What is Appogee Leave?

Appogee Leave is a cloud-based absence management solution designed to help small to midsize businesses track and monitor employee's presence for on-site or remote working. Features include sick leave tracking, employee directory, reporting and customizable branding. 

The application enables managers to handle vacation requests, receive reminders to approve/reject leaves via email and update team calendars with newly approved leaves through the dashboard. Stakeholders can use Appogee Leave to set up annual or accrual allowance policies for various types of leaves such as maternity, jury service, compassionate leave and more. Additionally, employees can use self-service portals to send time-off requests with supporting reasons to managers, monitor pending...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

53 Reviews of Appogee Leave

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.49 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 53 results

January 2019

Ryan James from West Volusia Association of REALTORS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Pros

This product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons

There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

January 2019

Chris from G.T. French Paper Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Outstanding Response Times

Our company has multiple locations. Appogee Leave has allowed us to track attendance company-wide. The link to the GSuite calendar is amazing. This is an important piece as to why we decided to continue with our registration. Each employee can open their calendar daily and see who is unavailable due to absence. Prior to Appogee we used a paper trail process to track absences. Appogee Leave eliminates the use of paper and allows for immediate tracking. The system is also beneficial for our company as some managers/supervisors travel daily. Being able to receive notifications via email when employee absences are first booked, helps with overall productivity and communication. We have been using the system going back to 2015 and have no intentions of moving to another provider.

Pros

I have always loved the ease of use. Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors.

Cons

I do not like the return to work function (sick leave). When you process a sick leave, I would rather the notification be sent to the supervisor/manager for approval right away, rather than wait until the employee returns to work and completes the request. For our business, we would prefer an employee processes a sick leave each day that they will be absent (separately).

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the kind review! We are s happy to hear you have found our solution easy to use! Thank you for your feedback, we always want to hear suggestions from our customers, so please feel free to add to our Feature Suggestions portal.

February 2019

Jamie from Bionics Corporation Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Appogee Leave

It's fine, it's not an amazing experience but it does the job.

Pros

Simple interface. Good value for money Integration with G Suite

Cons

Though the time specification period has much improved, it doesn't work so well with editing existing entries. Takes a long time for any new features to be put in.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you have found us simple to use and great value. We always welcome feature suggestions from our customers and have regular product meetings to define and change product road maps where required. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it really can help to shape the future of our products.

January 2019

Ian from Rapita Systems Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Works, but a bit fiddly

Works, is far better than our paper system and has reduced the overall overheads throughout the year. However, is fiddly to get to work in the way we work (booking days rather than hours off) and do basic things like cancel bank holidays, or prebook holidays on behalf of staff). It took us about 16 hours of senior and admin time in January just to sort out the 2019 year carryovers and bank holidays for a company just below 50 people.

Pros

Integration with office login/calendar Quite simple to use in general. Has been reliable. Different staff groups.

Cons

It works in hours not days, so we spend far too much time fiddling adjustments to avoid someone having e.g. 0.7623 days holiday carry over. Holiday (for us) is only be booked in days or half days. It gets even more complicated for part-time workers. Bank holidays - too rigid - people cannot cancel a bank holiday if they need to work it. So we don't use the bank holidays features. No bulk upload of holidays. We prebook certain holidays for all staff (Christmas week and bank holidays). We have to do all of this by hand.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave feedback for Appogee Leave. Pleased that the integration has been beneficial to you and your staff have found it simple to use! We would be happy to arrange a session to cover off some of your concerns. We calculate in both hours/days so should be able to advise here and we can ensure you have carryover set up to run automatically next year so this does not need to be a manual process.

February 2019

Mark from ICOM Productions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Good stuff

It's really helped us get a handle on our vacation schedules

Pros

Easy to keep track of time off for multiple teams with and without complicated reporting structures

Cons

There are some workflows that seem overly complicated

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the review! Pleased to hear you have found handling vacation at your company easy with using Appogee Leave. Please get in touch any time with feedback on updates you would like to see. We take into account feature suggestions when planning our product road maps.