User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The mobile version is great and very easy to use. "

  • "The flexibility that is offered with the mobile app and the incredible customer support are what make this the best product of its kind."

  • "Overall, the software is adequate. It is very user friendly and the reports available are adequate and detailed."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes it lags a little, but it’s mostly our web browser. I usually use my phone and the app. "

  • "ADP is antiquated. The design is not user friendly and there is a lot going on. Newer products (like Zenefits or Gusto) have a more seamless and well designed product."

  • "First and foremost, customer support needs to improve on timing of resolving issues. Price point could be better compared to competitors."

Browse TeamPay by ADP™ Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

There was a learning curve but once it was learned it was very easy to use.

Pros

I loved that there was a mobile app. Of course it is limited but for a quick look when not in the office it helped so much. It did what it was meant to do. Fully satisfied.

December 2019

Allie from Nursery Two Child Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

ADP Payroll - review

Great - some hiccups along the way, however with all programs there are a few bumps in the beginning. Learning a new program with the support of ADP has been easy.

Pros

Customer Service - switching from a previous payroll company was like night and day coming to ADP. You can call their support team at any time with questions, or for any general help. They walk you through the solution, so you know what to do for the future. Having reports right on hand whenever you need them is also amazing.

Cons

Costly - however you do get what you pay for. Great support, that you only receive when paying this amount.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Works for paying employees

Pros

I use this for paying employees and tracking pay stubs and T4s. Pretty simple functionality but works good for what it is intended for

Cons

Limited functionality and pretty ugly UI on the web.

July 2019

Haley from Southwood Realty

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ADP is a lifesaver!

Amazing way to keep up with everyone’s pay!

Pros

This software allows me to view my teams time weekly and ensure that our paychecks for the week are accurate. It also allows us to view pay statements, as well as PTO and timecards. Everything is available with just a click on one website!

Cons

Sometimes it lags a little, but it’s mostly our web browser. I usually use my phone and the app.

August 2018

Derek from Andrews International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great Payroll Software

Pros

The mobile version is great and very easy to use.

Cons

It is an overall great product and no complaints.

May 2018

Wendy from 2nd Wind Consulting, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Wonderful overall payroll service with amazing help and accuracy.

Pros

The flexibility that is offered with the mobile app and the incredible customer support are what make this the best product of its kind.

Cons

It is not inexpensive, but in this case you truly get what you pay for. There is nothing that I have needed that ADP can't help with. The customer service team is responsive, and extremely helpful so paying a little more is a good value.

April 2018

Elizabeth from Historica Canada

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Value for money can definitely be better compared to their competitors. Features need to be updated

Pros

The software is easy to use but features should be updated to keep up with their competitors. Compared to their competitors, ADP needs to revisit its costs & product features.

Cons

The program lacks features. More features mobility and reports can definitely use some updates. Overall, it is ok.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Paying made easy

Pros

I really like TeamPay because it makes paying for my teams software and travel very easy. I dont have to walk around trying to find a company card. Its makes the approval process quick and easy

Cons

I am not always sure how much I need, Having a variable cost is tough and hard to know what to request.

May 2019

Tyler from Embotics Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Compared to other providers this is the easiest to use

Since switching to ADP team pay, it has become much easier to access old pay stub and tax documents. I would strongly recommend for small -> medium sized businesses.

Pros

The mobile app is fantastic. Compared to other providers it is very easy to get paystubs, and tax documents.

Cons

The login username is hard to remember and there is no way to edit it, or create an alternate login. There is also no option to create a notification of new pay stub.

April 2018

Cecilia from Nonprofit Organization Management

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

the software could be better.

Pros

Overall, the software is adequate. It is very user friendly and the reports available are adequate and detailed.

Cons

First and foremost, customer support needs to improve on timing of resolving issues. Price point could be better compared to competitors.

July 2017

Tom from White Allen

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

ADP is the best I have used so far.

just easy to use

Pros

I used ADP for 5 year at a job, when I left I used another product. They were using Reynolds and it was awful to navigate. Now I'm back with ADP and not using it for 2 year it was very easy to get back to using it.

Cons

Sometimes there are a lot of updates that happen and things will change. Will take some time to get the understanding of it

May 2018

Ellis from Wrap

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Excelent system

Pros

Ability to track my teams hours and asure they are getting paid properly. Easy to use and has enough functions.

Cons

Product does go offline at times and can cause issues with being able to track time. Dificult to have updated time off on this product.

May 2019

robin from Autofactory

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great way to track your pay

Pros

I like that my W2 would get instantly uploaded each year and I could access it to file my taxes before my dealership even got around to handing out the printed W2.

Cons

Nothing, it was easy to use and gave me access to the information I needed.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Payroll services at the highest level - cool to work with ADP !

Pros

The report writer is one of the best I have used. It's take the power of query writing, previously reserved attained by your business intelligence group and puts it in the hands of every-day users.

Cons

In the report writer there are hundreds of fields to choose from and it would be nice if a summary of the fields being utilized by our company was provided.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Organized and Colorfully Explanatory

Overall experience is satisfactory. I wish more companies would use ADP because of how user friendly it is.

Pros

There was a pie-chart feature to help understand where each portion of the paycheck went to. Ie: Federal Tax, State Tax, Medicare, and Take Home. It's very user friendly and they make it easy to recover your password if you ever forget it.

Cons

When it came to receiving feedback from customer care regarding inquiries, it was like pulling teeth. On numerous occasions, I finally decided to just got through my HR supervisor who oversaw payroll.

October 2018

Michael from Trilogy-Net Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent all round payroll

Pros

always easy to use Quick access from anywhere via an internet browser ADP reps are easy to reach and always willing to help you get to where you are wanting and figuring out what you might have done wrong

Cons

They are so large that it can take time to get a rep on the phone. Once on the phone, it's all good though!

November 2018

Corrie from Stitch Fix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Super Easy to Use

Pros

I love how easy it is to review my paystubs in the app and the touch log-in for easy access. It's so easy to use.

Cons

Having to resubmit permission to use the touch log-in can be annoying.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

So awesome!!

Pros

I love that app tells me to "get ready for pay day!"

Cons

Can be challenging to navigate for paper work or statements

March 2018

Maria from EG Workforce Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

ADP is easy to use and navigate through the font is simple and neat the colors are bright &inviting

Pros

The ease of access, when you lose our forget password it is easy to find that information out easily.

April 2019

deanna from Kia Enterprises, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

ADP

Pros

Easy for small businesses to use for payroll processing and tax reporting.

Cons

The timelines for uploading data are a little hard to meet.

May 2017

Joseph from Collectrium

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Difficult to access quickly as a lower level user, but once in it is very helpful.

Allows me to pull records if I ever need them for official documentation and gives me the break down of my paycheck details

Pros

This software is very good at providing me with documents and tools regarding paycheck histories and financial records for documentation.

Cons

Entering the system when it has been tailored to fit a larger company's network has left the log-in system a major hassle to deal with. You need a specific log in url that cannot be bookmarked in a browser to enter your credentials. Luckily, if you enter your login on the wrong sign in url, the site will suggest the correct one for you to click.

March 2018

Victoria from Knights Circle

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Worked for our needs

Pros

You can easily view team members's time cards and edit for clocking in and clocking out mistakes. Also, payroll was a breeze.

Cons

It has been awhile since I've last used it, but I think access could be a little bit more convenient.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

ADP - Teampay review

I will recommend this for payment processing...

Pros

This software is easy to use for Payment processing and helpful to reduce workforce

Cons

Process can be more simpler for documentations.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Check Pay Stubs

Pros

I use ADP to check my pay stubs. It allows you to search by a date range which is great

Cons

I find the online version to be very limited. There is no "see all" button and I need to manually enter dates every time to see the stubs. I dont feel it is very user friendly or well designed.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Tons of functionality but a bad user interface.

Pros

You can complete all of your payroll, taxes, and necessary employee tasks in one place. Has excellent functionality and customer service.

Cons

Extremely clunky software. Very slow to load, making each task a lot longer to complete than necessary.

November 2018

Rebecca from Lorien Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Payroll Okay

Pros

Ease of creating a manual check is fantastic - only wish other software worked this easily for manual checks.

Cons

The reporting capabilities could have been better. Would have preferred csv or excel versus pdf format.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Really good payroll platform

Amazing!

Pros

It just makes everything about payslips so easy. No paper versions - hooray! Everything is there for you to see so clearly. Tax breakdowns, income, national insurance etc. Love it.

Cons

Nothing negative to report so far. Really impressed

August 2017

Tina from New Continental Development Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Straightforward and user-friendly

Pros

It is simple and clear. Very easy to learn all the features, and fill in the information online. The function of the software is complete.

Cons

As an administrator, I have to remember to go to the website to calculate and approve the payroll twice a month. It can not be automatically done by the system.

February 2019

Lisa from Versature

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Convenient and Easy to Use. Serves its purpose well.

Great simple tool. Relatively easy to get set up and roll out to all employees and saves time (and paper)!

Pros

This was just implemented at my company and has so far, worked very well. It is much better than getting paper statements and keeps everything organized in a way that's it's easy for employees to look up, save, and print their current and previous pay-stubs. Saves a lot of time bugging finance for copies of pay-stubs!

Cons

It was a few steps to set-up and the usernames don't seem like they can be changed. However, this is a very minor inconvenience and likely for security reasons.

April 2019

Beth from Addus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

ADP for quick payroll

Pros

Adp works great for payroll. It’s much easier to navigate and the time has been cut in half for managing payroll

Cons

It can be buggy for employee timesheets

August 2018

Abby from Software Executive Magazine

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2018

March 2018

Kirsten from Black Family Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Fair Product

Pros

TeamPay by ADP is, overall, a fair product that streamlines employee pay and tax management. It is relatively use friendly.

Cons

This product needs to grow in its customer services. It's hard to navigate how to find help and then actually receive the help.

May 2019

Graeme from R.Juba Accounting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great payroll solution for small business

Pros

A easy to use cloud based payroll provider that is perfect for small business. Easy to set up and use. With ADP you know amounts will be correct and timely

Cons

The industry is very competitive right now on both price and features of which ADP is on the high side of. You are likely partially paying for the trusted name.

July 2017

Shane from Whitte-Allen Chevrolet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Fantastic

best bang for your buck.

Pros

TeamPay is about the best bang for you buck that is available. When researching products this seemed to be the best available for cost.

Cons

I have not used the software very much yet but so far I have not been able to find any cons other than its a bit expensive.

January 2018

Clayton from AirPR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Has a lot of functions but is fairly antiquated

Pros

There is a lot of functionality in the product. It has pretty much everything you need for a payment system.

Cons

ADP is antiquated. The design is not user friendly and there is a lot going on. Newer products (like Zenefits or Gusto) have a more seamless and well designed product.