BullseyeEngagement Employee Development Solutions

BullseyeEngagement Employee Development Solutions Reviews

RATING:

4.62

(43)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.62

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"This system is easy to use and it is fully integrated so all of the modules are connected and information can be obtained no matter what function you are using."
  • icon"Simplified processes, intuitive design, flexibility, cost effective, and great value. The mobile enabled solutions are a great tool for the changing workforce demographic."
  • icon"Layout is clean, interface works, and the designers clearly thought through what good software should look like for evaluating and appraising talent."
  • icon"Some information has to be changed in multiple places. It's also difficult terminate employees from the systems unless you have someone to reassign them to."
  • icon"It can be difficult to find stuff, i.e. where is the education."
  • icon"The set-up is thorough but it has to be. The team at bullseye will nag you until you get them what they need to get you up and running."

All BullseyeEngagement Employee Development Solutions Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Stephanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Very User Friendly

My experience has been positive overall. Implementation and system build-out was quick and painless. As an administrator, I find the system to be intuitive and easy to navigate for the most part. There are a couple of things that I struggle with, but they are nothing compared to other systems that I have administered. Additionally, our employees are enjoying the system and have had positive responses to their user experiences so far. We have been rolling out new features to our organization slowly and I really look forward to seeing what the future has in store!

Pros

This system is easy to use and it is fully integrated so all of the modules are connected and information can be obtained no matter what function you are using. Implementation was quick and easy, and customizing the software to meet the needs of our business was not complicated.

Cons

Some of the features could use a little bit more functionality, but anytime that I have asked about the system being able to accomplish something I wanted to do, our account representative has listened and a few of my suggestions have been added to the system.

Reasons for choosing BullseyeEngagement Employee Development Solutions

Ease of use Expansive functionality Ability to add features as we go Outstanding customer service

Reasons for switching to BullseyeEngagement Employee Development Solutions

The system was too complex and difficult to use

Response from BullseyeEngagement

Thank you for your wonderful review, Stephanie! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear about your positive experience. Thanks again!

Replied March 2020

Jan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Bullseye Engagement is the best vendor I have ever worked with in my career.

Best practice shared across our organization.

Pros

BullseyeEngagement has been a valued partner to our company as we have progressed from the initial pilot in 2012 until today. Their team of professionals took the time to understand our requirements in order to identify our needs. They continue to listen to all of their customers and make system enhancements based on customer feedback. Their innovative program has grown from a basic program to manage employee performance to an innovative platform of alternative value add solutions from KPI dashboards to full Talent management. Bullseye leadership and personnel remain extremely flexible and support our organization with continued expertise to enhance our Performance Management program. They also value the customer's relationship and that is reflected in the professionalism of their interactions. Everyone in our organization feels comfortable contacting them and agree that their biggest strength is the fact that they make us feel as though we are their most important priority. "

Response from BullseyeEngagement

Thanks Jan! It is our pleasure to help our clients and make their jobs easier and fun!

Replied September 2017

Jennifer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2017

Overall very pleased with Bullseye TMS,.

Overall very pleased with the system. I think we just some additional training sessions.

Pros

There are so many features and functions. I believe we will have long term use and be able to grow with the system.

Cons

Employees are still trying to figure out and understand how to use. There are several features that are not being used due to employees not understanding how to use.

Jamie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Employee User

Pros

The Bullseye Performance Management Solution is easy to navigate and use as an employee. The notifications, single-sign-on integration to our portal, and customized role-based appraisals, make the process so streamlined that you can appraise yourself, your teammate or direct report within minutes, including notes! The software stores past appraisals, comments, documents and the employee history plus it provides an organizational chart for easy access to profile and contact information internally. Additionally it gives us a calendar where we can document our availability for project based work. The social media wall starts conversations between individuals, groups, and provides a public way to recognize achievements of others. Workflow keeps us all on track and for those with direct reports coaching is made easier with tools to track communications between the manager and the employee. Having everything in one location electronically stored, easily accessible and customized just for us makes the employee or self-evaluation experience fun, quick and easy. I would highly recommend this as a solution to any organization regardless of size because it has expanded modules that allows it to scale with companies for growth such as competencies, goals, and more.

Gregory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

We'll soon be entering our 3rd annual performance review cycle using Bullseye. Very good system.

As an organization, we gained the ability to finally systematize our performance evaluation process. With that came the ability to capture and log feedback, and design bespoke templates for appraisals to better define success for each job function at our firm.

Pros

What I like most about Bullseye is the flexibility to adjust (i.e, delete or pare back) various fuctionality. Our firm is still quite small in terms of headcount, so we don't need all of the bells and whistles Bullseye offers and which would clearly make sense for much larger organizations. The fact that we can streamline the system and tailor it to our purposes makes it a winner. Other systems we looked at had similar flexibility, but then again they were often a lot more expensive. Layout is clean, interface works, and the designers clearly thought through what good software should look like for evaluating and appraising talent.

Cons

Hard pressed to think of negatives. If pressed, I might cite a couple of small, nit-picky things related to the appearance of certain system-generated messages or pop-up explainers. But that's minor, and has no bearing on the overall functionality.

Response from BullseyeEngagement

Thanks Greg!

Replied September 2017

Malcolm

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Bullseye has been a great addition to our performance management process. A true lifesaver.

Bullseye makes it relatively easy and painless to manage employee reviews (Bullseye calls them "appraisals"). This solution is perfect for small companies who feel overwhelmed by the whole process seems there's never enough time for this important function. Once you're set-up and running (which the Bullseye team mostly does with some simple inputs from you employee names, titles, birthdays, hire dates those kinds of things), the system runs itself, and is highly customizable to your workflow and needs. You can pretty much set it up to do just about anything you'd want it to manage long- and short-term goals, store notes about employee performance and achievements, etc. Whether you need self reviews, manager reviews, 360 reviews, team reviews, etc Bullseye does all of those things and more in an interface that's quick to navigate and easy to use. Specific benefits: Time saver Reasonably priced Notifies you of upcoming reviews Employees can get in and manage their own profiles, notes, goals, etc. Helps you stay organized Cloud-based

Pros

Bullseye makes it a snap to organize, and semi-automate the review process. By "semi-automate," I mean it reminds you when reviews (Bullseye calls the "appraisals") are due, and gives you convenient tools for tracking long- and short-term goals for each employee, as well as general notes, achievements, etc. It has superb notifications, customizable by each employee or administrator. Also, the support we've received thus far has really been stellar.

Cons

Some of the interface feels a little dated, exspecially the fixed width and smallish type, which can be a challenge for over-50 eyes. Also, it would be nice if the software could drop reminders on your calendar that appraisals are coming up or past due. It looks like their Outlook integration of some sort but we use Google calendar and iCal. But the email notifications are helpful, so there's that.

Matt

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Bullseye Engagement is a trusted partner in helping contain and advance our Operational Excellence

Pros

The Bullseye Engagement platform and the customizable Bullseye Dashboard system has allowed our company to have a holistic view into our Operations and determine the best effort for our OpEx initiatives. It allow for the alignment of employee and operational performance. Very easy to use and the team at Bullseye is more than accommodating and as noted a trusted partner.

Cons

During initial development, there were some misunderstandings with the development team in India but the PM from Bullseye was always an advocate to work out the situation to where we wanted to go with the project.

Lisette

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

User friendly & amazing customer service!!

Pros

The software is extremely user-friendly! If there is ever a question about how to do something that we're unsure of there are tons of on-demand videos the system offers and of course, we reach out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] our incredible Client Support & Implementation representative, who has been nothing but helpful and incredibly patient with us during our system roll-out. If any of my contacts were vetting Performance & Talent Management Systems I would 10/10 recommend Bullseye!

Cons

My only complaint is that the interfaces look a little dated, but other than that we're really enjoying how easy the system is to use.

Response from BullseyeEngagement

Hi, Lisette! Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear about your great experience with our implementation team. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to make improvements to our system. Thanks again!

Replied March 2020

Evelyn

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great performance management tool!

Outstanding customer support, the team representative responds within minutes to any inquiry. The training was exceptional and the system is user friendly.

Pros

It covers the full spectrum of performance management and I like that I can also use the Exit Interview feature.

Cons

Could improve the Exit Interview feature.

Response from BullseyeEngagement

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're proud to be a part of your performance management efforts. We will definitely take your recommendations into consideration as we continue to improve our solutions. Thanks again!

Replied March 2020

Katherine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Easy, simple, and well-received by our staff

Overall the Bullseye Engagement system is a great tool for our organization. We use it for our bi-weekly check-in's which is crucial for the success of our employees.

Pros

This software provides ease of use which is critical when you introduce a new system to your staff.

Cons

Truthfully, there was nothing on the Bullseye end that I do not like about the software.

Dave

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

August 2015

Valuable Performance Management Tool!

Pros

Bullseye Engagement has been a tremendous business partner over the past 3 years! Their tools and processes have helped us improve employee engagement, enhance the quality of our performance conversations, and achieve progress toward critical strategic goals. The Bullseye team consistently seeks out feedback and utilizes that information to make enhancements that will improve our experience with their products. They are very responsive to our needs and routinely provide the high level of customer service that we expect.

Cons

There are some ways that the product is designed to be used that do not quite match up to the way our internal processes work. We have been working directly with Bullseye to smooth out these concerns and develop workarounds.

Marilyn

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Customer support gets high marks. It's not uncommon for the CEO or CTO to resolve issues.

Simplification! To segregate and weight performance categories for employees and managers. Our managers are able to make notes throughout the year to assist in a more thorough appraisal. The employee and managers can electronically sign their appraisals which is important with our demographics since we are spread out between 20 states, Japan and Guam. Managers can review past appraisals in one location without having to pull a personnel file.

Pros

The ease of use, value and ability to track the progress in this product is very appealing. They continue to improve the product with input from clients through regular upgrades. They listen to our needs.

Cons

I would like to be able to upload all completed appraisals in a batch export to HRIS system or cloud storage system.

Response from BullseyeEngagement

Thanks Marilyn! We will continue our philosophy of continuous improvement to improve our solutions!

Replied September 2017

Travis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Little bugs are small flaws in a great product.

Overall, it is a well thought-out system with only minor bugs here and there.

Pros

Many of the systems are fairly intuitive. Information is easy to find and does well to manage talent over the course of a longer time period. There is some ability to modify and the support team does well to receive input.

Cons

Some options don't work, the tutorial videos don't quite cover everything and there are a few items that make little sense (notifications that don't link to content / comment and communication pages that are hard to get to)

Response from BullseyeEngagement

Hi, Travis! Thank you for leaving a review of our solutions. We strive to provide the best possible experience for our clients, so we appreciate your honest feedback. Thanks again!

Replied March 2020

Sue

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Great Customer Support

'Hats off ' to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for being super responsive to my many, many questions and pleasant to work with. The Bullseye staff is open to user feedback. In fact, they have made changes based on our suggestions.

Pros

I love the check-in feature. It is an organized way to regularly touch base with staff and maintain a record of those electronic interactions. I would have loved to have this feature when I managed staff.

Cons

There is a significant learning curve after their training. And, while they have well-done Help videos, the lack of user guides, particularly for administrators, has made learning the product (beyond the basics) arduous.

Reasons for choosing BullseyeEngagement Employee Development Solutions

The primary reason we selected Bullseye is their succession planning module. We follow [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] succession planning methodology, Talent Benchstrength, which is incorporated into BE's application.

Response from BullseyeEngagement

Hi, Sue! Thanks for providing a review and giving us ideas for further improvement. We're so happy to hear about your interactions with our staff. Thank you again!

Replied March 2020

Derrick

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

The Bullseye product suite is a really great fit for our target market.

Pros

The ease of use, scalability and flexibility of the Bullseye product suite makes it a really great fit for our clients. Whether we are providing services to a small, medium or large enterprise client, we can always confidently recommend Bullseye. While there are multiple configuration options that come with Bullseye (from in-module configurations to configuring module combinations), a big differentiator is Bullseye's ability to offer customization. In a world of 'one-size fits all' off the shelf solutions, it's great to have the option to offer customization, as we often have have clients with very unique needs.

Response from BullseyeEngagement

Thanks Derrick!

Replied September 2017

Rick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY