about our knowledge base. We do have some "getting started" video that cover the basics and we're continually updating our help guides with more articles. Your point is well made however and we'll aim to continue out work to improve the knowledge base. Thanks again and if you need any further assistance please let us know.

Replied November 2020

Glynis

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Jezzam For a bowling Club

Very easy and simple and where I couldn't do what I wanted to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], at Jezzam, could and was always on hand to help

PROS

Jezzam allows my 150 members to book playing time on the green. They can see when its free or when its already booked, saving a journey to the club. For my side it allows me to fulfill my responsibility for tracking and tracing.. Changes to Government Rules have meant that I have had to change the number of resources bookable- in this case jacks. This was done with ease. If I had a problem or couldn't think of a way to do something [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] quickly contacted me and we worked through what I needed

CONS

Some of the members wanted additional features - but they didn't add to the usability and were not really needed.

Reason for choosing Jezzam

Simpler and less time consuming for me

Vendor Response

Hi Glynis. Thank you for the great review. It's been a pleasure working with you. Glad that your members are enjoying using Jezzam and that it's helped you through the lockdown easing rules for Covid-19. Fantastic that it's saved you time too. If there's anything we can do to help, just get in touch.

Replied September 2020

Amber Nicole

E-Learning, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Outstanding customer service

We are a boutique online music lessons school and were searching for a new online scheduling software. Jezzam was among the final three and we loved so many things about it. In the end, we went a different direction, but think that Jezzam is a great option for a lot of different scenarios.

PROS

Pros: ease of set up, ease of use, amazing customer service

CONS

Cons: didn't love the customer log-in experience, we needed the ability to use credits in selling packages of classes, we wanted a bit more customization options

Reason for choosing Jezzam

SuperSaas is what we had been using for years, and we were looking to see if there was something a bit easier to use that would offer more studio management options as well. In the end, we found it fit our business model best to stay with SuperSaas.

Vendor Response

Hi Amber, many thanks for trialing Jezzam and for your review. It was a pleasure assisting you through the trial. Thanks for your feedback around the log-in experience. We have reviewed that and although we haven't had any feedback in that area from other customers, based on your comment, we did agree that some improvements could be made. The "New" button which was the possible cause for your students has now been replace with a "Book now" button - making the user experience much cleaner and simpler. Jezzam is an incredibly flexible solution, used by a broad range of customers and we continue to add features and enhance it based on customer feedback. Thank you again for your feedback which we really value. If you ever need any further information, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Replied February 2021

Amanda

Used weekly for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

An incredibly simple to use booking system both for members and club administrators alike.

PROS

Using Jezzam is a completely intuitive process and has eliminated many of the errors the club had encountered with its previous system. As a former club committee member, I also really appreciated Jezzam's ability to capture data on booking patterns/frequency of court usage. It fast became an essential tool for the ongoing management of the court.

CONS

A personal preference would be to select the date of booking before the length of booking but that is the only tweak that I could suggest.

Vendor Response

Hi Amanda, thanks for the positive review and feedback. Great to hear that you find the booking side of things easy as well as the admin reporting and analytics useful. Thanks for your comment about selecting date first when booking. Jezzam's intuitive booking page takes a non "wizard" approach to booking (as is usually found in appointment booking software). So in fact you can start the booking process at any point (selecting the date, service, staff member, resource or location first and continuing in any order). This makes selecting based on preference a breeze! Jezzam's sophisticated scheduling engine calculates availability as you go - so no complex wizard only to find nothing's available at the end. Your point is noted however, and our aim is always to make the booking process and administration as simple as possible even with sophisticated businesses. Thanks again.

Replied April 2018

Louise

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

The Jezzam system has completely revolutionised our tennis club's booking system & it's easy to use!

PROS

Basically using the Jezzam booking system means that you can relax in the knowledge that the system will run itself! There are also useful statistics you can use to analyse your data.

CONS

No problems so far using the new system. The only thing some members mentioned initially was that you can't see who has booked the sessions but with the new data protection regulations this is now a good thing that the person booking has privacy.

Vendor Response

Hi Louise. Many thanks for the positive review. It's great to hear how much your club has benefited from using Jezzam. You're right about the GDPR - transparency and the protection of data is of utmost importance from our point of view and it's great that your club is also thinking along the same lines. Thanks again.

Replied May 2018

Lucy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Shinfield Review

Jezzam suits our business needs and anything that is required to be added on or disabled can always be done efficiently and quickly with the help of support.

PROS

Features are great and the system is very easy to use. Positive reaction from our relatives booking slots. Integration process was brilliant.

CONS

Nothing could be improved in my opinion.

Vendor Response

Hi Lucy. Thanks very much for your review. It's great you find Jezzam so easy to use and importantly that relatives of your residents have had a positive experience making bookings to visit your residents. It also good to hear that you've found Jezzam easy to integrate into your processes. As always, if there's anything we can help with, please get in touch. Thanks again!

Replied November 2020

Shannon

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Hogan Music

It is always difficult to learn new software and change what you have used for years, so the simplicity of Jezzam and the support from the Jezzam team has made our transition relatively stress free! Although, I have not spoken with anyone directly, all feedback I have passed on so far has been taken on board and the software adapted where possible, quickly. We have found ourselves using it in other areas of the business which was unexpected and has worked really well for us. This versatility has quickly made Jezzam an asset to the business.

PROS

Simple and intuitive. It has been able to fit multiple areas of the business really well!

CONS

Rescheduling or editing multiple bookings. - The option to apply changes to reoccurring bookings would be useful. - Rescheduling a booking could be easier. I find I have to cancel and rebook it which can be time consuming, especially if you need to change the payment status to unpaid first. Again, the option to reschedule all bookings to a new time at once would be easier than cancelling all & rebooking all.

Reasons for switching to Jezzam

The software was too complicated and we needed something to work around us, not the other way around.

Vendor Response

Hi Shannon, thanks for the great review! Thanks also for the feedback about updating repeat bookings. That's a really good point and we can see how it would be another great time saving feature. It's actually the next enhancement we'll be working on so hopefully you'll have it soon! I've added your comments to our feature tracking system so we can include your feedback. It's fantastic that you've been able to make use of Jezzam's flexibility in other areas of your business and great to hear that you've found it so easy to use. If we can help with anything at all, please get in touch. Thanks again.

Replied September 2020

Michael

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to use

Excellent

PROS

Easy to use, friendly team, team very adaptable with suggestions. My customers like it also.

CONS

Nothing springs to mind. Very happy thus far.

Vendor Response

Hi Mike. Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you're happy with Jezzam and that your customers like using it too. As always, if there's anything we can help with, please get in touch.

Replied October 2020

Russell

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Just what we needed!

It was easy for me to set up for our needs for both Bowling and Tennis and the proof is in the reaction of our club members who find it straightforward to book facilities, and it has also led to a fairer allocation of resources. Membership and usage has increased since implementation. It started as an ideal way of managing our Covid compliance but it is something that the members want to keep. The pricing is attractive and if we need to top up on a monthly basis the add-on fees are extremely fair and do not require a committee to sign them off!

PROS

It was easy to set up, tailor to our needs, retain our club identity and personalise communications with our members. Our members , of all ages, understand it and use it.

CONS

There's nothing difficult to use or implement once you understand the distinction between the definition of services and resources. Amending participants could be made easier if bookings are changed rather than having to cancel them and re-start.

Reason for choosing Jezzam

Not applicable

Vendor Response

Hi Russell, thanks for the great review! Thanks also for the suggestion around improving updating existing bookings. That's a really good point and it actually forms part of the next bit of development work we'll be doing. So it should be with you soon! It's great news to hear that your membership has increased and that your members to continue using Jezzam in the long term. Thanks again for the review and let us know if there's anything we can help with.

Replied September 2020

Lucy

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Amazing system, perfect for a complex small business

Jezzam is brilliant, and the customer service fantastic. It's turned our small business around.

PROS

It is really flexible, and can deal with anything you throw at it, no matter how complex the small business set up. We are a charity with a number of venues, and it is perfect.

CONS

Nothing - it's great! It takes patience to set it up, but that's to be expected. Once you understand the system, it's brilliant!

Vendor Response

Hi Lucy Many thanks for the positive review. It's great to hear that Jezzam's flexibility has really helped Cowley St John. As always, keep the feedback coming and let us know if we can be of any help.

Replied December 2018

Elwyn

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Technical staff gave me such a comprehensive run through the software that I have total confidence using it

PROS

Its simple to understand, and user-friendly. My clients have found it easy to use and I've been able to make simple changes to my mini website with ease. When I had a problem with someone booking, then canceling, then taking someone's place, Team emailed me what to do to keep the records accurate and I was able to do that with ease.

CONS

The only problem I've encountered has been with the fact that users have to put their phone number in using +44 and if they get it wrong, they have had to start the page all over again. I've pointed this out to the team and it may well be different now

Vendor Response

Hi Elwyn. Thanks for the extremely positive review. Good to know that you're getting the support you need from the team. Yes, the issue you mention about having to enter international dialing codes has now been fixed.

Replied April 2018

colin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

BEST ON THE MARKET

Great customer service, always there to help.

PROS

Easy and quick to use. good color charts and allows for additional users

CONS

nothing really, its straight forward and has plenty of help buttons

Vendor Response

Hi Colin, Thanks for the great review. It's been a pleasure getting you setup up for your Barbers. And great that Jezzam was able to be part of your re-opening during Covid-19. Always great chatting with you and yes, we're always here if you need help.

Replied August 2020

Elizabeth

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Software allows easy booking + many added extra features such as reminders and cancellation options

Members can now use any mobile device to make bookings (we had issues with this on our previous system). We can interrogate the system far more quickly than before. Just generally ease of use and less involvement for us as administrators as it is all very self explanatory and helpful for members to use

PROS

The software is very straightforward to use and we have had no reports of any difficulties from users

CONS

Not a fault of the software but it just takes a while to feel comfortable with any change so starting to use a completely new booking system was slightly daunting but it was all very straightforward and I needn't have worried

Vendor Response

Hi Liz Many thanks for the great review and it's good to know that you've found Jezzam easy to use and feature rich. Yes, moving to a new system can sometimes be daunting but glad that the support team were able to help you with training and handy hints.

Replied April 2018

Anna

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE