User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease to use and what you need is handy. Performance management tool is very useful for decesion making and makes my day to day life easy"

  • "I like the updates CS/Support implements in a quick manner. Responsive to bugs in updates. System can easily handle thousands of requests. Responsive and easy to use for end user. "

  • "Blue is very flexible and powerful, and can be configured to meet the different requirements of many different schools."

  • Cons

  • "Consequences of some configuration decisions can be far-reaching, and should be documented more clearly."

  • "The report interface to create customized reports from scratch is not intuitive for novice users. I think the upcoming changes in this area in the next version will address these concerns. "

  • "Complex set-up and huge learning curve to software"

Browse Blue 360 Degree Feedback Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -6 of 44 results

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Robust Product with Excellent Support

We use Blue to manage the course evaluation process across the entire university. I am one of about a dozen users who each manage an individual school within the university. Mine is the largest (comprising about 60% of courses offered and closer to 75% of courses evaluated). Our university has been using Blue for about three years now. We chose this software after negative experiences with our last vendor, and we were specifically looking for something that could provide all of the below: 1) Automated data feed from our student information system (SIS) to Blue. 2) Customization for each school using the software. 3) Unified email messaging (one email per student per school regardless of number of courses involved). 4) Ability to handle large and complex questionnaires with built in triggering to ask the right questions for each individual course and instructor. 5) Ability to customize opening and closing dates for evaluations down to the course level. 6) Ability to manage both mid-term and end-of-course evaluations. 7) Ability to evaluate multiple instructors for a single course with a seamless experience for students (course and all instructors on a single questionnaire) and automatic distribution of data to separate reports per instructor (all receive course responses but each sees only their instructor responses). I am the most advanced user on our campus, both based on training and based on the extensiveness with which I use the software. For most users here, the cour

Pros

The robust amount of features. Ability to copy setup from one term to the next. Ability to extensively customize evaluation process. Ability to correct an error, add a course, or otherwise update data after evaluations have started. Commitment of Explorance to improving the software based on customer feedback. Variety of training options and levels, including customer and Explorance staff led monthly webinars.

Cons

High learning curve for new users. Some of the limitations in reporting (less direct control of size/layout of displayed graphics, inability to do certain calculations in export to excel reports).

June 2019

Ramzan from United Arab Emirates University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Blue Course Evaluation

Our organization is with Explorance since 2009-2010. It has been a long journey and demonstrates the product effectiveness to us. We have been extensively using BLUE for feedback surveys, commonly, for us as well, the most important survey is the course evaluation survey. We have been conveniently deploying the course evaluation survey to the students and then successfully publishing the reports to the relevant faculty accessible online. Our overall experience is extremely satisfactory with this product in terms of what it generally offers, and in particular with its excellent customer support center and people, who are 24/7 ready and available to answer and resolve customers' queries.

Pros

It's ease of use. Additionally, it is very handy to publish the course evaluations to the students, which I reckon is the most desirable feature to the Higher Education Institutions. BLUE gives one a robust control over the project even after it is published, it smartly and intelligently allows the users to handle the project subjects (courses) and members (instructors). Apart from the course evaluations one can conveniently execute and publish hundreds of feedback surveys to the intended audience privately or publicly. Report creating features using the survey response data are excellent and are sufficient enough to suffice the institutional reporting features. The most valuable thing is there customer support - no doubt it's one of the best I have ever experienced, staff responsiveness and effectively resolving the queries is unmatchable.

Cons

There is nothing such as the least one. Instead, I believe that there is always a room for improvement, in this era of Business Intelligence. Explorance understands, knows and has always been continuously endeavouring to optimally improve its product to address the market and customer needs.

March 2019

Bongani from University of Johannesburg

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

So far so good

My overall experience is good, the adoption of Blue has since alerted me that the university needs to rethink its filing systems like linking people to departments and modules that they teaching. This will in turn makes reporting on academic activities easy and enhance alignment with the university's teaching community.

Pros

At the University of Johannesburg (UJ) we began using Blue Course Evaluation this year, 2019 after a trial in 2018. Compare to our previous Course Evaluation mechanism, Blue is in a class of its own. Personally, I like the fact that it is simply to manage once it is set up, it organizes the whole evaluation experience. For example, after loading an evaluation, a lecturer can track the progress of his/her evaluation, have an accurate number of students enrolled in the programme, how many have completed the survey, how many in progress and how many still outstanding. With this information one can work towards improving the response rate. Linked with the University's ITS system, the data is very accurate as only registered students can complete the evaluation. Blue does not only provide course feedback, the system can do way more. For example like providing depth analysis as to which browser used, when the evaluation was completed, the channel used. This information is helpful because we get to know what needs to be done for students to respond positively and to improve so to get constructive feedback from these evaluations.

Cons

Setting up Blue Course Evaluation is not easy. It needs lots of system and information which the university had but not organized in a manner that Blue wanted it. Currently, we do not have a data base that links academic staff to the module that they teach. Without this information there was a little bit of confusion and we ended linking wrong people to modules as we relied on Blackboard information. Perhaps Blue must have a ready made template which institutions can used to sort their data before administration of Blue. This will help as institutions have their own filling systems which are sometimes in conflict with Blue requirements.

April 2018

Debra from UMW

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

the software has a steep learning curve; not intuitively obvious.

it does everything I need it to do, and fairly conveniently.

Pros

It has many functionalities - supposedly, once set up, a "one touch" and it does everything for you, which is true. It is hard to accidentally make a mistake -- that is, it just won't work, rather than working incorrectly. Tech support is good, although their communication style is a bit hard to get used to.

Cons

Even now that I am very familiar with it, I still often have to check with tech support about one thing or another. I don't like the report , and I wish it could be more customizable. I am the only one who knows how to use it, and to show its quirks to another would be difficult.

March 2019

GLORIA from Washtenaw Community College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Exemplary Customer Service Supporting Impressive Software

The Customer Service and Support are extraordinary and have taken a novice user to advanced with their comprehensive training, knowledge base, as well as ongoing engagement with the product and community of users. It is a solid company with exceptional products.

Pros

The Blue Course Evaluation tool is mobile friendly and multi-platform, as well as very intuitive for end-users. The surveys can be executed and accessed in multiple ways, and those being asked to respond report very few access issues. It works! The Customer Service and Support are extraordinary.

Cons

The admin. side can be clunky, with essential safeguards restricting auto-updates and often multi-step changes if project needs modification after publishing. These are avoidable if you do the work before you publish, but this is often not feasible.

April 2018

Krista from Western University

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Customer support is very responsive. Coming from a technical background, I found it easy to use.

Pros

I like the updates CS/Support implements in a quick manner. Responsive to bugs in updates. System can easily handle thousands of requests. Responsive and easy to use for end user.

Cons

Wish it had more transparency in the timing of emails (export .csv showing when task emails would be sent, since likely stored in a DB somewhere). Can be tricky at times to implement changes during a published project (manual changes do not impact the DB, wish manual changes could override the DB but I understand why it is not coded that way). Wish some text fields could be modifiable (e.g. "Please select datasource", other technical/vague terms displayed to end users). Would love IE to be better supported (do not recommend this browser, but unfortunately users still use it)

April 2018

Carley from Hinds Community College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Blue is a multi-dimensional course evaluation tool that can be scaled to work for any institution.

Ability to schedule automatic report openings and closings based on dynamic date rules--like open at 60% of the semester and close reports at 90% of semester.

Pros

The customizable solution will adapt to any institution's need... even to different scenarios within the same institution. The automatic report generation at the end of the survey was a must-have for us.

Cons

Difficult to set up for the first time... even with the help of the trainers. It takes a lot of time. The additional company trainings are expensive, and after two years, our team doesn't feel like we are capable of building new reports on our own.

May 2019

Donaldo from INCAE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

General features

In general, the experience has been very good, we are an institute of higher education and it has solved us very well the subject of evaluations of courses and teachers.

Pros

The use of predesigned templates to generate evaluations, the use of question banks and data bases in an agile way, the generation of questionnaires in a simple way, the good quality of the generated reports, non complex administration.

Cons

Sometimes it is a little complicated to navigate between the options of the application, also sometimes it is not very intuitive.

May 2019

Shirimpaka from Kepler

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Blue Evaluation software

Actually, The overall experience is very good. In my Organization, we have managed to receive enough feedback from the students and we make changes to the course as well as the teacher based on the feedback received from our students.

Pros

I like the way it is quick, and I can easily track the progress of the students who responded to the survey and those who did not respond. I like also the way I can send any information as the email to the group of students assigned to any task.

Cons

Sometimes it is challenging to wait for the system to be synchronized. This is a serious issue when it comes to the time I may choose to block the course of the students who do not respond to the evaluations, and when some of them see the course blocked and they respond the survey, I takes me again to be informed and synchronize manually, which I think it could be automated, because in case I am busy in other tasks, It can be a challenge for the students who filled the evaluations to get access on the Canvas page (for my case as we use Canvas).

July 2019

Julie from Durham University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Centralizing Course Evaluations in Higher Education

Blue has really taken control and revolutionised the process of evaluations for us. We are continually expanding the types of evaluations that we complete and consider future uses.

Pros

We took a very decentralised system that had no quality control and centralised the whole system within Explorance Blue. We can now ensure that the right people get the right evaluations to inform the University executive of the feelings of the students on the courses that they take.

Cons

It isn't an easy software to get to grips with so you need a dedicated team (at least two) who can support each other.

Reasons for Choosing Blue 360 Degree Feedback

I chose Blue because I had been to see the vendors many years previously and had a positive experience. The more I got to know the product and the vendor I realised that they were a company we should deal with as they put the customer at the heart of their products.

March 2017

Becky from University of Louisville

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Blue Evaluation addresses all of the University of Louisville's business needs

The University of Louisville (UofL) acquired Blue Evaluation in 2010 following the implementation of two pilot projects. UofL sought a software application that would allow us to centralize the administration of course evaluations while maintaining the ability to ask students questions based upon their academic unit. Blue addresses all of UofL's business needs. Key features in Blue for UofL include the: *ability to evaluate team taught courses; *accommodation of multiple evaluation periods based on the course ending dates; *option to synchronize with PeopleSoft to automate the evaluation process; *mobile device compatibility; *integration with Blackboard; *robust reporting features that includes many statistical measures, including gap and trend analyses; *ability to allow faculty to monitor their own response rates while maintaining student confidentiality; and *need to automate report viewing based upon administrative roles within the academic unit. Blue allows UofL to centrally manage the evaluation of all courses within our 12 academic units including three professional schools (School of Medicine, School of Law, and School of Dentistry). eXplorance's customer support is top notch. The support staff are extremely helpful and very responsive to any type of inquiry. The support staff goes above and beyond any other vendor we work with. eXplorance's Professional Services always works to find the best solution based upon our current business practices, allowing us to make the product work for us.

Pros

Blue Evaluation has several features that optimize the automation of the course evaluation process including the ability: to append data not stored in PeopleSoft, to create a customized reporting hierarchy so deans, associate deans, and department chairs automatically view the correct reports, to leverage existing projects and reports by simply copying and updating them for the current semester, to create visually appealing and informing reports at both the faculty and departmental levels.

Cons

UofL recommends the training provided by eXplorance in order to take advantage of the vast number of features and functionality of the software.

April 2018

Scott from Bow Valley College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Administered course evals for many programs, including low-literacy and immigrant populations.

Transitioning from paper scanning and online survey providers to a professional outfit specifically intended for course evaluations was an overall positive experience. While there are some pain points, without question the implementation of Blue was a time saver for our team.

Pros

UI improvements were prioritized by eXplorance. The interface improved dramatically in my time using the software, becoming more intuitive over time. Though a lot of the complex functionality may only be easily navigable by power users, the support staff typically did a fine job of providing walkthroughs, phone support, and email instructions as needed. Customer support was also invaluable for working through all the "ifs" and "buts" of our student population. Working with a range of literacy levels and familiarity with English language - as well as different course types like labs, practicums, continuing education, etc. - we needed frequent support and check-ins and were always able to reach a successful outcome.

Cons

I get they are an 'online first' company and a software above all else, but I was disappointed by Blue's inability to reliably process and integrate data from paper forms. They used a third party software (ABBYY) to generate forms, and no matter how meticulously our printer was calibrated, there were always problems in the scanning and upload into Blue. Because it was third party, Blue did not provide support for this process and could not refer us to someone at ABBYY. We ended up processing our (thankfully limited number of) paper forms manually.

April 2018

Parrish from University of Mary Washington

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

great tool to engage with students

Pros

the ability to custom make your interface and questions with the class. BluePulse has allowed me to interact with my class, and get frank responses to pace, scope, assessments, and lecture style that I feel I would not have otherwise. It helps the class engage with me, and also helps me to understand my weaknesses in 'real-time' as opposed to at the end of the semester, when it is somewhat moot.

Cons

I have also found the UI a bit frustrating at times. There are some 'quirks' - e.g. you cannot delete a question, or copy a question. There is the option of a rotating question, but to enable this in multiple courses, I would like to have the option to copy between courses. It also seems that BP may be incorporating some quizzing options. This is redundant with multiple other platforms, and I think gets away from its original value.

April 2018

Crystal from Mount Royal University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

With eXplorances support we have been able to integrate Blue with BB and Banner successfully.

The ability to have a completely integrated course evaluation process for the entire university including credit and non-credit courses.

Pros

eXplorance listens to our institutions needs and requirements and is continuously modifying and updating their products to be more useful. The software is evolving and has kept base with the changes in the market.

Cons

The learning curve at the beginning is very steep. The software is not as intuitive as other products on the market. Having said that, it also can do more complicated survey design than the competitors.

March 2019

Nancy from BC Institute of Technology

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Blue Course Evaluations

Blue has assisted our PSI to reduce the number of survey platforms and move closer to automated survey processes.

Pros

I like the feautures that allow instructors to change survey dates and add their custom questions. As well, having the widget in the LMS for both students and instructors seems well used when reviewing the analytics in the response management tab.

Cons

Not having a test environment when integrating and installing the Data Sync Tool. The naming conventions take quite a bit of time and effort to bwecome familair with and that lengthened the learning curve for administrators and end users.

June 2017

Peggy from Washington State University

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Blue is excellent for delivery of course evaluations that can be highly customized and automated.

Pros

Fabulous software vendor, flawless delivery to students, mobile friendly, ada compliant, great performance, hosting, great customer support.

Cons

The report interface to create customized reports from scratch is not intuitive for novice users. I think the upcoming changes in this area in the next version will address these concerns.

June 2017

Sanjay from Aadrash academy

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Awesome features and value for money. Very user friendly user experience.

Parents are very happy to see their kids data in their mobile, hence very useful for school. And performance management tool helps me a lot

Pros

Ease to use and what you need is handy. Performance management tool is very useful for decesion making and makes my day to day life easy

Cons

Hardly see any thing which I don't like. May be some new features integration like inventory management would be useful

Response from eXplorance

Replied June 2017

Thank you Sanjay for your review. You may have entered the review about Blue when you intended to review another product. Sincerely,

April 2018

Devendrudu from Saudi Aramco

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The blue survey/360 review features are excellent, the customer support team is exceptional.

Pros

The blue survey is software is very user friendly and easy to use. The analysis reports are well structured.

Cons

The UI could be enhanced and more analysis could be provided in the reports, like stack ranking feature in 360 reviews.

April 2018

candace from Tufts University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Blue is a great product and eXplorance is a great vendor.

Pros

Blue is very flexible and powerful, and can be configured to meet the different requirements of many different schools.

Cons

Consequences of some configuration decisions can be far-reaching, and should be documented more clearly.

February 2018

Karen from Duquesne University

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

The learning curve very minimal.

Pros

Very easy to use and train the end users. We do not 360 as a Performance Evaluation tool but plan to use it more for other unique situations. eXplorance customer service and training representatives have provided excellent support and always answer our questions. I look forward to moving ahead and using more of the 360 functionality.

Cons

I cannot think of any cons at the moment. We initially purchased Blue Evaluations and then added 360. My only regret is that our HR department had strong feelings about using a product they utilize for the SIS system. Additional use cases for 360 would be nice.

January 2018

Jacqueline from Azusa Pacific University College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

This is a great product to utilize for course reviews that need to be completed for students.

I love that this software provides easy access to gain a lot of data from students to improve the way professors approach their teaching techniques.

Pros

I like that students can easily answer multiple questions about their experience in a course so that faculty can implement changes towards their approach to teaching students to improve their success.

Cons

Sometimes it is very easy for a student to just answer the whole assessment without them actually completing it. I would recommend that each section, or every few questions, the assessment response options are changed to keep students aware of what they are completing.

April 2017

Tarek from Lebanese American University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

A Quick Note on Blue

Since 2008 and we are using Blue for all our course evaluations and surveys and we are very satisfied with it. Remarkably is the customer support team at Blue, they are time responsive, knowledgeable, accurate, friendly and professional.

February 2017

Aimee from Cuesta College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

data steward's review of Blue

Blue is a great software; I wish I had more time to use it to it's full potential. Unfortunately, it's only role in my daily life is to calculate what I need tabulated without effort or worry. It does that for me.

Pros

The people behind it.

Cons

What i like least about the software is what others might love the most--that it is a lego type platform. You build it from the ground up--nothing comes prefab. I don't like this because I'm usually to busy to start things from the ground up, and I rarely do the kind of specialized analysis that would come from a uniquely defined system.

April 2018

Nancy from Eagle's Flight

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The Blue software has always had the capabilities to meet my needs.

Pros

The software capability is continually being updated and developed. There is great functionality of the tool that I'm still exploring and discovering after several years using the software.

Cons

At times, customer support can take too long to respond. When there is an issue with a project, I often require a solution before the next action can be completed, so quick response time to a ticketed request is important. This response time is not consistent.

October 2017

John from El Super

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great HR support system

Always do your research, many times something this can be done in house. This all depends on your HR staff and your goal. Otherwise i'd recommend it.

Pros

The great thing about Blue is that you have various ways of using it. You can use it as an HR tool when doing completely wide evaluations on anything from employee wellbeing to overall company wellness.

Cons

It does take a bit to learn all the functions and depending on the individual this could be an easy or hard endeavor either or its a great tool.

February 2017

Carley from Hinds Community College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Very adaptable product

There are so many adaptations and 'flexibilities' to the product that it isn't 'ready' just 'out of the box.' However, the software can be adapted to fit your specific needs so it works like a custom tool for your institution.

Pros

Adaptability

Cons

Complex set-up and huge learning curve to software

January 2016

Oliver from API

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

eXplorance took us to the next level with Blue!

Having developed, used and maintained a custom-built application that was fine for the requirements that were understood at the time (12 years ago), our organization was faced with the prospect of a significant investment to take this solution to the next level for the decade to come. In selecting eXplorance as our strategic partner, in Blue we have a true solution that has taken our capability to the next level. It is user friendly with ongoing (minor) enhancements made that reflect customer feedback, it is adaptable to a wide range of data collection, analytics and reporting needs, and we have a wide range of Fortune 500 stakeholders who appreciate the modern look, feel and logic of their new interface. We are very happy with this product - it has truly removed manual processes and enabled our time to be focused on the truly value adding post survey exercise of analysis discussions.

April 2018

Carac from Western University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We've found Blue to be a superior product and Explorance a supportive company.

Pros

1. Ease of setup. We have multiple projects running each term. 2. Great UI. Students love it. 3. Robust system. No uptime problems at all; no crashes.

Cons

1. We wish it was easier to change some things within an open project. 2. More email options. 3. It would be great if we could push texts to supplement our emails.

January 2016

Olga from Witz Education Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

This software has been a pleasure to work with and has met every one of our needs consistently.

Blue has been an absolute charm to work with. Not only was it easy to learn how to work within the system, but the depth of what this system offers and the ongoing enhancements have enabled us to capitalize on features that have greatly enhanced how we do our assessments and the experience of our customers. The system itself is clean and straight forward, visually pleasing to our end users, and technically secure. The multi-language ability for us is a huge plus, as we deal with Europe and availability of this tool in other languages was a huge consideration when we were choosing an appropriate platform to run our assessments. The only downside for us is that our current needs do not allow us to use all of the features that Blue offers.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

For a non-programmer, learning curve has been huge BUT customer service is always on point!!

Pros

The reports and evaluations look great and the ease of accessing the information is second to none.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with our records system and it is a complicated system for those without technical experience

February 2018

DANIEL from Eagle's Flight SA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great tool to make assessments and reports.

Make my client's assessments at home, protecting the data and meka our process more efficient.

Pros

The software brings you several options to do an assessment and generate reports. So, it's easy to customize any action to your need.

Cons

The software is difficult to operate because it has its own mechanic and logic. The reports are great, but you cannot change the way they look.

April 2018

James from Skyline College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Unique in its ability and features for formative assessment.

Improved student learning and graduation rates.

Pros

I appreciate explorance's continue pursuit of improving Bluepulse by improving ease of use and adding features to improve functionality. Webinars have been well received by new users, especially discussions of new features. I also feel that the connections with Canvas will facilitate its use by faculty and students.

Cons

Online FAQ site would be very helpful or knowledge base. Also a community page to catalog how Bluepulse is being used would be helpful.

June 2019

Junaid from KFUPM

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A good value as a institutional evaluation system

We are satisfied the with our implementation of Blue Course Evaluation. It has been a good value in addressing all our institutional evaluation needs.

Pros

The flexibility in data organization for a multi-subject multi-rater survey system is a strength of the system. The personalized support Explorance support team provides is excellent.

Cons

The software is adequate but can improve in the interface and features it provides in the development of survey form. The reporting similarly is adequate but can improve.

January 2016

John from Shippensburg University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Great Survey Product for Higher Education!

We use this survey tool for our student course evaluations and it works great. Explorance is a great company to work with, their customer service is top notch. The software attaches to our student information system via Oracle views but we also upload some data via excel spreadsheets. It is pretty easy to use and maintain but it does take some getting used too. Once you have everything developed out (surveys, reporting) and a schedule, you just roll it forward for each semester. Explorance is always working to improve the software and listens to customer feedback for future enhancements. I highly recommend them.

March 2017

Jill from AchieveForum

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

eXplorance Blue 360 Degree Feedback

As a global leadership development company, we were seeking a 360 assessment partner that provided us with robust multi-rater assessment features that were comparable to other providers, reporting and analytics, a flexible turnkey process, and is customer-focused and interested in growing with us long-term. Blue/360 and the eXplorance employees continues to deliver on their promises. The employees of eXplorance we have come to know truly embrace and practice the company core values of integrity & mutual respect; continuous improvement; pursuit of excellence; and value-centric collaboration.

January 2016

Erika from loanDepot

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Customer Satisfaction Surveys

Explorance is an excellent company to work with and their BLUE system has no comparison when it comes to survey tools to capture the customer experience and satisfaction. An in addition to the tool being efficient is it is also user friendly. Explorance's customer service is excellent on all levels. Whether you are working with their professional services team or customer support their response is excellent and without a glitch. I would not hesitate to recommend them and their products.

January 2016

Sheila from Eagle's Flight

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

January 2016

Great flexibility in a 360 tool

We have been using BLUE 360 for approximately 10 years and find the software provides a great deal of flexibility when it comes to implementing 360s. The set up is a bit more complex than some 360 software, but that is because of the many options available for set up and reporting, which are very important to us. Overall we are very satisfied with the product and the level of service provided by their help desk - we are always discovering new ways we can use the tool.

January 2016

Tova from Babson College

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Blue 360 at a business College

We have been using Blue 360 here at our college since 2006. It is a staple to our graduate programs and is used in many of our undergraduate programs. The product is a top notch true 360 survey tool which respects the confidentiality and anonymity of the process. eXplorance is one of the easiest vendors I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Their support team is the best technical support team - they are always available to help with anything we need.

March 2017

Peter from Washtenaw Community College

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Blue = Response Rates = Quality Data = Actionable Change

We were challenged for years with the lack of responses for our end-of-term summative evaluations that resulted in zero actions due to the lack of both quantitative and qualitative data. After the first semester running Blue, the institution experienced a +200% increase in response data. Combined with the Learning Experience Management solutions of eXplorance, we finally are able to obtain the actionable information we need to drive change.

May 2019

Lisa from Loyalist College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Tool!

Blue Course Evaluation has allowed us to revamp the delivery of our student learning experience survey in the college which has resulted in improved engagement leading to more meaningful results.

Pros

The list of available features helped us customize the product to best suit our needs.

Cons

Sometimes with a lot of options and a limited budget you feel like you're having to exclude functionality that may have been useful.

January 2016

Janet from PPS International

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

I find Blue 360 to be easy to use and the functionality of the produce is superb.

We have been able to utilize Blue 360 for use with our clients for a number of years. The ability to have multiple projects with varying clients and the ability to customize each project has been a plus. The customer service is amazing!

April 2017

Antoine from Amercian University of Beirut

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Very flexible tool to be used for our 360 staff and faculty evaluation

Blue was extremely flexible and helpful when we used it for our 360 staff, faculty and physicians evaluation

July 2019

Nada from The American University in Cairo

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Blue Enterprise Surveys

Pros

Scalable Friendly user Reliable I can make many tweaks through it

Cons

I don't have cons about it

February 2018

Mohammed from Saudi Aramco

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Happy with the Blue 360 Review product

Pros

Easy to use and customize, outstanding support services, and good value for the money.

Cons

The integration with other systems e.g. Active Directory is an area of improvement.