ChartHop

ChartHop Reviews

RATING:

4.63

(63)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.63

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"How easy it is to use, fun to fill out, and a good review of my day."
  • icon"I like that it can be integrated into other websites. It is integrated to our internal website which i love."
  • icon"It integrates with Slack which helps us to complete surveys and forms. We can track the entire timeline of our activities in the company."
  • icon"My only issue is the org chart navigation. It could be user error, but the chart zooms in and out quickly which makes it difficult to use."
  • icon"Sometimes slow but I'm not sure if that's the software or my computer."
  • icon"It's a little bit difficult to put in goals. The form broke a couple times while I was using it, but it did eventually work."

All ChartHop Reviews

1-25 of 63 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Company size: 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2022

Good tool for tracking quarterly goals & visualizing org charts

Zachary

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

I love ChartHop

Pros

I use ChartHop almost every day to check the organization charts of our company, as it's ever growing and ChartHop always makes it easy to see who reports to who and who is in what department. It's also fun to see people's birthdays and work anniversaries :)

Cons

Sometimes the search function can be hiccup-y, but it often rights itself after a second try.

annie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Everything is fine

I recommend ChartHop because it's a very good HR tool for my company. It is super easy to use and has a very intuitive interface. The software is very easy to use and in a few minutes I was able to import all my existing employees and they were available for hire. I found the chart feature very great.

Pros

My company is a small, privately owned, and growing company. We are in the HR software space. We have been using a homegrown system for a number of years now. We are looking for a more comprehensive and robust system to use in HR for our company. ChartHop was recommended as the system I should look at. I downloaded the system to my laptop and, after some initial testing, I am very impressed with the system. The interface is very straightforward.

Cons

Importing was quite easy compared to other software and I did not encounter a negative situation. Everything is fine.

Kate

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

User-friendly & Customizable

Pros

This product is very user-friendly and customizable. The custom field mapper and custom field capabilities make Charthop a great place to store all types of employee data, and the search & filter features make it easy to find what you're looking for within these data sets.

Cons

Sometimes the ease of configuring data in the system can lead to a lack of clarity about what changes were made when. However, this can be avoided with good SOPs and documentation, and by limiting administrator access to only a few key team members.

Janet

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

ChartHop Does Great Org Charts

Pros

I like that I can download org charts into a PowerPoint or pdf.

Cons

As the org has gotten larger, I'd like to be able to only download org charts for FTE's but don't see the option without selecting every applicable department.

Ilya

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

ChartHop offers a lot of information and is easy to use

Pros

That it was easy to use and provides a lot of information.

Cons

UI used to be clunky but with the latest update definitely got better

Sarah

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Great and intuitive first time user

Pretty intuitive to use as someone who is logging in for the first time. I also appreciate that you can look up your compensation adjustments over time and that it shares the % variation.

Pros

I like that I can go in and see past reviews. It would be great if we could get a 360 review that was viewable by the employee. (That might already be a feature and my company has not opted into that part). I also really like the vesting chart displayed.

Cons

The new additions to the company ("People Moves") should not be on the main dashboard. It would be helpful if the dashboard is employee specific and then we toggle over to a company page that includes starts and anniversaries, etc.

Michael

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

User Friendly

So far its been a pretty useful tool!

Pros

I like the fact I can look up anyone in our company and see how to contact them. Our company is so large with agents across the US. This program allows me to figure out quickly who they are and who they report to and how to get ahold of all of them. It also allows me to see the hierarchy of different departments within my company and how rapidly we are growing. The program is very user friendly!

Cons

Sometimes its not always up to date but it does take a few days, but that might be a delay on our end of reporting it.

Daniel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

The Employee's Guide To The Company that I wish I had had throughout my career

Pros

It makes it easy to navigate through the company, find the people you need, find out what are the responsibilities of the people you interact with, and figure out who's where and what's what after the latest company re-organization.

Cons

The navigation on the organization chart uses gestures in a way that is not intuitive to me.

Julie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

ChartHop review

Pros

Using the org chart, seeing where everyone is located in a remote organization

Cons

All of the open reqs from Greenhouse showing up in the org chart, not necessary

Harter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Charthop helps AMs

Allows me to quickly and easily get responses to customers and solve their problems.

Pros

Being able to search for internal employees based on their department and responsibilities allows me as an AM to loop the proper internal asset into a conversation with a customer and/or get the answer I need to a rare questions.

Cons

Nothing, it is great. Has always done what I need from it.

Rachael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Pretty Good

Overall pretty good, the pros definitely outweigh the cons and I think the ease of use is pretty good.

Pros

We use this for setting our MBOs and it does make is fairly easy to see what is being done. It breaks it down by month and has you label each goal which is very helpful.

Cons

I think the only issue I have is I wish the interface of editing a goal was a little easier after it has been submitted instead of someone else having to do it.

Andrew

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Good tool for tracking quarterly goals & visualizing org charts

Overall I think Charthop is a great tool, but I wish they would address the issue I called out above!

Pros

I primarily use ChartHop for two things: tracking quarterly goals, and visualizing org charts. For goal-tracking, the interface is simple and intuitive and I couldn't ask for much more. My thoughts on the visual org charts feature are similar. The tool we used to use for this was very clunky, but ChartHop does a great job of making it easy to navigate and move around.

Cons

When you are writing up your quarterly goals, ChartHop does not save your progress as you go. One time I accidentally hit the back button in my browser and lost all of my progress. Now I write everything in a google doc and paste it into ChartHop when I'm done.

Albert

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Easy to use, fluid UI

Pleasant, as a User I just use it to see org changes in my organization as they happen

Pros

Org Chart, Job openings. I am fan of the new 'map' feature which has been great as the company moved to remote.

Cons

Jumping around the org unit (going to different depts, going one level up) used to be more difficult, but it has been made easier overtime.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Great for hiring planning

Overall, Charthop has been positive for our org.

Pros

It allows us to create a process for hire approval and management changes.

Cons

Changes are not the easiest if you don't know how to code.

Cherie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

NEW Charthop

good

Pros

Easy to update and edit, lots of options

Cons

Lots of options some harder to find then others

Noreen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Using ChartHop

Charthop provides as an opportunity for employees for become aware of each other. In this new normal, we are able to know each other even when we do not see them in person.

Pros

I like seeing birthdays and anniversaries. This allows me to be personal and get in touch with co-employees. The organizational chart shows the whole company and is easy to manage.

Cons

At the moment, I could not find anything I do not like with ChartHop. I have not encountered any glitches yet.

Alex

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Great for New Employees and Admins!

Overall ChartHop is a great tool that I use daily. I'm so glad that our company has this resource available to employees, especially as an administrative assistant working with multiple calendars.

Pros

I love that I can easily look up employees and org charts!

Cons

User experience within the org chart. It zooms in and moves around too easily making it feel almost disorienting. I love the idea of being able to move around the org chart easily, but I think I would prefer it to be a bit more static.

Melissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Easy to Use

Pros

The ChartHop Org chart feature has been fantastic for our company. With such a rapidly growing and organic company sometimes it is difficult to keep track of who falls where in the structure, now it is never an issue.

Cons

So far, we have not really experienced any cons. Sometimes we thought there was something missing, but usually upon further examination, the feature was actually there we just didn't know it!

Matthew

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Very useful tool for finding help via org structure, or learning more about your coworkers

Pros

I love how quickly I can learn about my coworkers and their place in the company. I use ChartHop all the time to view coworkers profiles or look at org structure to find a point of contact. It is also awesome that you can view the org structure in past years to see what has changed.

Cons

I think the visual hierarchy and typography could use some improvement.

Rajiv

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT