ESO Scheduling

ESO Scheduling Reviews

RATING:

4.48

(31)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.48

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The basic scheduling and employee management is very user friendly and easy to teach new users. I do like the chat feature, that has always been very helpful to me as well."
  • icon"The ability of the software to be agnostic in integration is exceptional."
  • icon"All scheduling features easy to navigate and view. Simple communication with company schedulers."
  • icon"Mobile view is confusing and does not include all features of the desktop site."
  • icon"Limited options for complex PTO policies & only has bi-weekly accruals."
  • icon"Honestly we have not had any users give negative feedback."

Browse all ESO Scheduling Reviews

  • Have you used ESO Scheduling and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews

David

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2016

ePro Scheduler is the next step in managing a large workforce

I found ePro Scheduler in 2008 when our workforce doubled over the course of a few months. It became very difficult to manage 350+ field employees (EMT's, Medics, Nurses, and RT's) schedules without some type of computer aided software. I evaluated many different options to make the process easier and more efficient, without breaking the bank. ePro was the best solution for our needs; we have grown to over one thousand employees, and we now use ePro for every department within the organization. We use almost every feature of the program, from payroll to incident reporting. It would be hard to imagine how the company would handle the 3,000+ reports employees and managers do each year without the help of this program. I have since evaluated other scheduling companies and programs to ensure we are using the best program for our needs and I keep coming back to ePro; they set the standard that other companies try to emulate.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to generate and manage a large worforce. The ability to manage thousands of incident reports over the course of a year. It is easy to manage payroll, overtime, and communicate with the workforce without hiring additional staff.

Cons

Employees are not able to communicate with each other except through a public bulletin board

Response from eCore Software

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business!

Replied July 2016

Craig

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2016

ePro leading the way

After recently reviewing and comparing several scheduling and timecard software programs, eCore Software continues to lead the way with ease of use and functionality. From the initial schedule building to the final timecard closeout, ePro Scheduler is hands down the best in the industry.

Pros

There are too many positives to list here. However, a few that stand out are the Scheduling Wizard, which allows a multi functional, multi change mass edit to an individual associate's schedule or a full company's schedule with the click of a couple buttons; and the discrepancy (employee punch edit check) and timecard review, with their sleek and simplified easy view screen and functionality.

Cons

With the software being built for many users (companies), there are times when suggested changes cannot be implemented without affecting all users. However, in our 9 years working with the software, we have been able to find easy internal ways to work around any issues to make it match our policies and procedures.

Response from eCore Software

Thanks, Craig! We appreciate your business!

Replied July 2016

John

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

Epro Review

The program has been adequate for our needs. but I would like to see better response to issues and better reporting

Pros

Tracking of employee certifications works well and messaging is helpful

Cons

Need more customizable reports and better and quicker response to questions. I would like to see a help tab where questions can be asked and answered in real time

Jamie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

The basic scheduling system and employee management is user friendly.

Pros

The basic scheduling and employee management is very user friendly and easy to teach new users. I do like the chat feature, that has always been very helpful to me as well.

Cons

I wish they would have more training's since there is so much more of the system that we do not use. even if it was a webinar or pre-taped that we could watch on different topics. I would also like to see some changes in the discrepancies with back to back shifts and the system to pick up "late punch ins" when someone works a back to back shift. I would also like to see when and emp uploads a new cert, that it doesn't wipe out the current cert that in place. (unless we are doing something wrong). I would like see a "hover" option that we can see certs that are uploaded to see the dates before we approve them also. There are also some features of the payroll close out that I think could be tweeked.

Response from eCore Software

Thank you Jamie! We truly appreciate your business. As far as your concerns go, I would like to set up a quick call with you next week to schedule some additional training sessions to ensure ePro Scheduler is providing Ridge Ambulance with the most efficient process possible!

Replied July 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

Well...

Due to the cons of Epro for our company, we did try to source other scheduling systems and they all had just as many quirks and drawbacks. There is a flow to Epro to some degree that was better than our options. Not a horrible program but could be a lot better overall.

Pros

If you have built your company around Epro's limitations, Epro is amazing. If you try to do something different, Epro becomes less amazing quickly.

Cons

There are several areas where the software could be improved and they still aren't. I find that Epro likes to make more tiny Tweaks like font color or icon change rather than fix real problems, such as how it handles double shifts (or can't handle double shifts), how there isn't any easy add for meal penalties which was a law in CA until recently, and how there is a known issue with calculating shift breaks on the pick up shifts and they have no plans to correct it. All of these things we can work around but shouldn't have to since they have raised their prices and my company can't use half of their features.

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

exceptional and expedient resolution to issues, though we have not had many since implimentation

better communication between management and staff. faster payroll processing. great record keeping. total ems operations business solution.

Pros

it has decreased our payroll processing time from 1- 8 hour day to about 20-30 minutes. scheduling and employee access from anywhere is great. we utilize it for a true business management solution on the operations side.

Cons

a lot of menus. sometimes difficult to recall or find what you need but after some time it is easier and once implimented you can actually cut back on the menu choices available.

Response from eCore Software

Christopher, We are so glad that ePro Scheduler was able to provide Meramev Ambulance District with so many benefits! We also appreciate the feedback. The eCore team agrees that our current menu structure is not the most functional or easy to use. Our development team is currently working to provide a simpler user-interface and focus on ease of use for all clients.

Replied July 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

High Quality for EMS

I really have no complains in the overall business department... the customer service really is top notch. Any time I call they are very willing and able to work with me for what I need. This is one of eCore's most valuable assets

Pros

ePro being specially geared for first responders makes the programs work almost flawless when compared to other scheduling software that are not use to this industry. Also to go along with this their staff and support are well versed in the needs of first responders in regards to software.

Cons

This software is only as good as you set it up to be. This is a pro and a con. The software is able to be customized to your needs however... If you don't know your needs or don't know how some features may be able to help you then you may not know how to set it up for your needs.

Timothy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Great System

Our Company Currently uses this software for Scheduling, Timekeeping, Incident report Tracking just to name a few. The system allows for a complete circle of communication to employees. I highly recommend this software for any company not just for EMS/Police/Fire.

Pros

Incident Tracking, Timekeeping and Scheduling

Cons

I would love to see custom building of reports at a user level. While the system has several reports, I would love to build custom reports using events and the ability to email

Response from eCore Software

Thanks, Tim! We appreciate your business!

Replied August 2016

John

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

Review of ePro Scheduler Plus

We have been with ePro almost from the beginning. The product continues to evolve and meet our needs in many ways. From the beginning the staff at ePro have always been open to suggestions for improvements as our operational needs change.

Pros

Ease of use. Especially easy to configure user groups and employee profiles. Every transaction is searchable. We have 400 employees with unlimited schedule variations. We have never found a scenario that we could not accommodate through ePro. The bio clocks are easy to configure and a vital part of tracking employee punches at more than a dozen locations.

Cons

Whenever I find a con, I call and they find a way to make it a Pro!

Response from eCore Software

Thanks so much, John! We appreciate your business!

Replied August 2016

User Profile

Scott W.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

Unwieldy and frustrating for employee level use

Management and payroll love this program. However, from the crew member/employee side, it is very frustrating. Every punch in or out needs a note in addition to name and password. Why??? Every time I’ve uploaded a certificate, the attachment shows fine on my side, but HR can’t see it and I still have to make a trip to the main during business hours (I work nights) to turn it in. It drops at least 2-3 punches a week. Overall, not a great program for the employee, though management seems to love it.

Pros

Payroll makes slightly less mistakes using this program.

Cons

This program consistently does not register punches when crew punch in and out. The system shows the punch accepted, but when crew member goes to approve the time card, it shows missing punches. Also, it is frustrating to have to put a note in EVERY SINGLE TIME one punches in or out.

Carol

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

ePro Scheduler

The ePro team has been extremely helpful customizing the software to meet our specific business needs and processes. When we had a last minute critical customization needed, they prioritized our service request so we could meet our payroll deadline.

Pros

Text Messaging feature & message center, customizable, multiple options for handling differentials, wonderful support staff, employee & PTO balance import options, certification upload & approval workflow, cert expiration email notifications, security options, public and secure Document features, cloud based, training provided

Cons

Limited options for complex PTO policies & only has bi-weekly accruals

Response from eCore Software

Thanks so much, Carol! We do have a few additional accrual policies you may not be aware of, such as weekly accruals, rolling accruals (multiplies number of hours worked in a week against a specific value), and annual accruals. We appreciate your review!

Replied August 2016

Veronica

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Just my thoughts

Overall, I have been very pleased with EPro and their customer service to is outstanding to helping me whenever I call. I think that's the best service to have no matter what issues you may be having.

Pros

I love EPro because it's simple to use and you can access the program anywhere when you need to get online. Most of all the program is never down. You can run just about any report you need.

Cons

What I wish it could do and I have been told that ideas are being worked on. I would like to see a sort of shifts by EOT, maybe not having to do discrepancies everyday and just a few other minor things.

Bryan

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

It's been great.

Pros

Ease of use. Report options. Personable service. Reliability. The it is set up in a way that works for EMS schedules as well as administrative roles.

Cons

Desktop Version: Would like comments associated with open shifts to appear in General Info>Schedule Info>Day view. Mobile Version: Would like comments associated with open shifts to appear in General Info>Schedule Info>Day view as well as General Info>Requests Availability>Pickup Shifts.

Response from eCore Software

Thank you Brian for the review! I will send your feature request to our development department!

Replied July 2018

Sean

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Scheduling Supervisor CA Ambulance Provider

I have used this software daily now for 4 years and have come to appreciate many features.

Pros

The ability to create a very diverse group of schedule's including many different types of employees and the ease of updating and making changes to the schedule once it is rolled out. The customer support team is always available, friendly, and responds quickly to resolve issues.

Cons

The integration with software used in other departments has been challenging but that is to be expected with any software implementation.

Christopher

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Follow-up Review

Good product and support. Happy that the company's focus on wanting to improve the product. Expanding dashboard to include HR analytics would also be a good position and would provide add'l value to current customers and prospects.

Pros

Product is easy to use and is accessible. Like the idea that the company is pushing many improvements and is investing in making it even more user friendly. Along w/analytics.

Cons

Some functionality that seems to be on the radar to be addressed with future upgrades e.g. custom templates for reports

Response from eCore Software

Thanks, Chris! We appreciate your business!

Replied August 2016

Anita

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Overall, the best!

All of scheduling and payroll are on this software. It helps tremendously

Pros

It does a lot for me coming from paper to this software. The employees can see what their schedules are

Cons

Not sure what's going on with the Communications shifts. Has some issues, but I'm sure they will be fixed soon

Response from eCore Software

Thank you Anita! We truly enjoy working with you and MedStar Mobile Healthcare! I will be sure to provide you with an update on these issues from the Comm. shifts next week!

Replied July 2018

Tim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY