All info:HR Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kimberley

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Excellent software, tech support and client support. Great training.

PROS

Cost-effective for not-for-profit organizations; easy to use; tech and training support are excellent

CONS

Always have to log out and log back in to change from module to module (i.e staff have to log in to ESS to enter time off requests then log out of ESS and log in to Timesheet module to process timesheets) No option to set up employees on teams with the ability to view a team calendar that shows time off requests submitted, in progress and approved - this feature would make vacation and other time off planning much easier for departments.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. We are looking into the feasibility of combining all navigation options under a single login to avoid what you describe. It won't make it into the next release, but maybe later in '18. There is a good workaround for the team calendar situation you mention - we'll contact you to discuss it further.

Replied February 2018

Katelyn

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Excellent support and good working product.

For what it is - a complex employee database - it does an excellent job for us without a lot of expensive froo-froo. It has a basic look to it but that doesn't hinder its usefulness or logical flow of modules. I am always learning new features to use and trying to implement what I can to make our lives easier. I like that they are open to suggestions when we have them and are always progressing.

PROS

I like the logical flow of the software when using it. It just makes sense to me and this helps a lot for every day use. I also like that updates are ongoing and they are constantly looking for and making improvements.

CONS

There are many features that we don't use... there are a couple things that I still haven't quite mastered yet but that will come with time. Sometimes we run into problems when we are trying to make the software work for our unique workplace. However, we always get excellent help figuring out a solution (if available).

Vendor Response

Thanks for reviewing. There will be a new version of the software out in early '18 with a number of new functions - there's an article about that in the December '17 newsletter.

Replied January 2018

Helen

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

After comprehensive training, we are independently using software with occasional help.

Ability to pull reports Ability to keep our HR information electronically Ability to look at our organization's HR in a systematic way Ability to complete and approve of electronic timesheets

PROS

I like that it gives us an organizational snapshot of our HR, and that we can print reports when we need them. There are other capabilities that this software allows us to perform, such as electronic timesheets. This way, we can keep all of our attendance records in one place and cull reports if needed, on what would have been an impossible task.

CONS

Unfortunately, after getting this software and our comprehensive training sessions, for the most part, we are left to navigate the murky waters of updates and errors on our own. There are times wherein a call to support would lead to a roundabout of being pass around from support person to support person, but then there are times when we would get pretty direct help as well, so the customer support is a hit or miss. Usually the misses involve more IT-related issues. I wish there were more notifications about new features and how to use them instead of relying the customer to read the update documentation (which we have to find ourselves, I guess)? Furthermore, because the headquarters is in Toronto, we can't get support after 3PM or so, even though we may have problems later than that. That is quite frustrating. The software is also not very intuitive at times. The language used to describe things can be confusing, and on the web version, you have to sign out to use each module. I wish there was a way you could just navigate from one module to another.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. When you call in to our support line you are connected with someone who is well-versed in the functioning of info:HR. If the discussion leads to a more technical topic (e.g. some issue with the operation of the system or its interaction with your IT environment), then you'll typically get transferred to our 2nd-level support group, who have a more technical background. So, you may end up dealing with more than one person, depending on the question you have. If you log in to the client page of our web site you'll find a Current Release document, which details the changes of the most recent release. We also hold a free "new features" webinar shortly after each new release, which all clients are welcome to attend.

Replied February 2018

Sandra

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

We have been using Info:HR for over 12 years. It does everything we need it to do and is easy to use

PROS

Everything I need in an HRIS system. Easy to use. Excellent attendance management features, allows you to create accurate accruals. Excellent support from service representative. Walked me through my year end to ensure all accruals were zeroed out and new ones created properly and accurately

CONS

Can't create your own reports. The continuing education section can be improved. Our reports are very messy and hard to pull up accurate information due to way too many options. Probably our fault, as each user enters information differently. CSV reports aren't always very clean.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your comments. If you log in to the client section of our web site, you can download the data dictionary and then, with the help of your IT group, you can create your own reports by extracting data directly from the info:HR database. Most clients feel our continuing education section is one of our strongest; we'll contact you separately to discuss the functionality you're looking for.

Replied January 2018

Heather

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

I use this system every day & it is easy to use. It is also easy to explain to other how to use it

Human Resources & Managers in other sites have access to the same information in one location. Easy to use and find information.

PROS

The things I like most about this software are that it is: easy to use, understand, show people how to use, and import documents. The import documents feature eliminated managers in other site from keeping duplicate paper copies.

CONS

The Employee Demographic screen is not split into tabs (Personal, Organizational, Misc.). I wish all of this information was on one screen but understand why you could have made this change.

Vendor Response

Thanks for posting. We used to display all the demographic information on one screen, but it just became too cluttered, so we felt it would be much more readable if we split it across three tabs.

Replied January 2018

Michelle

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Positive

Customer support is great! We use this software to track vacation, sick and float time. Our courses are now being entered along with licencing for physicians/nurses with documentation pdf's. At end of year, Barbara always assists me in closing out the year.

PROS

I love that I can call the customer rep if I have a question/issue and she is always there to support me. This program was so easy when we had a Ministry of Labour Health and Safety inspection. I was able to show our Health and Safety courses (taken by employees) using Info:HR.

CONS

Some of the functionality is not as user friendly as I would like. Although they have a website and Barbara, I would still prefer to have a hard copy manual that I could refer to BEFORE having to make that call!

Vendor Response

Thanks for posting. If you sign on to the client portion of our web site, you'll find PDF manuals for all the sections of info:HR, as well as a variety of how-to manuals. If you don't have your login credentials, just email our support group and they will send them to you.

Replied January 2018

Dorrie

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

the software has alot to offer and we've only scratched the surface on some of the components

Level amount of employee detail that can be stored in the software. The ability to export employee data to microsoft excel & word. Interfaces with our payroll system

PROS

it interfaces with our payroll software not only employee data but attendance also (once we get through the testing of the mapped information)

CONS

not being able to customize and create our own reports; picking and choosing different components of the software to reflect in one report. Restricted to what is offered by the software

Vendor Response

Thanks for commenting. We have created data dictionaries to make it easier for anyone familiar with off-the-shelf query/reporting tools to navigate our database. You can download the dictionaries from the client portion of our web site.

Replied February 2018

Robin

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Software great for our purposes, staff friendly and available when needed.

Biggest benefit = employee self service. Saves a TON of time and aggravation to our human resources team.

PROS

ESS - user friendly. Staff consider making changes to software based on input from users. Any glitches with the system are dealt with quickly.

CONS

Reports could be more flexible, allowing for longer periods of time for data capture. More reports available to staff in ESS.

Vendor Response

Thanks for commenting. We will be releasing one or two new versions of ESS in '18, the first in late winter / early spring (there's a brief description of the next release in the December newsletter) with more to come after that. Don't forget the mobile version of ESS, it ships automatically with the standard version.

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Review INFO:hr

We use this to track several HR statistics. I use the reporting continuously, specifically 3 times per year for reports to our Board members. Administratively, it is a fairly easy system. However, it is a simple system therefore, not having a tonne of options. Maybe we are growing and are growing out of INFO:hr.

PROS

Simple to use - Self serve functions - The reporting works fairly well.

CONS

Limited functions - Limited reporting When uploading reports from INFO:hr to Excel for instance, we must always modify the formating. The column headings, and rows do not allign.

Rosemary

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

I've seen many HRIS products but nothing compares to INFO:HR. Have been using it since 1995

PROS

The ease of use and the numerous reports that are available. Also, the support-line at HR Strategies is superb.

CONS

Wish it had an integrated scheduling and payroll product. We have a separate Scheduling and separate in-house Payroll product so too much double/triple entries.

Vendor Response

Thanks for commenting. We have implemented integrations for many different payroll and scheduling systems,so there is a very good possibility that we can reduce that extra data entry you refer to. We'll be in touch with you separately to discuss the feasibility.

Replied January 2018

Tanya

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Info HR provides quick access to the employee information we use most often

An on-line system that is easily accessible to obtain information required in a quick and easy to use tool

PROS

easy to use system - enjoy the added functionality available for creating Form 7's, recruitment module, etc.

CONS

Creating reports is cumbersome. It is not possible to simply go into the system and click on the information you want to pull out. There are canned reports that often do the job however if an existing report doesn't exist for my needs then one has to be created - either through our trained in house IT contact OR I have to pay and wait for INFOHR to create it -- there has to be a better way to obtain simple data that is in the system - I just can't quickly pull it out when I want it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to post. We have created data dictionaries to make it easier for IT or anyone familiar with off-the-shelf query/reporting tools can navigate our database. You can get the dictionaries from the client portion of our web site.

Replied February 2018

Lorena

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

I have used InfoHR for over 10 years now and my experience has always been very positive.

Very easy to use, ability to track information well for our corporate needs and able to grow with our needs as well.

PROS

The software provides features that are simple to use and maintain, as it pertains to employee information, tracking attendance managing timesheets. Customer service is always knowledgeable and ready to provide resolution to issues.

CONS

I wish the integration with our payroll software would be smoother but we are in the implementation phase so it may take some time to adjust to this new process.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to post. Every payroll integration module we implement requires configuration to ensure that the correct data selections and transformations take place so as to conform to exactly what you want transferred from info:HR to your particular payroll system - that adds a bit more time to the implementation process but, once completed, results in the greatest degree of automation.

Replied January 2018

Suzette

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

The training is great and in depth and this program is very detailed.

This program has many more capabilities than our former program, which means less programs to track all of the various information that Info HR tracks.

PROS

I like that there are many reporting options for the various data that we enter into the Info HR program and it fairly user friendly.

CONS

I find that entering in different training events takes more time than our former program but the ability to run more types of reports within this data makes it better in the long run.

Vendor Response

Thanks for reviewing. Our Continuing Education section is quite comprehensive with the level of detail you can collect, with the upside that you then have a great deal of flexibility in what you can report on. We have quite a few clients that need that level of detail to satisfy their regulatory reporting requirements.

Replied February 2018

Sandra

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

The software is user friendly and easy to understand

The software allow the HR department to remain updated with current and historical information.

PROS

It provides the information that is applicable to our HR needs. Any new employee is able to be trained on the software with minimum supervision.

CONS

It could be more tailored to the Bahamian workforce. However, due to our current financial constraints we are unable to remain update as the software enables.

Vendor Response

Thanks for posting a review. Remember that, under your annual support agreement, you are entitled to all upgrades and new versions that we release. Feel free to email our support group about any functionality you'd like to see in the system - that's where we get our best ideas from.

Replied February 2018

Susan

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

We have been pleased with infoHR and its functionality. Very cost effective.

Ability to customize and run reports. Being able to view attachments.

PROS

Ease of use. We have rolled out to our management group and they are using the system regularly as well.

CONS

Difficult to get point in time snapshots. Security module is complicated, even though we have implemented role based security. InfoHR could improve their on-site training support and promote this as an opportunity.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your comments. Almost all reports offer date range selection, and there is a new employee roster point-in-time report coming out in the next release that might provide the functionality you are looking for. As for on-site training, we are always available, subject to scheduling.

Replied February 2018

Donna

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Customer Service is exceptional!!!

Reduced duplication and increased efficiency.

PROS

Ease of use. Just the right amount of product, not too showy or overwhelming.

CONS

Some compatibility issues at first but customer service to make this work overshadowed any challenges.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to post. We appreciate the comments about our support group; we make it a priority to be available and accessible to our clients.

Replied January 2018

Olga

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

This HR information system is excellent. Very user friendly with excellent functionality.

PROS

I like the ease of use with its logical/intuitive navigation. Additionally, HR System Strategies provides great Customer service!!

CONS

It would be great if it could be even more customized but this is likely the limitation of any system. There have been occasional glitches when implementing software upgrades that require some work to resolve.

Vendor Response

Thanks for posting a review. Our support line is always available to help when you are installing a new version, just call or email us.

Replied January 2018

Elana

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE