Jobma

Jobma Reviews

RATING:

4.57

(35)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.57

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It is easy to use, consultants also records their video interview comfortably."
  • icon"Easy to use, great value for money and fantastic support both for the employer and candidate."
  • icon"And a special shout out to their support team. Really fast replies and super helpful."
  • icon"Sometimes candidates fail to complete the video but I feel it is due to something on their end."
  • icon"Setting it up was a little confusing. It is a little complicated and we were a little lost when we started."
  • icon"Allow for different 5 star criteria on different interviews rather than it being system wide setting. Interview expiration date should be my choice, current limit can sometimes cause problems."

Have you used Jobma and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Jobma Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Easy, Effective and Great Customer Service

Jobma is a great tool for interviewing your vendors, and job applicants

Pros

Self explanatory and easy to use tool with effective interface and a wonderful-wonderful customer service team. They are happy to help anytime, even during odd hours

Cons

It will be great if you do not have to download the app as a candidate.

Reasons for choosing Jobma

Cost and Customer Service

Reasons for switching to Jobma

Customer Service and better user interface

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Jobma is pretty good for Pre recorded interviews

My team is pretty happy with it. Initial setup was a little hard but their support staff helped us out a lot. Since then its been smooth sailing.

Pros

The feedback we got from our candidates was great. Initially we were worried that there might be tech issues or people might be hesitant to do video interviews. But almost everyone we invited in for the interview, really liked it. Also they have a really great chat support team. Anytime my team has had to contact them, they have received excellent service.

Cons

I would like them to include a transcript option. It would be really useful for my team.

Response from Jobma

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to share your experience with us. Thank You!

Replied November 2022

Christopher

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

August 2020

Very Clunky

Pros

It's quite cheap and Pay as you go. Not many positive

Cons

it's so slow and clunky. Clicking in and out all the time, slow to load, slow to update

Reasons for choosing Jobma

I have decided to switch to Workable, so I didn't Choose Jobma, I've chosen Workable

Response from Jobma

Thank you for the feedback Christopher. Our team is small but we try very hard to provide exceptional service. And I am sorry to hear that we have missed the mark with you. If you would like to discuss this further or if there is anything we can do to at our end, please do reach out to me. We would love to make things right however we can.

Replied August 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Easy to use and our candidates liked it too!

Very happy with it. Candidates liked it. Our internal team loved it too. Not much to complaint about.

Pros

It is really easy for a candidate to do an interview using Jobma. We were a little apprehensive when we started inviting people to do interviews using Jobma but it worked out great. Candidates dont need to sign up or fill up a form or anything else. They just clicked a link and recorded their answers. The entire process took them less than 10 minutes, which was even shorter than our screening phone calls. I also liked that we could share interviews so easily. Just copy the link and send it to whoever you want to.

Cons

I wish there was a monthly plan. Our requirements are only for about 3-4 months so setting up an annual plan was a little overkill but it is not that expensive so it worked out fine for us.

Response from Jobma

Thanks for your review.

Replied September 2022

Sean

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Affordable recorded video interviews

We are very happy with it and plan on continuing to use it.

Pros

My main concern when we started using this was if our candidates would find it complicated. I am happy to say that was not the case. We did a lot of interviews for delivery partners using Jobma and almost all of the candidate feedback was how easy it was to do the interview. Almost all of them used a mobile phone and the Jobma app worked great for them.

Cons

Setting it up was a little confusing. It is a little complicated and we were a little lost when we started. Thankfully they have a good support team that helped us. But still I think the user interface could use some work.

Reasons for choosing Jobma

Zoom only had live video interviews and we needed one way recorded video interviews.

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Video interviewing software with futuristic features

Overall interviewing experience with Jobma is outstanding. Jobma connects us to worldwide talent remotely and helps discover, engage and recruit star talent for the position effectively. Besides, it allows us to customize interviews parameters based on our needs and requirement and shortlist the most suitable people for the higher stages of interviews. It becomes significantly convenient for us to screen millions of candidates simultaneously and save time and budget for the businesses when hiring.

Pros

Newly designed UI provides a visually appealing and pleasant browsing experience to the users. Now the customers could browse Jobma for long hours without feeling tired. In addition, it's attractive and highlights the design elements. The latest upgrade in layout makes Jobma more engaging for us with an easy-to-use dashboard. Not only this, a dedicated cloud storage space provides Jobma a technological edge compared to make it convenient for us to store candidate's data more securely and for a long time. Now, we are able to track top-scored candidates on the evaluation page and access the list of top-performing candidates without much effort.

Cons

There's a scope of improvement in the customization option. But for our organization, it is manageable, and we do not have any such major drawback due to this.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Really easy to use video interview software.

It was really good. Its simple to use so we didnt have to spend time training our team to use it. It was also really fast to get started with. You sign up and you start using it immediately, there is set up time needed.

Pros

I liked how simple it was to implement in our process. You can set up one sided video interviews very easily (just create the questions you want candidates to answer and send them a link via email) and you get a notification whenever an interview is completed. It was also important that the interviews be doable on mobile phones (we weren't sure if the candidates we were talking to would have access to computers with a webcam) and happily it worked fine there as well. I also liked how much control you get over how the candidates do the video interview (how much you want to give them to think and control how often they can redo a video etc). Also being able to customise the interview page and email that candidates get with our logo and images was something my team really appreciated. We were a little wary if the candidates would be ok with it but we mostly heard positive feedback which was nice.

Cons

The live video interview scheduling is a little wonky. Time zones and invites can be done more efficiently. Also an integration with Outlook would be nice for calendar management.

Krishna

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Just what you need!

Pros

Best in industry price range with top class performance. Integrates with our applicant tracking system & we do not need to change the user interfaces. They host their data on google cloud servers and they are GDPR compliant.

Cons

They need to add more 3rd party evaluation products like wonscore. Live video recording works well but it will nice if they can increase the recording limits.

Jax

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Success with jobma

With Jobma, we are able to save time and money on the prescreening process and only pursue candidates with high potential.

Pros

Jobma allows me to almost completely eliminate the need for prescreening.

Cons

I've had a wonderful experience all around thus far!

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Jobma review from recruiter / interviewer - 11/26/19

Over all experience is great. Jobma allows us to conduct our preliminary interviews with ease. Once set up properly, (as in we took the time to create good quality video content) it makes a virtual interview very personable. Although it can never replace an in person interview, it does allow us to do preliminary screening much easier. Mainly because we can view / review / contact candidates back on our time, vs having to plan out specific time blocks for in person interviews. Support is excellent, very quick (instant) responses, especially via live chat. And I would say they do manage to fix most issues in a very reasonable and acceptable short amount of time.

Pros

-Best value in terms of cost vs similar software by a fairly big margin as of date of review -Great tool for a brief preliminary interview. -Can be made very personable for the candidate if videos are done correctly. -Convenience vs in person interviews -Excellent customer support: Live chat feature allows me to instantly get help. Had recent issue with iOS update that created video loading problems for a few of my candidates. Live chat started at ~4PM, problem was resolved by engineering the next morning. Great!

Cons

-not as customizable yet, but for our company, that is not a big deal at all, since we just need a virtual interviewing platform.

Reasons for switching to Jobma

Cost, significant reduction in cost. Also based on # of candidates who have completed the process, which can be very useful for those companies that are not constantly hiring.

Rohit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Power your hiring with ATS- Enabled Jobma Video Interview Software

Pros

Jobma offers cutting-edge hiring features at an affordable rate that makes it compatible for all sizes of businesses.

Cons

Since privious 1 year I am using Jobma interviewing software and don't find any notable demerit. Perhaps, there is scope of improvement in applicant interviewing experience.

Surender

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

We used this to improve our screening process and it helped tremendously. Highly recommended.

Pros

The pricing is fantastic value for money. Their support staff is very helpful. It is easy to use and they helped us setup and deploy very quickly.

Cons

I had no specific issues that I would consider as cons. My recruitment team ran into no problems as well.

Anam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Would highly recommend!

Pros

It was so easy to set up and has saved us a huge amount of time with initial screening. The pricing structure is also fantastic, easily the most flexible and affordable structure on the market.

Cons

No cons yet - we've only used it for a few weeks, but conducted dozens of 1 way videos so far.

Reasons for choosing Jobma

More flexible pricing. Easy to sign up

Response from Jobma

Thank you for the great review Anam! Our team works hard to meet our clients expectations and they will be thrilled to know that their work was appreciated.

Replied August 2020

Francesca

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

Jobma Review

Good

Pros

The price and the way it linked to our ATS

Cons

Within the jobma portal I found it slightly tricky to use/set up Would really have liked a screen share option for users to use during their delivery

Reasons for switching to Jobma

Price and ability to integrate with ATS

Response from Jobma

Thank you Fran for the review. Feedback from from long term users like you is extremely important to us and always appreciated.

Replied August 2020

RICK

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Great Value a hiring tool

Great for large hiring and expansion.

Pros

The simplicity of use. We just email a link to a candidate and they take it from there.

Cons

The product is great. Sometimes candidates fail to complete the video but I feel it is due to something on their end.

Reasons for choosing Jobma

Cost per use rather than monthly fee.

Response from Jobma

Thank you for the wonderful review Rick. On behalf of the Jobma team, I just want to say we are delighted to have you as a customer.

Replied August 2020

Ivor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY