All HR Partner Reviews

1-25 of 90 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lonnie

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

The Complete HR Management Package

HR Partner is much better than the previous HR software we used. Switching to HR Partner was the best decision we could have made, having all employee information in a glance has made our life and work easier.

PROS

HR Partner has all the information we need about every employee, it is easy to use, it allows us to have different leave policies and holidays depending on the location of our staff, so we can personalize it according to our needs. The note system is great to keep a record of every detail we need to review in the future. It is flexible and intuitive and it has a lot of extra options other systems don’t have like recruitment and a document library where all training documents or manuals can be uploaded. Overall is a very complete system that covers every employee aspect we need.

CONS

The only issue I have is with the automatic leave accruals, I’m using the Upfront option where the employee will be allocated the entire default allowance at the start of the employment and every anniversary thereafter but I wish there was an option here where you can start the allowance on a certain date and not on the anniversary date.

Reason for choosing HR Partner

It provided by far the most value for the price.

Vendor Response

Hi Lonnie, thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear that HR Partner is helping you keep your HR records much more organized. Also, I wanted to let you know that we do have the ability to have leave allocated on a certain date that you can define. If you haven't found this yet, please contact our support and we'll help you with this. All the best, Fiona

Replied February 2020

Gabriella

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Wonderful!

HR partner has been an excellent software for our organisation. It has transformed how we manage and look after our employees. All the features are really useful and intuitive, and we have really enjoyed finding out what the system can do and how it can help with both our daily administrative tasks and wider strategy objectives. The system provides a great user experience for all staff as well, particularly when booking leave. We have had a fantastic onboarding process with [sensitive content hidden] who has been incredibly helpful and is always quick to assist us with our queries. The support team as well are brilliant and reliable and we would recommend this system to anyone who asks. The team behind HR Partner are always searching for ways to improve the software as well and listen to any feature requests we may have which is great. After searching for an HR system to use, we are very glad to have happened upon HR Partner!

PROS

The approach to being introduced to this product was great by the support team. It was really easy to book a demo and find out all of the information. The support team didn't push the sale on us (as we found other companies did), instead they just showed us what it could do and we went through the various features and discussed how it might be a good fit for our organisation. The implementation was really good as well and we felt supported throughout. It also has great integrations with payroll and recruitment softwares as well.

CONS

With any software there are a few things that can't be done however what we like about HR partner is that they always can find a way around this for you and if not can put through a feature request for you.

Reason for choosing HR Partner

A lot of these softwares have similar features and functions however HR partner felt much more tailored to a smaller organisation which we are and so felt more suitable (not to say that it isn't appropriate for larger organisations which it is as well!). As mentioned, we felt the demo session was great whereas a lot of the other softwares we looked into felt very much like a sales call and in cases quite pushy. Overall we really liked the look of HR partner as well and how it was very intuitive and user friendly.

Hugh

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Thoughts after 9 months of use

Good, it was a worthwhile investment and whilst not perfect is good value.

PROS

Really glad we invested in this, proved very useful for moving our HR records away from paper, made recruitment and onboarding much easier to manage and enabled staff to remotely request leave, log sickness, accidents. There are other facilities that we plan to use. Helpdesk very prompt in replying to queries and sorting issues out. Open to suggestions.

CONS

Chose not to use the timesheets facility as not flexible enough for our requirements, which is a shame.

Reason for choosing HR Partner

Overall seemed best option.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

HR Partner helped us scale from 50 to 500 employees

PROS

Ease of use for our team to get started using it right away. Not to mention their customer support is top notch! They really care about their users.

CONS

Not quite there as an all in one HRIS and recruitment software when it comes to feature set. But they are improving on this all the time coming out with new features.

Pauline

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Using HR Partner is definitely recommended!

Since we are all WFH, it very easy to manage our employees via HR Partner.

PROS

HR Partner is easy to use and it's also easy to convert to from your current HR system. Their support desk is also quick, friendly and helpful and a lot can also be found in their manuals too.

CONS

Integration with more job boards would be much appreciated and creating an app for smartphones too.

Reason for choosing HR Partner

The applications looked exactly what we needed for our available budget.

Reasons for switching to HR Partner

HR Partner has is a more complete HR system.

Rachel

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Amazing value

A big improvement from our last system, excellent value and cannot fault the service we've received.

PROS

This is a great product for SMEs wanting to streamline HR processes and save time. Really good value for the number of features that are included and compared to other HRIS on the market. Their support is second to none, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] always gets back to us super quickly.

CONS

Annual leave seems overly complicated. Most other HRIS I've trialed, the leave has been straightforward and quite automated whereas this needs quite a bit of manual intervention

Reason for choosing HR Partner

HR Partner has a lot of features that others charge additional fees for. It's comparable to the most expensive on the market but for a fraction of the price

Reasons for switching to HR Partner

Growth of the company, needed to streamline HR processes and reduce admin

Vendor Response

Hey Rachel, Huge thanks for taking the time to write a review for us! It's so nice to hear that you're happy with the service we provide and that you see what great value HR Partner truly is. Setting up Time Off & Leave is usually one of the first things a new customer does, and it is one of the most complex areas of the system due to the amount of configuration options available to you. Perhaps you'd like to book in a training call with one of our Customer Success Team so that we can take a look over your policies and see if there is a way we can automate more within the module for you? If so, please send an email to support@hrpartner.io and we'll get something booked in! Best, Cara

Replied January 2023

Angela

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great product!

PROS

I like the ease of use and the variety of features. HR Partner is well designed and intuitive for new users. It also has a lot of the features we need, which is what made it stand out against its competitors. Their support is also quick and helpful, even with the difference in time zones.

CONS

There are a few features we wished were available like automatically calculating for federal holidays that all employees are given off and setting a maxed amount of hours per person without a new leave policy for each person. However, HR Partner has taken our feature requests and implemented multiple of them and we appreciate that collaboration.

Reason for choosing HR Partner

Price, responsive customer service, storage rules

Vendor Response

Hi Angela, Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad to hear HR Partner is helping make your job easier. With the federal holidays, you can now upload all the holidays for your country. See here - https://prnt.sc/oxz4p2 I hope this helps and please feel free to continue making suggestions :) Regards, Fiona

Replied August 2019

N'Teasha

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best Purchase of 2020

I'm an a startup and the process of setting up my business for new employees was daunting to me. Finding HR Partner eased the anxiety of how to properly set my business properly. Their training is great and clearly presented. It just solves my problems.

PROS

I love everything about HR Partner, from how easy it is set up to how easy it is to onboard and manage employees.

CONS

I wished it integrated with Quickbooks Self-employed

Reason for choosing HR Partner

The webinars are excellent in explaining the benefits of HR Partner and once you login the setup is so easy.

Chantal

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Fantastic comprehensive product with excellent support

Can't fault them, they're so easy to work with and I love the software.

PROS

- the comprehensive functions, brilliant for small businesses - support is really responsive 24/7

CONS

I'd love to see Zapier integration and there are a couple of features we've requested, but the company are really good at listening to feedback and do have a roadmap of functionality additions based on requests.

Reasons for switching to HR Partner

HR Partner was more comprehensive and really well suited to our clients.

Valerie

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Game changer!

PROS

It’s easy to use, all employees in one portal. It can be customised to suit the requirements of the company. Blank templates are also available for ease of use

CONS

Nothing to note this far. So far so good.

Saidu

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Awesome HR Software

Awesome!!! I love it. Fantastic user experience

PROS

This is a one-stop-shop for HR management. It is easy to use and the staff portal is awesome. Complete package. I love it!

CONS

Geo tagging for attendance will have been an added advantage

Reason for choosing HR Partner

I saw other products on Appsumo but HR Partner met our expectations.

Reasons for switching to HR Partner

HR Partner has more features and it is user friendly

Simon

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Feature rich and incredible customer support

PROS

HR Partner can manage everything from career advertising all the way through to applicant tracking , contract signing and employee management. Its brilliant.

CONS

There is nothing not to like about this software

Reasons for switching to HR Partner

HR Partner was more powerful and more cost effective

Vendor Response

Hi Simon, Thanks so much for your comments here! We're very glad to hear you're enjoying HR Partner.

Replied March 2021

Trudie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Straightforward solution from recruitment through whole employee lifecycle

Excellent experience.

PROS

We were looking for a solution which had an Application Tracking System for recruitment, and worked as a database for our people and supported their HR needs throughout the employee lifecycle. Plus we wanted a good suite of APIs and documentation to allow us to integrate with other systems. HR Partner has given us all of this and we haven't regretted the choice.

CONS

It doesn't have some of the bells and whistles of more expensive HR software, but HR Partner do listen to the customers and add things to their roadmap. We have multiple shift workers on different working patterns, which is complicated for HR Partner's holiday booking. I'd like that to change, but appreciate that most organisations have simpler holiday booking needs.

Jessica

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Brilliant platform for HR Management

Overall I have had a very positive experience with HR Partner. They have been keen to work with us to develop solutions to meet our specific needs which has been great. The support chat function is really useful and quick to respond especially for quick fixes or advice. Although our issues with the leave calculations have taken a long time to be resolved, we understand it is quite specific to our company structure and appreciate the improvements put in place.

PROS

The ease of use is a definite plus. The navigation is great and really simple from both the admin perspective and the employee portal. Very easy to find the information you are looking for.

CONS

There have been a few issues where the software hasn't worked for the way our company is structured. An example of this is the annual leave which with our employees working various 2 week shift patterns has been difficult. Although it took a while to resolve, HR Partner have implemented a way to turn off the auto calculation in the leave field to allow us to use it but with the long delay it has meant we have struggled to use the platform to record leave

User Profile

Nupur

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Recruiting at Ease

PROS

HR Partner has been instrumental in our transition from paper-based to digital HR records. Seeking to professionalize our small business’ HR functions, HR Partner has enabled us to streamline, manage and bolster all facets of HR, from recruitment to administration to employee retention and beyond.

CONS

Despite its ease of use, the system is somewhat heavy on text. Moreover, if your team organization chart is more dynamic, you cannot assign more than one person to whom a team member reports.

Vendor Response

Hey there Nurpur! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to read that our platform has helped you transform to a paperless way of working! Your point on the org. chart has been noted and added to our feature request list. We fully appreciate that many of our customers today have more complex reporting lines and this is something we will look to accommodate in the future. In the meantime why not record somebody's dual reporting line in a custom field? Thanks again for posting! Please do reach out to us at support@hrpartner.io to give us some more detailed feedback on where you feel the site is text heavy. We're always looking for ways to improve our platform so feedback like this is invaluable! Best, Cara

Replied January 2023

Becky

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

HR Partner Review

HR Partner offers employers the opportunity to support staff by creating a personal document file and thereby saving critical time used to search for documents - in addition to many other support functions.

PROS

The strength of the product lies not only in the layout and comprehensive solution it offers but in the exceptional online support offered by competent and extremely well-informed staff.

CONS

In the time we have used the program, we have not identified a gap.

Vendor Response

Ah Becky, you're making us blush! What lovely words!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it! Best, Cara

Replied January 2023

Sina

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY