What are CompAccelerator users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using CompAccelerator software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.71

24 Reviews

5
18
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all CompAccelerator Reviews

  • Have you used CompAccelerator and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 24 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

Delfi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great software for merit and bonus planning at a very good price

Overall it was very positive and our company is glad we purchased this product

Pros

Sandbox environment is awesome and gives you the ability to customize, test and get everything perfect before putting it in production

Cons

As with any new system configuring it takes time and understanding, however the Dartican Team walks you though it and is always available if you need help.

Janice

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

A Giant Leap Forward

CompAccelerator provides a more expeditions and efficient way to do compensation modeling and planning in an easy to use tool for managers and compensation professionals. It provides a way to "quickly" measure where your organization's spending is at any point in the compensation planning process relative to a defined budget. It provides managers with individual reports immediately after planning - no waiting! Senior managers can access the tool at any time, watch the progress of the planning activity, and provide managers with immediate feedback for making adjustments. No more waiting for spreadsheets! This is a great HR tool for large organizations like mine. Imagine having your business unit managers starting and completing compensation planning in minutes, and submitting the proposal to the next level manager the same day. Simple to use, quick to communicate results, and leaves everyone knowing that they completed an impactful task in a very managable timeframe.

Pros

What I like most about is the easy of use. It was easy to define our company objectives, implement the tool, and monitor the compensation planning process. Planning reports are available immediately. Once planning is approved, additional types of analytical and summary reporting is immediately available within the tool that can continue to be referred for several months after the annual compensation, merit and rewards processes are completed.

Cons

Nothing negative to report. Service and support for the product is excellent.

Kasey

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Above and beyond customer service!

Despite some missing capabilities, the customer support was top notch! [SENSITIEV CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] were very responsive and helped us through all of our concerns.

Pros

Dartican is easy for users to navigate and use.

Cons

There is some limited functionality but it is being improved with each update rollout.

Reasons for choosing CompAccelerator

Seemed to have all the capabilities we were looking for at a reasonable price.

Ann

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Blown Away by Customer Service

The customer service and care show by[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was truly exceptional. They were always thorough in their training and answers to questions, timely in their responses, and showed tremendous care for our experience as customers. They are also passionate about the product. I wish every vendor I interact with provided support that was half as strong as Dartican's. They truly blew me away and I will forever sing their praises because of it!

Pros

The system was extremely easy for our leadership team to adapt to during annual comp planning. I have never been involved with the roll-out of a brand new system where I didn't receive a single question about system functionality until the roll-out of Dartican Comp Accelerator. The fact that it functions similarly to Excel, but with added security and simplicity is a huge win.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything that sticks out in my mind.

Response from Dartican

Thank you for the glowing comments. I think Dave & I took all the bows, I will pass this message along to the team supporting us.

Replied March 2022

Lucinda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

CompAccelerator is

Pros

The best part of CompAccelerator is their amazing customer service! We have a dedicated partner who is there for support throughout the entire compensation cycle. I've gone through two compensation cycles with Dartican and have had amazing support both times. The dedicate time to training admins so that you can be self- sufficient and able to run the cycle smoothly on your own (but they are there if you need it). I like how the software is customizable and intuitive which is a must in compensation planning software. During compensation cycles, I'm able to adjust information on the fly including budget pools. The software also makes it easy to keep track of budgets in both local and company currency. I also like the ability to export reports and compensation letters directly from the tool.

Cons

There isn't much to dislike about the software. It's cost-effective for smaller companies looking for a great comp solution. It's not as fancy looking as some of the more costly solutions, but it does a great job for a great value.

Response from Dartican

Thanks for the amazing writeup Lucinda! Very happy to hear the intuitive flexibility is paying off for you. Rest assured we are addressing the appearance in our next release currently under development! Great feedback :)

Replied October 2020

CHANPHENG

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Exceptional Tool and Team

Overall, the value and experience you are getting with Dartican is EXCEPTIONAL. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are our main contacts, and I couldn't speak more highly about their level of service, responsiveness and truly thinking out of the box to support our programs. From implementation to on-going updates to support our comp plans, our experience with Dartican is what I want for all our vendors (but don't get) - they are truly unique and we're so lucky to have them as on-going partners.

Pros

It's extremely customizable - I was blown away by what could be accommodated for some of the unique features of our compensation plans.

Cons

There were a few opportunities to how letters generate out of the system (many clicks to get to what you need), and the default naming convention for the letters being generated - but these are areas that I think could be easily updated by Dartican (if not already!).

Response from Dartican

Wow, we are humbled by your praise that your support experience is what you wish you could get from all vendors. Thank you.

Replied October 2020

Diana

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Customization & Customer Service are the Best!

I look forward to working with Dartican each year for our annual planning process. They have allowed us to streamline what was once a very manual process giving us more capacity to focus on further strategic planning for compensation. Also, I would be remiss to no mention Dartican's high level of customer service. If I have an issue they work diligently to fix it or provide me a work around as quickly as possible, which is usually within a few hours.

Pros

I like that Dartican allowed us to model our previous Excel based process exactly in the software. Being able to do that was a game changer for us as we could not find that level of customization in other products.

Cons

It would be nice to have a dashboard feature that shows progress and other helpful compensation planning metrics.

Reasons for choosing CompAccelerator

Customer service and customization

Response from Dartican

Easy configurations are our signature! Thank you for this feedback! As for a dashboard feature, that is coming in the next release! Happy to know this aligns with your thinking as well.

Replied October 2020

Kerri

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

The Best Support

I've worked in companies where the compensation planning process is entirely through spreadsheets and that is a nightmare I wouldn't want to repeat after using Dartican. I was able to configure and design the tool with relatively no assistance on my first time using it. It's very easy and flexible to configure for how our company needed to use it this cycle. But the best part is the support , not only during implementation, but during the entire process. They are never more than a phone call away, and will roll up their sleeves to help you find a solution FAST.

Pros

Customer Service!!

Cons

No cons.

Anna

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Comp Planning Made Easy

Best customer service ever. Extremely flexible and dynamic program that makes compensation planning easier to set up and administer.

Pros

The most flexible compensation planning system I have ever worked with. Allows for changes mid-planning and doesn't require months of "pre-work" to get the system ready for the annual cycle.

Cons

Only wish it would connect/integrate into an HRIS system for the system set up and final approvals, rather than creating external load files in excel.

Edward

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great Product

Great product. Any questions that have come up from us has been handled very quickly without delay.

Pros

This product has incredible functionality and ease of use.

Cons

Not a lot to dislike. Any changes to the product's functionality or layout for our specific use was easily accommodated by CompAccelerator on their end.

Reasons for choosing CompAccelerator

Best value for the money and ease of use.

Jessica

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Adaptable and easy to use compensation software

Pros

Easy to use and great implementation team that guides and assist you through the go-live process.

Cons

We would love for it to be compatible with our HRIS system so that we can feed data amongst the two systems.

Response from Dartican

Thanks for the great review Jessica. The data feed is compatible with any system, much like major ERP systems that use an EIB or Winshuttle type process. It is not however a direct integration / fully automated feed which I think is your point. Our data process allows clients to control the timing of updates / refreshes of data so that there is no need to put a "freeze" on HR activity in the core HRMS to keep the budgets and populations from constantly moving while managers are planning. Instead, the current load process was designed to be handled by the HR administrator without requiring them to be dependent on anyone in Technology, even if their data needs changed while they were live during the process. (like adding a new data element to load on employees)

Replied September 2020

Crystal

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Excellent solution

We were desirous to get away from using Excel during our annual compensation process as well as Word merges for individual comp sheets. This product served both needs extremely well. lll

Pros

The personalized customer service was from the beginning excellent. They hold your hand through implementation and don't let go. The product is able to be customized to our processes and easy to used by our managers. They listen to suggestions for upgrades and voila, you'll find them as part of future versions.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to customize our EE comp sheets ourselves, although their turnaround time on changes is certainly quick. (Also, they built our employee comp sheets to mirror what our employees were used to seeing, so that was a positive.)

Reasons for choosing CompAccelerator

More customizable, better customer service

Response from Dartican

I'll pass on your praise for the support you receive! Thanks for the feedback.

Replied October 2020

Mary

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great User Experience and Phenomenal Customer Support

Pros

I was very impressed with the adaptability of this product. No matter what special requirement we needed to support our ASR/Bonus Programs, we were able to find a solution within the tool. The customer support that we received consistently over the years was absolutely outstanding.

Cons

There really wasn't anything that I can say I didn't like about this software.

Bibi

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Easy to use

I enjoy using CompAccelerator. I appreciate the support that is always provided when needed.

Pros

CompAccelerator is easy to configure and to use as an administrator and also as a user. I love having the ability to make custom changes and to upload data myself whenever needed and not have to worry about relaying on others. CompAccelerator replaced many manual processes and created a lot of efficiency, making it faster for us to run our programs

Cons

Would like to have more fields available for custom use would like to have more user roles available - Country or region access would like to have a feature where HR can't see other HR data

Reasons for choosing CompAccelerator

Positive experience using CompAccelerator at a previous company. I like the product and the ease of use.

Response from Dartican

Thank you for the review Bibi. Good news, the next release coming out soon has everything you are asking for and much more! Looking forward to showing it to you :)

Replied May 2022

Sherry

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

TRUE PARTNERING RELATIONSHIP

We began our relationship with Mike and the Dartican services a little more than a year ago, at a time when a conversion from one system into the next could have been catastrophic. Mike's dedication and promise to help me succeed is like no other. His expertise and knowledge of HRIS Systems along with his understanding of HR policy relative to compensation and market based programs is invaluable. He is immediate to resolution and helps find a solution to fit my specific needs and concerns on my timing - I don't open a ticket and wait. He makes the client feel as if they are his only client - It is not just another software package, it is the expertise and knowledge behind the software package that makes the difference.

Erin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2016

Flexible System and Incredible Customer Support

I've used a couple of different comp systems, and CompAccelerator is by far the quickest to implement, the most flexible, and has the best customer support throughout the process. We had a system set up within 2 weeks, and a live merit review cycle in 5. We had a lot of unique situations to deal with, and Mike helped us accommodate everything. He thinks outside of the box, and is willing to be creative when it comes to solutions. Ongoing administration is also easy, giving us the power to deal with essentially every issue that could come up (terminations, data fixes, lost passwords, etc). Even our managers found the system easy to use and logical. Fantastic tool.

Tricia

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

Mike makes all the difference. His drive to solve problems is truly impressive.

I was fortunate enough to learn about Mike and his products when I found out my budget for a new system had been cut in half. We signed the contract at the end of November, implemented in 4 weeks (yes, 4 weeks!), and transitioned management from outdated and inflexible spreadsheets to a web-based platform with tremendous ease. CompAccelerator is extremely flexible, and I couldn't have been any happier with the level of support we continued to receive from Mike and his team every year. Mike is inspiring in terms of his ability to develop solutions to the toughest problems. Truly outstanding support, and it is always a pleasure to work with Mike.

Dave

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

CompAccelerator a big hit!

Dartican's CompAccelerator has enabled us to offer our business leaders a sophisticated, yet flexible compensation planning process and solution. We've had the privilege of utilizing this tool for three years now and each year has been an improvement over the prior year. Feedback from our business leaders has been very positive and suggestions for improvement have been incorporated into system enhancements, thus offering our end-users an even better experience in the next cycle. Dartican's dedication to excellence in systems offerings and in customer service has been top notch as well!

Marcus

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

I used this software in the capacity of both an administrator and an end user.

I've had very positive experiences with CompAccelerator. Prior to using the software, my company was doing compensation administration (merit & bonus) using spreadsheets. CompAccelerator allows us to plan more efficiently and effectively. For the first time, we were about to easily roll up our planning and produce quality reporting for management. The look and feel of the product is great. Minimal training is needed for the end user. The customer service is outstanding and is literally on call, as needed.

Fernando

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy to deploy and great customer support

Pros

The tool is very customizable and easy to deploy. Customer support with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best and really makes the job easier.

Cons

Integrations with other HRIS and Payroll systems weren't present at the time. We had to import/export data out of the tool. Tool might not be too scalable for a bigger company.

Renee

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

CompAccelerator Review

Overall, it is a big improvement from our old way of managing our merit process via spreadsheets. As a user, it's easy to submit/modify data for my employees.

Pros

For the most part, as a user, it's easy to navigate.

Cons

As an administrator, a lot of the backend set-up can be a bit complicated and doesn't seem very user-friendly.

Juan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

"So easy a 1st year College Hire can run the whole process!"

As a fresh grad I had never had to deal with a compensation planning process, much less a compensation planning tool. CompAccelerator was really easy to pick up and use from day one. Mike was great at assisting us with any problems that we encountered, and was available to us at all times. I look forward to using the tool and working with Mike in the upcoming compensation planning cycles.

Bobby

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Exactly what we were looking for!

CompAccelerator was exactly what we needed, right when we needed it. After years of using a homegrown salary planning tool, that was clunky to use for salary planners and the Comp team alike, we found CompAccelerator. Implementation was as easy as they promised it would be. My salary planning cycle was as easy as they promised it would be. Service after the sale was as great as they promised it would be. Five stars, all the way!

Pros

Ease of use. Ease of configuration.

leigh

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

review

Pros

managers are able to self serve and submit their own information

Cons

configuration and usage bugs. actions that you as an administrator cannot complete yourself and rely on reaching out to have actioned on your behalf.

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
CompAccelerator

CompAccelerator

4.71/5 out of 24 reviews
PriceDemo