All ADP Vantage HCM Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great payroll software

PROS

I love how easy it is to see all of my timecard punches and pay statements on the website. Everything's easy to locate and use.

CONS

The mobile app is basically useless as it doesn't even let me view my pay stubs. It's just a blank white screen.

Juanita

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Work & ADP

PROS

Learning how to use ADP was very easy, I manage payroll for my job and I can easily navigate through this system

CONS

I haven’t found any issues using ADP vantage so far, everything has been pretty easy to learn and use.

Gena

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Payroll system that's robust

Make sure to do your research if you are considering ADP, it's a huge company and that comes with benefits but it's important to know where they may fall short in servicing your needs as well.

PROS

ADP can be used for small or large businesses depending on the needs of payroll. What's interesting about the product is that it can be very versatile. The product is very easy to navigate and maneuver once you are trained. They have multiple extensions that you can dig into as well if you are looking to expand.

CONS

I've used ADP with a couple of different companies of varying size and while it's great that it can flex between large and small companies. I found that the customer service was a challenge at both companies. Payroll companies offering a dedicated resource for a contact is really important especially when related to time sensitive matters.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Robust HCM for Larger Companies

PROS

Vantage is a good solution for larger companies and has good integration with recruiting and onboarding which helped us streamline some of our processes.

CONS

There was a steep learning curve for our managers, but ultimately we were able to get everything up and running smoothly.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Sufficient but not Impressive

PROS

I like that I can see how much vacation time I will have as of a certain date, I like seeing the breakdown of where my paycheck is going dollar for dollar, and I like the ease of being able to download pay stubs and/or tax documents when needed

CONS

I don't like how difficult it is to find my benefits pages or what my options are for changing these, when they expire and when I need to make changes by and when my FSA expires

Jessica

Real Estate

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2016

ADP Review

PROS

ADP Totalsource is fine to use (which I used with a previous employer) but ADP Workforce (which we currently use now) needs a lot of improvements.

CONS

Customer service - you don't get a designated representative and only get a case number to follow up on issues which isn't helpful if you need to call back. You will explain the same problem to a differenct representative. ADP Portal - the different systems aren't as user friendly as they should be, different systems do not communicate to eachother correctly if at all and new hire entry takes too long. Reporting - the custom reporting option is too diffucult to use and when errors are returned you would need to know computer coding to decipher it. Payroll reporting needs a facelift as well. Payroll - preview takes upwards of 15+ minutes to be returned and can take longer if there is an issue. You are not notified of issues unless you reach out for your preview to be forced through. Time and Attendance - the layout has not been changed in the 5-6 years that I've used it. Change the format and add new things that the customer has requested. Build out the system more.

Christina

Construction

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2016

Very limited, have to find work arounds for nearly every aspect of HR

PROS

its cloud/ web based. The potential is there but the system easily frustrates our employees and I can't really think of anything positive to say. Every advantage ADP offers comes with a "BUT"

CONS

Very limited, have to find work around for nearly every aspect of HR. Can't view time cards remotely without allowing punching access Self Service is very frustrating Here's some recommendations: a) life events that can make changes to the employee's benefits (add employee-take away employee; not just dependents) b) give users the ability to change beneficiaries to dependents/beneficiaries c) work flow for additional compensation d) allow there to be more then 1 work event template for a specific group Also, that "you can only have one window open at a time" not only is very debilitating but annoying when the cookies get stuck and one has to reboot the entire computer. Basically, ADP feels like a yahoo blog template with limited abilities; I'm working in a box within a box.

Julio

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Outdated functionality

PROS

The only thing I like about it is that they've provided a new interface that helps ease the pain of using it.

CONS

I've always found their PTO request fields clunky. For starters, you can edit your PTO after it's been approved, that's super inconvenient. Then, when you have vacation days that span over a weekend, you have to put in separate requests because it's not smart enough to know that weekends aren't business days! The PTO fields have always been confusing, first you put in the date (or dates) then you need a start time - here we should have an "all day" option for convenience but no one bothered with that - then you enter the amount of hours, which at first I thought was total amount of hours but I learned the hard way it s just the amount of hour per day. Shouldn't a work day be setup by the organization? Because that way the system would be smart enough to know how many hours every time. With an "all day" setting it would make it 8.

Lyle

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

ADP WorkForce Now current version review

WorkForce Now provides fields to capture a lot of employee data. In the case of our organization it does require quite a bit of time and manpower on the front end to set up a system to utilize these fields effectively. We issue a lot of equipment to our employees. Much of this equipment has calibration and serial numbers. WFN has the fields to capture this data. The challenge is developing the structure and fields to capture this data. The same is true with the document cloud. Annually our company is required to generate a lot of documents for our employees. These documents need to be retained. The documents include drug tests, background screens, company policies, etc. Structuring the storage of these documents is critical to their ease of accessibility. ADP's provision of an advisor to help develop these structures would be a welcome service. Open enrollments, benefits administration, and payroll are WFN's strengths. The recruiting and applicant tracking system is not very robust and well behind the technology of other vendors. We recently switched to ICMS. Customer service in regards to payroll is good but not outstanding. Customer service from the Benefit Service Center is inconsistent at best.

PROS

Payroll, document cloud, open enrollment

CONS

Benefit Service Center performance, Recruiting module and applicant tracking system

Eric

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Extremely useful

PROS

I'm able to submit PTO requests and management employee timecards. It has a clear interface. Tracks a lot of useful information.

CONS

From time to time I have to dig to find what I'm looking for.

Shawn

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

The best platform for time keeping, A +++

PROS

It enables you to easily enter the hours one has worked for a particular day, you can track your available vacation and sick days. This platform is rock solid, easy to use and the print out one receives after each paycheck is easily understandable. That is the reason why most employers in the US use it!!!

CONS

I have nothing negative to say about this application, I have used other applications for time keeping, like Mihi. It makes you appreciate the ease of use ADP offers...

Kendra

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2016

Horrible customer service!

PROS

The payroll process seems to be the only thing we do not have many issues with.

CONS

The customer service is the worst thing about ADP. You do not get a dedicated account manager, you must call their 800 number and sit on hold and get transferred to several different representatives. The calls can last hours. The software is not intuitive at all. We moved to a new Applicant Tracking Software because ADP was useless. Basically only a receptacle for resumes and not much else. As an administrator I am not able to run reports and I am not sure why. I can run saved reports but cannot create new ones. When you do run a report the data integrity is not good. Terminated employee information will show up on the report when you request only active employees. These are just a few things, there are many more.

Malissa

Construction

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2016

WFN Portal

PROS

I like the HRIS and payroll portals. They are pretty consistent with other products out there and is easy to navigate. The new versions are great, especially since they have periodic upgrades with no interruptions. The help definable help, is needed.

CONS

I am not the excited about there time and attendance or their background screening. The time and attendance system has its pros and its cons. Cons to me, are that it can be a bit confusing to manage the CA violations on the time card because it combines all hours on the time card view. For DOT purposes, I need to view total hours for the day, starting at the beginning of the shift to the last clock in, and that is something that I am unable to have done through a report.

Lisa

Philanthropy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2017

Not User Friendly

PROS

The system is cloud based which means I can access from any computer and there is a mobile application.

CONS

Poor customer service support, too many clicks to locate information I seek, "ghost" employees that disappear when in process to transfer, unable to attach documents

Karla

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Receptionist

PROS

This software I been using in all of my jobs I had. Its a great software to use in a workplace

CONS

The least thing I like is not being able to clock in on the app on the phone

Emily

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

ADP

Very positive.

PROS

I like that it's constantly updated in order to benefit it's users.

CONS

While it's great that it updates to benefit users it's also frustrating because it locks everything down while that's happening.

Cathy

Computer Software

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2016

Converting Off ADP Workforce Now after 3 years

PROS

The robustness of the system. There were many additional modules such as compensation, learning, in addition to the core HR.

CONS

The system is clunky and pieced together and is difficult to navigate. The customer service has gone from bad to worse and the COBRA connection and Carrier Connections teams were difficult to communicate with. They "nickel and dime" the customer with add on's. The Account Manager was no where to be found and "annual system audits" they promise never happened in the 3 years I have been with them. Switching to another vendor as of this writing. Do your homework!

Katie

Philanthropy

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2016

Excellent sales pitch, not so excellent product

PROS

The best thing about ADP is the graphic design/layout of the product. It looks polished, and visibly is attractive.

CONS

ADP's customer service leaves a lot to be desired. From the start of implementation to the ongoing questions and needs, they seriously lack in hold times, quick responses, and the actuality of solving your problems. The system has a lot of potential, but most of the representatives consistently say they are sorry and they don't know either why the product can't do some very simple things. It doesn't calculate max retirement calculations correctly, it's a hassle to use the goals for HSA accounts. All in all, a big disappointment if you are looking to streamline your payroll.

Kathy

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

ADP is great

PROS

I love the fingerprint touch feature as well as being able to access your account anytime or anywhere.

CONS

At times the software does not load quick enough. Time punches can be easily be duplicated accidentally when trying to punch in or out.

Bettina

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Our time and payroll system

If the app features that are shown were all working it would be great!!

PROS

The system is fairly easy to use to identify paycheck information on the desktop version. I like getting an alert about my pay amount in the app.

CONS

The app doesn’t provide much info beyond pay, it doesn’t show paid time off accumulations or requested time off which would be nice. The desktop version is not intuitive, you have to hunt and peck to find what you need.

Carlos

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

ADP Resource

PROS

Very reliable platform to run payroll from small to huge number of employees. HR Advance is always a plus not only you have web information and consulting but you always have a an HR representative advisor assigned.

CONS

The system is a little complicated when running payrolls with a lot of extras -deductions, etc. Payments out of schedule have to be handle by them. Everything must be pre-configured and you have little or nothing access to configure extras.

Peter

Food & Beverages

Used more than 2 years