What are Clockwork Recruiting users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Clockwork Recruiting software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.39

49 Reviews

5
25
4
18
3
6
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Customer Support has been good over the last few years."
  • icon"This is by far the the most useful free trial we have had in a while. The ease of use makes training new associates easy."
  • icon"I appreciate the ease of setting Tags on People to easily export lists for Email Marketing purposes. Our Consultants would say the ease of sharing Projects to our Clients."
  • icon"Its incompatibility with LinkedIn recruiter is a bit annoying given that this software is catered to recruiting."
  • icon"And remove each person individually from the project. It was a huge manual process to correct a Clockwork import error."
  • icon"Somes features are not compatible to put only in Alphabetical Names. No possibility to talk with someone...Everything in on chat."

Jump to:

Browse all Clockwork Recruiting Reviews

  • Have you used Clockwork Recruiting and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 49 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews

Scott

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Excellent product overall. Definitely pleased we purchased it...

The experience has been generally quite good. Purchasing the product is easy and the women we have dealt with in getting a PO have been quite responsive and helpful. I have not had many issues with the software, but on the one or two occasions I did, I could not reach a live person, but only an e-mail address. The person responded in a timely way, but they did so by sending me a link to a video on YouTube to answer my questions. These did answer my questions, but I felt it was a bit impersonal and would have liked to speak with a live Customer Service rep. Again, as with my comment above, this is not going to keep my team from using the product, but it is definitely something Clockwork can improve upon, as the rest of the product experience has been great...

Pros

Very easy to use. Intuitive in all ways. The Long List presentation function is extremely strong and my Executives have responded to it very well. Very easy to upload profiles and resumes, as well as to edit details once a candidate is in the system. Good search functionality - both for candidates and roles (although we do not use all of the functionality, as we are a Software company and not a search firm).

Cons

Clockwork used to work PERFECTLY with LinkedIn, but since LinkedIn changed their formatting, I can no longer use Clockwork with Recruiter. Therefore, I have to find the candidates in Recruiter and then go to their Public profile in order to use the direct input functionality for the software. It is only 1 extra step, so it is not difficult to do so, but it is none-the-less frustrating when I was used to it working perfectly with LinkedIn before... That said, it would not keep me from using the software & I literally just re-upped my licenses for my team a couple of weeks ago...

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

Cost / Ease of Use

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Solid ATS for Agency or In-house Recruiting Teams

I've searched high and low for many years to find a tolerable ATS, let alone one that is usable for the slightly unique needs of a small agency like mine, but yet is also affordable. This software seems to have been built with that in mind as it includes an easily set-up client portal and simple user interface for sharing and collaboration.

Pros

- Client portal for sharing with third parties is a bit of a rarity for ATS's and is a must have for talent agencies like mine - Interface is simple and mostly intuitive - Customer Support has been good over the last few years - Not much feature-bloat, most of product is useful and necessary to the recruiting process - Tolerable price for SMBs but can also be used at any size/stage - Decent Google Chrome parsing tool to drop candidate's info in to the system from your web browser

Cons

- A bit bare-bones, no slick or flashy UI - just pretty straight forward recruiting software - Limited CRM functionality; unlikely to double as both a CRM & and ATS - but does a good job at just the ATS part

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

Same reasons as above... needed a platform that charges only the parts we actually use, has a 3rd part client portal, a better price point and decent customer support.

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

Needed a platform that charges only the parts we actually use, has a 3rd part client portal, a better price point and decent customer support.

Patricia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Clockwork Software

Overall I'm a fan of Clockworks, but after using your software for over 4 years it surprises me that there haven't been more updates and enhancements to the software

Pros

I like the look/feel of the software I like contact grabber I like how the Projects are added and organized

Cons

The people search is lacking. I'd like to be able to see things in an Org Chart type of way. I'd love for there to be a way to rank profiles overall rather than just within the search. I'd love a way to categorize profiles after an interview to include: large company/small company experience private/public experience IPO experience Global experience A,B,C,.... - or some way to rank our perceptions of them etc, etc, etc That way I could rank someone after an interview and find them again through sorting I think the reporting features are lacking. I'd love to be able to show clients a print out of candidates by company by role - so they can easily see the extent to which we have broken out their competitor companies. The report that simply lists each profile assigned to the search isn't representative of what I'd like to see for myself and show my clients.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

We liked the interface and the workflow. We liked the email pendulum, the contact grabber and the Tag function. The system seemed to really fit our needs.

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

Gild was acquired by Citadel Investments to be used solely as an internal ATS

Leonard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

4-year-plus user, happy with the product

The overall experience has been great. The few times I've had problems, customer support has gotten right on it. Or billing. Or whatever department I'm dealing with. It's been helpful.

Pros

I liked the common-sense organization, the user interface, the client-friendly portal and the customer support. I loved that we could pull info directly from LinkedIn rather than manually entering everything about every candidate.

Cons

A huge draw for me was the LinkedIn information capture. Then in the last year or so, they started distancing themselves from this capture tool, identifying it as "Third party" etc. Well, I still want to be able to accurately capture everything about a candidate in the very early, funnel-filling stages. In other words, I don't want to wait till I have a resume. A huge part of presentation is showing clarity about potential candidates and working hand-in-hand with the client-friendly portal to determine the best fit and direct our efforts the best way. And that part has been broken for some time now. I can get some info, but not in Recruiter. I have to look over my shoulder at the information being distributed into Clockwork to verify accuracy. It's so critical to me, that if it's "third party," then they need to make their own and make it "First party."

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

I've used Goldmine, Dynamics, Salesforce and others. I was forming my own firm and didn't really want to use anything I've used before, because none of them were really built for this work. This is the best product I've used.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Executive Search / Recruitment Software

The first half or my career was in tech & consulting and second half is in executive search supporting tech & consulting firms. Hence, I have considerable exposure to business software solutions from different standpoints. The fact that I felt (and still feel) genuine joy in moving from FileFinder Anywhere to Clockwork was something I did not expect (despite my background).

Pros

- Alignment to executive search workflow / best practices; Clockwork enabled us to simplify several of our processes. - Intuitiveness and ease of navigation. - Efficiency in resource-intensive activities such as LinkedIn / CV parsing and querying / populating assignment long lists. - Response speeds that support real-time discussions with clients and candidates. - Modern, scalable and secure platform.

Cons

Looking forward to upcoming updates in Outlook / Exchange integration and the mobility solution.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

We assessed some great alternatives (particularly Thrive and Encore), but Clockwork was the best aligned and lightest solution for executive search / recruitment by a fair margin.

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

- FileFinder Anywhere was so slow that not only did it make real-time discussions impossible, it also meant that we didn't use much of the functionality; it slowed us down. In fact, we realised in hindsight that we were developing workarounds (such as storing documents in cloud storage and not attaching to FileFinder records). - FileFinder is comparatively heavy and cumbersome to navigate, particularly compared with Clockwork - but also in comparison with several of the other solutions that we considered.

Danielle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Clockwork Exec Recruiting ATS software

I implemented twice at two different recruiting firms. Would do it again. Love the agility and continuous innovation of the product.

Pros

The UX/UI is fantastic. One of the few software‘s that allows for client interface, controlling what can be seen. Integration through extension with LinkedIn is a lifesaver when it comes to data entry. Self customizing of certain criteria makes the software applicable to team needs without having to overhaul process or language. Customer support, implementation and services teams are top notch and responsive. Worth the couple dollars extra per month compared to other ATS- and I’ve used most of them.

Cons

Would like to see ability to brand a report that I export with font and our company logo, but otherwise not much to not like. Lack of marketing integrations.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

Better UX/UI, team collaboration options, LinkedIn integration (i.e. contactgrabber), export functionality, customizable key descriptors and database research functions.

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

Cluen was an antiquated, on on prem software. I had used clockwork at a previous firm and knew its value. I suggested the conversion to clockwork but ran another round of diligence and compared to other SaaS products. CW still netted out as best.

Erin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

CW has made my job easier.

I have seen this migration through from the beginning, and it's been pretty seamless. Any time I have an issue, a developer gets back to me within 24 hours. I've even had the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] help out when our server was blocking the site, in a time of panic on our end.

Pros

Our previous software was outdated and was very labor intensive. Clockwork has simplified our search process and in turn, we've been able to produce more candidates and fill more roles. The functionality of Contact Grabber has made a tremendous impact. We can tell who has been updated recently and also who has been out of the industry, all in a snap.

Cons

The only con we have is the loss of some functionality with software updates. For instance, one update eliminated the option of searching two tags at once. That's always been something that was important to us because as a financial recruiting firm, a lot of times it makes a difference if someone sells two products within the same location. So, that would narrow down the pool of candidates and with the update, it's slightly more work on the back end.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

The interface was better. Clockwork looked cleaner and it was easier to run searches.

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

Bullhorn wanted us to switch over from Sendouts, as they were no longer servicing the software. However, Bullhorn wanted nothing to do with us because we were "too small of an account." I researched the hell out of recruiting software, and CW had the best interface.

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

CEO

Very agile and customizable. Integration with other software is really excellent. Tis product is easily 10X faster and easier to use than any other recruiting software I have ever used, and I have tried a lot of them over the years.

Pros

Ease of use, very short learning curve at all level of users.

Cons

Need for better client view assessment measuring of candidates.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

Ease of fuse, business development integration, integration with other online platforms. Ability to customize to how we work.

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

Online integration, better fit to our work flow processes.

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

What Clients Want

Better and more reliable than anything else we've used.

Pros

Intuitive, easy to deploy, feature-rich, client-friendly, and lives in the cloud. What more could you want?

Cons

Would like integration with CRM, scheduling, accounting s/w and other corporate platforms to be seamless (*we haven't yet tried this, so it could be easier than we expect).

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

Still making the decision...but Clockwork is in the pole position!

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

Performance issues, outages

Alina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Clockwork

The reporting function continues to improve but the client interface is difficult to maintain since the feature to pull down profiles does not merge them well, causing need for much housekeeping in order to share with clients.

Pros

I used to like the grid view of projects until they changed it. Just horrible now

Cons

The new grid view. The redesign added things (like ratings, and recruiter) that were unnecessary and obscured salient info (status, title, company) that was previously available at a glance.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

At that time (2018/19) it was easier to keep what we had than to make a change.

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

A Great Product!

We have been more than satisfied with the product. It is easy to navigate and our clients have complimented the client interface.

Pros

Ease of setup and use, client access, price.

Cons

Clockwork is good for generalist search practices, less so for highly specialized boutiques. Customization is costly.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

Straightforward UI, ease-of-use/setup, client collaboration functions (our clients love it), price.

Beth

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Intuitive; Streamlines Executive Search Workflow

Overall, very happy with Clockwork! Highly recommended, especially for executive search consultants who don't need all the bulky features of many of the ATS products on the market. Good pricepoint.

Pros

Clockwork has changed the way we work internally and with our clients. The interface is clean, user-friendly. There is a "client view" which enables collaboration with the hiring team. We were early adopters and updates haven't gotten in the way of our workflow through the years. As one reviewer notes, limited live customer support (which seems to be more common these days with SaaS), but the online team is prompt and responsive. Users can suggest and vote on features you would like to see implemented in future versions of the software. We reviewed other ATS software, but Clockwork was the best for our needs as an executive recruiting firm.

Cons

Although not troublesome enough to change services, I would like to see more seamless integration with LinkedIn Recruiter. Currently, Clockwork pulls top-level data (bio, work history, etc.), which is helpful. But Clockwork's Contact Grabber typically does not pull sub-data under work history. Hopefully this is being reviewed/resolved. Also, I would like to see a notice or flag in Clockwork when an individual updates his/her/their LinkedIn profile so that the database stays current. Perhaps something they are working on?

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Great in most areas of Clockwork

Very positive.

Pros

I Still love the ease of parsing a person's LinkedIn profile to their Positions, and Contact Info fields. I appreciate the ease of setting Tags on People to easily export lists for Email Marketing purposes. Our Consultants would say the ease of sharing Projects to our Clients.

Cons

We had been waiting for a resolution on a few primary fields within Deals. We are able to use them now via Custom Fields. We would like to see a more robust Companies section. Currently any Company name can be added via LinkedIn Profile / Contact Grabber. This leads to a lot of duplication of Companies, which requires ongoing maintenance. When our data was originally imported - from an Encore database, our Internal Projects (we term a result as Internal, when our Client hires/promotes an internal Candidate) were imported twice. I had to manually go through each duplicate Project (58 of them), remove Notes pertaining to the duplicate project on each Person's record.. and remove each person individually from the project. It was a huge manual process to correct a Clockwork import error.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

At the time.. we were waiting for Cluen to produce a web-based version of Encore. We were told it was on the way for two years.

Rebecca

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Big upgrade from our previous provider

Upgrade from our previous provider, which was cumbersome and outdated. Clockwork is light years better.

Pros

Ease of deployment, transition of data was mapped and well thought out, capabilities of notes, status reports, client visibility to the system.

Cons

Functionality is still being worked out - e.g., no good way to see the org chart of an organization when the data is available to do so, need more capability to run reports across all open projects for an overall view versus just one project at a time.

Alternatives Considered

Avionté

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

Functionality and capabilities

Switched From

Encore

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

Capabilities, technological advancements

Kirsten

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Clockwork Recruiting Review

Pros

The largest pro about the software is that it is user friendly and straightforward, especially when building a database of candidates. The software is easy to navigate and has plenty of features that both retained and contingent recruitment professionals would find relevant and useful. One feature that is quite useful is having the files section separate from the notes section so that is it is easy and quick to access/store files associated with the candidate or client. It is also helpful that Clockwork can provide different types of reports for the projects and that you can access them at different stages of a project. It is also a large pro that it is easy to edit, modify or change information for projects, clients and candidates in Clockwork.

Cons

There is nothing specific that stands out as a con about this software. There could be improvement with identifying when two candidate profiles are different from one another and there is no need to merge them (and not continuously notifying the user). There could also be improvement within the companies section and creating a section to group companies in similar industries so that target lists could be created easier with the information that is already in the database.

Susan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Clockwork has changed the way I work

It has been a life saver!!

Pros

I am an early adopter of Clockwork, and can honestly say it has streamlined and improved the way that I work. Prior to Clockwork, my process involved databases, spreadsheets, and reports in Word that constantly needed to be updated for my clients. Now, everything is contained within the Clockwork system and is accessible 24x7, which my clients really like. Clockwork has many useful features - I especially appreciate being able to upload directly from LinkedIn, also the variety of reporting options and the way that data can be manipulated easily by location, candidate name, company, etc. I always know where to look to find notes, resume, candidate history, etc. The improvement in my productivity is very clear, and I'm able to handle more searches in the same amount of time. I would never want to do this work without Clockwork again!

Cons

Very few complaints. Occasional glitches in uploading from LinkedIn. Process for adding candidates who are not in LinkedIn is a little clunky. A few more versions of reports might be good.

Kristian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Founder and Recruiter

Very good. The total cost vs benefit calculation makes CW a high performing and essential platform for our work. We are happy with the service, support and wish to see them thrive and for us to benefit from their success.

Pros

I like the fact the functionality and build of CW caters to Executive Search. It is not a "black box" and encourages communication and collaboration with clients and team-mates. It is being constantly improved and the development and management team are constantly checking in and providing updates. It is not too busy, meaning the platform remains quite fixed on its primary goal - managing projects to closure.

Cons

The advanced people search; and general search fields and criteria could be better rationalised e.g basic boolean search. Increased integration with social media esp. LinkedIn &/or Twitter; plus GSuite and calendar integrations.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

After contacting, speaking with & demo'ing the software plus comparing to the alternatives CW emerged as the best, affordable and suitable option.

Bryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Easy to Use Executive Recruiting Tool with Great Supprt

I’ve had good experiences using Clockwork Recruiting at two different firms. Their support is very responsive, and they listen to their customers. Always feel that they are a partner along every step of the journey.

Pros

Features in the product are easy to use as well as add value to your client meetings. Also, it is very flexible to your workflow. We are able to create workflows that are concise and it’s easy to train new users on the product. Also, their support is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

As with all software, there will be areas of opportunity. No major features are missing but it would be nice to have abut more flexibility out of the box with respect to reports and views. Also, candidate import from LinkedIn depends on a third party plug-in that locks you to Chrome as your browser. Also, LinkedIn will periodically make changes that break the import. That said, the update to the import plugin is available very quickly.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Game-Changer for Search Firms

They have been great to work with and the product works flawlessly.

Pros

Clockwork is a collaborative project management platform where search firms can invite their client to see the project including candidates, assessments and research strategy. Clients can see the project status in realtime anytime they want and can communicate with the search firm team along with their own team all in the same place. This is a very powerful tool unlike anything else on the market today.

Cons

I wish they have more powerful integrations with data sources, CRMs and other tools. They do have an API, but it could be simpler to use and they could put more effort to build integrations with other tools in the recruitingtech ecosystem.

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

For the client-centric nature of the product. The ability to collaborate with clients and show our work has been a game-changer.

Karen

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Filled a client's C-level strategic pipeline database need seamlessly

I had previous exposure to Clockwork Recruiting as SVP HR - my external executive search partner used the product and, as a client, I found it easy to use and it immediately increased our efficiency and productivity. My client wanted to build a talent pipeline for C-level positions. After setting our strategy, I knew the Clockwork product would be right for us. In less than one year, the client's corporate board was advised that the project was fully implemented and the initial talent pipeline built - I have a happy client :)

Pros

Clockwork Recruiting is an intuitive, easy to implement and customize database. When my clients view their data, they see a system that is fully customized to their unique needs. The Clockwork team rolls out upgrades and updates frequently and they are in tune with their clients.

Cons

There is little formal training and no "call center". Admins need to be willing to roll up their sleeves and learn the product through trial and error. I've worked with two different Clockwork trainers (provided ala carte) - both excellent but they are really power users not instructors.

Somer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

The best by far

Pros

Clockwork is made for retained executive search firms. It's centered around filling the search. This sounds obvious but it's not. Most solutions I looked at are focused on candidate submittals and bulk outreach. This is about showing clients my process, not simply resumes. I love that it shows the % of target list that has been covered, and does so automatically since it grabs the data from candidate profiles. What I like most about it is that it saves me a ton of time on reporting. I used to spend hours dealing with Word formatting. This is clean, pulling info right from the system in advance of client calls.

Cons

The only thing I miss is that my old software (Invenias) would show me a sidebar in my email application with a candidate's name, company, title, and a place to pull documents to. But Clockwork surpasses Invenias in so many other ways (reporting, client view, parsing profiles more accurately) that missing this one feature is ok with me.

April

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Clockwork review

Pros

The client portal was a key factor in our decision-making process.

Cons

All fields are not approached the same. i.e. in Notes, you have to click save but on the dashboard, you click in and out of the field to save. Some fields allow hyperlinks, others do not. Formatting in Notes looks one way while typing and saves to different sets of bullet points.

Reasons for choosing Clockwork Recruiting

Client portal

Reasons for switching to Clockwork Recruiting

We started a new company and Deskflow was centuries old.

Jon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Indispensable software for executive search

Clockwork is the best software of its kind I have ever seen. When I was coming up in a firm, it was a requirement for me that the firm used Clockwork in order to work with them. Now that I have my own firm, I will never use another online portal for executive search.

Pros

The ease of use of Clockwork/it's intuitive UX is great. It has several tremendous time saving add ons for data entry and candidate presentation for clients. The software essentially eliminates the need to create client facing collateral, while also acting as a database for our IP.

Cons

The functionality of the source environment/add company lists has gone down in quality recently, as now companies must be added in clockwork before being added to the source environment which is a bit of a time waster.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

New Updates

Only software I've ever used in my line of work.

Pros

I like the initial easiness to open projects and use this project. It is straightforward on how to make deals, create projects and add strategy lists. Our clients can easily access this software and it is easy for new users to understand how to use this software.

Cons

I do not like the recent updates in the new software. In the past couple of months the way you can edit and add companies to and rename strategy lists has been so much extra work. It takes twice as long to add and edit strategy lists, along with the process of downloading strategy lists. This tagging companies and merging lists is just a pain, no matter how many times we talk to an admin person. Also, I see this new format of viewing projects via a beta test and am against this, as it takes longer to scroll through all the projects I am on.

Rich

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Excellent organizational software.

Pros

Excellent organizational software...Very intuitive and easy to use. This is a product I would recommend for recruiting firms of any size

Cons

There isn’t anything I don’t like about this software.

Switched From

PCRecruiter

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews
Clockwork Recruiting

Clockwork Recruiting

4.39/5 out of 49 reviews
PriceDemo