What are eSkill users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using eSkill software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.51

166 Reviews

5
96
4
60
3
7
2
1
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"A key benefit (and my favorite) is the ability to create your own test out of the thousands of questions in the hundreds of tests."
  • icon"My experience with eSkill has been a good one. The software is easy to use, I received quick results, and it is cost effective."
  • icon"ESkill provides great reporting options that help you measure the strength of both your candidates and your test materials over time."
  • icon"The actual questions were quite poor. The first time we used it, it we had misunderstood something so our candidate had 2 minutes for the entire test instead of each question."
  • icon"Also, when trying to change the order of the questions within a test, the inability to move blocks of questions, instead having to move one question at a time."

Jump to:

Browse all eSkill Reviews

  • Have you used eSkill and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 165 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 165 reviews

User Profile

Natasha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

eSkill is a great way of skills screening for support staff

We are a small boutique law firm in Ontario and have relied on the results of this tool for support staff screening for more than 8 years. I personally designed the tests using the preset modules and based on the skills we require in support staff such as working knowledge of Microsoft Office, attention to detail, logical thinking, problem solving, client service etc. These are generic, not related to legal knowledge, skills and allow to get a good baseline for individuals that we select for interviews in person. I love the fact that we have flexibility in setting up our own customized test. It is very user friendly but I did use support initially and had a great experience.

Pros

Ease of use Customization and flexibility in changing tests Verity of topics, software and skills covered Customer service and support

Cons

Expiring credits when not used and continuous follow up with customer support to extend credits. The reality of the small organizations is that we go through hiring process infrequently but deal with a lot of applicants at the time which makes it difficult to predict what package to buy. Then we may still have to fill positions for leaves from time to time which is not very predictable either so having these credits on the account without having to "use them up" would be very helpful. Having said this, each time these are discussed with me and left on our account so no loss so far in the years that I've used eSkill, but some loss of time there for both, eSkill and ourselves that could be avoided.

Katie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

We are so happy with eSkill

Pros

The thing we like most about eSkill is the ability to send multiple subjects within the same test. The software we were using previously had a 40 question test per subject. It would take our applicants forever to complete their testing. Now everything we need can be fit into one test.

Cons

At this time there isn't anything that we don't like about the software. Everything works well for us.

Reasons for choosing eSkill

Ultimately we liked the ease of use with this product. It is easy to set up and sent tests. The Customer Service team is always reaching out to see how they can help and better improve our experience. They are also very quick to respond anytime we have a question.

Reasons for switching to eSkill

We were having a lot of problems when our applicants were trying to take the tests. There were a lot of system requirements and constant updates people would have to do just to be able to take their tests.

User Profile

Kerri

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

A Good Resource for Pre-Employment Testing

We were looking at ways to better evaluate our candidates prior to hiring - with a more level playing field. Resumes and interviews are good, but they don't always display the thought process that the employee uses. Using eSkill in conjunction with personality assessments gave us a more clear picture to allow us to make better hiring decisions.

Pros

I was the administrator for this product at a former company. I inherited eSkill from my predecessor, but was able to easily change and create new content. We primarily used eSkill for pre-employment testing for candidates. In addition to some pre-packaged questions in a variety of categories, we were also able to add custom content more relevant to our specific company and industry.

Cons

Some of our managers complained about not receiving the email scores for their candidates. Instead of having "seats" or "licenses" for each user, there was a master administrator who created and sent the assessments to candidates. The results were placed in the portal, but there was an option to also email them to the hiring managers. That function did not always work well.

Sheena

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Solid skills assessment platform, promised ATS integration is limited

Our experience with the sales and customer success team has been generally attentive and prompt and they have provided satisfactory answers to our issues/questions. However, if you use Bullhorn as an ATS, this integration took a couple of months (and A LOT of back and forth on my part) to get set up correctly. Hopefully eSkill will use our experience to improve the onboarding process, but it was a fairly big headache, considering the integration has drawbacks and is not quite what we expected it to be.

Pros

We like the ability to easily and quickly create custom assessments. The subject categories are fairly easy to navigate and we appreciate the ability to sort/filter but question difficult and type. Sending assessments is also a very easy process and looking up, forwarding, and downloading assessment results is also easy and quick.

Cons

We were disappointed that several features that were presented to us in the demos ended up being add-on features: custom branding on assessments (which we purchased), the ability to create custom multiple-choice questions (which we did not purchase), and the ability to manage users (which we did not purchase). We would also like to be able to combine assessments in groups/batches, instead of having to combine them as one test. Our previous assessment platform had this ability to group assessments for quicker send out and we miss this feature.

Reasons for choosing eSkill

Price, functionality, sales process

Reasons for switching to eSkill

IBM discontinued the skills assessment platform.

Mohammed Majeed

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Eskill allows us to reduce the influence of human biases in recruitment as much as possible

Prior to eSkill, our recruitment processes were very labor intensive with in-person aptitude tests that would take forever to complete scoring and grading. And it was very common to see wide ranging assessment results of the same candidates by different panel members. Eskill has allowed us to cut down recruitment times from a month to under 5 days by making the entire system so efficient and cost-effective.

Pros

Setting questions for candidates during recruitment campaigns is one of tasks I dislike the most. I either feel like the range of subjects covered is too narrow or too broad to adequately inform us on the suitability of candidates for roles. Eskill's extensive library of easily adaptable standard tests allows me to quickly sort through pre-set questions to compile a balanced assortment of probes to assess candidates.

Cons

Beyond hiring, it would be great if Eskill also had an up-to-date database of information on remuneration rates or salary cap suggestions compiled by region to help inform organizations from the get-go on what it would take to attract the best talents for a given role. This would really complete the cycle of services.

Reasons for choosing eSkill

Eskill came highly recommended by the HR department of our sister organization.

Justin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great value product for a technical assessment tool.

The customer support has been outstanding. They are always very quick to respond and engage. The assessment tool is user friendly and easy to send to people and easily review the results. There are a few things that I wish we could tweak within the system but unfortunately there is only so much they can do to customize. All in all it is a great product for the price and helps us assess our new hires prior to screening them.

Pros

This software helps us see how good someone is at multi-tasking, typing on a QWERTY keyboard, and their level of customer service. It is perfect for us to assess our Patient Access Representatives.

Cons

There have been certain minor issues within the software that unfortunately when we have reached out to customer support to fix or adjust, their response is "that is something that is built in to the interface and can't be adjusted." There are some things that just are not customizable for the individual client. However, they have tons of libraries worth of assessments that you can use to try and make it your own.

Reasons for choosing eSkill

Cost vs. software capability

Reasons for switching to eSkill

Predictive Index was a great tool for our support roles and management roles but not so great for our Patient Access Representatives which really requires more of a technical based assessment tool vs. a behavioral and cognitive tool.

Joanna

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great assessment platform!

I have had an overwhelmingly positive experience with this company! The sales rep I first connected with did an excellent job, the platform and possibilities really speak for themselves and their customer success manager assigned to my account is helpful! I really recommend this company if you are in need of a candidate assessment tool to implement in your hiring process.

Pros

Eskill has an excellent question library! They had everything from high profile job titles to Windows 97 questions and simulations. Also, they have top notch customer service!

Cons

I do wish that there were more options for simulations, they have some great ones I have found to be useful but I really love being able to see how a candidate would perform on the job by using a simulation.

Reasons for choosing eSkill

The price was the deciding factor, plus Eskill has great and helpful customer service reps so I knew I would be in good hands going with them.

Emily

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

eSkill Applicant Testing

Very positive. Excellent feedback from applicants. Very pleased with reporting options.

Pros

Very user friendly. Excellent bank of tests. Detailed reporting. We have been very pleased with the customer support with eSkill.

Cons

We have been using eSkill the past few months and have no issues at this point. We have been very pleased with the software and ease of use.

Reasons for choosing eSkill

Everything felt easy with eSkill. Excellent recommendation from another local organization. I liked that the sales rep was not pushy and listened for our needs.

Reasons for switching to eSkill

IBM was discontinuing their testing platform. We did not like that testers could not move back in their tests to view their entries, and that shortcuts were not allowed (Microsoft testing).

Jeffery

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Eskill Review after 1 Year

Pros

First and foremost the customer support is second to none. Our rep's name is [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he responds super quickly or if he's unable loops in a colleague to step in. That is huge for organizations in need of a timely matter. They have an expansive list of questions and content, including simulated performance examinations, MC items, and the ability to upload video recorded interview questions. These are the pillars of testing content we use in the public sector. You can also make your own MC questions and key. Very robust options.

Cons

Eskill does have occasional glitches that require support but given their quick response time that hasn't caused too many real issues after using for a year. One real frustration is the outdated way eskill provides for changing the order of questions. No drag and drop, you have to select one or more items and move them one of two ways) all to top/bottom of test or up or down one place. Very tedious for larger sized tests and something I really hope they change soon. One other thing is the reporting structure. Would be nice to have a report that shows the selections candidates made for each question in a much cleaner fashion.

Tarek S.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Tried it briefly and would love to continue working with it

Pros

it's very user-friendly HR software I got it up and running quite easily

Cons

could be a lot better with Talent pipelining

Sandi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great Customer Support and Easy to use

We have been able to reduce our paper by 50%. Prior to Talentbullseye and eSKill we were tracking everything on spreadsheets, keeping files, issuing paper assessments. It was time consuming and a waste of paper. Now we retain all documents in Talentbullseye. eSkill has provided us a confident way to assess individuals to specific jobs and HR, Supervisors have input to the test creation and results. We are all on the same page and understand how people are being evaluated. It is also easy to compare candidates. Going forward, we will be able to compare candidates to hires and see how the scores may indicate success on the job.

Pros

The integration was very easy and the representatives at eSkill were most effective on educating us on the best use of the system for our needs. We liked that the Talentbullseye platform performs as an ATS. That was not expected and a bit of a bonus for us as we do not have one. Readymade assessments are easy to use and customize to our own jobs. No messing around with credits! Pay a price and get what I need without estimating each month. Improved our candidate pool. By having a few steps the candidates have to follow during our application process, it weeds out those that used to apply with no effort.

Cons

Talentbullseye needs to integrate with eSkill so that we can streamline administration of the assessments in one location and in a step process. Talentbullseye is too expensive to list multiple jobs; we would not be able to afford it as a small employer. If a candidate begins an application but doesn't complete it we don't see it. Candidate will call us to check status and we can't tell them where in the process they were or what was incomplete.

Reasons for choosing eSkill

The folks at eSkill worked hard with us to understand the product and potential; the customized an assessment that we used to determine culture fit before we signed on! Wide variety and customization of assessments.

Maria

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Exceptional service

The variety of assessments provided were specific to our client needs, and as an organization we were able to identify skilled/marketable candidates

Pros

The system is user friendly, and the software has a variety of assessments to choose from. Visibility to assessment results are immediately available to help determine passing score, and most importantly identify areas of opportunity for each test taker.

Cons

We do not receive an email alert as soon as test taker completes their assessment. Nor are we able to send multiple assessments per email. Each candidate we work with may require multiple assessments to determine their skill level.

Response from eSkill Corporation

Thank you for taking the time to review eSkill and share your feedback. With eSkill, you do have an option to receive score notifications via email as soon as your candidate submits their assessment. We are working on a feature that would allow you to send out multiple assessments at once.

Replied January 2019

Maren

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great for "canned" and custom-made tests

I like it very much, and I like that our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] , is available when I hit a road block. Sometimes it is as simple as "where was the feature where I can allow docs to be attached", so mostly just a matter of looking arefully where the settings are being modified. eSkill helps our hiring committees and me to administer test online and making sure that every applicant has exactly the same testing conditions.

Pros

I have been using eSkill on and off, depending on whether or not my hiring committees want to go that route and administer a test for a recruitment. While I would not consider myself a pro in using eSkill, I find it relatively easy to get back into it after not having used it for a month or so. It is easy to create a test from the preloaded questions. I like the feature that one can copy an existing test and then customize/modify it to make it more suitable for the current recruitment. There is no need to reinvent the wheel. For my past 2 writing samples, I created a times, one-question test and wrote up instructions with screenshots and sent that document to candidates. It was a step-by-step doc that also stressed at what time exactly the times begins. That fact seemed to drive some insecurities with applicants, and this document, which I send in advance of sending out the link to the actual test, resolves that issue.

Cons

I think the features as they are provided work well. I don't have any improvement ideas at the moment.

Shanna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Best for Aptitude Tests

From the word GO this experience has been amazing. As I stated earlier, I feel the questions relate to the skills we are testing for. Chance has been an absolute Godsend in getting everything sorted for us any time that we need it. The candidates have had minimal complaints on using this software, as well. I could not be happier that we have been able to use eSkills for nearly three years now.

Pros

I love the ease of use and that we can easily have a new test set up. We can make our own tests (if we only had the time), or our EXCELLENT representative (Chance) will set up one within an hour (or less, usually) of our request.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software. I think it is easy to use, and I feel the questions give us a fair representation of our candidates's skills.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great Customizable Tool

eSkill allows us to effectively evaluate our many candidates without compromising quality. It provides objective feedback on each candidate to help confirm whether that candidate possesses the skills he or she claims to have.

Pros

I like that you can create your own tests and even combine questions from the question bank with your own proprietary-level questions. eSkill provides great reporting options that help you measure the strength of both your candidates and your test materials over time.

Cons

Occasionally we get feedback from candidates who experience glitches in the software while testing. It's not terribly common, but it does happen. Also, the interface of the platform could use a facelift. The program itself looks very dated.

Samantha

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Easy to use and adjust as needed

Great tool - easy to use for companies and users alike. Makes our job easier so we can move the recruiting process along faster!

Pros

The software is easy to understand and read the data, make changes as we need and help users who are assigned to take the assessments. The reporting allows us to adjust as needed. If there are issues, we have always had fast and helpful advice or support to assist us.

Cons

I did have some issues at the beginning with cookies and it was frustrating because it would not allow me to view tests we had created. But the team was always there to assist and we eventually were able to make it work. Otherwise, no complaints.

Reasons for choosing eSkill

Cost and ease of use

Julie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great Product, easy to use and even easier to customize!

Eskill has been a great product and we have had a wonderful experience working with customer support. They have a large inventory of subjects and questions to help us tailor tests to our specific needs. Eskill assessments are easy for us to administer to candidates and easy for our candidates to take online. Very rarely do our candidates have issues taking the tests online. We are very happy with our choice to use Eskill!

Pros

We love that it is easy to customize tests for our different needs. Eskill has been a fantastic solution for our pre-employment needs!

Cons

The pre-purchase of tokens is hard to gauge our need, but the price is reasonable so it isn't too much of a hardship if we don't use them all or if we need to purchase additional tokens.

Tami

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Specialized Skills Assessments

eskill is a very practical, inexpensive way to conduct a more specific or specialized Skilled assessment.

Pros

The Software is very easy to use and has a very vast and effective library of questions relative to all skill levels and positions. Analytical reports are very helpful and easy to utilize and populate into multiple formats and software programs.

Cons

You can formulate your own questions but analytics often don't recognize them. You can not purchase monthly or smaller test packages. I usually have to purchase more tests than I actually need - Would prefer a pay for test amounts needed package. Even if the price per test was higher, better than buying 10 when I only need 5 :)

Reasons for choosing eSkill

Library of test questions that are industry or position specific. Easy to put together a test once you learn the platform. Good customer service in helping you create the skill assessment you need.

Darin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Integral to our Training, Recruitment

Pros

This product was originally sourced to provide us with vital intelligence regarding potential applicants’ computer skills. Now, we use it for all recruitment and much of our training. We are able to establish a baseline, identify training needs, and assess comprehension.

Cons

The software has a great set of included assessments, but there are occasionally industry-specific items I would like to see included in the standard offering.

Patty

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

eSkill Review

My experience with our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been incredible. We are not a high maintenance account, but when I need something, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] response time is great.

Pros

We like the ease of the product for the administrators and our applicants. I like that is extremely customizable.

Cons

There is nothing that we do not like about this software.

Reasons for switching to eSkill

We switched mainly due to price increases and technical difficulties when they were bought out by IBM.

Shanita

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Easy and Efficient Pre-Employment Skills Testing

The overall experience has been positive. This has made our recruitment process more efficient by decreasing the time and steps involved in pre-employment testing.

Pros

This product allows for the effective dissemination of various tests to one or multiple candidates, tests can be sent with a specific deadline or with a unique link for each test taker. The tests are timed and the scores automatically generated. The result options range from overall score to summary of grade per question, based on your unique needs.

Cons

There are no issues or areas of improvement with the product that I can highlight at this time.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

The system easy to use and allows us the flexibility and versatility to create customized tests.

Pros

The biggest pro is the customer service we receive. It is fast, friendly and fixes are made as quickly as possible. They have a great interest in our company's success.

Cons

If I were to make any recommendations it would be to have eSkill get feedback from clients on updates they may need. Our business is changing rapidly and with that we need to test for new things like Iphone, IOS etc. Asking their clients for things they may need would be great.

Kelsie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Excellent Platform, Outstanding Service!

OUTSTANDING!

Pros

Easy to use, easy to customize, easy to send assessment links and receive results.... Outstanding and Prompt customer service!

Cons

Sometimes the results can be a bit tricky to find in the portal - there are a few layers of menus / pages to get through before I can get to my desired pdf reports in the platform.

Reasons for choosing eSkill

Price, customization capabilities, opportunities for integration.

Reasons for switching to eSkill

Price and inability to customize

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

eSkill Review

The customer service is great and the team has been wonderful for our office! The team is communicative, responsive, and friendly.

Pros

I like that it is very user friendly, both for the person taking the assessment and us in the office. It is easily changed and/or updated. The confirmation that it has been sent to people is great, as that is not a function that we had before.

Cons

I don't like that it doesn't allow us to send software tutorials out to our associates. I also feel like the scoring that we have received back on eSkill is much lower than other software that we have used. I am not sure how the scoring is done, but I know that compared to the last couple software systems we have used for testing, our associates are scoring much lower overall!

User Profile

Kathleen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Skill testing made easy!

We needed a way to measure skill without being in-person with both candidates and employees. The test/assessment results factor into hiring decisions, placement into the right job/role and professional development & training plans.

Pros

eSkill allows us to simply and consistently measure skills. We can design training and development plans that include concrete information from the results.

Cons

We have to send the participants to the eSkill site; we do not have it integrated into our own. We would love to see more categories for measuring business/real estate administrative skills.

Response from eSkill Corporation

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We will certainly send your requests to our Content Development Team. Our testing system does have an open API so we can integrate with most platforms. Your Client Success Manager will be able to provide you with a statement of work to be able to integrate.

Replied January 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 165 reviews
eSkill

eSkill

4.51/5 out of 166 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo