User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use, ability to seamlessly do things which can take days to do and it just moves smoothly through the system."

  • Cons

  • "I haven't found anything I didn't like. Maybe that is due to the failings of the previous compnay/system I was using"

  • "Nothing. The product is perfect. Our users, managers and new hires give it the double thumbs up."

  • "I do like the software, no cons at this stage."

Browse HROnboard Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

March 2016

Garth from Hitachi

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2016

HROnboard has made it possible to move recruitment internal

Pros

I like the focus of HROnboard. Hitachi's rapid growth over the years means we've been hiring a lot of people. HROnboard gave us a comprehensive tool that covers every step of our process. The simplicity and flexibility was great to get it up and running fast.

Cons

I wish we could use HROnboard for more parts of our business. It's focus on onboarding means we have a great onboarding process, and all our other tools seem lacking by contrast. The team are bringing out new features all the time, so I'm hoping the scope of HRonboard gets expanded a bit over time.

May 2020

Gervais from Vocus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Everything to Onboard in one place

Moving to a new company 7 months ago, that used HR Onboard I have already onboarded two new employees using the platform. It has simplified the process and, far from just making my life easier, it has enabled our new employees to have a great experience coming on board. It lays the basis for a GREAT first impression. Everything is organised, simplified and in one place. Again, that is a new experience for me and removes the need for bespoke tools, multiple touch points. Consequently, I am more responsive and proactive which demonstrates a greater level of care and investment in our new employees. Reminders are on point and on time and follow a "one touch" process. Again, this creates efficiency for me and greater care for our employees. I couldnt recommend HR Onboard more

Pros

Moving to a new company 7 months ago, that used HR Onboard I have already onboarded two new employees using the platform. It has simplified the process and, far from just making my life easier, it has enabled our new employees to have a great experience coming on board. It lays the basis for a GREAT first impression. Everything is organised, simplified and in one place. Again, that is a new experience for me and removes the need for bespoke tools, multiple touch points. Consequently, I am more responsive and proactive which demonstrates a greater level of care and investment in our new employees. Reminders are on point and on time and follow a "one touch" process. Again, this creates efficiency for me and greater care for our employees. I couldnt recommend HR Onboard more

Cons

I haven't found anything I didn't like. Maybe that is due to the failings of the previous compnay/system I was using

November 2016

Adelynn from Hamber Services Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

User Experience of HROnboard for a startup company

The first experience with the salesperson is fantastic. However, we did have a small glitch during implementation. The overall experience was satisfactory.

Pros

The ease of use

Cons

It's expensive to add additional modules

May 2020

Laz from Life Without Barriers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

New User to the software

Having come from what I thought was a very functional HR process for onboarding this has really brought it to the next level and added so many features which are a market lead in this space.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to seamlessly do things which can take days to do and it just moves smoothly through the system.

Cons

I do like the software, no cons at this stage.

February 2016

Shaun from Health Insurance Fund of Australia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

A smooth, professional, brand-aligned digital experience

HROnboard has provided me (and my team) friendly and knowledgeable customer service that has never stopped ' and they really understand our business outcomes that are being sought (efficiencies, audit trails, lines of control/authority, and brand-specific customisation). HROnboard has assisted our business to dramatically improve candidate experience and time to hire/onboard as part of our revised Talent Sourcing Strategy. We are also receiving dynamic feedback from our new talent about their experiences through the platform too ' suffice to say they're loving it and haven't experienced anything like it before. HROnboard also provides Offboarding and Crossboarding modules all within the one easy platform. The UI is seamless and intuitive, with a very comprehensive HROnboard User Guide (their HUG) to make self-control of the platform as easy as possible ' I have never been left feeling on my own though, the account management and tech support is spot-on for what I would expect from a professional service working with my role. The output materials are of very high quality (completed employment documents etc), the platform is very secure (as expected), and works seamlessly for us across platforms/devices. I am looking forward to experiencing HROnboard's growth and continuing to delight our current and future talent with a smooth, professional, brand-aligned digital experience.

February 2016

Marie from Baw Baw Shire Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

We have less than a 2 day turn around between offer and acceptance

Baw Baw Shire Council has recently implemented both 'onboard' and 'cross board' modules to assist us in reducing the administrative burden associated with recruitment and internal staffing changes. The process for implementation was so easy, and we had our modules up and running within days! Ever since, our customers have been providing us with rave reviews. New employees have reported being impressed with receiving their offers straight to their devices, and how simple its been for them to use, supervisors appreciate the approval function which allows them oversight on the offers sent to their new starters, and the HR & Payroll staff enjoy the simplicity of issuing employment documentation, and not having to continually chase up documents! On average, we have less than a 2 day turn around between offer and acceptance, often much less, and that has a huge impact on our ability to manage staffing movements. Our experience with HROnboard has been an entirely positive one, and we look forward to continuing our business relationship with them into the future.

February 2016

Christo from Roy Hill Holdings

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Onboarding to success

Like many other organisations, we struggled to close the gap between making offers to employees and receiving all the signed documentation back. We also had difficulties maintain templates in word documents and mail merging these into contract templates. When we went to market we were looking for a solution that would be cost effective, easy to use, fit for purpose and manageable from an administration perspective. We found all these requirements in HROnboard. The solution allows for integration with other solutions like SAP and SuccessFactors using API integration making it easy to ensure your data is up to date. The entire team is really good to work with and they are always keen to help. Since implementing the solution 12 months ago, we have processed over 1000 new starters, over 1500 contract updates and we are now going through the next phase to look at transfers and promotions using HROnboard.

July 2016

Kelly from NOVA Entertainment

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2016

Implementation Dream

Pros

Simple in design, easily configured and beautifully packaged. Comparably low-cost to competitors. Lovely look and feel, intuitive. We only use HRO for onboarding new employees due to cost/hire structure. However still very good value, and a wonderful first impression.

Cons

Nothing. The product is perfect. Our users, managers and new hires give it the double thumbs up.

March 2016

Toni from Break Thru People Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

You will save an enormous amount of time!

This product allows our team to use our time more productively for our employees. We are able to get our contracts out in a very small amount of time, saving time, money and those inevitable 'lost' packages! By also stipulating certain documents are required at time of acceptance it also saves time in having to chase new employees for documents after they commence. The support we have received from HR Onboard Support for any product changes/tweaks has been great and very accommodating to our needs. Fantastic product, we love it and don't know how we would manage if we didn't have it!

January 2016

Illeesha from Sunsuper

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

HROnboard has been a revelation

HROnboard has been a revelation and has totally transformed how we on-board new employees. This system has provided efficiencies around speed to hire and has drastically reduced the manual processing of new hires. Since its implementation in March 2015 we have on-boarded 143 new starters and have received overwhelmingly positive feedback from our new employees about the speed and simplicity of the system. The system has proven to be a great first impression and reinforces the customer first approach we value as an organisation. The only regret I have is that we did not implement it sooner.

May 2016

Peter from Outward Bound Australia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Excellent system and support that has transformed our hiring process

As a not-for-profit we started out with the Standard Edition and within about 2 weeks it became obvious that there was so much more we could do with Premium. The upgrade process was smooth and the team put together all the elements really well. We've shortened our processes from weeks to hours, and as a lot of our candidates don't have easy access to printers and scanners to sign and return documents its making life easier for them too.

Response from HROnboard

Replied May 2016

Thanks for the kind words, Peter. Glad to hear we've made a nice impact!

March 2016

Lucinda from Cardinia Shire Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

The best thing is the time we save

The best thing about HROnboard is the time it saves us. We have so much going on, so HROnboard enables us to be more efficient, to focus on welcoming our new employees to the organisation and developing capability across the organisation rather than hunting around for paperwork.

February 2016

Claire from Sureway

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

By far, the best on-boarding product I've ever used!

So damn easy! By far, the best on-boarding product I've ever used! Ease of use, fantastic support and always a friendly team to assist! With the amount of on-boards we use, you make my job look easy! Thanks again guys! Would recommend this product any day of the week!

July 2016

Nicole from Hindmarsh

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2016

Great SME solution

easy to use product quick to get off the ground, good support team and centralises HR admin tasks for easy recall and progress tracking

Pros

audit trail and user friendly

Cons

no report function for exit surveys

Response from HROnboard

Replied July 2016

Thanks for the great review, Nicole! We're expanding our reporting functionality in the next few releases, so please keep sharing your thoughts with our Customer Success team and we'll keep the new features rolling.

March 2016

David from Catholic Education Office

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Very impressed with the product

Very impressed with the product; simple to use and an exceptional way to onboard new starters to the organisation. The service desk has been exceptional at providing a quick resolution to any queries or concerns raised.

February 2016

Kushla from TSB Bank

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

HROnboard changed our lives

HROnboard has really changed our 'lives' in terms of offers and onboarding. It is taking us less than half the time it used to via our manual offers. We can't wait for cross boards.