What are OnboardCentric users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using OnboardCentric software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.25

12 Reviews

5
6
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all OnboardCentric Reviews

  • Have you used OnboardCentric and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Jordan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great Product that is Constantly Evolving

The Customer Service experience from OnboardCentric has been in the top tier of any I have ever experienced. Result and customer driven, they are the reason we will stay with this program. The sales process has left us with a less than stellar impression, but the product and the team behind it have truly impressed!

Pros

I found the Exceptional Customer Service to be the best part of this software. They take pride in in ensuring that the customer is well looked after and the product meets the needs of its clients. The product seems to be constantly evolving. I value the ATS and Onboarding integration and its ability to be a one stop platform. The program itself is straight forward and has the new hire and company in mind.

Cons

A particular integration I was excited about happens to be powered by a third party provider. It has limited functionality as it is a browser extension. There also seems to be limited reporting available.

Response from ExactHire

Jordan, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about OnboardCentric employee onboarding software and the ExactHire support team. We appreciate your enthusiasm for our product and the level of customer service we provide. Thank you for your candor, as well as for your business!

Replied October 2020

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

We have had a great experience using Exact Hire - awesome value!

A very easy to use platform for our applicants, major focus on the customer.

Pros

The team is great, customer service is a focus for them and we always receive timely responses. The system is a great value for a company of our size.

Cons

There are sometimes certain features or functions we wish Hire Centric had but it seems Exact Hire is always working to make improves and keep up with the times which we appreciate.

Response from ExactHire

Alex, thanks so much for your comments about our customer service and commitment to progressive feature updates. We're glad that your employer is realizing great value in using OnboardCentric employee onboarding software as well as our HireCentric applicant tracking system (per your HireCentric comment).

Replied February 2018

Dorinda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Onboardcentri

Pros

That is houses some of our onboarding documents. Unfortunately to change or add documents is very costly.

Cons

The state tax forms are not pre-loaded. Not compatible with Internet Explorer. Does not update fast enough. Have to make sure that candidates are using a browser other than IE when they are completing onboarding process, training was inadequate, have no idea how things feed (could be our issue and the way it was set up with former team).

Response from ExactHire

Hi Dorinda, thank you for your candor! We're sorry to hear that you have some complaints with our system, and we wanted to clear a few things up as well as offer additional assistance, if desired. The state and federal tax forms are included and pre-loaded into the standard forms area of the system. In regards to browser support, as a SaaS platform committed to the security of our clients' data, we support our clients' use of modern browsers which include the newest version of major platforms (e.g. Chrome, Firefox, Opera, Edge and Safari). Internet Explorer (IE) was replaced by Edge. We do understand that many organizations run other legacy software that requires an older platform, and so we support each of the browsers mentioned above up to two versions back, as well. Please reach out to our support team if we can help in any way including providing more clarity in regards to your comment about "how things feed."

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Working with OnboardCentric

Overall, OnboardCentric has helped our company streamline our hiring process, allowing it to be more organized and ensuring that each employee completes all the required documentation without having multiple papers to track.

Pros

OnboardCentric provides an efficient way for our employees to complete their necessary hiring paperwork. It allows our company to provide the information to our employees regardless of their location. OnboardCentric also allows our company to be more paperless and have a "storage" for our employee documents. I like that each employee has their own "locker" where we, the employer, can easily access their files.

Cons

The software is not as straight forward as it relates to assigning specific packages of documents to specific categories of employees.

Response from ExactHire

Thanks for taking time to submit a review of OnboardCentric and we're glad that it has allowed your non-profit organization to achieve paperless onboarding. If you ever need assistance with assigning packets to various employee categories, our Client Services team is happy to help.

Replied August 2018

Je Ann

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

User friendly to me but not to all of our employees

Pros

I do like that we are able to complete all paperwork remotely and that are documents are automatically updated.

Cons

The software is glitchy and can add a document more than once. Go through all your packets over time and execute them accordingly.

Response from ExactHire

Hi Je Ann, thanks for taking time to review OnboardCentric. We're glad our software is user friendly for you, but would love to find out more about what you mean when you reference that it may not be for all of your employees--we're here to help, so please feel free to contact us at support@exacthire.com. Additionally, we'd be happy to review whether your particular packet setup is inadvertently causing extra form additions.

Replied February 2018

Jennifer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

I have been using ExactHire for recruiting and selection for just under a year. It's been great!

Pros

This system has organized our applicants and has allowed us to keep up with the high traffic that we see here with candidates. It's been easy to communicate with our hiring managers and has led to less time in the selection process. ExactHire has helped tremendously with my time management throughout the process from job requisition to hiring.

Cons

I can say that when I have noticed challenges in finding my way through the system, the support team has been helpful every time.

Response from ExactHire

Jennifer, thanks for taking time to review our employee onboarding software, OnboardCentric! We're happy to hear that you've had such a consistently positive experience with our support team when you have questions.

Replied February 2018

Melinda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Clean and easy to use

I have several staff members who are not super tech savvy or use computers a lot and they have been able to master using this. If you are a general computer user you will have no problem using this system. There are some more sophisticated features I'd like to see in regards to form availability, ease of change from the Admin side etc but this definitely gets the job done.

Response from ExactHire

Thanks for your review of our previous/older Onboarding Central employee onboarding software platform, Melinda! We're glad you found that system so easy to use. The more sophisticated features you are seeking (plus many others) are available in our next generation platform - OnboardCentric. I see you are in transition to that platform and so we're excited to have you experience our current product--it's very intuitive as well!

Replied March 2017

Philicia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Personnel Filing Made Easy

Pros

This is a great software for housing all the documents necessary in a personnel file. You can bring them up at anytime for audits. It keeps everything flowing for a new hire as the enter into our organization.

Cons

The one con I can think of with this system is you are unable to have a private/confidential document locker. So while you can put everything from a personnel file into this you can't put the confidential (ie. corrective action, benefit enrollment forms) information on there.

Response from ExactHire

Thanks for your positive comments, Philicia - we're glad you are getting good use out of our OnboardCentric employee onboarding software!

Replied August 2018

MM

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Thank you to the Onboarding Team!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the implementation/onboarding team has been absolutely amazing- she is friendly, responsive, and very helpful!

Pros

Easy to navigate, able to use across multiple locations, able to assign 1 Admin to take care of password resets & help with user questions, clean dashboard customized to the company's brand.

Cons

Occasionally difficult to find the right screens when first getting started but able to pick it up easily once trained!

Allyson

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

WCAS

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Every team I have worked with through this portal has been delightful.

Pros

We have been very pleased with how easy this program is for both the administrator as well as the new employees!

Cons

I wish there was a way for us to make immediate updates rather than going through a representative.

Amy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Review

The Support team is awesome! Incredibly responsive.

Pros

It is nice that this software integrates with the HRIS and pushes over information. The support team is awesome!

Cons

The user interface is not straightforward The completion circle is confusing because it turns fully green after 1 document is completed, regardless of how many other documents still need to be finished.

Response from ExactHire

Hi Amy, we appreciate your comments and would be happy to walk you through how the dashboard works with our red, yellow and green indicators which are based on when tasks/documents are coming due--rather than how many tasks/documents there are yet to complete. I'll have our support team reach out to explore whether you'd like to customize your new hire invite emails to give new hires an overview of dashboard functionality within OnboardCentric. Thanks again!

Replied September 2018

Danielle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

OnboardCentric has been fantastic for our company in getting our talent onboarded and ready to go!

Able to easily and quickly onboard talent. It's user friendly & helps us streamline our onboarding process to get talent ready to go in a more efficient manner!

Pros

It's super easy to use! We can go in there and quickly get started on our employees' onboarding paperwork. It certainly helps us streamline our onboarding process.

Response from ExactHire

Danielle, we're so glad that you are enjoying your experience with OnboardCentric employee onboarding software and that it has made your workflow more efficient.

Replied February 2018

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
OnboardCentric

OnboardCentric

4.25/5 out of 12 reviews