User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very friendly user Easy to follow steps Easy to send invitations Easy to upload pay documents Simple"

  • "Great customer service, quick reply! Has all the features we needed fast. There's still some that I want to try in the futur."

  • "the software is easy to use, errors are easily corrected & support from Instaff is readily available. "

  • Cons

  • "Only one small issue, we have to reestablish a connection to QBO each payrun to update employees. Thankfully doesn't take long to do and appears to be an issue on the QBO side of the integration."

  • "Nothing to add, I'm totally satisfied with my experience so far!"

  • "Need some help to setup. Not user friendly, even for a power user. Could use a tutoral our highlight some common feature on top of the menu."

Browse InStaff Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

May 2019

Trevor from Flexahopper Plastics Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Paystub Perfection

The staff are professional and know there stuff. Any issues I have had have been addressed extremely quickly.

Pros

This software is an absolute breeze to use. We were looking for a solution without breaking the bank or outsourcing our payroll function. InStaff provided a perfect solution that allowed us to stop printing out pay advice and upload them to the cloud for our employees to see their information on a self-serve basis. Overall, this is the exact solution we were looking for, and its easier to use that I anticipated!

Cons

Nothing - its exactly what we needed. Couldn't have asked for a better solution.

July 2019

Orjon from Platinum Electrical Contractors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Perfect business tool

We are using InStaff for our payroll. All our employees have access on the portal, they submit their timesheets, with details of hours, overtime, project, task, units ect. Our Project managers are controlling the timesheets and approving them. Accounting is second level of controlling and gives the final approve. All the timesheets are uploaded to the accounting program. Now we need the 1/3 of the process time for payroll

Pros

Easy to insert data, compatible with our accounting program

Cons

Can't find for the moment. We use this tool for more than a year now

July 2019

Ryan from Iversoft

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Software

It's been great! Any time I have an issue the support staff are very responsive and fix it right away for me.

Pros

How efficient and time saving it is. Just have to upload the paystubs and send a notification for the staff to let them know that there is a new document for them.

Cons

There really has not been anything to not like about this software.

July 2019

Jennifer from Price & Comin LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good product

Pros

Employees had T4s and paystubs all in one place. Didn't have to email everyone out individually. Was easy to use.

Cons

updating with new employees sometimes was a pain.

July 2019

Sue from Universal Rail Systems Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Self Services

For most part, it meets our business needs.

Pros

That employees can access their paystubs and T4 's & Releve 1

Cons

It would only upload 1 T4 and we have employees who have multiple T4 Lack of communication when it comes to an upgrade therefore it caused us issues when processing our bonus run.

Reasons for Choosing InStaff

It was recommended by our IT department as they had used the product when they were consultants for Sage 300.

July 2019

Anna from CWC Energy Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very pleased

We have used InStaff to securely deliver employee pay statements and other important documents to our employees.

Pros

This is a user-friendly software that has allowed us to deliver important information to our employees in a timely manner.

Cons

We had some difficulties figuring out the setup, but once that was in place, it was a breeze. The support we received was excellent.

May 2019

Karen from Specialized Services & Personnel, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

InStaff is Great for our Small Business

InStaff has been an excellent platform for helping us solve our paystub delivery dilemma. Being new to direct deposited payroll we did not have an efficient means of getting paystubs to our employees in a timely manner. We have only used the product for a couple of month's, but things are working well. We have gotten nothing but positive feedback.

Pros

The platform is very user friendly. It is straightforward and easy to navigate. Users can manage their own password information, but administration can easily help out when the need arises.

Cons

We would like to see some formatting options for the email notifications. Options for Bold, Italics, and colors along with possibly a few font options would be nice in order to draw attention to certain points in the notification. It is customizable as far as wording, but nothing that draws your attention.

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the review Karen! We'll pass on the feedback regarding email formatting to our development team.

July 2019

Lynne from Parkview Services for Seniors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best Software

Couldn't have a better relationship. Everything promised was delivered and questions quickly answered.

Pros

Very friendly software. Easy to navigate.

Cons

No complaints whatsoever, have not experienced anything yet.

July 2019

Cindy from WES Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Resource for HR Communications

We post paystubs, year end tax statements, health insurance booklets, policy notices, etc. InStaff techs are very easy to talk to and make the changes that I need.

Pros

Easy to use. All employee communications in one location.

Cons

The monthly cost is a bit higher than we would like to pay.

July 2019

cynthia from lecce electric inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

First time payroll user

Pros

was very easy to get set up. is a very helpful tool in our office . We have to add and delete employees sometimes weekly as we have union workers doing most of our work. .. the program is easy to edit and keep updated .

Cons

I really cannot find a thing i do not like with this .. yet anyway .. have been using it since the beginning of this year .

November 2018

Karen from Mandelbaum Spergel Gluckman Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent product; a real time saver

Using Instaff has significantly reduced time spent issuing & filing paystubs & T4s. Historical information is stored in one place and easy to retrieve. We have experienced notable savings on time, paper, storage & filing

Pros

the software is easy to use, errors are easily corrected & support from Instaff is readily available.

Cons

There is a time stamp in the history that doesn't match up to real time. I find that very puzzling.

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the kind words Karen! As for the timestamp issue, your account's timezone settings were not set up. We've fixed that for you so the timestamps should show correctly now. -- The InStaff Team

November 2018

Indu from Universal Rail

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

User friendly

Pros

Very friendly user Easy to follow steps Easy to send invitations Easy to upload pay documents Simple

Cons

When uploading pay Documents, need to Refresh It should be automatic Rather than a need to refresh

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Replied November 2018

Hi Indu, We appreciate your feedback. We've taken your suggestion and we're happy to say you no longer have to refresh the pay document upload page. It will automatically update the statuses once ready. Thanks! The InStaff Team

March 2018

Frank from White Oaks Resort & Spa

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent and easy to use

The ease of payroll process, no paper friendly for environment

Pros

The ease of use of the software and the support team is wonderful to deal with. The training was very easy, the implementation

Cons

There is no cons to speak of as it is al working well and implemented perfectly The ease of use of the software and the support team is wonderful to deal with. The training was very easy, the implementation

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The Instaff Portal provided the perfect solution for our organization.

Pros

InStaff has a few benefits that exceed any software that provides the same functionality. We love the scalability. We are very pleased with the cost for distributing Pay Stubs as it is document based rather than a fixed fee, The support and Implementation assistance we received was very fast and effective with virtually no implementation issues. This software and the Instaff Team has been a great experience for our Company.

Cons

We have nothing but positive things to say about the Instaff Portal... Since we discovered the Instaff Portal for Distributing our Paystubs, our employees have had no issues retrieving their Pay Stubs.

May 2019

Megan from Sterling Stanford CPA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Product

The biggest benefit of InStaff is that once the documents are uploaded there is no time wasted having to resend payslips because employees deleted or can't find the original emails. The employees have access to their portal and all the information that they need without having to go through their employer and then through our firm.

Pros

I like how user friendly the software is, it makes explaining to clients how to use the portal really straight forward and uploading documents is very easy . I also really appreciate the response time of the support staff. They answer within minutes and work very quickly.

Cons

So far I don't have any complaints about the software.

July 2019

Ksenia from Universal Rail Systems

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Instaff Review

I would say that now I have a very pleasant experience working with Instaff. It's been a while since I had any issues with the system

Pros

it's user friendly: easy to setup and operate

Cons

There had been multiple issues at the very beginning, such as the problem with parsing the paystubs

May 2019

Shawn from Mott Manufacturing Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Instaff Customer Review

The overall experience using instaff for our paystubs needs has been a positive and was a good decision. In the short time we have been using the software we have not had any issues and have noticed changes made on their end that have improved the program on our end.

Pros

The Instaff Software that we currently utilize is very user friendly and easy to learn and navigate. And most importantly is saves our company valuable time mainly in administration and reducing lost production time.

Cons

If I had to pick something I would say occasionally the time some files take to upload/process can linger but this is usually resolved through a refresh.

May 2019

Denise from Eden Resort & Suites

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Instaff Review

I no longer have print pay stubs and all that entails. We are saving on supplies and time. I love it!

Pros

It uploads quickly and there is very little lag time when inviting an employee.

Cons

So far I haven't had any problems which is great.

May 2019

Katja from This N That Services @Sun Peaks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great support

Pros

Support staff was amazing in helping us getting set up. We are only using it for publishing paystubs and it works great for that

Cons

Initial trial with time keeping seemed a bit complicated

October 2018

Tammy from Starburst Business Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent Customer service

Provides a professional look and feel to this component of our firm's payroll service. This was the last piece to the puzzle that gives our firm the ability to offer a complete payroll service to our clients.

Pros

We really like that we can run our payrolls on our schedule, but have all the paystubs go out at a designated time in the future. The support team at InStaff is very responsive.

Cons

Only one small issue, we have to reestablish a connection to QBO each payrun to update employees. Thankfully doesn't take long to do and appears to be an issue on the QBO side of the integration.

May 2019

Holly from Knight's Pub

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Love this program

Pros

I like that any information that you need is right at your fingertips

Cons

I did not find anything that I didn't like about this software

May 2019

Cathie from X-Act Accounting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Such a Time Saver

Instaff is easy to use and saves a lot of time. Support is responsive and quick.

Pros

I can easily upload all of my pay documents to one secure please. Before I used to have to put a password on each one and email them. Such a Time Saver!

Cons

I would like to be able to upload other documents aside from T4s and Pay stubs - For example: T2200 and ROEs

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the review Cathie! Someone will be reaching out to you regarding a possible solution for T2200s and ROEs

May 2019

Cynthia from CW Global Solutions LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Awesome

Pros

Easy, Efficient and good value. Provides a self service employee portal for my call center agents to view their paystubs, company policies and other pertinent information.

Cons

N/A-Provides me exactly what I need. No cons.

May 2019

Ray from The Rustic Rooster Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great Product

InStaff has been great for publishing my employees paystubs, saves paper and saves time as before I was creating OneDrive accounts for all my employees and then uploading their paystubs to their accounts individually.

Pros

I love the ability to upload all my employees paystubs at once and have an easy place for them to login and view their paystubs and t4s.

Cons

The program itself could use a bit of a face lift

September 2019

Camille from Chronometriq

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Eco-friendly, time saving, money saving!

Pros

- You don't have to wait after your accountant to send you your pay stub anymore -Everything is gathered at the same place: very useful and nothing to worry about anymore -Eco-friendly (less paper) and money-saving (less paper, less ink, less sendings

Cons

Nothing to add, I'm totally satisfied with my experience so far!

May 2018

Nikkie from HCI LIGHTING

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to use plat form

No longer need to email out paystubs one by one.

Pros

the ability to upload paystubs and not have to worry about distributing them via email or printed copies.

Cons

1) needs to manually sync employee list every time when there is a new employee added. 2) needs to manually upload paystubs on every payroll. it would be great it everything is automatic.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Cover our need!

Paystub portal for employees.

Pros

Great customer service, quick reply! Has all the features we needed fast. There's still some that I want to try in the futur.

Cons

Need some help to setup. Not user friendly, even for a power user. Could use a tutoral our highlight some common feature on top of the menu.

May 2019

Michelle from The Rustic Rooster Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Awesome Program!

Its been a great asset to our operations.

Pros

Its easy to use and having one place for my employees to access their paystubs is perfect!

Cons

It could use a fresh look, it looks like a program made in the early 2000s, updated colours, different font, just an overall smoother look would be nice!

May 2019

Richard from McBride Bookkeeping

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Excellent Solution for Large Number of Employees

Instaff is a great and efficient solution to our payroll record distribution needs. The function and end results are exactly what we were looking for in a system like this.

Pros

Our payroll consists of nearly 30 employees. Instaff takes away the work out of having to manually email or hand out paystubs to employees. It's also great for sending the numerous T4's at the beginning of the year.

Cons

The menus and interface aren't particularly intuitive. It takes some time to get used to where to find all the features that we need.

May 2019

Bianca from Chronometriq inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Instaff - software to have

Pros

You save time cause dont d'ont have to print each paystubb of each employee. You dont be disturb every time by employere who want is paystubb.

Cons

At beginning, when we change accountant, i have difficulty to log into quickbook, we dont have the good autorisation, and i dont find any information about that. but i chat with customer service and we fix the problem :)