Instaff

Instaff Reviews

RATING:

4.62

(42)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.62

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Easy to insert data, compatible with our accounting program."
  • icon"Support staff was amazing in helping us getting set up. We are only using it for publishing paystubs and it works great for that."
  • icon"I love the ability to upload all my employees paystubs at once and have an easy place for them to login and view their paystubs and t4’s."
  • icon"Updating with new employees sometimes was a pain."
  • icon"We had some difficulties figuring out the setup, but once that was in place, it was a breeze."
  • icon"I don't use all of the features; just the pay stub and T4 distribution to employees."

Browse all Instaff Reviews

  • Have you used Instaff and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 42 reviews

Trevor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Paystub Perfection

The staff are professional and know there stuff. Any issues I have had have been addressed extremely quickly.

Pros

This software is an absolute breeze to use. We were looking for a solution without breaking the bank or outsourcing our payroll function. InStaff provided a perfect solution that allowed us to stop printing out pay advice and upload them to the cloud for our employees to see their information on a self-serve basis. Overall, this is the exact solution we were looking for, and its easier to use that I anticipated!

Cons

Nothing - its exactly what we needed. Couldn't have asked for a better solution.

Lauren

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Central/Hi-Tech Auto Groups

Great experience! Very responsive. Easy to implement and use

Pros

Huge time saver for us with the paycheck and commission sheet uploads. We are looking forward to the W2s as well. People have really liked the time off as well.

Cons

Currently it still keeps my email address in the search box so I have to clear that out every time I need to search for an employee.

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Hi Lauren, we appreciate your review and feedback! The search box and email address issue has been patched, please give it a try. If you still have issues feel free to reach out support or your account manager.

Replied January 2022

Jennifer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

December 2021

Needs some things changed

needs changes for sure

Pros

easy set up to log in and view paystubs. I dont like that I cant lable what I am up[loading htough and seperate by folder

Cons

YOU HAVE TO FILTER OUT TERMED PEOPLE EVERY SINGLE TIME. We have high turnover and every time you need to manage a user you have to filter out the termed. This is way too time consuming

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Hi Jennifer, we've added a feature that let's you filter out inactive employees by default. You can reach out to your account manager, or have an admin user set it (via Admin > Portal Settings). Hope this helps!

Replied February 2022

Karen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Excellent product; a real time saver

Using Instaff has significantly reduced time spent issuing & filing paystubs & T4s. Historical information is stored in one place and easy to retrieve. We have experienced notable savings on time, paper, storage & filing

Pros

the software is easy to use, errors are easily corrected & support from Instaff is readily available.

Cons

There is a time stamp in the history that doesn't match up to real time. I find that very puzzling.

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Thanks for the kind words Karen! As for the timestamp issue, your account's timezone settings were not set up. We've fixed that for you so the timestamps should show correctly now. -- The InStaff Team

Replied November 2018

Rhonda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2022

Instaff Use

Our overall all experience is good.

Pros

It is easy to use and allows up to control what levels of product we need for our business.

Cons

The search criteria is bulky. You always have to return to the main page when searching employee.

Reasons for choosing Instaff

It integrated with Sage 300

Indu

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

User friendly

Pros

Very friendly user Easy to follow steps Easy to send invitations Easy to upload pay documents Simple

Cons

When uploading pay Documents, need to Refresh It should be automatic Rather than a need to refresh

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Hi Indu, We appreciate your feedback. We've taken your suggestion and we're happy to say you no longer have to refresh the pay document upload page. It will automatically update the statuses once ready. Thanks! The InStaff Team

Replied November 2018

Lisa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Excellent for paystub delivery

I'm really happy we found this company. We had just started doing direct deposit and I needed a way to get paystubs to my employees. This filled the need. It's easy and employees create their own login, can retrieve paystubs when they need to AND put in requests off. It tracks everything and puts it into a nice report.

Pros

The ease of use. It's very simple for the employees to login and retrieve their information.

Cons

Some of the settings could be change for easier navigation as the admin user.

Melody

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Instaff Easy to use Paystubs

My experience has been all positive, easy to use and easy to have changes made. I love this product. It has been the best product for our paystubs.

Pros

How easy it is for employees to access their paystubs

Cons

I do not have anything to add to this question. I have liked everything about the software.

Reasons for switching to Instaff

Instaff is much easier to upload files, MUCH easier for employees to access.

Orjon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Perfect business tool

We are using InStaff for our payroll. All our employees have access on the portal, they submit their timesheets, with details of hours, overtime, project, task, units ect. Our Project managers are controlling the timesheets and approving them. Accounting is second level of controlling and gives the final approve. All the timesheets are uploaded to the accounting program. Now we need the 1/3 of the process time for payroll

Pros

Easy to insert data, compatible with our accounting program

Cons

Can't find for the moment. We use this tool for more than a year now

jen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

would highly recommend

not many issues so didn't have experience with staff

Pros

easy to use and very efficient. worked a way to draft the watermark for our checks.

Cons

nothing much to dislike, it is easy and efficient and serves our purpose

Reasons for switching to Instaff

cost and service

Linda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

distribution of pay stubs for small business

Instaff was responsive to our needs and questions and were very helpful in setting up our employees.

Pros

During covid I was looking for a solution to securely distribute pay stubs to our employees. I do my own payroll in house and we typically handed out pay stubs but working remotely stopped that practice.

Cons

I don't use all of the features; just the pay stub and T4 distribution to employees.

Reasons for choosing Instaff

Instaff provided the best and economical solution for distributing our pay stubs and T4's.

User Profile

Karen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

InStaff is Great for our Small Business

InStaff has been an excellent platform for helping us solve our paystub delivery dilemma. Being new to direct deposited payroll we did not have an efficient means of getting paystubs to our employees in a timely manner. We have only used the product for a couple of month's, but things are working well. We have gotten nothing but positive feedback.

Pros

The platform is very user friendly. It is straightforward and easy to navigate. Users can manage their own password information, but administration can easily help out when the need arises.

Cons

We would like to see some formatting options for the email notifications. Options for Bold, Italics, and colors along with possibly a few font options would be nice in order to draw attention to certain points in the notification. It is customizable as far as wording, but nothing that draws your attention.

Response from Hutility Integrated TechSystems

Thanks for the review Karen! We'll pass on the feedback regarding email formatting to our development team.

Replied May 2019

Elizabeth

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Easy Set Up and Implementation

I've enjoyed working with Instaff. The team members are very responsive and always available to assist when needed.

Pros

The ease of setting it up and introducing it to our employees.

Cons

This is a required field. So, I have to enter something in here but I honestly haven't run into any cons yet.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Fit our needs perfectly.

Eliminated the need to print documents and get them to employees. Especially useful for employees that work away from our HQ.

Pros

The product allows us to get pay stubs to employees quickly and easily.

Cons

Occasional glitches with the ability to access data. Need to reset cashe in browser.

Reasons for choosing Instaff

n/a

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

The Instaff Portal provided the perfect solution for our organization.

Pros

InStaff has a few benefits that exceed any software that provides the same functionality. We love the scalability. We are very pleased with the cost for distributing Pay Stubs as it is document based rather than a fixed fee, The support and Implementation assistance we received was very fast and effective with virtually no implementation issues. This software and the Instaff Team has been a great experience for our Company.

Cons

We have nothing but positive things to say about the Instaff Portal... Since we discovered the Instaff Portal for Distributing our Paystubs, our employees have had no issues retrieving their Pay Stubs.

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Great Software

It's been great! Any time I have an issue the support staff are very responsive and fix it right away for me.

Pros

How efficient and time saving it is. Just have to upload the paystubs and send a notification for the staff to let them know that there is a new document for them.

Cons

There really has not been anything to not like about this software.

Sue

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Self Services

For most part, it meets our business needs.

Pros

That employees can access their paystubs and T4 's & Releve 1

Cons

It would only upload 1 T4 and we have employees who have multiple T4 Lack of communication when it comes to an upgrade therefore it caused us issues when processing our bonus run.

Reasons for choosing Instaff

It was recommended by our IT department as they had used the product when they were consultants for Sage 300.

Anna

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE