User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "They have a multitude of test options to appropriately screen candidates in different departments. The online platform is very easy to use."

  • "Our company uses EmployTest to test applicants to be sure that they have basic computer skills."

  • "There are a number of assessments to select from depending on the role and what the employer is looking to assess (skill or knowledge)."

  • Cons

  • "I wish there were more test options such as mechanical aptitude."

  • "Unsure of how the weighting and scoring process is determined and what is the population used for comparison of the results?"

  • "I do not have a least favorite thing about this software."

Browse EmployTest Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

April 2019

Howard from IMA Medical Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Helping us to make better decisions

It helps us make better choices in the hiring process - we are a better organization because of EmployTest.

Pros

EmployTest helps us discover key traits in job applicants. Many times, we feel these candidates have these traits, but using the testing allows us confirmation by an independent means. It also allows us to target follow-up interview questions in areas where we may have some concerns.

Cons

Nothing - very happy with this product.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thanks Howard for your feedback. We're happy the follow up interview questions, based on scores, are helpful to you and your team.

April 2020

Richard from Reconnaissance Resources LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

A great alternative for software testing

Happy to say that the tool does the job just as well as any other more costly competitors.

Pros

The software was easy to set up and use. I was looking for an alternative to the Kenexa Prove It! tests and this one works just as well and doesn't lock you into a contract.

Cons

I have not come across any cons worth bringing up to date. The layout could use some refreshing but since that has no impact on the results, I don't stress over it.

Reasons for Choosing EmployTest

COST. I chose EmployTest over Kenexa Prove it! because it didn't require that I sign a 1 year contract. The software is just as easy to set up and use.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2020

Thanks Richard for the positive review. It's true that we don't require an expensive annual contract--you just buy on a "pay as you go" plan, based on usage. You also have access to 100+ test titles (EEOC compliant, validated tests). We look forward to continuing the relationship with you for years to come.

October 2019

John from Urban Resource Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

It is Ok

Pros

There are many options to choose from to assess the individual computer skills

Cons

I dont think it serve our purpose for the positions we are recruiting for.

Response from EmployTest

Replied October 2019

Thanks John for your comments. Part of our commitment to you is to help match the tests to the positions, so we'll connect with you to learn more about the positions and how that can better be done. We have multiple test options for most positions, plus our customization tools (mix/match questions and content) could be helpful as well.

April 2019

Stephanie from Temple College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Employ Test Review

I have had a very enjoyable experience with Employ Test with testing and with customer service. I have not had a bad experience.

Pros

This software's usability is what makes it top-notch. It is easy to navigate and for end-users to use.

Cons

I do not have a least favorite thing about this software.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thanks for your comments. Your use is slightly different than others, in that you're testing student knowledge of Microsoft programs. We're happy that you find it so easy to use!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Assessment System

Pros

I like that I can email the assessments to candidates when they are unavailable to take the test in our office.

Cons

I dislike that this program doesn't let you answer with shortcuts.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Hello and thanks for your comments. Yes, our Office tests do allow shortcuts for answers (we all use shortcuts, right?) so we want to talk with you! Your review is anonymous to us, so we can't contact you directly, but please ask your account manager or email sales@employtest.com so we can talk. Thanks for the great review!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Computer Skills Testing

Our candidates are sent a link to the test and we get the results back immediately. Super easy.

Pros

Our company uses EmployTest to test applicants to be sure that they have basic computer skills.

Cons

I haven't really found anything that I don't like.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and feedback.

April 2019

Karen from Town of Paradise

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great tool for testing competencies

My experience with Employ Test has been great. I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to test candidates before hiring or test competencies of staff to create development plans.

Pros

It is a great tool to use when screening candidates on competitions. I really like is that it is user friendly, test results come to me directly soon after the test is completed and the response time when we contact the company is phenomenal.

Cons

I wish there were more test options such as mechanical aptitude.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Karen, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the system and how it has worked for you, including our customer service and the easy to read results. Best of luck with your future hires!

April 2019

Kelly from WestRock (formerly KapStone)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Recommend

Pros

East to use and quick to answer questions or any issues I had locating a test.

Cons

Nothing. Everything was as expected. I liked it

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thanks Kelly for your comments. We wish you continued success with your hiring process!

April 2019

Felicia from Piedmont Ear, Nose, Throat & Related Allergy, PC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Employee Test

They have great tests and exceptional customer service. I won't even meet a candidate until they have taken the tests . they save everyone's time.

Pros

They have a multitude of test options to appropriately screen candidates in different departments. The online platform is very easy to use.

Cons

I wish I could bundle the tests for different departments instead of picking from the list every time.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thanks Felicia for your comments and review. Glad to hear it's easy for you to use and you like all the options for test titles. We'll connect with you to set up the "Filter" so you can bundle those tests as you wish. -EmployTest

October 2019

Bobby from GC Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy to Use

Our Account Manager is friendly and very attentive.

Pros

Many assessment choices over a wide variety of topics. It has proven very accurate, as the skill levels reflected in the tests are right in line with candidates' capabilities after they start a new position.

Cons

Nothing stands out. It is easy to use, or to find reports whenever needed.

Response from EmployTest

Replied October 2019

Bobby-thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear the tests are good predictors of job performance. That's the goal, right? Please let us know if we can help in any way.

April 2019

Keri from Masconomet Regional School District

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

EmployTest Experience

We have been able to identify certain training starting points for onboarding by reviewing the test results with the candidate we chose to hire. Its also a great tool for current staff for Professional Development. Our Account Manager is always happy to answer questions and easy to reach, we have been very happy with our relationship with EmployTest.

Pros

This software has so many options to choose from, we have always felt there was a test specific to the needs of the position we were hiring for. The rest results are easy to follow and is a great tool to use as part of our interview process.

Cons

No cons to date! From ordering credits to having potential hires complete the test, its always been a smooth process.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thanks Keri. We're happy that the wide test selection/variety has suited your needs.

April 2019

Luann from Heritage Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Review for EmployTest

We are able to quickly assess a prospective employee's skill set in a matter of minutes. This saves us from wasting time in the interview process. In addition, we have used EmployTest to assess current employees that we are considering for a promotion or job change and this has been invaluable.

Pros

We get so much for such a reasonable price. There is a good variety of assessments and the assessments are very comprehensive. Prior to the recession we used a much more expensive software system and in all honesty EmployTest is much more user friendly and much more comprehensive. We would never go back.

Cons

There are no cons. I like everything about this software.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thanks Luann for your comments about how the EmployTest system is helpful to you and your recruiting efforts.

April 2019

Veena from Wearwell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

EmployTest feedback

Overall experience has been of value add to the recruiting and selection process. It is another objective data point used to analyze the applicant's skill sets against the criteria that we are seeking to fill.

Pros

There are a number of assessments to select from depending on the role and what the employer is looking to assess (skill or knowledge).

Cons

Unsure of how the weighting and scoring process is determined and what is the population used for comparison of the results?

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thanks Veena for your positive comments and feedback. We'll connect with you to make sure you understand the supporting documentation for each assessment you use.

April 2019

Karen from USI Southwest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

EmployTest Review

Pros

Easy to order, easy to administer. Overall a great company to work with.

Cons

I don't have any cons. We have never had any problems.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thank you Karen--we appreciate your use of the tests for 7+ years now!

April 2019

Jennifer from Seminole Hard Rock Support Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great product to help Identify the right talent!

We were able to customize for our needs and it has really helped us identify the right talent at the right level that we need for our organization. We use this product monthly and have never had any issues with the systems. Our representatives are quick to respond when we need to add credits or have questions.

Pros

This product is very easy to use from the administrative side. There was recently an update to the platform which really simplified the product and being able to see all the steps/info on your dashboard.

Cons

Sometimes our candidates get confused using the "screen within the screen".

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Jennifer--Thanks for you and your team's continued use of the tests at your job fairs. We're happy to hear you find it easy to use and our team is providing the great service you expect!

April 2019

Lisa from MBE CPAs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy and realiable testing

Everything has been good using Employ Test

Pros

Easy to use for both administrator and test taker.

Cons

There are no tests for Assurance/audit services.

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2019

Thanks Lisa for your feedback and comments.

October 2019

Nicholas from START Treatment and Recovery Centers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Employ Test Review

Very good!

Pros

We have the ability to create Customization tests

Cons

We cannot create multiple choice questions

Response from EmployTest

Replied April 2020

Thanks Nicholas for your comments and for our 5+ year business relationship.

October 2019

Jamie from Hayward Laboratories

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

EmployTest feedback

My customer contact at employ test has always been very quick to answer all my questions and helps me solve any issues and offers other products that may suite our needs.

Pros

the ease for applicants to understand and maneuver the system

Cons

Nothing. This software continues to be useful in recruiting

Reasons for Choosing EmployTest

This system was already in place when I started working for the company.

Response from EmployTest

Replied October 2019

Thanks Jamie for your comments. Keep us posted if there's anything we can help with, including test customization or reviewing any other test titles for suitability for your job positions.

October 2019

Rakyah from Thornton Township High School District 205

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

EmployTest Has Enhanced Our Hiring Process

Pros

Our district likes the ease of the software and its ability to upgrade the system with new tests that help us with our hiring process.

Cons

I don't believe we have any cons regarding the software.

Response from EmployTest

Replied October 2019

Thanks Rakyah for letting us know how it's going for you. Government organizations, such as school districts, are frequent customers so happy to know it's working well.