User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(96)

96

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, App set up, Functionally is awesome!"

  • "Generally easy to use and understand, lack of fees is fantastic, and the overall support from customer service is great."

  • "Really like this application for easy gifting and rewards. It works well and is laid out in a straightforward way that makes it simple for recipients to redeem. "

  • Cons

  • "The only con is that I did not discover them sooner!"

  • "The fees, but I get it - it's a business and they have to make money somehow. Offsets the postage fees we were paying when we mailed gift cards out."

  • "No cons discovered yet. In terms of improvement, it would be nice for the e-mail communication template to be customizable and look more sophisticated."

Browse Guusto Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 104 results

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

No more plastic cards, gifts are redeemable at any partner venue

Pros

My company uses Guusto to recognize employees for their great performance. It's really to receive little gift cards whenever I go the extra mile and deliver results. It makes me feel like the effort is appreciated. And I love that Guusto gifts provide flexibility and I get to choose where to redeem it! So much better than plastic cards!

Cons

Would be nice if it was available outside US and Canada as well. :)

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share a review! We're glad to hear you're liking your company's Guusto program as a gift recipient. We recently added Prepaid Mastercards as a redemption option, which can be used in 160+ countries! Have your program administrator reach out to our customer success team so we can help them get it added to your company's program. Muucho Guusto :)

June 2020

Eliot from Intact Insurance

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Cost efficient solution for national contests

The Guusto team was quick to provide solutions to meet the needs and expectations of our recipients. Even though the original scope of our contest did not involve using Guusto (but the global pandemic made us reevaluate our rewards program on the go), their exceptional customer service allowed us to transition to Guusto without causing delay. They were quick to respond to emails and always available for phone calls and video chats to discuss strategy and next steps. I look forward to using them regularly in the future, as a cost effective option that aligns with our company's paperless (green friendly) initiatives.

Pros

The Guusto platform provided a solution to the social distancing and office closures faces by many businesses today. It enabled our company to run a nationwide sales contest and issue rewards to individuals across the country instantly - at a significantly lower cost by eliminating postage.

Cons

If I had to submit a request for future enhancements, it would be to make the recipient links have added security such as requiring them to enter their name. I realize passwords are challenging when dealing with large numbers or recipients - but if each recipient was required to enter their name or email to access their reward bank - it may make me feel more confident that only the intended recipient will ever see/access their bank. ...if this was not a required question - I would not have filled out this field.

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Eliot, thanks so much for leaving an awesome review! We are so glad to hear that Guusto was able to supply the rewards needed for your sales contest, and that you were happy with the timely support we provided to distribute the rewards within a short time frame! We are launching a site-wide product update that will include several new features to make the gifting and redemption experience even better, so, stay tuned! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support if you need anything. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member! Muucho Guusto :)

March 2020

Dani from D.M. Wills Associates Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Guusto Review

This is making things easier.

Pros

It is impactful because it can be instant. It can be easy to use and is an easy way to recognize someone.

Cons

I find the loading of funds easy but then the dispersing of funds more difficult but it has been improved upon.

Response from Guusto

Replied March 2020

Hi Dani, thank you kindly for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear that you have found Guusto easy to use and impactful - that's the goal! As for the allocation of funds, there are currently three ways to do so, for maximum flexibility and different company structures. That being said, we'd love to make your experience five-stars: if you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to reach out to our support team directly via live chat or email info@guusto.com, and we would be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

June 2020

Sarah from ABODA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome!!

We love Guusto at our company. We have seen how happy people get when they see the gift in their inbox. It makes them feel appreciated. It was a very smooth transition into using this reward system.

Pros

Using this product is very easy. As an administrator, I was able to teach all of our managers how to use GUUSTO with little confusion or push back. I love how you can pick a specific gift for someone or let them choose where they want to spend their money. I also like how you can write a personal note to them to make them feel appreciated. The customer service at GUUSTO is great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helps us very quickly and solves all our problems day of.

Cons

Sometimes employees have trouble accessing their gifts or I have had someone not be able to find his gift in his email. It was like it went away before he was able to claim the gift. Other than that, no problems.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

Easy to learn and implement, not expensive.

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Sarah, thanks so much for leaving an awesome review! We are so glad to hear that you love using Guusto to send personalized gifts, and that you are happy with the support we provide! Very occasionally, gift emails land in the recipient's spam mail box, which is also why we provide many ways to deliver the gift: email, text, link, or print! In addition, our gift cards will never expire unless if an expiration date is set by the sender. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support if you need anything. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member! Muucho Guusto :)

June 2020

Denise from Pet Paradise Resorts

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Ease of use and well received

Very easy to use and our employees love receiving money to spend any way they choose.

Pros

Easy to use Easy to navigate through Can do on my phone

Cons

N/A There isn’t anything I didn’t like Very easy

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

Employees have more options

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Denise, Thanks so much for your awesome review! We are so glad that Guusto has helped make employee recognition at your company a simple and positive experience, and that your employees are enjoying the wide range of merchant options that we provide! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you need anything in the future. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member :)

June 2020

Jordan from Direct Response Media Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Tool for Increasing Employee Recognition

Overall, we have had a great experience with Guusto. I have worked directly with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] when we were looking into the tool and they were always available to talk or to answer my questions. I have working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on many occassions and she has helped me troubleshoot, and has assisted in obtaining alternatives during this uncertain time. Great customer service from the whole team!

Pros

What we like most about this software is that it is easy to use, has a nice user interface and provides us with a great tool to not only recognize our employees, but our employees can recognize each other.

Cons

The only thing I would change is the option to have a lower gift amount then the minimum $10.

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Jordan, Thanks so much for your awesome review! We are so glad to hear that Guusto has provided a positive user experience for you, and that your employees love being able to recognize their peers too! The minimum gift value has recently been lowered to $5! Feel free to give it a try next time you send a gift ;) Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you need anything in the future. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member :)

June 2020

Andrew from BBY

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

GUUSTO works

Overall experience has been great. I’m very happy.

Pros

Really like this application for easy gifting and rewards. It works well and is laid out in a straightforward way that makes it simple for recipients to redeem.

Cons

As more and more gift options come online it gets better and better.

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Andrew, thanks so much for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear that Guusto is providing a simple and easy tools for gifting and gift redemption at your company! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support if you need anything. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member! Muucho Guusto :)

June 2020

Ryan from Action Office Interiors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Amazing

This is a great way to gift to employee's as you can set a time frame and send via text. I love that feature, also you do not have to worry about what gift card to buy.

Pros

The support is amazing, if you have any questions they are there ready to help out.

Cons

I would try to add some grocery stores. That being said I now see Walmart.

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Ryan, Thanks so much for your awesome review! We are so glad to hear that Guusto has helped make employee recognition at your company a simple and positive experience, and that you are loving the support we provide! We are definitely adding more merchants to our list regularly, and provide Mastercards as a gift option too for maximum flexibility! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you need anything in the future. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member :)

May 2020

Geoff from GLM MORTGAGE GROUP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

A seamless way of gift giving!

It's awesome! Customer Support is always available to answer our questions and are very happy with Guusto!

Pros

We love the ease of purchasing one gift or many gifts at one time, and that we can still send it via email. It's great that recipients can choose their vendor and we have never had any negative feedback from our clients. In the days of online shopping - this style of gift giving is perfect. Love that we can see our account funds, reports, and can set our claim period. The fact that unclaimed gifts go back into our account is genius.

Cons

We don't have anything negative to say about Guusto!

Response from Guusto

Replied May 2020

Hi Geoff, Thanks so much for your awesome review! We are so glad that Guusto has helped you order and send gifts digitally to your clients, and have provided a positive user experience. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member! Muucho Guusto :)

June 2020

Daniel from Gateway Mechanical

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

No Brainer Ease of Use App

Easy ,professional, quick and simple.

Pros

Easy to use, App set up, Functionally is awesome!

Cons

The ability to not be able to forward received gifts to others.

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Daniel, Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad that Guusto has provided a simple platform for you to to sent gifts. Gifts can be passed on to others by forwarding the gift email/text to the alternative recipient, or the gift sender can turn on the "pay-forward" setting for the gift to be passed on to someone else! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you need anything in the future. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member :)

October 2019

Lydia from Purdys Chocolatier

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Using Guusto for Employee Recognition

We implemented Guusto to enable us to recognize our employees when they go "above and beyond". We do send giftcards through Guusto as prizes for these recognition activities. We've enjoyed using the Guusto platform.

Pros

Guusto has been improving continuously since we started using it. We've really appreciated that the team is focused on optimizing the platform from a user and administrator standpoint and there have been so many small tweaks that have helped us (e.g. ability to update batches of records by uploading a new list, instead of making manual changes). The support we receive has been great. Our Account Manager (Skai) is extremely responsive and always gets back to me quickly if we're experiencing any challenges.

Cons

While new features are often in development, there's no regular update to hear about them. Sometimes, we literally stumble across them. We have our employees as one big team so that everyone can see all of the nominations. It might be nice to have a filter option so that users could choose to see nominations from their team / department / location. It is possible to do this as an administrator by downloading a list if you have user records configured accordingly. The platform is not optimized for use in Internet Explorer - although it is still functional.

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Lydia, Thank you kindly for the thoughtful feedback that gives us a valuable opportunity to improve and earn your 5th star! Glad to hear you appreciate our continuous efforts to improve the platform! We actually publish New Feature articles in our help centre, and based on your feedback, we'll add some notifications when new ones get written. Whenever possible, we always recommend using a modern web browser like Chrome, as Internet Explorer is not well supported by Microsoft anymore. Lastly, I'm happy to report that there is already a way to filter nominations by team/department/location. Reach out to our customer success team, as we're always happy to help customers get the most out of the product. Muucho Guusto :)

September 2019

Steve from Homestar Financial Corp

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Incredible Service - Very easy for Users and for Admins

Instant Employee Recognition is the business problem, and Guusto has been a great tool for helping HOMESTAR Financial Corporation meet that need. It is simple enough to use; both managers and employees seem happy with how we're using it (went 'live' July 3rd of this yr). The Customer Support from CSR and his Team is INCREDIBLE! I sent a question about an issue yesterday - within 24 hours, their Tech-Design team had created a whole new solution, including adding two new feature 'buttons.'

Pros

Low cost and ease of set-up was great for getting started. And any time I have an issue or a "how can I do so-and-so...?" whatever question, I get a response and usually a solution within 30 minutes. A few times they've had to do an overnight 'update' to put in a "fix" but the next day, things have worked better.

Cons

there's limited flexibility with naming conventions, and that's a small thing (and I'm told they're looking into that). Reporting is OK, since you can dump lots of data into Excel, but it would be cool if I could choose the specific data I needed and not get "everything" at once.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

While not the same product, we started this project of allowing employees to 'nominate / say Thank You' to other employees and tracking those comments, eventually even reporting on them using "SmartSheet." Guusto's platform is a MUCH BETTER solution, and easier to use!

Response from Guusto

Replied September 2019

Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our goal is to empower firms with affordable real-time solutions for recognizing your people, and we're so glad it's working! We love hearing suggestions from customers that help us make the platform even better! I've passed your feedback along to our product team, and they are working to integrate some solutions. Muucho Guusto :)

February 2020

Brittany from Castle Mortgage Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Guusto Review

Guusto has been great to work with over the last couple of years! Client love receiving the gifts and all the feedback has been positive about how easy it is to redeem the gift cards wherever they chose!

Pros

We love using this software! It is really easy to send gift cards, there are tons of merchants on the list and clients love receiving them!

Cons

The fees, but I get it - it's a business and they have to make money somehow. Offsets the postage fees we were paying when we mailed gift cards out.

Response from Guusto

Replied March 2020

Hi Brittany, thank you so much for writing us a review! We're so glad to hear that Guusto has made gifting easy for you, and that your recipients love it as well! We pride ourselves on having a simple and impactful platform that can make real-time recognition and gifting a reality for all businesses. Feel free to reach out to our support team anytime and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

December 2019

Dawn from ABODA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Guusto makes on-the-spot recognition easy!

Pros

This enables our managers to recognize people on the spot with gifts that they want. We can track and see the awards being made. Roll out was painless. Once you understand how it works, it is very easy to use as a manager awarding gifts. Empowers managers to add more funds to their accounts if they wish to do so.

Cons

The reporting capability could be improved to make it easier for us to take a standard report and share it across the leadership/management team. There are reports available and a dashboard with metrics, but I want to see common themes and statements. Or, would be nice to publish it to the whole organization so that they don't have to log in to see everyone's Guusto awards.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

Eliminates manual tracking of on-the-spot recognition.

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Dawn, thank you so much for leaving us a review! It's great to hear that Guusto has made real-time recognition easy and impactful for you. We're so glad onboarding was a breeze :) As for the reporting feature, you can always export the Gift Report into an excel file that you can share with your team! Feel free to contact our support team and they'd be happy to help you find these reports. Muucho Guusto!

October 2019

Slavka from AML Oceanographic.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Awesome service!

Pros

I am so pleased we use guusto! I send at least one gift card each week and this has been a tremendous time saver on my end (seriously, we have the longest email addresses ever! typing that in starbucks 150 times is no fun!), but also our staff members are way happier with more options than simply starbucks and tim hortons! We have 50 staff nationwide and we do gift cards each week but each staff also receives card for their anniversary and another one for their birthday... Any time I am not clear on anything, I know I get an answer right away. If I do something silly, they always point me in the right direction and never once made me feel like I should have been able to fix it on my own. Super happy with guusto!

Cons

The only con is that I did not discover them sooner!

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Slavka, thank you for leaving us a review. We're so glad to hear Guusto has made your life easier! We know that people love the flexibility of choosing what they want- it's great that your team feels the same way! Feel free to reach out any time you have questions, our support team is more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto :)

October 2019

caterina from Crossover Coaching

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Go with Guusto

Giving and acknowledging is a great combination, just need more visibility of the product and how more people can use it. Also, feedback from those who have received an experience when I have personally been the user.

Pros

The whole idea behind the software, it's ease of use and thoughtful interactions and levels of customers who can use it.

Cons

It needs to be more visible to businesses who are small.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

The purpose of Gussto in the workplace is why I choose Guusto over alternative products.

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Caterina, thank you for leaving us a review. We're so glad to hear you're enjoying using Guusto! Our aim is to make recognition simple and thoughtful. We work with companies of all sizes, and are rolling out some new marketing initiatives very soon. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to our support team anytime, and we'd be more than happy to help! Muucho Guusto :)

December 2019

Christel from Tecsys Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

We love Guusto... we really do!

The only thing I have to add is that I cannot get the Gusto cards out fast enough! Alot of our employees are constantly on the look-out for them. They really enjoy the options, regardless of where they live.

Pros

Very easy to learn how to use. Intuitive. The flexibility and options the software gives us. The ability to track redemptions. We hand out rewards for years of service, recognition between peers, event contests (Halloween, Christmas, etc.) and for welcoming additions to our employees' families. I love the fact that I can pre-build and save "reason" templates and corresponding personalized messages; makes it that much easier and quick to hand out.

Cons

I really can't think of anything for the moment.

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Christel, thank you for the amazing review! We're so glad to hear Guusto has made recognition a breeze for you, and that your people love Guusto gift cards- it's why we do what we do. Our success team is always happy to help, feel free to reach out at any time! Muucho Guusto :)

November 2019

Harpreet from Connect hearing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to use

awesome

Pros

Easy to use Fast User friendly Lot of vendors to choose from

Cons

Should have a save button just in case if you have to exit in the middle of sending the card

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

Donation

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Harpreet, thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad Guusto has made recognition simple and impactful for you. Feel free to reach out if you have questions anytime. Muucho Guusto :) P.S. We love our gift card vendor options too! ;)

January 2020

Lindsay from The Westin Nova Scotian

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Quick and Easy

I loved the ability to provide a surprise and delight to our staff, gift them the option of a reward that is useful to them and the ability to reward them immediately from my computer without having to run around getting gift cards. The staff love the online option/app - only a few have preferred the paper option. And i like being able to send a personal note or picture along with the reward.

Pros

So much easier than constantly purchasing gift cards.Staff are all on board with using. Love bign able to send little notes and images with the message. Easy to track and manage gifts. And love that we are helping out a good cause at the same time!

Cons

Only one issue with redemption so far thorough the merchant's website for a short period of time.

Response from Guusto

Replied January 2020

Hi Lindsay, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're so glad to hear recognition is now easier for you, and that your people love Guusto and the flexible redemption options. We're always working to improve - ensuring a more seamless redemption experience is on our priority list. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any questions, and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

January 2020

Joanne from Meadow Park (Chatham) Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Guusto - Ease of Use and Customer Service

I recently had an error on the employee's end and the customer service at Guusto is amazing. The error was fixed within 15 minutes. The error and/or correction was discussed using the chat and email functions direct from the website. Both worked smoothly with successful results.

Pros

This software if very easy to use. From a Software Administrator's point of view, if I have an employee that is not computer friendly it is great to have the option to print out the gift card for them. For the tech savvy employees they love the access they can have using their phone.

Cons

The only complaint I have had does not apply to the software itself it applies to the merchants that are on board with the product. I have had some employees that watched merchants struggle getting the access codes to work. Every transaction has eventually been approved but there has been some struggles/delays when trying to redeem.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

N/A

Response from Guusto

Replied January 2020

Hi Joanne, thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear Guusto has made recognition easy and impactful, and that your people love using it as well. We understand that the struggle with merchant redemption can be frustrating, and our team is working hard to find ways to keep this from happening. Feel free to reach out to our support team at any time and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

January 2020

Zoe from JW Marriott Vancouver

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great recognition system

The only negative is that there is no discount for buying an amount. For example if over $2000 was put into the account and a small percentage discount was given this would entice more companies.

Pros

Easy and quick to send a recognition to your associates

Cons

It's a great system - haven't found a negative yet

Response from Guusto

Replied January 2020

Hi Zoe, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're glad Guusto has made recognition easy and quick for you. Regarding the discount, as we do not charge a markup on rewards sent (i.e. if you send a $25 gift, the recipient gets all $25 to redeem), we do not have any margin to offer discounts, despite a larger spend. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you'd like to chat about this further, and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

October 2019

Chris from Financial Horizons Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Guusto Review

Allows us to take our rewards and recognition programs to the next level which contributes to the achievements of our strategic goals/initiatives.

Pros

Generally easy to use and understand, lack of fees is fantastic, and the overall support from customer service is great.

Cons

As an admin I have somewhat less control over the user's account than would be desired i.e. user can create account with multiple/personal email addresses so a little less conducive for the corporate setting.

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Chris, Glad to hear that Guusto is helping your firm achieve strategic goals! That's why we show up to work every day. As the Team Admin, you have full control over your Team Member accounts and any funds you allocate to them for sending gifts. You can also set restrictions, if you prefer that gift recipients only claim gifts with their company email address instead of a personal email address. Reach out to our customer success team anytime, as we'd be happy to help you get this set up and earn your 5th star! Muucho Guusto :)

December 2019

Lisa from Dominion Lending Centres

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

All is good

I just find people that receive it don't know what it is and they are hesitant to open it. Not sure that there is anything Guusto can do about that.

Pros

I like how quick and easy Guusto is to use.

Cons

There really isn't anything I can pinpoint

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Lisa, thank you kindly for leaving us a review. It's great to hear that Guusto has made recognition easy for you! While Guusto is extremely safe to use, we understand some people might be hesitant- I'd suggest adding your branding colours and logo for gift emails, or selecting "print or export" so you can send the gift link to the recipient yourself. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you need help setting this up, and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto :)

October 2019

Tanya from The Blake Wilson Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Problem solved!

At my work we each have two email addresses I didn’t realize that I had redeemed one card under one email address and the other under the other one. I reached out to rep who was able to locate my missing gift card because I didn’t realize it was under my other email and was able to have someone else from her team transfer it over so that all of my gift cards were in one location. It happened very quickly, very easily and she was incredibly friendly. I would not hesitate to contact her again. I actually passed her email along to a colleague who as an inquiry about one of their gift cards. Great job!

Pros

Very user friendly Large selection of cards

Cons

I lost one of my gift cards but found out it was my fault and not the software.

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you found our support team friendly and fast! We love helping customers, feel free to reach out to us anytime. Muucho Guusto :)

December 2019

Ed from Prospera Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Helps me recognize my team

Easy to send quick rewards to your team for doing something special or for a milestone

Pros

Easy to use. Many vendors to choose from and thereby increases the value of the gift

Cons

Not prepopulated with the organizations people or their email or phone number.

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Ed, thank you kindly for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear your team likes Guusto's flexible redemption options! As for prepopulated recipients, you can upload a list of people you want as 'common recipients' in your team settings, which can then allow you to speed up the Buy Gifts process! All you will have to do is type in the first few characters of their name, and it will fill in the information from the list. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any questions or need help setting this up, and we'd be happy to help! Muucho Guusto :)

October 2019

Natasha from Harry Rosen Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

User-Friendly and Great Support Team

The program allows our Associates a freedom of choice and ensures everyone receives a gift they genuinely wanted.

Pros

Guusto is very user-friendly and their support team is beyond expectations. I love how easy it has made administering our service recognition program.

Cons

No cons discovered yet. In terms of improvement, it would be nice for the e-mail communication template to be customizable and look more sophisticated.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

Guusto was the most flexible and user-friendly. It is also great to see that every gift sent also contributes to the charity One Drop.

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Natasha, thank you for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear that Guusto has made administring your recognition program easier. We do have a new feature that allows you to customize both the platform, as well as gifts sent to match your brand's colours and logo. You can find this under Teams > Settings > Branding. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any questions! Muucho Guusto :)

December 2019

Raymond from Go Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Awesome idea

Pros

I have been a fan of this for many years. It allows a busy business person like myself send gifts to my friends and family without the worry of "what do they want"

Cons

More vendors is always the thing I look at.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

Ease of use

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Raymond, thank you kindly for leaving us a review! It's great to hear that Guusto has made gifting simple and quick, and that your recipients love the flexibility of redeeming for what they like! Our merchant lists are always expanding so everyone can get something they value. Feel free to reach out to our support team with any questions, and they would be more than happy to help! Muucho Guusto :)

November 2019

Sandra from Scalar Decisions (Toronto)

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Amazing Platform

Before we discovered Guusto we would give everyone Tim Horton's cards. Very limiting! Guusto allows us to show our employees our appreciation for their efforts and allows the employee choose how they want to use their Guusto gift.

Pros

Guusto is the easiest software to use. Not only do I use it but since we began using it in our organization a number of our managers have taken it upon themselves to send their teams extra thank you gifts. I particularly like that you can use it with so many vendors. I also like that you can set expiration dates for the gifts so that money can be returned to our account if people don't claim their gifts.

Cons

There really are no cons in my view. This software is very easy to use

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

again ease of use.

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Sandra, thank you so much for writing a review! It is our team's passion to make recognition simple and impactful, and we're so glad to hear that's what it's doing for you. Feel free to reach out if you ever have any questions, our support team is always happy to help! Muucho Guusto :)

October 2019

Andrew from FH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great way to recognize team members

Pros

I love Guusto for employee recognition. The digital format has saved valuable time and drastically improved my ability to recognize team members for their great work. And it only took a few minutes to get up and running!

Cons

N/A. Only positive experiences with Guusto to date

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Andrew, so great to hear you're loving Guusto! Hopefully, all your timely recognition has helped to inspire even better performance from your people. Reach out anytime if we can be any help expanding your program to empower other managers with budgets to rewards their team members. Muucho Guusto :)

December 2019

Danielle from Mortgage Sisters West

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best way to say Thank You

As a mortgage broker, I want to be able to thank my referral resources. Sometimes I don't have their address and I am worried that they won't get the gift card if mailed to them. With Guusto I can thank my referral source right away and ensure they received it.

Pros

No more worrying about if my client has received their gift card via the mail. I can see the gift card has been send and can remind the client to use the card. It is a great way to say thank you to a referral source as it is quick and easy to use!

Cons

nothing, I just have to get more used to using it.

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Danielle, thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear Guusto has made gifting your clients easier for you, and made tracking gift expenses a breeze- that's the goal! Feel free to reach out to our support team anytime, and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! P.S. We also love our reminder feature ;)

February 2020

Narini from Colgate-Palmolive Canada Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Recognition

Very easy to navigate and I like the report features where you can have a monthly summary for account reclassification for Finance.

Pros

Very easy and quick to send token of appreciation to our colleagues. Like the features where you can select which merchant you want your rewards go to.

Cons

I have not found any dislikes on the software as yet.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

Guusto allows our employees to pick their own merchant

Response from Guusto

Replied March 2020

Hi Narini, thank you for writing us a review! We're glad to hear that Guusto has made recognition simple and impactful for you, and made reporting easier. Feel free to reach out to our support team anytime if you have any questions, and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

October 2019

Alison from Snap Financial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Guusto Cards Make Employee Recognition Easy!

Great experience, customer service is quick and effective and Guusto has helped us make our employee recognition much more efficient.

Pros

User friendly, quick delivery & schedule option as we don't always want the giftcards to be delivered straight away. Makes sending multiple gift cards at once very easy!

Cons

The only con I can think of is not software related but that the gift card can only be used in one place once you have assigned it to that store. It would be good to eventually possibly have the option to use the giftcard in multiple venues.

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Alison, thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear that Guusto has made recognition more efficient for Snap Financial. Your gift recipients can actually split their gifts across multiple merchants (e.g. a $100 Guusto gift can be redeemed for 5 different $20 merchant gift cards). That said, once you've redeemed part of your Guusto gift for a merchant gift card, you would have to use that amount at the selected merchant. I hope this helps. Muucho Guusto :)

January 2020

Michael from DLC Edge Financial

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great & Easy to Use Software

Overall I love the software because it's an easy and convenient way for me to reward my best customers.

Pros

This software is easy to use and has some great auto features. I also like that I could send a gift in a matter of minutes to my clients and reward them for their referrals.

Cons

I don't like the fact that there's a fee to transfer money from my credit card. There are free options available, but the minimum amount you can transfer is $500, that's not realistic.

Response from Guusto

Replied January 2020

Hi Michael, thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear Guusto has made gifting quick and simple for you. As Guusto is a free-to-use platform our commission on redeemed gift cards is often less than credit card processing fees. To ensure we can continue to provide a free platform, we charge a 3% credit card transaction fee - you can avoid that by loading funds to your account in advance via cheque or bank transfer. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you need any help doing so, and we'll be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto :)

October 2019

Adam from Kubik Maltbie

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

So easy to use

Our HR team has a one stop shop for our loyalty rewards program

Pros

Guusto has saved our team so much time and money for our loyalty program

Cons

There was a small learning curve for how Guusto could be applied to our employee loyalty program

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Adam, we're glad to hear Guusto has simplified gifting for you! We strive to create a gifting experience that can make your life easier. We always recommend reviewing our help center and encourage sharing our help articles with your team, to help get you on your feet ASAP! Alternatively, you can reach out to our support team anytime, and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

December 2019

Craig from Vetter Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Guusto is simple and effective for WOWing your clients

Great, no complaints at all.

Pros

It is so easy to send out a quick thank you to anyone that you want to leave an impression with. GUUSTO helps you to create Raving Fans in your business and it takes less than a minute which I love

Cons

I guess the only complaint is some people may see the gift/text as potential spam. So you may have to remind people that it is from you. Which is another positive touch point.

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Craig, thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear Guusto has made gifting easy and memorable for you. As for the risk of potential spam, a great way to avoid that is to create custom branding for your gift emails, or to send them through your own email address. Feel free to contact our support team and they would be more than happy to help you set that up. Muucho Guusto! :)

May 2020

Kiki from DLC - Hilltop Financial

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Fast way to send someone a compliment or gift

Any way I can have a contact with a clients or person is a bonus. This is just another one of those contact points.

Pros

As part of our mortgage process, it's super handy to just quickly send a gift card to a referral or a client. Birthday's, referrals, closings, thank you's. People love it!

Cons

I find that many people while they do receive it, don't use it and I have to remind them of their gift.

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Kiki, Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that Guusto has helped with your referral program and business development! If the gift is not claimed by the recipient, even after you sent reminders, you can always cancel the gift and it will be refunded back to your account in full! Feel free to reach out to customer support team if you have any further questions. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member!

April 2020

Anna from Prospera

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great

It's nothing but a good time!

Pros

I love showing others that I appreciate their hard work!

Cons

It can take a long time for your nominations to be converted into rewards.

Response from Guusto

Replied April 2020

Hi Anna, thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear that Guusto is helping you recognize your people better. As for the nominations delay, you can always update your teams to require manager approval for all nominations - this way you can get notified when a nomination is made, and instantly approve it and send a gift. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you need help setting this up, or have any questions, and we will be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

October 2019

SHWETHA from Fire & Flower

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Guusto- Go Giver!

My overall experience has been amazing! As I am the admin, I also receive feedback from my team members & so far its great! Everyone loves the social giving part, its humbling.

Pros

1. Wide choice of vendors to select 2. Multiple denominations 3. Instant Gratification 4. Basic reporting 5. Best part- Social giving

Cons

1. Not very easy to navigate, needs some practice in understanding the functionality 2. Further analysis & reporting

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

1. Value for money 2. Easy use for users 3. Tied to social cause It would be nice if there was a feature to recognize someone without monetary value that way we can get rid of paper completely. Right now we use paper for non-monetary recognition.

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Shwetha, Great to hear you're loving Guusto, and the purpose-driven commitment to donate clean water for every gift sent. We've recently updated some navigation to make things more simple, and will be releasing some additional reporting/analysis very soon, but do reach out to our customer success team with your suggestions so we can get them added to the product roadmap. Muucho Guusto :)

June 2020

Nadia from Carlton Cards Ltd.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Company

From the start of having our preliminary meetings with Guusto and our tons of emails back and forth, they have been extremely helpful and prompt every time. They offer a wide range of merchants that impresses all. All in all I must say we are extremely happy. And most of all there was no cost to start up and no annual fees. We are happy we chose Guusto and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Pros

This software is very very simple to use. It offers quick videos on any area you need clarification on. Step by Step instructions and not to worry, if you find you made an error once you have submitted the order; you can quickly recall it back in seconds. Another great feature is the on-line chat.. myself and other staff members have used this many times and must say [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been prompt and quick responsive to any question that is asked.

Cons

we implemented this new program 4 months ago and must say as of now it's meeting our every need.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

Most importantly no fees at all. Their wide range of merchants and Employees you can definitely depend on. Way to go Guusto!

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Nadia, thanks so much for leaving an awesome review! We are so glad to hear that Guusto was able meet the needs of the employee recognition program at Carlton Cards, and that you are happy with the support we continue to provide! As always, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support if you need anything. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member! Muucho Guusto :)

February 2020

Narciso from Dentons Canada LLP

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

This time, I get to choose the gift for me

We all experience getting gifts that we don't end up using. With Guusto, it's like you are getting a supermarket, then go ahead and choose what gift you like.

Pros

User-friendly and very intuitive. What's important is what's in the front and center.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of at this point in time.

Response from Guusto

Replied February 2020

Hi Narciso, thank you for leaving us a review! We're so glad you're enjoying using Guusto and you like the flexibility of redemption options available. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any questions, and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

June 2020

Jeremy from Westland Insurance

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Broker

Pros

Ease of use, very simple to redeem gift cards and print off for use at retailers.

Cons

I have not experienced any negative things about this app.

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Jeremy, thanks so much for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear that Guusto is making your referral program a breeze! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support if you need anything. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member! Muucho Guusto :)

December 2019

ADRIAN from Fire & Flower

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Mucho Guusto

Very positive.

Pros

Guusto makes it easy for me to give recognition on my sales team. I like it for it's ease of use, and also that there are so many partners now - gives my staff a lot of options for where they want to spend their earned Guustos!

Cons

There aren't really any changes I would make, or that I can recommend. It's easy to use and fun!

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

We didn't consider any other products or providers.

Response from Guusto

Replied January 2020

Hi Adrian, thank you kindly for your review. We're glad to hear Guusto has made recognition easier for you, and that your team loves the flexibility of gift redemption! Feel free to reach out to our support team at any time, and we'd be happy to help! Muucho Guusto :)

December 2019

Julie from Jarlette Health Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy Way to Recognize your staff

This program saves time and money!!

Pros

This program is easy to use and allows user to send multiple gifts at once.

Cons

Some gift "receivers" have a difficult time redeeming if they are not technologically inclined.

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Julie, thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear Guusto has made recognition simple and impactful for you. Regarding recipients that are not comfortable with technology, we have an inclusive solution that takes care of that! There is an option on the Gift Delivery page that allows you to print the gift card right off our platform- that way recipients can redeem their printed gifts right at the store! Feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any qestions or need help setting this up, and we'd be more than happy to help! Muucho Guusto :)

November 2019

Joji from Chudleigh’s

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Appreciation made easy

Appreciate coworkers through genuine means.

Pros

Genuine appreciation lift up the morale. GUUSTO is the most convenient and easy way to do. Thanks a lot.

Cons

It is easy way to appreciate people. We can keep record of our appreciation.

Response from Guusto

Replied December 2019

Hi Joji, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad to hear that Guusto has helped you with simple, genuine appreciation. If you have any suggestions for improvements, feel free to reach out to our support team anytime, and we'd be happy to help! Muucho Guusto :)

January 2020

Chris from Capital Homes Realty

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

The Perfect Way to Say Thank You to Clients

Thanks to Guusto, I'm able to easily send great gifts to clients without having to leave my office. This is especially helpful for clients in remote locations. Guusto is definitely a huge asset to a Realtor like myself who has tons of clients to send thank you gifts to.

Pros

The ease of use. Very quick and easy to use, and it's very straight-forward.

Cons

I'd like to see more options for retailers on the Guusto platform.

Response from Guusto

Replied January 2020

Hi Chris, thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear Guusto has simplified gifting for you. We're always adding new merchants, so stay tuned! Feel free to reach out to our support team anytime if you have any questions, and we'd be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto :)

September 2019

Poya from Stanley Park Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best employee rewards tool on the market

Guusto is the BEST!! We're a small team, and there were not many options out there that didn't want to charge us an arm and leg in service fees. We met their team years ago at a conference, and have used the platform ever since to provide employees with little extra bonuses when they're going the extra mile. It's been great getting more merchant options recently! Would highly recommend giving their service a try.

Pros

- Easy to use - Cost-effective - Tons of merchant options - First-class client service

Cons

I wish they had some options available to use in the UK for our remote team based there too.

Response from Guusto

Replied September 2019

Hi Poya, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Glad to hear you're liking all the merchants being added to the program. We also now offer Prepaid Mastercards for your global gifting needs! Reach out anytime if you'd like help getting it added to your program :) Muucho Guusto!

October 2019

Joyce from Brookfield Properties

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Review

Overall, it was good but still trying to push for change in culture and as well as keeping up with administrative tasks (i.e. updating teams etc)

Pros

* the user interface is easy for employees to use. * Quick access * Flexibility in gift cards

Cons

* Requires more customization for organization * No ability to add an attachment (i.e. Form) * ability to integrate with HRIS system (Workday)

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi Joyce, thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to hear that you find Guusto easy to use, and that you have been able to take advantage of our variety of merchant options! In case you haven't seen it, we recently released a branding feature that allows you to customize the platform with your colours and logo - to get the look and feel of your company brand. Also, you can attach PDFs to any gift on the Delivery step. Finally, in order to keep Guusto a free platform, we provide a smart upload tool instead of HRIS integrations. We will be launching HRIS integrations as a premium feature in the new year- stay tuned for updates! Muucho Guusto :)

June 2020

Victor from Dominion Lending Centres Red River Lending Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Giving Guusto

I've used it in many cases, some people get the gift and need an explanation of what it is...usually i get a text or a call from them...which is good....as i can then further my interactions with them....its great.

Pros

How easy it is to use...few clicks on my phone and i'm thanking clients, referrals in seconds

Cons

Not much...it is very easy to use and most people should find it easy.

Response from Guusto

Replied June 2020

Hi Victor, thanks so much for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear that Guusto is providing easy tools for your referral program! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support if you need anything. Thanks for being an awesome Guusto member! Muucho Guusto :)

August 2019

David from LSFG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The Best way to give a gift card

No complaints...my clients love the gift cards.

Pros

This is an awesome way to give a gift card to someone without wasting your money, because if the gift card is not claimed the money is returned to you.

Cons

I did not like the fact that the gift cards are all paper based and you cannot get a physical gift card, but they work either way.

Reasons for Choosing Guusto

There is not alternative like this.

Response from Guusto

Replied October 2019

Hi David, It's great to hear that Guusto is making it easy for you to send recognition rewards to your people (and people love flexibility)! Regarding your point about redeeming the physical gift card, we have a print option for your colleagues/ clients who's not comfortable with tech. Please feel free to connect with info@guusto.com anytime if you have any questions :) Thank you for being an awesome Guusto user!

December 2019

ursula from Royal LePage

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Good product

I find it modern, cool, fast, simple.

Pros

I can send a gift card to my clients in minutes. The list of merchants is good. You can personalize it with your brand, colours, picture and message. The recipient not only gets an email but also a text message. It saves time.

Cons

It requires to create an account to redeem your gift card.

Response from Guusto

Replied January 2020

Hi Ursula, thank you kindly for leaving us a review. We're thrilled to hear Guusto has made gifting effective and easy for you- that's the goal! The reason we require creating an account to claim a gift is so that you never lose it, can access it anywhere via web or mobile devices, and so that the sender knows who claimed the gift. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any questions, and we will be more than happy to help. Muucho Guusto! :)

Displaying 1 - 50 of 104 reviews