User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The tech support is great and the data we glean from our target audiences is extremely helpful."

  • "It is very helpful and very responsive in getting the reply of the resources while recruiting. "

  • "It's the best way to easily get in touch with my candidates. The user interface is spot on and easy to navigate. It has given us the ability to express more by saying less."

  • Cons

  • "As per my experience i don't see any cons but it will be helpful if the number can be change as per location."

  • "Very occasionally the application is slow to load messages and strings that go back 30+ days."

  • "Cannot insert pictures, graphics or colored text in the messages."

Browse Sense Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

December 2018

Evan from Apex Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A great application for talent engagement!

Through Sense we have two solid far-reaching goals that this program is helping. The first is to improve the overall process for our consultants. Essentially working to make sure our consultants have constant communication, know the status of their assignments, and make sure we look out for them after the contract. The second goal is to increase the amount of people that want to come back with us. Both of these goals have been helped by this tool. Making sure we establish best practices through automated messages both to our internal team and to our consultants has helped identify potential satisfaction issues, and keep them involved beyond just the assignment.

Pros

I have worked with Sense for over a year now and there are many pros about this product overall. Before getting into the nitty-gritty of how the tool works, I want to praise the development and support of this product. My company has many ideas of how we want Sense to work, how to improve it, and how to have it match our ideas. The whole Sense team has been stellar to say the least. I personally appreciate how quickly they turn things around, give us realistic timelines, and keep us in the loop with any changes coming down the pipe. That being said here is what I like the most; - The ease of use – this is a very intuitive application - It is easy to create good content for our contractors and establish communication plans. - I said the same thing above, but the customer service (specifically Cameron Rau) is stellar. - There is a quick turnaround time for any updates, changes, and questions I have - This has helped us immensely with ensuring our customer / contractors have up to date communication, answer FAQs, and directions for where to go with questions. - This has improved our communication best practices, both internally and externally.

Cons

Obviously nothing is perfect and there is always room for improvement. While the ease of use is a really big pro for me, I do personally feel options can be a bit limited. Sense works great for all the instances where a cookie cutter type of communication package works (which is about 90% of our consultants). However, not every person falls into the standard consultant, and I need to have completely separate communications, that are tracked separately and counted separately from the rest of our consultants. So comparing performance between these groups is rather difficult and time consuming. I do know this was a big block of text, but I do want to reiterate that this isn’t a huge or glaring issue, just something to deal with.

September 2019

Christy from Profiles

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Effective tool, always improving, amazing support

Pros

I truly enjoy the ability to build out journeys and find all the ways we can reach out customers. We've really enhanced our candidate relationship management with Sense and look forward to building out so many more journeys for all segments of our audiences.

Cons

The ONLY con was the software was rather limited in the beginning but was perfect for what we initially wanted to accomplish, which was check-in and NPS emails. However, we've wanted to move our more robust email marketing efforts to Sense. It has been accomplished but was a bit of a challenge. With all of that said, Sense continues to enhance and will be able to accommodate more communications needs.

September 2019

Anna from endevis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Importance of Automation of Communication to Candidates, Clients, and Internal Team

Pros

Ease of Use, Analytics, and Flexibility. We are able to automate the communication required by our recruitement teams for Candidate/Client engagements.

Cons

Bugs still being worked out, turnaround time of issues being resolved

September 2019

Paige from HealthCare Support Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Amazing software!

It's been amazing, we are able to get in touch with our candidates in a way that we weren't able too before. People are busy so it's nice that they have the option to send us a quick text when they need too instead of having to call.

Pros

How easy it is to use. It's just like texting from your actual phone only it's better because it's on my computer screen that I'm required to be on at work. It allowed for a whole new realm of communication with candidates that we didn't have before.

Cons

I don't really not like anything about sense. I think the only thing that can be improved upon would be the app, but I've been told that there are some exciting updates to come in the future so I'm looking forward to that.

October 2019

Noel from Collinwood

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Ideal way to keep in touch with your current and future consultants!

Very good. The sales/support team has always been responsive and the product works well.

Pros

I like that it takes the guess work and manual processes away from my recruiting/sales staff. I don't have to have our staff is keeping in touch with our consultants out in the field for minor items like timesheets or even more important items like contracts that are winding down or being extended. Sense had been very helpful in ensuring things that were previously "ad hoc" and sometimes missed...are now taken care of. We have only been using the software so far for current consultants but are looking forward to expanding our use of the platform to candidate engagement as well.

Cons

I would not say that there are any negatives at this point. The setup is pretty daunting...but that is because Sense covers so many interactions. I think if you spend the time to understand the various "journeys" on the front-end though, you will get the full ROI of the investment.

Reasons for Choosing Sense

Seemed to be more integrated with our ATS at the time...and the salesperson was great.

September 2019

Karrah from Placement Management Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Using Sense Messaging is like Singing My ABC's - Effortless

Pros

The most positive experience I've had with Sense Messaging came when our company had purchased new phones that were internet based. We had the phones for a few days and one day they decided to answer and then disconnect after the conversation between myself and the client had briefly been started. Ideally one would call them back, but our phones were in disconnect mode. After the disconnect was made, I quickly jumped on my Sense, contacted the client, apologized, explained the concern at hand and continued to converse through the Sense Messaging System. This product is wonderful in its use for our business since we are speaking with clients and candidates all day long. Sense Messaging is efficient, business and user friendly, easy to use, prompt reliable and effortless beyond words.

Cons

Throughout my organization's use of Sense Messaging in the year 2019, I of course have had my fair share of affairs with the product. Thankfully rep with Sense Messaging has been phenomenal with addressing the troubles I've had in the past. The part of the package that I have personally liked least of all is in my use of broadcasts. I send out friendly text reminders for our candidates reminding them of their interviews for the following day. I appreciate that Sense Messaging has added the feature to edit and or delete a broadcast for which I have had the pleasure of using from time to time. Unfortunately, I do not enjoy scrambling through the broadcasts to locate who belongs to which broadcast as they are titled: Broadcast (Number) in order to edit or delete. The task is time consuming but bearable when need be.

August 2019

Heath from Nesco Resource, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Sense Platform

Sense has created an automated way to ensure consistent practices in our organization of staying in front of our employees and contractors, giving them a voice. It has been a part of our hiring, employment, and redeployment, processes. It has also allowed us to take advantage of our inactive candidates that is difficult to keep up with, when you have over 6.7 million profiles in your system. Last;y we have used this to communicate changes in process and for things such as in-climate weather. This has freed up considerable time for our staff while providing personalized communication.

Pros

Use of automation in connecting with our over 8k contractors throughout the US at once. Using the technology to push a better experience for our employees and clients. Also, we have used the technology to enforce and enhance our internal training and communication. Having a better pulse on our business with real-time analytics to make better business decisions.

Cons

Reporting in the platform is sometimes harder to analyzed for certain workflows. BI reporting or deliverable reports would enhance the platform with all filed map-able.

Reasons for Choosing Sense

Sense let us trail the product. During that time they really spent the time to learn our business and create a solution tailored to our needs. They went above and beyond creating new process to meet those needs and give us a real ROI. Their customer service is what made us choose them over their competitors.

August 2019

Lian from HealthCare Support

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Take your engagement to the next level with Sense!

Sense has allowed us to effectively engage our contractors through two main phases of their life cycle. The pre-deployment phase and once they are on assignment. These two workflows have helped us identify and target issues for failure to start contractors and fall off through out the first 30 days of assignment. Sense has also been a huge help in providing our clients with feedback on the contractor experience (training, workers in the field, job locations, etc. )

Pros

Sense allows easy customization of messaging and workflows. They offer a great analytics tabs for Sense Engage that allows you to drill down data by client/recruiter. With Sense we've been able to improve recruiter efficiency by removing several of their clerical tasks and automating those through Sense. While still having that personal 1-1 touch.

Cons

The analytics for Sense Messaging could be fleshed out a bit more. Admin capabilities on the Sense site could be better, is a bit limited in some cases.

September 2019

Riya from Beachhead Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Sense

Sense is an amazing product. It is extremely helpful to reach out to a large pool of candidates/clients /vendors etc. The response rate is 3 times better than the regular modes of contacting such as emails/phonecalls/voicemails.

Pros

Sense has great features such as integration capabilities with external applications such as Gmail, Applicant Tracking System, etc. Other is pulling contact information directly from those external applications open on the screen. Also, it offers customized templates and variables options along with text schedule. The integration works as an extension and is very easy to use.

Cons

It does not have a mobile application. However, I am using it as an app on Home Page, only drawback is it takes time to refresh.

September 2019

Chris from Westport One - MRINetwork

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great business communication tool!

Pros

Ease of use; integration with our CRM; ability to use on desktop and app

Cons

Any of the issues or concerns we had have been addressed.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Quality

Great learning experience and overall exceptional customer service.

Pros

I appreciate that this tool truly creates a quality management program for our service. It turns your attention to areas that need some TLC and provides praise for areas where your company excels. It has certainly helped our company provide a better more attentive service to our contractor and client needs.

Cons

I personally struggled with creating new alerts for contractors and understanding the audience rules etc. However, the support I have received has been phenomenal and the Sense team has been very helpful and understanding to some of us who are not so tech savvy.

August 2019

Jennifer from MATRIX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Awesome consultant care tool

Pros

Automates consultant care in an easy, user-friendly way. So much flexibility in setting up campaigns and workflows. Love the easy-to-use analytics and admin dashboard. Has skyrocketed our consultant care communications with little work on our end.

Cons

There are still some features that don't exist today that would be nice, but the support team is super helpful to make up for, and it's still well worth its value today.

August 2019

Blake from Westport One

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

What a time saver!

It's been great! Very responsive customer service. Easy to use. I'm able to connect with my clients & candidates MUCH quicker than any other channel of communication. My response rate has increased significantly. Especially helpful when I need quick turnarounds and time is of the essence.

Pros

Ease of use; very quick way to communicate with clients and candidates in a channel that they like to communicate in - much more likely to get immediate responses than using e-mail. Immediacy of communication is great for my line of work.

Cons

Very occasionally the application is slow to load messages and strings that go back 30+ days.

August 2019

Alun from BC Forward

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Sense Review

Sense is one of the best tool especially in recruiting as it helps in getting quick responses of the resources and its time saving.

Pros

It is very helpful and very responsive in getting the reply of the resources while recruiting.

Cons

As per my experience i don't see any cons but it will be helpful if the number can be change as per location.

September 2019

Michael from The Judge Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

SenseHQ is very helpful

Overall, we have had a great experience with the product and the Sense team.

Pros

The tech support is great and the data we glean from our target audiences is extremely helpful.

Cons

Cannot insert pictures, graphics or colored text in the messages.

Reasons for Choosing Sense

The company representatives and their presentation to us.

August 2019

Amber from HealthCare Support Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy to use

My experience with Sense has been very positive thus far. They have been very responsive with feedback. The iOS app is a lifesaver when I am out of the office and need to communicate with candidates right away.

Pros

This software streamlines the communication process. It allows for real time communication that isn't limited to when you are in the office or to a certain number of characters.

Cons

I do not have any cons to share about this software

September 2019

Reymund from Healthcare Support Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Straight forward and useful app!

It made my job easier - allowing me to be able to connect more, while not taking too much time getting to know my candidates. Also, the addition of the Sense App in iOS made it more portable and useful!

Pros

It's the best way to easily get in touch with my candidates. The user interface is spot on and easy to navigate. It has given us the ability to express more by saying less.

Cons

I can't think of anything. I love this app!

September 2019

Ashley from Tekpartners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Tool

Much easier to get a hold of people and makes it more casual so not so stiff

Pros

It is easy to use, can group text and can grab the number from any screen you are working on.

Cons

The only issue I've ran into is not paying attention and texting the wrong number by accident cuz had a different screen up.

August 2019

Jill from Wood Personnel Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Sense has helped keep in contact with our employees!

Pros

It has been very user friendly. We have been able to consistently check in with our employees and are more engaged in their new job. We also send out reminders before they start and I believe it has helped our turnout.

Cons

I haven't experienced anything as of yet.

April 2019

Rachel from MissionStaff

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

SENSE is Awesome

SENSE is a fantastic tool and resource

Pros

Once the workflows are set up and active, it is pretty hands off.

Cons

We had some trouble remaining in contact with our rep, but that has since stopped and not a problem

August 2019

Blake from Management Recruiters of Cartersville

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great addition to our recruiting toolkit

Sense has been a welcome addition to our toolkit, we have been able to reach candidates faster, confirm interview times, and alert job seekers of new opportunities by utilizing the Sense platform.

Pros

The ability to reach candidates with ease, you can schedule messages for broadcast or select from your integrated platform. It's amazing how many responses I get from sending a text to candidates rather than playing phone tag with them.

Cons

Nothing major, but utilizing the grab number from screen feature can be cumbersome when dealing with mulitiple numbers on a candidate profile.

August 2019

Chandra from BCforward

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Its Awesome.

Excellent

Pros

When you are using the software it is very easy to reach & contact the consultant.

Cons

Some times it will be reconnecting automatically.

August 2019

Nikhil from Bcforward

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Handy

Awesome!!

Pros

Easy to reach candidates and very responsive.

Cons

would like to see read receipts when candidates see the messages

September 2019

Christopher from MPLT Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Amazing!

In my Industry, I am cold calling and emailing Physicians all day. The response rate prior to using Sense was less than 1%. Doctors seem to be too busy to look at their email or listen to voicemails. However, texting has been extremely successful. They not only respond, they will engage in conversation with me. And the ability to Broadcast many texts at once makes my job more streamlined and efficient as well. My response rate has increased to around 15%.

Pros

My response rate has increased dramatically!

Cons

No cons at all. Everything about this software is a pro!

September 2019

Nikki from PMC Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Very Efficient

Pros

Easily speak to candidates who cannot answer their phones.

Cons

We have not found anything we dislike just yet!

August 2019

Danielle from Onin Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best communication tool for any millennial

Communication is key! It incre overall experience!

Pros

Love that we are just a text message away from contacting anyone that may not normally check their voicemails or answer unknown numbers! Also that we can virtually "reach out and touch" our teammates to send tips and check in with them daily!

Cons

None!! Love this product more than I can say!

September 2019

Cristy from Adecco Specialty

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent Platform!

Pros

Very easy to use and so friendly to others that receive the surveys

Cons

A little complicated to set up workflows on your own.

September 2019

Maria from Onin Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

SenseHQ is a great tool

So far so good SenseHQ has definitely been a great tool for us and I would recommend it to everyone.

Pros

It's easy to use and it helps us to connect with our teammates faster than calling them.

Cons

There isn't anything I dislike about it so far so good.

September 2019

May from HealthCare Support Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Sense

Convenience. Makes it easier to contact our candidates

Pros

Very user friendly just like the usual apps I use

Cons

There are some cases that it lags and there's no option to read all messages

September 2019

angelina from Open Systems Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great product

Great experience, love it and highly recommend.

Pros

it is so easy to use! Response rate is very high.

Cons

You can't mass text. I wish there was a way to mass text 5-20 people.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great!

I love it.

Pros

Its easy to use and you can use it on any software.

Cons

I Don't like how when i use the text message on there as soon as i press enter it sends the message, so it just makes it awkward.