User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to use, consultants also records their video interview comfortably. we are happy till now."

  • "Cost effective Application Screening Live Interview Employer can find the near job seeker by one single click Its really a complete video interviewing tool."

  • "It does do video interviewing, but is very clunky"

  • Cons

  • "Not much to dislike tbh. I think the intterface could be prettier but thats a minor issue. "

  • "24x7 support would be nice. Currently its limited to business hours. No other major issues."

  • "-not as customizable yet, but for our company, that is not a big deal at all, since we just need a virtual interviewing platform."

Browse Jobma Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Amit from Select Source International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great video interviewing tool easy to use.

Pros

Cost effective Application Screening Live Interview Employer can find the near job seeker by one single click Its really a complete video interviewing tool.

Cons

no cons

November 2019

Steve from Prescient Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Jobma review from recruiter / interviewer - 11/26/19

Over all experience is great. Jobma allows us to conduct our preliminary interviews with ease. Once set up properly, (as in we took the time to create good quality video content) it makes a virtual interview very personable. Although it can never replace an in person interview, it does allow us to do preliminary screening much easier. Mainly because we can view / review / contact candidates back on our time, vs having to plan out specific time blocks for in person interviews. Support is excellent, very quick (instant) responses, especially via live chat. And I would say they do manage to fix most issues in a very reasonable and acceptable short amount of time.

Pros

-Best value in terms of cost vs similar software by a fairly big margin as of date of review -Great tool for a brief preliminary interview. -Can be made very personable for the candidate if videos are done correctly. -Convenience vs in person interviews -Excellent customer support: Live chat feature allows me to instantly get help. Had recent issue with iOS update that created video loading problems for a few of my candidates. Live chat started at ~4PM, problem was resolved by engineering the next morning. Great!

Cons

-not as customizable yet, but for our company, that is not a big deal at all, since we just need a virtual interviewing platform.

Reasons for Switching to Jobma

Cost, significant reduction in cost. Also based on # of candidates who have completed the process, which can be very useful for those companies that are not constantly hiring.

March 2021

Maneesh from MIPL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Jobma is the very amazing video interview software

Jobma is video interview software and it has ton of features such as pre recorded video interview, one way video interview, live video interview, interview scheduling, etc. The best thing is in jobma pricing of this software, this software is very cheap in pricing, you can start your video interview with $1 only, it is best suited for small organizations, and enterprises.

Pros

Jobma help us to make our hiring smooth, fast and effective, Its pre recorded interview feature is very awesome.

Cons

Some time customer support is disappointing, they don't have 24*7 customer support.

August 2020

Christopher from Kybotech

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2020

Very Clunky

Pros

It's quite cheap and Pay as you go. Not many positive

Cons

it's so slow and clunky. Clicking in and out all the time, slow to load, slow to update

Reasons for Choosing Jobma

I have decided to switch to Workable, so I didn't Choose Jobma, I've chosen Workable

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the feedback Christopher. Our team is small but we try very hard to provide exceptional service. And I am sorry to hear that we have missed the mark with you. If you would like to discuss this further or if there is anything we can do to at our end, please do reach out to me. We would love to make things right however we can.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Really easy to use video interview software.

It was really good. Its simple to use so we didnt have to spend time training our team to use it. It was also really fast to get started with. You sign up and you start using it immediately, there is set up time needed.

Pros

I liked how simple it was to implement in our process. You can set up one sided video interviews very easily (just create the questions you want candidates to answer and send them a link via email) and you get a notification whenever an interview is completed. It was also important that the interviews be doable on mobile phones (we weren't sure if the candidates we were talking to would have access to computers with a webcam) and happily it worked fine there as well. I also liked how much control you get over how the candidates do the video interview (how much you want to give them to think and control how often they can redo a video etc). Also being able to customise the interview page and email that candidates get with our logo and images was something my team really appreciated. We were a little wary if the candidates would be ok with it but we mostly heard positive feedback which was nice.

Cons

The live video interview scheduling is a little wonky. Time zones and invites can be done more efficiently. Also an integration with Outlook would be nice for calendar management.

August 2020

Anam from Electric Playbox

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Would highly recommend!

Pros

It was so easy to set up and has saved us a huge amount of time with initial screening. The pricing structure is also fantastic, easily the most flexible and affordable structure on the market.

Cons

No cons yet - we've only used it for a few weeks, but conducted dozens of 1 way videos so far.

Reasons for Choosing Jobma

More flexible pricing. Easy to sign up

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the great review Anam! Our team works hard to meet our clients expectations and they will be thrilled to know that their work was appreciated.

August 2020

RICK from Sandstone Health

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Value a hiring tool

Great for large hiring and expansion.

Pros

The simplicity of use. We just email a link to a candidate and they take it from there.

Cons

The product is great. Sometimes candidates fail to complete the video but I feel it is due to something on their end.

Reasons for Choosing Jobma

Cost per use rather than monthly fee.

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review Rick. On behalf of the Jobma team, I just want to say we are delighted to have you as a customer.

August 2020

Francesca from Loyal Retainers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Jobma Review

Good

Pros

The price and the way it linked to our ATS

Cons

Within the jobma portal I found it slightly tricky to use/set up Would really have liked a screen share option for users to use during their delivery

Reasons for Switching to Jobma

Price and ability to integrate with ATS

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Thank you Fran for the review. Feedback from from long term users like you is extremely important to us and always appreciated.

July 2020

Chris from Select Source International

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Affordable and Efficient Product for Recruiters

Pros

We have enjoyed cost savings and a user friendly experience with Jobma. The product allows for customized screening of applicants for maximum efficiency with user friendly features that allow for the sharing of interviews through email at affordable prices. It's easy to select candidates based on knock out questions, pre-recorded or live interviews.

Cons

I am very pleased with the overall functionality and level of service that's been provided (available 24/7)

August 2020

Marcy from Rockingham Insurance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Welcome to Jobma

Applicants as well as hiring managers have found the service extremely helpful and easy to use. The key for applicants is to take time to read and review the guidance at the beginning. It makes for an amazing tool. First interview was for the HR generalist. And, wow, did I get an amazing individual. It was really the online interview that made the difference.

Pros

Implementation of Jobma was a breeze. Between the virtual session to go through the product to the intuitive nature, I couldn't ask for better. We were up and running in no time. I was also able to share some of the initial interviews and the management team supported and loved the tool. Thanks, Jobma, for making this a reality.

Cons

One item that would be a value add would be to develop a list of sample interview questions. The one option would be allow users to share some of their questions.

Reasons for Choosing Jobma

Pricing was incredibly high for our few hires.

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Hi Marcy, Thank you for the great review and excellent feedback. It is fantastic to hear what video interviews are capable of. I will also pass your recommendation along to our development team, we would love to add that feature for you in a future update. Regards

May 2018

Krishna from SSI

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Just what you need!

Pros

Best in industry price range with top class performance. Integrates with our applicant tracking system & we do not need to change the user interfaces. They host their data on google cloud servers and they are GDPR compliant.

Cons

They need to add more 3rd party evaluation products like wonscore. Live video recording works well but it will nice if they can increase the recording limits.

May 2018

Surender from Geekshore

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We used this to improve our screening process and it helped tremendously. Highly recommended.

Pros

The pricing is fantastic value for money. Their support staff is very helpful. It is easy to use and they helped us setup and deploy very quickly.

Cons

I had no specific issues that I would consider as cons. My recruitment team ran into no problems as well.

October 2019

Ivor from p2p Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Making Recruitment Easy and Affordable

Fantastic overall experience.

Pros

Easy to use, great value for money and fantastic support both for the employer and candidate.

Cons

Unable to get candidates to re-answer any questions that i didn't like presented

Reasons for Choosing Jobma

Value for money product.

Reasons for Switching to Jobma

Jobma offered better value for money

August 2020

Robert from West Virginia University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Use for teaching college students about video interviewing.

Pros

Easy to customize the questions and to review candidates.

Cons

The flow needs to improve on steps needed to get from question creation to candidate interviewing, too much jumping from screen to screen/tab. Allow for different 5 star criteria on different interviews rather than it being system wide setting. Interview expiration date should be my choice, current limit can sometimes cause problems.

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your feedback Robert. Its always great to hear constructive feedback from our regular users. I will pass your suggestions along to my engineering team to explore further. Regarding Interview expiration date, that is something you can change. Please reach out to our support team and they will be glad to walk you through the process.

August 2020

Michael from CHC901 LLC DBA Community Health Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2020

Horriable Compared to Others

HORRIBLE will not use after we use our credit they make you purchase in advance in bulk.

Pros

It does do video interviewing, but is very clunky

Cons

it does not work well for our HR team and the links never get to candidates. Most candidates do not complete it. There is no integration what works well with HR systems.

Reasons for Choosing Jobma

it integrated with BamBooHr that we were using at the time of purchase.

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Hi Michael. Thank you for the feedback. We always aim to deliver a great hiring experience when you use Jobma. We are gutted that you feel we missed the mark. Thank you for taking the time to bring the difficulties you faced to our attention. We incorporate this feedback to ensure this doesn't happen again. In the meanwhile if there is anything I can do to help you further, please do not hesitate to reach out.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Wonder recruitment tool. Loved using it.

Pros

Pricing is excellent. Its super easy to use. They helped us set up and deploy which was nice. We also never really ran into any bugs or issues which was great.

Cons

We would have liked more customizing options. To be fair, their team did offer to build them for us. Which was nice.

June 2018

Adriana from Select Source International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Jobma

Pros

Love the ease to make videos and share with potential employers. it gives a chance to show more of my personality and win over the hiring decision makers

Cons

I just hope that it becomes more widely used so we can all take advantage of this new technology that can really make the hiring process more fun and dynamic

June 2019

Sumit from Hermescon LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Client Liked the platform

Wonderful

Pros

It is easy to use, consultants also records their video interview comfortably. we are happy till now.

Cons

As we are new to it, so we didn't face any issue till, i can only say every thing is fine about software.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy video interviews.

Its good. The layout is easy to navigate. Its also pretty reasonable in pricing terms. You can set up and get going in a matter of minutes. I like it.

Pros

I really liked that you could create a rating system and share the video recordings both internally and externally. That meant we could get multiple people to rate the candidate's video on the parameters that we set up and leave their comments. It made it easier to check internally to see which candidates we liked best before we moved forward with them. Also for a video interview software, its got pretty decent candidate management options built in. You can create a (pretty basic) pipeline, rate and tag candidates, send out rejection emails etc. So you can use it as an all in one, stand alone hiring tool.

Cons

24x7 support would be nice. Currently its limited to business hours. No other major issues.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Perfect way to start doing video interviews for small business owners.

Very positive. Came away really impressed and will use video interviews in our future hirings for sure.

Pros

The pricing was the outstanding factor. We wanted to hire for a few small positions but our candidates were scattered in different locations. Video interviews was the only option to narrow down and find the right people. We looked at a few different options and finally settled on Jobma that seemed to provide us this service at a really incredible price. The software was pretty easy to setup and use. Our candidates were also able to go through their video interviews without any problems. It worked exactly as it was supposedt o at the price they promsed. Cant ask for more than that. And a special shout out to their support team. Really fast replies and super helpful.

Cons

Not much to dislike tbh. I think the intterface could be prettier but thats a minor issue.

August 2020

John from Snap Custom Pizza and Salads

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Snap

Pros

It is easy to use as an admin and it is easy to set up

Cons

How long it takes to get to the candidate

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful review John. It is always fantastic hearing from our long term users and we really appreciate you helping to share the word about us. If there is anything we can do to assist please do reach out. We're here for you anytime.

July 2020

Amarjit from Cogent communication

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Effective, Efficient and Affordable

Overall it gets the job done and their live support teams are always available to help you and your candidates.

Pros

Jobma is easy to use and has all the bells and whistles you will need to effectively conduct video interviews. It's features are at par with other very expensive alternatives. And their support teams are wonderful.

Cons

Jobma can add more reporting features. And their apps needs improvement.

Reasons for Switching to Jobma

Pricing and lack of support

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Mayank from Ilico Infotech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Video Resume, a new way to explain your profile...

I once interviewed with a company who created this software and Jobma was a one of the qualifying round for the candidates.

Pros

This is the first software I came across which allows you to upload a video wherein you can explain your complete professional profile. This is something new and creative rather than the traditional CV/resume.

Cons

The website is quite slow and they have used the traditional old school GUI which YouTube and Orkut have used back in 2005.

August 2020

Mike from THE NORTH LAKE GROUP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

JOBMA

CANDIDATE INTERVIEWS THAT ELIMINATE HR FROM DOING SCREENING

Pros

SIMPLE FOR THE CANDIDATE TO USE AND UNDERSTAND

Cons

PRESENTATION INTERFACE COULD BE BETTER - AFTER THE INTERVIEW IS DONE AND YOU ARE READY TO PRESENT THE CANDIDATE TO THE EMPLOYER IT WOULD BE GOOD.

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Thank you Mike for the great feedback. We really appreciate having you as a Jobma user. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

June 2018

Ajit from Ashu Publication

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Really liked using it. Was simple to set up and deploy. Wish there were more features though.

Pros

Was easy to use. Really affordable. It was the most affordable option we saw. Support was really good. Everytime we contacted them we got a response in time. Didnt really run into any bugs either. They also helped our candidates a lot.

Cons

I wish there were more options for video interviews. Aside from that I didnt really have any issues. My team that used it felt the same.

August 2020

Clint from Achieve Test Prep

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Worth the $

customer support is very responsive to make video available if it doesnt play

Pros

The ability to easily eliminate candidates.

Cons

sometimes customer support has to reset the video as it wont play

Response from Jobma

Replied August 2020

Hi Clint, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hearing great feedback like this is a wonderful motivator for our support team. On behalf of them I want to say I really appreciate your kind words.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Amazingly affordable video interviews. Our candidates loved it as well.

Pros

I was genuinely surprised how much our candidates ended up loving it. We were having difficulties getting hold of some of them during work hours and Jobma provided a nice substitute. Really helped us cut down the number of phone calls we were making to try to talk to people. But the best thing about it is the pricing. This was by far the most affordable option in the market. Perfect for a start up organisation like ours to try video interviewing.

Cons

I think it could have used some more features, letting us record video questions would be a good get. Branding needs to be better as well. But aside from that no major issues.