About Appogee Leave

Appogee Leave is a cloud-based absence management solution designed to help small to midsize businesses track and monitor employee's presence for on-site or remote working. Features include sick leave tracking, employee directory, reporting and customizable branding.

The application enables managers to handle vacation requests, receive reminders to approve/reject leaves via email and update team calendars with newly approved leaves through the dashboard. Stakeholders can use Appogee Leave to set up annual or accrual allowance policies for various types of leaves such as maternity, jury service, compassionate leave and more. Additionally, employees can use self-service portals to send time-off requests with supporting reasons to managers, monit...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

47 Reviews of Appogee Leave

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.49 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 47 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Ryan James from West Volusia Association of REALTORS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Pros

This product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons

There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

January 2021

Bob from DFIN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Best way to track PTOs and Sick days

Appogee Leave has made it easier to track the number of employees who are out on any given day and allows us to plan for the days ahead to best service our clients. We have the option to reject requests from our employees if our staffing needs are not met on the days that they request. Appogee Leave automatically sends them both the Approvals and Rejections immediately, saving us the time it would take to send emails to our staff.

Pros

We use Appoggee Leave every day within our department. Every day we have someone is out on vacation or calls in sick. Appogee Leave automatically updates their PTO balances and provides Managers and Employees an easy-to-use and understand snapshot of their PTO records. It helps our employees maximize their earned time off without leaving any PTOs unused. It also allows us to see at a glance who is out on any given day, which helps us allocate our resources to better service our clients.

Cons

At the moment Appogee Leave does NOT talk to our Outlook 365 calendar, like it did when we had been using Google calendars. Whenever an employee requested time off, Appogee would update our shared Google calendars with a "Pending" status and then, once approved, would change the status to "Approved". However, now that we moved to Outlook 365, Appogee does not automatically update our calendars any longer. The net effect is that we have to manually input the days off in our shared Outlook 365 calendars, which is time consuming and since it is done manually, is subject to mistakes or omissions.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied February 2021

Thanks for your review. Great to hear the system is used every day and your employees are finding it easy to use. Unfortunately, there is a limitation with the API provided by Microsoft so we are unable to connect to Team/Shared calendars within your Outlook account. If Microsoft make this feature available for us to implement, we will of course add it to our offering!

February 2019

Jamie from Bionics Corporation Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Appogee Leave

It's fine, it's not an amazing experience but it does the job.

Pros

Simple interface. Good value for money Integration with G Suite

Cons

Though the time specification period has much improved, it doesn't work so well with editing existing entries. Takes a long time for any new features to be put in.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you have found us simple to use and great value. We always welcome feature suggestions from our customers and have regular product meetings to define and change product road maps where required. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it really can help to shape the future of our products.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Ian from Rapita Systems Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Works, but a bit fiddly

Works, is far better than our paper system and has reduced the overall overheads throughout the year. However, is fiddly to get to work in the way we work (booking days rather than hours off) and do basic things like cancel bank holidays, or prebook holidays on behalf of staff). It took us about 16 hours of senior and admin time in January just to sort out the 2019 year carryovers and bank holidays for a company just below 50 people.

Pros

Integration with office login/calendar Quite simple to use in general. Has been reliable. Different staff groups.

Cons

It works in hours not days, so we spend far too much time fiddling adjustments to avoid someone having e.g. 0.7623 days holiday carry over. Holiday (for us) is only be booked in days or half days. It gets even more complicated for part-time workers. Bank holidays - too rigid - people cannot cancel a bank holiday if they need to work it. So we don't use the bank holidays features. No bulk upload of holidays. We prebook certain holidays for all staff (Christmas week and bank holidays). We have to do all of this by hand.

Response from Appogee HR

Replied January 2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave feedback for Appogee Leave. Pleased that the integration has been beneficial to you and your staff have found it simple to use! We would be happy to arrange a session to cover off some of your concerns. We calculate in both hours/days so should be able to advise here and we can ensure you have carryover set up to run automatically next year so this does not need to be a manual process.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Mark from ICOM Productions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Good stuff

It's really helped us get a handle on our vacation schedules

Pros

Easy to keep track of time off for multiple teams with and without complicated reporting structures

Cons

There are some workflows that seem overly complicated

Response from Appogee HR

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the review! Pleased to hear you have found handling vacation at your company easy with using Appogee Leave. Please get in touch any time with feedback on updates you would like to see. We take into account feature suggestions when planning our product road maps.