User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Mobile app is excellent. Skill Matrix is a very useful feature as it is now easier for us to plan trainings based on that."

  • "This software is highly configurable. Very easy to use. Lots of out of box integration. Great customer support . Paperless on boarding. Actionable goals and instant feedback ( Super useful )"

  • "Can be easily customized and very easy to implement. Supports cloud based solution and comes with mobile app."

  • Cons

  • "The skill matrix is over-kill feature. We read about the white paper and highly applaudable research paper on skill matrix but could not really use much in our organization."

  • "Their Resource Management was little complicated initially but they have improved a lot in the last year."

  • "main problem is that users can not choose or control who can view their wall of fame. somtimes searching filter does not work properly using text search."

Browse BizMerlin Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

June 2020

Irina from Samsung Fire and Marine Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great software to manage your team

Pros

It is a great software to organize each member of your team. Also, it helps to make it clear and super easy to hire an employee and to track his/her career. I tried a free trial and don't regret that switched to the paid version. It worth it.

Cons

I didn't face any problems yet. And I hope I never will.

Response from BizMerlinHR

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your detailed review. Please let us know if you have any feedback or feature requests.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great Career Planner application

Overall, we are very happy with them and the satisfaction level is 8 out of 10.

Pros

BizMerlin has a great career planner application that can be used in the organization of any size to create a roadmap of career growth. It is highly customizable to allow multiple career maps or create different levels or opportunities of promotion. Overall the application provides all the features that a HR department in the organization needs. It is value for money. Also because, we were very early customers, we have always received special attention and are able to get a quick turnaround on our customizations.

Cons

The skill matrix is over-kill feature. We read about the white paper and highly applaudable research paper on skill matrix but could not really use much in our organization.

Response from BizMerlin

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the review! Thanks, especially for calling out the career planner application, which is indeed a game changer, and as the reviewer writes, "can be used in the organization of any size to create a roadmap of career growth." As for skill matrix, it is true that organizations of a bit larger size may benefit from it, and also that the matrix visualization may not be the best suited to every organization. Finally, please keep in mind, that under Setup -> Look and Feel, you can tweak your own menu to turn off visualizations that don't work especially well for your own org!

March 2020

Salome from mmasub

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

bizmerlin

Pros

This software is highly configurable and very easy to use. Lots of out of box integration. It's got a good mobile app.

Cons

main problem is that users can not choose or control who can view their wall of fame. somtimes searching filter does not work properly using text search.

Response from BizMerlin

Replied March 2020

Hi Salome, Thank you for your kind word about the high configurability and integrability of our solution. And also, for calling out the high quality mobile app. Mobile apps are a must in the mid market customer segment that BizMerlinHR primarily operates in. The feature that you are looking for is a standard preference, you can simply find it under "My Preferences". Please see a demo team member for more details. You can also use the in application support chat to schedule a demo or to get help while you are within the app using it. Kind regards, BizMerlin Support

September 2016

Caitlyn from SW Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Probably the best HR software for SMBs that's out there

We selected BizMerlin after doing a long review of all leading HRs, spanning over 3 months. If you see the advertising, the competitors promise the moon, but if you get into the details, they nickel and dime you. For example, from one of the better known competitors, we got slapped with a couple of grand "setup fee". With BizMerlin, you get zero drama. Their product just works, and the pricing is super flat. All two or three times I had to call them, I got pretty much their top leadership or a very experienced product developer on the phone, who know everything inside out, and were able to help me in like 5 mins. Again, no drama, and this is their best aspect.

Pros

The goals module is our biggest used module. For their price point, the goals, instant feedback, applicant tracking and onboarding, we are saving almost 30% of what we were spending, while getting a whole lot more. With integrated payroll, it is pretty much a dream come true. It is very feature rich, and extremely configurable. Every time I thought I would need them to "change" something for us, BizMerlin team was able to show me how to accomplish that myself through the Setup menu.

Cons

Pretty much nothing.

Response from BizMerlin

Replied September 2016

Thanks!

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Expert Advise

Pros

Very user-friendly and simply laid out. Support tips help to explore the unknown features like how to consolidate the reviews or add a custom field.

Cons

We cannot create training materials in this.

Response from BizMerlin

Replied September 2019

Thank you for a great review! We especially like the fact that you gave us 5 * on features and functionality and 5 * on customer support! Our customer support is truly the best in class, and we are very proud of that fact. As for creating training material in BizMerlinHR, your feedback is spot on, and this is something we have been aware of. In the recent months, we have released new features in this module with which you can do 3 things: upload or link videos, upload documents / PDFs etc, create tests. You can also create automation using training workflows. These features allow you to create a pretty complete learning/training experience. But yes, overall, it may not come that close to something that is a dedicated LMS, and for that reason, we integrate with quite a few of them.

September 2016

Akhilesh from Ramky

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Excellent work at integrations

We were skeptical in the beginning before picking any product because of our legacy sytems, but BizMerlin successfully integrated with freshbooks and dropbox etc.

Pros

Mobile app is excellent. Skill Matrix is a very useful feature as it is now easier for us to plan trainings based on that.

Cons

Their Resource Management was little complicated initially but they have improved a lot in the last year.

Response from BizMerlin

Replied September 2016

Please Approve

November 2016

Nathan from trosaic.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great HR solution for managing workforce with configurable integrations with third party systems

We have evaluated various HR systems for our needs. BizMerlin comes on the top of our evaluation. Account creation to customer support was one of the best. We were really looking for a configurable system that can product multiple integrations and BizMerlin supports most of the integration. Responsiveness from the support team is amazing. it allowed us to on board our new employees digitally cutting all the manual paper work. Configurable workflows allowed us to create action items for our employees to complete for on boarding. Goals and Performance management piece is amazing. Our teams are using on almost daily basis and has increased the motivation and productivity. I must say our organization has become more transparent in terms of giving and receiving constructive feedback. I must say BizMerlin is HR professional's delight.

Pros

This software is highly configurable. Very easy to use. Lots of out of box integration. Great customer support . Paperless on boarding. Actionable goals and instant feedback ( Super useful )

Response from BizMerlin

Replied November 2016

Thanks Nathan!

January 2017

Ira from Symphony LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Best Employee Onboarding software

We tried 5 different software solutions for customer onboarding. We are so glad we chose BizMerlin. Phew - gone are our days of cumbersome onboarding. BizMerlin is the best in this regard. Starting from electronic document signing, to system walkthrough and onboarding tasks, BizMerlin can do it all, and is THE MOST USER FRIENDLY system out there, hands down.

Pros

Software is extremely easy to use and is very self service. You can do pretty much everything by yourself, but if you need it, there customer service is very fast, and people are very knowledgeable.

Cons

Can't think of anything yet.

November 2016

Manish from ARCER Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great All in One HR Suite

We had evaluated various HR products before finalizing on BizMerlin. The product is terrific and comes with great customer service. The product helps in managing complete HR cycle which includes starting from hiring a candidate to managing the big teams within the company. This product will completely automate the HR processes and can be easily customized.

Pros

Can be easily customized and very easy to implement. Supports cloud based solution and comes with mobile app.

Cons

None.

November 2016

Eric from Crawford Cash Consulting Group

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

A Home Run HR solution!

In the pursuit of evaluating HR solutions, we tested numerous products and found BizMerlin to be a very cost efficient way to best manage our most valuable strategic resource. BizMerlin provides the ability to implement a complete robust modern HR process that benefits company executives, supervisory managers, and individual contributor employees. Customer service is excellent and unlike many of HR solutions we tested, BizMerlin can easily be tailored by our company which we believe contributes to our competitive advantage. One of BizMerlin's unique features that we now can't live without is Skill Matrix which allows us to optimize our workforce by ensuring the right person (either through hiring or internal allocation) is on the right team, working the right project, at the right time to maximize revenues while minimizing HR operating costs across our enterprise.

Pros

Highly configurable to our company needs.

Cons

Not applicable.

November 2016

Manoj from Graphus, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Simple yet comprehensive HR tool for small and midsize enterprise.

I am very impressed by the simplicity and ease-of-use of this product. My basic familiarity with HR processes allowed me to intuitively recognize all key functionality and I could start using the product without any help, demo or user guide. Two important aspects of high performing organizations are 'clarity in expectation' and 'transparency in execution'. BizMerlin very nicely facilitates those aspects of HR management.

November 2016

Mohit from Elixir Web Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Must have HR management for small and medium sized businesses

We reviewed many HR management softwares before zeroing on to Bizmerlin simply because it's an All-in-one suit to manage our complete HR activities ranging from hiring, onboarding, continuous management of our teams. On top of it, it's a completely cloud based solution and can also be accessed by a mobile app.

November 2016

pavi from Excellus solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Excellent team with great product

Great customer service and definitely recommend others. Implemented the product in our HR management. Made our HR life so much easier

November 2016

Bir from Behl Financial

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great job Bizmerlin!

Create custom workflows to get new team members up and running quickly. New employees get engaged easily.