User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Product is easy to use and has great flexibility. "

  • "I have always loved the ease of use. Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors."

  • "It solved our problem of a previously very manual time-off request process. Makes things quick and easy."

  • Cons

  • "The only complaint I would have is the UI/UX for the admin can be a little clunky. Not terrible but I think they spent more time on the user side - which is fantastic. "

  • "Sometimes it's a little hard to find the features I need. (Holidays for example). This mostly had to do with getting used to the changes when an upgrade was made later last year."

  • "Changing allowances is a bit clunky. You can't access these details just by selecting the employee's name."

Browse Appogee Leave Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

January 2019

Ryan James from West Volusia Association of REALTORS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Pros

This product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons

There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

January 2019

Chris from G.T. French Paper Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Outstanding Response Times

Our company has multiple locations. Appogee Leave has allowed us to track attendance company-wide. The link to the GSuite calendar is amazing. This is an important piece as to why we decided to continue with our registration. Each employee can open their calendar daily and see who is unavailable due to absence. Prior to Appogee we used a paper trail process to track absences. Appogee Leave eliminates the use of paper and allows for immediate tracking. The system is also beneficial for our company as some managers/supervisors travel daily. Being able to receive notifications via email when employee absences are first booked, helps with overall productivity and communication. We have been using the system going back to 2015 and have no intentions of moving to another provider.

Pros

I have always loved the ease of use. Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors.

Cons

I do not like the return to work function (sick leave). When you process a sick leave, I would rather the notification be sent to the supervisor/manager for approval right away, rather than wait until the employee returns to work and completes the request. For our business, we would prefer an employee processes a sick leave each day that they will be absent (separately).

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the kind review! We are s happy to hear you have found our solution easy to use! Thank you for your feedback, we always want to hear suggestions from our customers, so please feel free to add to our Feature Suggestions portal.

February 2019

Jamie from Bionics Corporation Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Appogee Leave

It's fine, it's not an amazing experience but it does the job.

Pros

Simple interface. Good value for money Integration with G Suite

Cons

Though the time specification period has much improved, it doesn't work so well with editing existing entries. Takes a long time for any new features to be put in.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you have found us simple to use and great value. We always welcome feature suggestions from our customers and have regular product meetings to define and change product road maps where required. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it really can help to shape the future of our products.

January 2019

Ian from Rapita Systems Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Works, but a bit fiddly

Works, is far better than our paper system and has reduced the overall overheads throughout the year. However, is fiddly to get to work in the way we work (booking days rather than hours off) and do basic things like cancel bank holidays, or prebook holidays on behalf of staff). It took us about 16 hours of senior and admin time in January just to sort out the 2019 year carryovers and bank holidays for a company just below 50 people.

Pros

Integration with office login/calendar Quite simple to use in general. Has been reliable. Different staff groups.

Cons

It works in hours not days, so we spend far too much time fiddling adjustments to avoid someone having e.g. 0.7623 days holiday carry over. Holiday (for us) is only be booked in days or half days. It gets even more complicated for part-time workers. Bank holidays - too rigid - people cannot cancel a bank holiday if they need to work it. So we don't use the bank holidays features. No bulk upload of holidays. We prebook certain holidays for all staff (Christmas week and bank holidays). We have to do all of this by hand.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave feedback for Appogee Leave. Pleased that the integration has been beneficial to you and your staff have found it simple to use! We would be happy to arrange a session to cover off some of your concerns. We calculate in both hours/days so should be able to advise here and we can ensure you have carryover set up to run automatically next year so this does not need to be a manual process.

February 2019

Mark from ICOM Productions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Good stuff

It's really helped us get a handle on our vacation schedules

Pros

Easy to keep track of time off for multiple teams with and without complicated reporting structures

Cons

There are some workflows that seem overly complicated

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the review! Pleased to hear you have found handling vacation at your company easy with using Appogee Leave. Please get in touch any time with feedback on updates you would like to see. We take into account feature suggestions when planning our product road maps.

January 2019

Jarrod from 89.9 LightFM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The perfect HR program that is perfect for staff, hr and finance

Appogee HR is the all round system and I highly recommend it

Pros

I love the fact that it solves our annual leave issues in our organisation. This means that our staff have a one - stop shop and have full control in applying for leave and knowing where in the process it is.

Cons

The only small thing that I would suggest be changed is that when applying for leave, the application for leave section has both applying to take leave (Personal and Sick) along side applying to have TOIL added to their account. This is confusing to staff and subsequently many people apply for TOIL think that they are 'taking' TOIL rather than 'adding' it to the account

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you so much for stopping by to leave us a great review. We are happy to hear that Appogee HR has been so perfect for your organisation. Thanks for the update idea, please feel free to add any feature suggestions to our forum.

February 2019

Karen from Timber Trade Federation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

HR all in one place!

Benefits include the ease of auditing and reporting

Pros

I like that it's a complete on-stop-shop for employees to access not only their own dashboard but that they can access company documents as well.

Cons

I wish it had a built in messaging system. When a new document is available i'd like to be able to notify all staff.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave a review Karen! It is great to read you have found our all in one HR solution to be a great fit for your business.

January 2019

Adam from Synergy Health PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Nice Tool

working out calculations for holiday entitlements is now harder with the new web interface then the older version.

Pros

Ease of use to book and manage holidays

Cons

new release - harder to navigate - calculations and going between teams is hard to manage.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the review Adam! Pleased to hear you are now finding it easy to manage and book holidays. The Employee Switcher would help to navigate between employees and teams, this can be found on the Employee Ribbon on all employee pages.

January 2019

Ruth from Sheridan Insurances Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great piece of software, absolute timesaver

It's nearly self administering. The support team are fantastic and very responsive. Save so much time and give your team control of their time!

Pros

The administration time that it's saved us. We used to work with excel spreadsheets and this has just saved so much time. Plus our team feel in control of their time. I'd highly recommend it.

Cons

Nothing, I can't complain. It takes a little time to set up but other than that no complaints.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the review! Brilliant to hear you have saved time and accuracy through using Appogee Leave. We pride ourselves on simplicity and our great support!

January 2019

Emilie from Approach People Recruitment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Simple and efficient

Pros

I love how intuitive it is for employees and managers to use the system. I also like the fact it integrates with Microsoft 365 I am excited about trying the full hr suite!

Cons

I would love to see a features to follow up on essential kpis for hr to follow in the war for talent context, such has automatic track of new hires/ month, leavers, staff turnover, average longevity of employment, progression of those kpis, and an historical recap of employee life: when and how often they got promoted, got salary increase... the last thing to be the cherry on the cake would be to integrate with payroll system to have all information in one place

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the review Emilie. Great to hear you have enjoyed using Leave and are keen to explore HR. We always love to hear feedback so please let us know the details of any feature suggestions.

February 2019

David from Intelliquip, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great product for medium size company

Appogee Leave allows us to handle time out of the office in a way where it is easy to use and effective for all employees.

Pros

Product is easy to use and has great flexibility.

Cons

Product pricing model is geared toward medium size company (25 or more) which works fine for us.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the review David!

May 2018

Shaun from InsideOut

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Fantastic solution, highly recommended

Pros

The UI is intuitive, smart and modern. The functionality offers exactly what I needed from both a user, and a manager. The reporting was second to none and I would look to utilise this application in whatever company I am in.

Cons

No real issues, support was responsive and the developers were always open to feature requests. Great piece of software that was easy to adopt across the organisation.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review. It is great to hear we provided exactly what you needed to support your business!

January 2019

Kristin from Cherrypicks Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Experience of a HR staff

Overall experience of using Appogee is good, but problems always occurred when leave balance carried over to next year. When submit ticket to Appogee support team, they are helpful and efficient, but it will be great if the team can deliver the opinions which I wrote in the ticket to responsible team/person rather than asking me to make suggestion by visit the Feature Suggestion Forum myself.

Pros

Ever user can have a individual account for leave record. Company can set holidays in calendar easily.

Cons

If someone submit a leave of last year when the leave balance already carried on to new year calendar, the leave balance can update in last year only and won't be able to update at current year. Manual adjust needs to be made at this circumstance which is not convenience. Recently, there is a new function of allowing user to upload attachment when apply leave. It is good that the company listen to customers, however the function is not well developed, e.g. if we set someone's access right to read only, then he is not able to see the content of the attachment, as Appogee does not have the function to let you review it without download permission. Developer should run more test on new function before release the function to public.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always happy to help with any queries you have regarding setup, use or support so please continue to get in touch and we can arrange an overview.

February 2019

Tim from GPEx Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Keeping it simple - works every time

Appogee HR lived up to our expectations by providing the full range of leave management and HR management functions we required in a simple and easy to use package. It interfaces seamlessly with XERO, meaning that most people can rely on their Appogee portal and stay right away from the finance system. Only finance staff ever have to use XERO, which reinforces our segregation of duties and keeps the auditors happy.

Pros

Simple to use, effective portal for staff to manage leave requests and HR reporting, including the Annual Review process. Flexible enough to be adapted to Australian conditions, easily customised with Long Service Leave and a Personal (ie Sick) Leave entitlement that works quite differently to the UK equivalent. Interacts seamlessly and accurately with XERO payroll

Cons

Some instructions proved difficult to follow when setting up, and database only works to 2 decimal places where XERO works to 4, which often generates small differences in entitlements at balance sheet dates.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the review Tim! We aim to be simple to use and easy to navigate so that is great to hear. It is also good to hear our integration with Xero Payroll works well for your company.

January 2019

robert from DFIN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Appogee very useful tool

Appogee has allowed me to keep track of employee time off in an efficient and cohesive manner. It's easy to use for the employees as well whenever they need to request time off. It constantly updates our google calendar as well, so that at a glance all employees can see who is off on any given day.

Pros

It allows Managers to see at a glance who is off on any particular day. It also helps us keep track of the PTOs taken, pending, and available for each employee. Very Useful!

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to add time to an employee's allowance, particularly as they reach a work anniversary milestone and are eligible for additional PTOs.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the kind review Robert! Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has been a useful edition to your company! We have functionality to automate length of service entitlements, please let us know when would be a good time for us to walk you through it.

January 2019

Christopher from HCDC, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Good App for a Small business

Pros

The software is relatively easy to set up and use. It's straightforward, flexible and streamlined enough for our company of 23 people. It integrates with the Google platform and reports can be exported to Excel compatible (.csv) files. There's an app for your smartphone. The cost is reasonable.

Cons

As the company accountant I would like to see a couple extra reporting features. The software could be more flexible when it comes to calculating carryover days and some cutoff reports.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the great review Christopher. Please add the reports you would like to see to our Feature Suggestions Forum and we can review these for future product development.

February 2019

Holly from Portal Instruments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great inexpensive product that gets the job done!

We have been happily using this software for almost 5 years. For our start-up the price was right/low and they have been consistently making functionality improvements that have kept the software current and relevant for us.

Pros

ROI - For the price the amount of functionality and options are exactly what we needed. Quite customizable! My employees love most how it syncs automatically without Gmail applications and calendar. Appogee Leave even lets you set up your OOO messages for you when you upon requesting time-off.

Cons

Sometimes the admin screens are not as intuitive as I'd like. There seem to be multiple areas you need to go to in order to trigger on/off a function. Reports and analyses could be more robust too. I also wish they'd integrate an easy time tracking software for non-exempt employees, that would be a great win for us.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

We have been pleased to have you as a very valued customer for the last 5 years. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

February 2019

Josh from Mt Mission School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Our Best Solution

Our experience has been very positive, it allows us to implement a single program to organize our entire time off program.

Pros

Appogee Leave is the best solution we have found to solve our time off dilemma. It allows us to request, approve, and monitor all time off, including PTO, sick days, maternity leave, and administrative leave.

Cons

It doesn’t fit our needs exactly or precisely, but neither does anything else. Our organization is unique, but this has been the most flexible and best fit we have found thus far.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Great to hear we are the best solution for your business!

February 2019

Matt from StratisIOT and TrialScope, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Appogee Leave

Overall I have use AppogeeLeave at 2 companies now and love the platform. One company used Gmail the other O365 and the platform integrated great with both of them. If you are looking for a simple solution to track, manage and report out on your companies PTO balances and provide a great user experience for your employees you can't go wrong with Appogee.

Pros

Integration with Office 365 Transparency for the company around holidays and PTO of other employees Flexibility to fit our many different PTO plans Great UI/UX for end users - very easy to use and teach to employees Integration with outlook (to do all approvals directly inside email platform)

Cons

The only complaint I would have is the UI/UX for the admin can be a little clunky. Not terrible but I think they spent more time on the user side - which is fantastic.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are delighted you have used us at two different companies and love our platform!

March 2019

Iryna from RocketRoute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Good value for money!

Our Company uses Appogee Leave to track Employee sickness, leave and overtime requests. Appogee Leave also provides reporting opportunities but they are not very adjustable and thus we mainly do not use it.

Pros

Appogee does not have too many features and functionality, though it is quite easy to use, especially for Employees.

Cons

I would suggest they provide faster and easier to reach support (like instant chats with support representatives etc.)

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We do have online chat on our website, that you might find useful going forward.

January 2019

Elizabeth from Grundy County Health Department

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy to use

Easy for staff to see when everyone is off, administrator can easily see clashes when approving. Eliminated annoying paper requests.

Pros

Integrates well with G Suite Easy to see clashes and approve Both Approved and pending requests are visible on Google Calendar Easy for all staff to use

Cons

Doesn't fit our situation exactly so it's use to track PTO allowances is limited, not a fault of Appoggee, our situation is unusual

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for a great review! Good to hear you have set up the integration and found a way to make your unique PTO policies work.

February 2019

Steve from Heat Recruitment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Use of Appogee

We have been using Appogee for a few years now and the experience has been very positive and having the functionality to hand has assisted the business heavily on leave, time and arrival.

Pros

The ability to see the whole Company attendance in one go and on one screen

Cons

The inability to view the whole Company attendance in list view

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you Steve! Great to hear your experience with us has been positive and the single location for all information has helped your organisation!

January 2019

Megan from RightBrain Networks LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

We have been happy with it for 2 years

We are very happy with it, especially the integration with Google calendars.

Pros

It solved our problem of a previously very manual time-off request process. Makes things quick and easy.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little hard to find the features I need. (Holidays for example). This mostly had to do with getting used to the changes when an upgrade was made later last year.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Great you are so happy with Appogee Leave! Thank you for your review.

January 2019

Pamela from AnswerOn, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Appogee Leave is great!

Pros

We are a small business and we love this platform. It is so easy to use and keep track of where everyone is at for leave, export reports, add new users, and see when anyone is going to be gone through the Team Calendar. The support at Appogee Leave is fantastic! They are always responsive and so helpful!

Cons

The only downside to Appogee Leave is that you have to buy user licenses in bundles. As a small business this can get expensive when we only have 11 people, but have to pay for 25 since that is the next bundle.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Lovely to hear how great Appogee Leave has worked out for your business. Thanks for stopping by to leave us a fantastic review!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Simple, affordable cloud software to manage team time off

Very functional, very user friendly.

Pros

Appogee was a no-fluff, practical software that does one thing well that we were looking for: managing team vacation, sick days and other types of time off requests.

Cons

Changing allowances is a bit clunky. You can't access these details just by selecting the employee's name.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you have found managing team leave and sickness so much easier with Appogee Leave.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Flexible and Easy to Use

Really positive. Our team have expressed how much easier it is now to book their holiday - and our operations manager no longer has to worry about keeping track on a spreadsheet. It's made everyone's life a lot simpler.

Pros

Plenty of well-thought-out functionality and customisability. It's very clear that the developers are constantly looking to push their software further, such as creating a plug-in for Outlook mailbox, pushing leave through to Outlook calendars seamlessly, and allowing companies to use single-sign-in through O365.

Cons

Setting up the software initially had a few ups and downs. There were certain restrictions that mainly resulted from the way the software calculates leave at the end of the year (we set-up the software at Christmas and rolled it out in the New Year - resulting in a few hiccups in calculating the number of days some employees 'carried over'). But the support team were really helpful and guided us through the process to make manual amendments.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the kind review. We are so pleased to hear that your company have found life simpler after implementing Appogee Leave. Our support team are always happy to help so it is great to hear initial setup was assisted by the team.

February 2019

David from ROA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Managing leave has never been easier

Pros

Appogee takes the hardwork out of managing your team’s leave. It syncs with Office365 and Google Calendar and provides great visibility of planned staff movements and absenteeism.

Cons

Nothing, it’s very good. Maybe seeing all teams’ leave in one calendar in MS Exchange

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the great review! It is wonderful to heat that you have found our solution to really help your business. We are hoping to be able to do an Office Team Calendar in the near future.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Not so User Friendly

I think the system works fine, but it's not easy to navigate.

Pros

I think the system works great once everything is set up. For the most part, approvers in the system eliminate a lot of manual e-mailing.

Cons

Setting up employees isn't easy. It's also hard when the system has updates throughout the year. We had a problem last year where all data was erased in February- we lost current employee data and terminated employees were back in the system. I had to completely start over entering employees into the system and setting up approvers.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review. As per our secure deletion policy and GDPR regulations we delete all customer data 60 days after expiry. We are sorry to hear this meant additional work for you on return. Please do let us know any further feedback you have, we always love to hear our customers thoughts and ideas.

January 2019

Adam from Profitect

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Control vacation, WFH, and illness requests

We were an organization that had very little visibility to people taking time off, as well as if and when the approval to do so had been requested. We didn't need a full feature HR system and this is a cost effective way to create visibility to the process without the perception of being overly bureaucratic.

Pros

Good application for gaining visibility to who is requesting, when the requested, who approved, and other workflow related activities. works from mobile device for approvals.

Cons

Configuration can be challenging to setup.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for your review Adam! Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has given you greater visibility and improved process for requests.

January 2019

Jason from Commusoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Good system that keeps our company running smoothly

Pros

Always stable. Keeps being developed. Works brilliantly for UK, US and other holiday setups.

Cons

I still don't love the navigation, I think it's quite confusing. There has been improvements, but, still not 100%

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks so much for stopping by to give us a review. Brilliant to hear it's helping to keep things running smoothly! We are always looking for customer feedback for product direction, would love to hear your thoughts on the navigation.

February 2019

Collette from Durrie Sales

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Appogee

Overall I find it a bit confusing but when I figure it out it seems to work. I've always received a quick response from the customer service team with help.

Pros

It keeps info all together and everyone can see who's off when

Cons

So many choices/clicks to figure out where I want to be

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for leaving us a review. Please let us know if you would like someone in our Customer Success Team to provide a short walk-through to help you going forward.

January 2019

Dolores from GRUPO GRANSOLAR SL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Miss some functionalities

The vacation control is completely covered

Pros

Very easy to use, sound and clear. O365 integration easy and without problems.

Cons

Need several functionalities. For instance, to have the carryover days in a different colour and not added to the current year.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review! It is good to see that the Office Integration has worked out well for you and that the vacation at your business is completely covered.

February 2019

Richard from EP Radiological Services Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Vacation and Sick time HR Manager

Pros

Ease of use. The system is very accurate at monitoring Requests

Cons

As an administrator, it can be difficult to navigate to some of the other management accounts to OK requests

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the great review. Great to see you are finding things easy to use and better accuracy with requests. Get in touch anytime to let us know some thoughts on admin navigation. We are always keen to hear new ideas for improvements

January 2019

Janet from Rift Valley Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Functionality

We are solving whether staff are not putting their leave onto Appogee or not. It is great to go with the times and be progressive which is what Appogee is all about

Pros

What I like about the new version of Appogee is that it is easy to operate and it makes my life much easier tracking members of staff's leave. I also like the ease of the Backfill option as it is quick and when I am printing out the balance balances it is easy to read and the history as well.

Cons

That you just can't print the current month's history. You get the whole start of the year as well.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review! Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has made life easier for you. If you have any specific requirements around historic reporting, then we would love to hear so please get in touch.

February 2019

Lisa from Mt. Mission

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

A True Solution

We struggled for years to find a solution to the requests, approvals, and monitoring of vacation time. This is our best solution to date.

Pros

This software allows us to organize all of our time off in one place.

Cons

It doesn't fit our unique organization perfectly, but it is so much better than anything else we have tried.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Great to hear our solution has worked out well for you! Thank you for leaving a review

January 2019

☁️Maria from RingLead, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

RingLead Loves Appogee!

Pros

We loved that it streamlined our HR department as we're a new startup so we could use all of the help we could get. It's easy to use from both a management and an employee perspective. Even though we're a small company at the moment Appogee feels like it will easily transition as we scale.

Cons

There could be a little more increased functionality over different software platforms.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review! Brilliant to hear that RingLead love Appogee Leave :)

January 2019

Michael from Hofstra University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

We love AppogeeHR!

we needed a way to keep track of days off, and set up a process for requests and approvals. The approvals had to be department based. We needed alerts sent for days off. We needed to distinguish between sick, days, vacation days, FMLA days, etc. We needed reports and the ability to view the year at a glance. All delivered at a great price. Appogee, viola!

Pros

Ease of use and the price are the things we like best. Just login and submit days off. Just login and check how many people are off or whose days off are pending. Just login and make approvals. So easy.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about it...

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for a brilliant review! It is lovely to hear how well Appogee HR has worked for your company.

January 2019

David from CoreFiling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Pretty comprehensive

We replaced a legacy system and cut our IT costs by doing so. We also achieved synchronisation of holidays and sick leave with our Office365 calendars.

Pros

Appogee replaced our legacy system for holiday and leave tracking and was well received by our staff.

Cons

Some views are confusing, and it is not possible to grant the whole company a view of leave for all teams.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear Appogee Leave has been well received in your organisation. You may find it useful to use the "Calendar View" in Team Calendars to view the whole company at once. We always love to hear your thoughts, so please don't hesitate to get in touch.

January 2019

Toni from Vizolution Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Fit for an american market

Not great

Pros

Not sure, cant really comment on any great features

Cons

it changes things on its own i.e gives people up to double annual leave, doesn't carry over, carries over when you've instructed it not to, not confident the reports are always accurate. Not enough or diverse report generation. Quite a clumpy tool.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review. We would be very keen to set up a session with you to review your configuration to ensure that you have everything setup correctly.

January 2019

Ondrej from Volsor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Review

It’s cool

Pros

Intuitive; support always solved issues; good value for money for small company

Cons

Maybe the new version was not as neccesary.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for reviewing us! It is great to see you have found our solutions to be intuitive and easy to use.

January 2019

Dan from Brazill Brothers & Assco.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Software for keeping track of Sick and vacation time

Eliminates doing this on spread sheets and on my Google calendar. This is what I have been looking for.

Pros

I love how it integrates with Google and it's ease of use.

Cons

Wish I could as the admin schedule the leave directly on the calendar without having to go in approve it after.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review and providing some great feedback! Using the Backfill tool would allow you to add leave requests and bypass the approvals. Please let us know if you would like any support here.

January 2019

Fraser from Aalco Swanley

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Aalco Swanley Review

We have been able to organise Holidays a lot more and quicker and more efficiently than before.

Pros

Very Simple & Efficient Design - Easy to use for all ages + knowledge about IT Software.

Cons

No Set Passwords - Needed to get everyone to reset their password. Trouble with Email Domain - Problems were solved later on.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for a great product review! It is good to hear absence efficiency has improved within your organisation.

January 2019

John from Pearce Seeds LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Fit for purpose

We are very pleased with Appogee Leave and now have a robust approval process for leave and sickness with recording.

Pros

Easy for end users to pick up and use. Leave accrual works well and is very flexible.

Cons

A few obvious features missing but nothing to deter using.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for your review John! Good to hear everything is going well. We are always keen to hear customer feedback, so please get in touch with any suggestions you have.

February 2019

Yan from Joint Peace Fund

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Appogee SW it is very useful for our organization.

Pros

Easy to check leave balance and submit leave request.

Cons

To promote administrator setting up and manage

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for leaving us a review!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Efficient Tool

Pros

Easy to use and like the tracking capability

Cons

More integration to other HR tools would be great.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the review. We aim to be simple to use and to make HRs life easier, so it is great to hear this has worked well for you. Please let us know any integrations you would like to see as we are always open to hearing suggestions!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great app

Pros

It’s simple and quick to use and keep track of staff details and holidays.

Cons

Interface design is alittle dated and navigation could be slightly better layed out.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review.

February 2019

Lisa from Epiphany Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Great for the price

Pros

Cost and Google calendar integration are good

Cons

leave is taken out when request is approved, not at the time of the request. For example, I place my request for time off in August in January. My leave is deducted immediately upon approval and not when the date of the request actually happens. This can cause a big deficit for those of us who use an accrual-based leave accumulation.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review Lisa! It is good to know that you have found the Google Calendar integration works well for your business. Thank you for the feedback on accruals and requests, we do consider feature suggestions on a regular basis so please continue to provide us any feedback you have.

February 2019

Dennis from ONeil Interactive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Perfect Solution for Our Team of Fifteen

All good. My service experience at signup was painless. And it must be easy for everyone to use, as I've never had an employee tell me they don't know how it works.

Pros

It enabled us to add unique types of time-off. Specifically, we have a "Work from Home" allowance, and we able to create a system to track those days alongside PTO.

Cons

The UI was took a little work to navigate at times, but it's to be expected with a highly customizable tool like this.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Great to hear this is the perfect solution for your team!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Appogee Leave Review

hard copy leave letters to online one is very good

Pros

easily leave application was amazing to the organization and all employees

Cons

staff can access and send their leave applications

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you have found Appogee Leave easy to use and the employees have been happy with requesting their own leave. It would be great if you could get in touch with some further feedback on some of the star ratings. We always love to hear how our solutions work for you so we can continue to develop.

February 2019

Katarzyna from Miss

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

average service for average money

to be honest I've expected a bit more customer service or at least some faq for user

Pros

price is ok for the service itself - I guess could be more feautrues added don't quite get it some of the hints out there - ...

Cons

luck of support or paid training it's a huge minus really

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves on our excellent support so please do feel free to get in touch with us any time if you need assistance. We can also offer paid consultancy sessions should they be required.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews