Freshteam

Freshteam Reviews

RATING:

4.37

(196)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.37

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"We are also very pleased with how integrated the solution is with our other Freshworks solutions. We are looking forward to growing our company with this tool."
  • icon"A highly user friendly system that allows the user to adapt it to their own needs. Provides excellent tracking for recruitment and onboarding."
  • icon"The system is very straight forward to use and is best suited for small businesses with not a lot of recruiting needs."
  • icon"Each user needs an individual email account, which makes it hard to track teams where some eployees only use a shared/team email account."
  • icon"I am currently limited to where I can post jobs."
  • icon"Customer service was terrible. They take 4 days to reply and live chat feature does not work either."

All Freshteam Reviews

1-25 of 196 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lee

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Great system for finding and managing talent!

I've used many ATS systems before, but Fresh Team is really easy to use, without any complicated setup or settings or training for users. We also use Fresh Desk for our Support Ticketing system.

Pros

I love the ATS part of the Fresh Team system - being able to manage, organize and know who to follow up with is so important to be efficient in the hiring process. The ability to collaborate across team members is also another really important feature to us.

Cons

I don't think I have any improvements to add - we don't use all the features of Fresh Team, but LOVE the ones we do use to manage applicants and interviews.

Ganesh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Relevant, Seamless, Minimalistic and Easy to Navigate

Great automation in HRM, now lets make it more fun and engaging for employees to log, browse, etc.

Pros

1) Talent management is end to end logged with options for analytics 2) Building processes and implementing your own logics for resource management is a huge automation help in HR functions

Cons

1) UX Can be more engaging 2) Auto reminders near holidays, when optional holidays are not booked, or when leaves can lapse and remind to use, etc intelligent reminders can make this system a 100% compliance tool 3) Instant chat option with HR for emergency situations where even a vid call is possible for worse case scenarios and assistance

Reasons for choosing Freshteam

Better UX and lesser creation timeline.

Reasons for switching to Freshteam

UX issues, automation problems, installing our logics and timelines to the HRM processes. Logging performance data, auto salary calc and future promises, esops etc management not present.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Amazing product for Recruiters!

Freshteam has streamlined all of our recruitment needs along with that we were able to solve test feature as well with the help on integration. Overall a very good experience with freshteam!!

Pros

I liked everything about this software. Everything is really easy to manage and most importantly I love the reports feature which helps us in taking out the reports.

Cons

Interview timing slot feature can be improved i.e. introducing 15 mins slot as well

Reasons for choosing Freshteam

Ease of use, features and many more things!!

Debbie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Recruit new talent the smart way with Freshteam

Pros

You can set up to advertise via LinkedIN and free job boards and then your platform will show you where applicants have applied from in an easy to read colour wheel. You can create different hiring panels according to the job you are recruiting for, as you may need different hiring managers involved for different jobs We like that you can set up an interview time and then post interview, the system prompts you to record feedback.

Cons

At first glance there were a lot of different sections to use when setting up to recruit for the first time and can be a little overwhelming if you have never used an applicant tracking system before.(However, an introductory call with one of the Fresh team helped point me in the right direction)

Stephen Joshua

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2022

ATS for New/growing companies

Overall all, the experience using this application was pleasant and very efficient specially when collaborating tasks to team members.

Pros

What I like about this application is that it is intuitive, easy to use and very eye catching.

Cons

From time to time, you can feel that there is downtime, especially if your database of candidates starting to get big.

Reasons for switching to Freshteam

Cheaper price alternative mainly, we wanted to find an ATS that can help us save more.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

ATS + HRIS is a winning combination

Pros

We don't hire often, so it never made sense to subscribe to a pure ATS solution that we'd only use 2-3 times a year. Freshteam solves that by being a combination ATS and HRIS system. The HRIS system helps us with onboarding, time off tracking, maintaining salary and review history, and more. All this for less than the cost of most ATS-only solutions.

Cons

I haven't been thrilled with the Tech Support. I reported a problem with the documentation and instead of fixing it they just sent me the missing screenshots. There are some minor usability problems but after getting limited/incomplete support I'm less likely to open support cases for them.

Reasons for choosing Freshteam

Freshteam was the most cost effective solution for the features it offers. I've used other Freshworks products and have been impressed by how well thought-out their solutions are and Freshteam was no exception. Their native features are great and they have good integration points so that I can trivially automate our hiring workflows.

Reasons for switching to Freshteam

Even the least expensive subscription was too much for how little we needed it Recruitee as an ATS.

Tyler

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

As an ATS, it has tremendous value and is very competitively priced

Cost-wise, it's very competitive and a literal fraction of some less capable ATSs. Works very well off the shelf.

Pros

Let me say first lie that we don't use the entirety of FreshTeam but rather we only use the ATS portion of the software only. Overall it's pretty good. FreshTeam makes it very convenient to keep everything together. The kanban board feature makes it really easy to find where people are in a given pipeline. There are some really good Integrations as well with popular tools like Zoom. FreshTeam makes it very easy to blast out job ad to major job boards . Cost-wise, it's very competitive and a literal fraction of some less capable ATSs. Works well off the shelf.

Cons

There are a couple minor features that don't really add tremendous value. In addition, some of the auto email triggers don't work like you would think they would, but neither of those criticisms are showstoppers.

Reasons for choosing Freshteam

Price, capability, and closest off-the-shelf solution to what we envisioned for our ATS.

William

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Best ATS/EIS Software of 2022!

This software has helped us tremendously. We went from a google sheet to this and we haven't looked back. We would take this software over any other, any day of the week!

Pros

This software is finally the software we were looking for. It is all in one, it is easy to use, it is a good pricing structure, and it is so helpful!

Cons

There is a delay when clicking through the candidates, but we have tens of thousands of applicants in it so it makes sense!

Sérgio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Good to manage candidates

Highly recommendable for those who don't have a proper ATS and have the need to manage several recruiting processes.

Pros

The recruiting functionalities. Its integrated with several job boards, we can sponsor and manage almost everything in one place. Also ensures that no candidate is left without an answer and/or a proper follow up.

Cons

The integration with linkedin is not fantastic. The absence management and the team calendars are not integrate with google calendar.

Thirunarayan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Amazingly user friendly ATS - Takes of just like a supersonic fighter jet

Surely a very pleasant experience and the sole reason why I have recommended and onboarded freshteam for Tickertape and now proposing for AMC - Zerodha fund House - our new initiative ------ so lot of business to freshteam from my side

Pros

User Friendliness - easy to manoeuver - customisable features - good for process automation across all stages of recruitment life cycle

Cons

Nothing that I honestly can think of now - its value for money

Reasons for choosing Freshteam

Value for money and user friendliness and scalable when required

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Easy to use and learn

Pros

The employee management becomes very easy with this tool. Everything is at one place and really convenient to use.

Cons

Pricing is a bit on the higher end. There should be separate pricing models for startups and large enterprises.

Paige

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Great Tool for an HRIS Database

We never had an HRIS platform that we used globally before. This is the first time we have consolidated all this information in one place.

Pros

The most robust tool that we use in Freshteam is the HRIS portion. We use this as an employee database to track communications, contracts, and information. We went through a fundraising round and had to consolidate all of this information onto Freshteam quickly, and the process was super easy and streamlined!

Cons

We cannot connect it to our payroll software (Justworks) to upload information automatically.

Rohit

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Best CRM software

the overall experience is wonderful.

Pros

We were searching for a good CRM+ ATS+ HR software in the beigning of Covid19. we used many software as trail but liked no one. Suddenly, i got to know about Freshteam via google and decide to give a try. earlier we used as a Sales reporting tool and liked their functionality and use of access. finally, after using 2 months as free user, we decide to choose freshteam and still using as all in one software.

Cons

data download option. the reporting format can be more simple and more effective

Reasons for choosing Freshteam

The pricing and the cutsomer support team. that the one of the most critical key for any software.

Anukriti

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Review

use with jr. its a user friendly app easy to download and understand.

Pros

its a user friendly app easy to download and understand.

Cons

Pocket, friendy,its a user friendly app easy to download and understand.

Reasons for choosing Freshteam

no

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2022

Improves HR Efficiencies at Integrated Systems

Has helped us in our hiring process, onboarding and vacation/sick time management

Pros

Affordability, Features for Price, Does what its suppose to do

Cons

Some features we do no use. Would like integration with Indeed to prioritize our job postings to get better responses to openings

Reasons for choosing Freshteam

Price

Reasons for switching to Freshteam

Less expensive after costs went up with Bamboo

Justine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY