User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "the support ist very good und kindly, easy to use, "

  • "Easyness of Use, Possibilitys in Adjustments. Great Support."

  • "Easy to use tool with all the necessary options and beyond. It helps me easily manage, track and organise my times on a daily basis."

  • Cons

  • "I basically like everything. However the mobile app wasn't on its best, but the web app is good enough to cover the mobile need as well. "

  • "App, sometime the menu is confusing. Diagrams would be great. "

  • "Sometimes I had some difficulties to find the right settings in the many different settings pages. But as one doesn’t need those on a daily base, it‘s not a big deal. "

Browse Papershift Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 76 results

March 2021

Liselot from Wildling Shoes GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Lots of features but easy to use

I can log my work, sick days, vacations, and plan my calendar in a few clicks without disrupting my work. The app is very nice!

Pros

At my company, we work remotely and value our personal work/life balance. One of the features is the "Work Balance": I can quickly see how much time I've been working, the upcoming vacation days and holidays, and now I can plan better my own schedule. The time tracking feature is easy to input, we can note our breaks but we also have the setup that calculates it in case we forget. You can register sick dates and upload files related to it, so we don't have to wait to process it during hard times. Everything is in sync with the calendar, but my favorite feature is the sidebar, as it gives you a glance of the work balance hours and the vacation time. It's super easy to use and I know the HR team has everything organized in easy steps!

Cons

The only thing I'm missing is the auto-log hours. The feature is available, as one of the customer representatives from Papershift reached out to me once, but I'm not sure how to activate it. I guess I need to talk to the admin about that.

August 2019

Johannes from makamaka GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good Software for Owner

Pros

The Shiftplan is very food to use. For Position Manager as well. Easy to configure

Cons

The Usability for Workers. It will be easier if workers can use a app and login without private mail account. Maybe Personal-ID oder personal Keyword. Not in a browser. In a Android or iOS app.

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

Good Support from the first day. Is so important to be not alone in the first steps.

April 2021

Monika from Lippert Seniorendienste GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Tolles Tool auch für kleine Unternehmen, um den Überblick zu behalten

Wir können unsere komplette Urlaubs-Jahresplanung hier abbilden. Man kann Urlaubsansprüche auch in Stunden angeben und verrechnen lassen, das hilft beim Einsatz von Teilzeitmitarbeitern enorm, um alles sauber abbilden zu können. Die Mitarbeiter selbst haben auch einen besseren Überblick über ihre Arbeitszeiten, Zeiterfassung sowie ihren eingereichten oder bereits genommenen Urlaub. Meine Schichtplanung kann ich auch hierüber abbilden, bzw. den Vertretungsplan in der Urlaubszeit. Die Zeiterfassung hilft, Überstunden besser zu monitoren.

Pros

Den Mitarbeitern gefällt, dass sie ihre Arbeitszeiten auch über die App einsehen können. Für uns als Arbeitgeber entlastet es enorm bei der Schicht- und Urlaubsplanung sowie der Zeiterfassung. Die Urlaubsplanung kann nun in einem Tool für jeden sichtbar gemacht werden, ohne dass Zeiten bereits bestätigt werden müssen. Somit sehen die Kollegen, wo andere bereits Urlaub eingetragen haben.

Cons

Die Software ist für richtige Schichtbetriebe ausgelegt, Hauptaugenmerk Gastro, meines Erachtens. Das ist nicht immer kompatibel mit unseren "starren" Arbeitszeiten, es gibt aber gute Möglichkeiten auch das abzubilden. Die Darstellungsart der Wochenübersicht finde ich momentan noch nicht ideal, aber man kann sich behelfen mit Tags und verschiedenen Ansichten. Optimierungsbedarf gäbe es aus meiner Sicht beim Zurücknehmen von Urlauben, dass die Schichten wieder automatisch belegt werden. Auch bei der Anpassung von Arbeitszeiten und den dazugehörigen Sollstunden kommt es manchmal zu einem Durcheinander, wenn man nicht alle Eckpunkte bedenkt, da könnten Reminder helfen, das Ganze sauber neu aufzusetzen. Auch beim stundenweise Ausbuchen von Urlaub funktioniert die Zeiterfassung meines Erachtens nicht kompatibel. Aber das sind alles Kleinigkeiten, die man manuell trotzdem abbilden kann. Man muss aber höllisch aufpassen, dass es dann bei allen noch stimmt, bei 10 Mitarbeitern mag das noch überblickbar sein, bei mehr Mitarbeitern stelle ich mir das schwierig vor.

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

Ich habe mich für papershift entschieden, da ich es von der Bedienbarkeit am Übersichtlichsten empfunden habe. Wir haben eine tolle telefonische Einführung erhalten und sind gerade zu Beginn super persönlich betreut worden. Somit können wir das Tool auch wirklich effektiv einsetzen. Bei akuten Fragen wird relativ zeitnah im Chat geantwortet. Bisher konnte noch jedes Problem gelöst werden. Der Kundenservice ist außerdem sehr kompetent und freundlich. Das ist in jedem Fall hervorzuheben, da man das nicht mehr häufig erlebt.

Response from Papershift

Replied April 2021

Hallo Monika, vielen Dank fur Deine Bewertung. Leider wei? ich nicht genau, welche Schwierigkeiten Ihr mit "starren" Arbeitszeiten habt, vielleicht kannst Du mir dazu noch weitere Infos geben oder Du meldest Dich nochmal bei unserem Support, die Kollegen haben sicherlich noch ein paar Tipps fur Dich. Bezuglich der Darstellung in der Wochenansicht, hast Du denn schon die anderen Ansichten ausprobiert (uber das Zahnrad rechts oberhalb des Kalenders)? Auch fur Deine anderen Themen, etwa die stundenweise Verrechnung von Urlaub wurde ich Dir gerne einen Termin mit meinen Kollegen empfehlen. Schreib uns dazu am besten einfach im Chat an. Liebe Gru?e Kevin von Papershift

May 2019

Christian from SPARKS GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Good but not good enough.

The operation of Papershift is not intuitive. You have to work with it for a long time so that all functions become clear.

Pros

- Time span freely selectable in 'evaluation' & 'time tracking'. - Search function in 'vacation' & 'time tracking'.

Cons

- No public holidays will be displayed. - Over time is onely available via 'user' -> 'evaluation'. No 'button' on the left side. - Calendar/ overview with holiday of colleagues is hidden.

Response from Papershift

Replied May 2019

Hello Christian, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback (positive and negative). Regarding the cons you mentioned: Public holidays should be marked in the calendar (blue font and a note with the holiday) and in the evaluation (blue "f" button). We are currently working improving the employee dashboard (top button) and will most likely incorporate the overtime there. Absences from your colleagues can be viewed in the calendar view (calendar icon with an x) unfortunately in the mobile view this icon will not show at the moment. If you have any further questions you can always contact our support team. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift.

July 2019

Peter from MyNext

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Really flexible

6 hotels, mostly student staff that needs to change shifts frequently. Different hours every month

Pros

Intuitive to use, fast, platform independent

Cons

App, sometime the menu is confusing. Diagrams would be great.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Feedback on the Papershift as a user

Pros

Quite comfy and easy way to track your working hours and check when your colleagues are available in the office thanks to the Calendar week graph

Cons

Sometimes the time counter crashes, especially when you use couple of devices i.e Laptop and phone being not at the desk. This fact disappoints me the most since you need to count the time yourself and contact the admin to make the adjustments.

Response from Papershift

Replied May 2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. The feature you are describing (i.e. multi device tracking) is something we are already working on. We hope that we will soon be able to release this. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin

March 2021

Aditya from PixelMechanics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

The apt forware for your payroll attendance tracking

This has been nice and satisfactory to business needs making it worth the deal

Pros

The easiness of punch-in & out for employees, the leave balance, hour balance is clearly shown. The application of leave and work tags make it easier to communicate with the administrator.

Cons

The onboarding can be more helpful overall but it was still good.

April 2021

Ralf from Fiducia & GAD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2021

erfüllt die Anforderungen

Pros

- Exportfunktion in Excel/PDF - schnelles "Tauschen" der Mitarbeiter

Cons

- die zuletzt verwendete Auswahl wird beim nächsten Login nicht übernommen - Schichten an einem können nur alphabetisch, nicht aber zeitlich sortiert werden

Response from Papershift

Replied April 2021

Hallo Ralf, vielen Dank fur Deine Bewertung. Leider verstehe ich nicht genau, was Du mit "die zuletzt verwendete Auswahl wird beim nachsten Login nicht ubernommen" meinst. Aber bezuglich der zeitlichen Sortierung kann ich Dir vielleicht helfen: Wenn Du im Dienstplan die Ansicht wechselst zu "Wochenansicht: Stunden" (uber das Zahnrad rechts oberhalb des Kalenders), werden die Schichten nach ihrer Startzeit sortiert (Sortierung nach Endzeit ist ebenfalls moglich uber das Zahnrad). Ich hoffe, ich konnte Dir damit helfen. Liebe Gru?e Kevin von Papershift

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Niki from clever fit Wolfsberg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

never without papershift again

i save so much time and its all digital. i love it.

Pros

i love the support. always friendly :)

Cons

u need a lot time to learn to work with it.

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

i tried it 14 days for free. during this time the support-team helped me to configure the template for my business.

April 2021

Phil from Smith Industries

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Einfach. Bedienerfreundlich. Außergewöhnlicher Support.

Einfach. Bedienerfreundlich. Außergewöhnlicher Support.

Pros

Papershift ist total Bedienerfreundlich.

Cons

Es gibt wirklich überhaupt nichts was ich an Papershift auszusetzten habe! Einfach super!

August 2019

Miguel A. from Webhelp

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Definitive allrounder

Implementing the program in the organisation was rather easy and everybody seemed to get along with it from the very begining very nicely.

Pros

The use is very instinctive and user friendly. It is highly customisable.

Cons

It does crush regularly and sometimer it does take way to long to load.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

its a good way to track working time but there are some issues

I work now over 3 years with PS and its a good tool to plan the working time but there are some not so nice things that they dont have a app for the workers that I don't like.but overall its a good tool and work well

Pros

1. Modern 2. Easy to use 3. Mobile compatible

Cons

1. Website to slow 2. No APP for workers 3. To less options for Planing the working time

Response from Papershift

Replied May 2019

Hello, thank you for your review. Regarding your feedback, we are currently working on new apps for our customers and we recently released our Plan app that lets you keep an eye on your roster and also on your teams plan. If you contact our support via chat or phone we would like to know what options you are missing when planning your work. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

May 2019

Amira from LEVELS GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Papershift

It is a very good software to plan and coordinate work shifts and PTO. We use it on a daily basis and I would definitely recommend buying it.

Pros

- It is very easy to get accustomed to - Most features are self explanatory - There is a huge number of options to choose from - You can adjust the software to fit your company's needs

Cons

- There is no users manual, only a few videos which don't even cover all basic features - There are so many options that you can get lost trying to figure out how to adjust the tool

Response from Papershift

Replied May 2019

Hello Amira, thank you very much for your kind review. Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift. If you have questions about any options within Papershift you can always have a look at our Helpdesk at https://support.papershift.com If you need more information about something you can also contact our support via chat, email or phone. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

May 2019

Winja from Wasserski Langenfeld GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Perfect staff planing

Pros

Papershift is for us a big simplification for the personnel planning. Each department can individually arrange its planning, if an employee works in several departments the planning is very clear and well to coordinate. The support is courteous, reacts quickly and is always open for desired changes, furthermore there are regular updates and improvements.

Cons

Unfortunately not every function from the premium or professional tariff can be booked individually.

April 2021

Frank from Pension Schweizerhaus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

TOP! Wir arbeiten alle sehr gerne damit :)

Sehr gut

Pros

Einfach und Übersichtlich. Am Anfang ist es etwas Arbeit alles einzupflegen aber wenn mal alles drin ist läuft es. Danke für die Unterstützung an den Support.

Cons

Dass bei der Stundenabrechnung die Mindestpause bei 6/9 Std nicht automatisch richtig verrechnet wird sondern nur in bestimmten Paketen

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

Gesamtauftritt, Testlauf Support

Response from Papershift

Replied April 2021

Hallo Frank, vielen Dank fur Deine tolle Bewertung. Freut uns sehr, dass Du mit Papershift und unserem Support so zufrieden bist. Meine Kollegen haben sich sehr uber das Lob gefreut. Zum Thema Mindestpausen: Die automatischen Pausen sind in jedem Paket einstellbar, ich konnte sehen, dass diese bei Euch ja auch hinterlegt sind. Allerdings gibt es noch speziellere Einstellungen, die tatsachlich nur fur bestimmte Pakete einstellbar sind. Solltest Du dazu noch weitere Fragen haben, kannst Du Dich gerne bei unserem Support melden. Liebe Gru?e Kevin von Papershift

August 2019

Christian from Die Rhönwichtel e.V

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good and Easy To Uwe Team Planner

Pros

- easy to Setup and to use - compies wird statutory requirements - nice UI

Cons

Plans start at 10 Users (5 would be nice)

August 2019

Christian from Vodafone Schaefer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

easy-to-use

Pros

I like mosteley the planning and vocation tool

Cons

the support / features could be more designated to customers wants. Sometimes some functions just change or get replaced without any possibility to stay at the old status. When asking support they tell, that they will check, but in 2 cases for us nothing happened.

July 2019

Albin from web-vision

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The one tool I use everyday

There are functionalities for everything I need. It fits perfectly in my daily job. It helps me to manage my times, organise my vacations, track my overtimes.

Pros

Easy to use tool with all the necessary options and beyond. It helps me easily manage, track and organise my times on a daily basis.

Cons

I basically like everything. However the mobile app wasn't on its best, but the web app is good enough to cover the mobile need as well.

July 2019

Volker from Kardiologische Praxis Kerstin Pauli

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Excellent product

Overall we had a great experience with Papershift so far. Especially the support is excellent and very supportive when one is having issues or need help with certain features.

Pros

At our doctors office we were looking for an easy to use software to track our employees working hours. With the support from the Papaershift team it was easy and really straightforward. It’s easy to use for the daily tasks and even the monthly accounting based on the Papershift reports is much easier and faster.

Cons

Sometimes I had some difficulties to find the right settings in the many different settings pages. But as one doesn’t need those on a daily base, it‘s not a big deal.

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

We gave Papershift a try because of a recommendation of a colleague. After a trial period, we decided to continue with it for the reasons above.

July 2019

Gernot from Biergarten am Gymnasium

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Bye bye to cumbersome excel worksheets !

Got rid of cumbersome excel worksheets GIven access to to employees More dynamic shift plans

Pros

Within a short time I got rid of the excel worksheet which I used to to my shift planning. Now I can also ask other employees to do this work and the employees love it because they get access to it from their smartphones. I am not using all features but the extract of worked hours goes straight into my accounting system.

Cons

I am looking for a more direct way to print the shift plan without going through export and download. But at the rate of change the product is experiencing I think this will come soon.

May 2019

Fatih from Young Capital

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

A versatile and easy to use Tool

It was good. I barely had any problems and would recommend using it for your company.

Pros

The simpleness. Being able to do your work and applying your times easily, without hassle.

Cons

A little bit slow and that it's accessed through a website. A dedicated app would be much better.

Response from Papershift

Replied May 2019

Hello Fatih, thank you very much for your kind review. Regarding an app for our service. We actually already offer a time clock app that companies can use to easily track times. However this is only available as a paid feature. We are also currently working on new apps, so keep your eyes open for news regarding this topic. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

May 2019

Fabian from VOSS GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

First impression after about 4 months

With Papershift we were able to cover the entire staff planning in the logistics centre. Previously, a weekly schedule required around 8 working hours, now the same work can be done in less than an hour, as the shifts can be booked automatically, or weekly schedules can be easily transferred.

Pros

Papershift makes it very easy to display task areas and working times very well and in detail. The support and the customer friendliness are exemplary. Each problem is dealt with individually and very precisely, within the shortest possible time.

Cons

If different time models are to be created within the created shifts, this is only possible if the shift is created with the respective individual times.

Response from Papershift

Replied May 2019

Hello Fabian, thank you very much for your kind review. We would really like to help you with your time topic. However I am not quite sure I understand the issue. Maybe you could contact our support via chat or phone so we can help you with that. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

August 2019

Maximilian from KF

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy Usage, good Functions. Would recommend

Easy organizing of our Team members.

Pros

Easyness of Use, Possibilitys in Adjustments. Great Support.

Cons

Nothing, everything fine. Fully Fulfilling our demands.

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

Best Price-Value-Rating

Reasons for Switching to Papershift

Old solution didnt fulfill our demands.

April 2021

Imke from Meditrainment Consulting GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Ordination Medizin 4 MA

Absolut super zur Einsatzplanung, Zeiterfassung und Auswertung.

Pros

Einfach zu bedienen, schnell auszuwerten, guter Support, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Cons

App zum Zeitstempeln hatte im letzten Jahr oft Fehler, scheint jetzt aber behoben zu sein.

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

Bestes Erklärung, soforte Reaktion und guter Support, alles Anforderungen gematched

Reasons for Switching to Papershift

schlechtes Handling, kein Support

August 2019

Merten from Foxxum GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Solid product for time tracking

It mostly works

Pros

easy to use multiple languages in the UI IP limit for users

Cons

Sometime slow downs during lunch times too many external scripts and requests to external services in the code

May 2019

Muhamed from Web-Vision

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Papershift Review

Pros

Simple to use, clean and useful as daily tool.

Cons

Mobile app has issues, tried to use but without success

Response from Papershift

Replied April 2021

Hello Muhamed, Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift. We are working hard to constantly improve our mobile apps so appreciate all feedback. Please do get in contact with our support team if you experience any problems. Best regards, Alex from Papershift

May 2019

Nils from Phenobyte GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to use, with some strange break time managment

Pros

-Easy Views -Easy Vacation planning -Nice Overview on sliding time account

Cons

- Break time managment not equal to german law, very employer-friendly caclulation

Response from Papershift

Replied May 2019

Hello Nils, thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift so far. Regarding your issues about the breaks: I think you are referring to our automatic breaks. I am not quite sure what part of the break management does not comply with the German law. Maybe you can get back to me so we can further clear things up. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

August 2019

Petra from EisLabor

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Feedback from an ice cream shop with 3 branches

Pros

the support ist very good und kindly, easy to use,

Cons

It would be nice to have a function like "Undo". At some point, when I create or delete a layer for several weeks, the casts were gone and I had to start all over again

Reasons for Switching to Papershift

better automation, always up-to-date for all employees, the service can be quickly learned

May 2019

Adam from Ultrapower.eu

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Very useful, easy in use platform.

Pros

It is very easy to use the platform. It is simple, and allows the superior to have an easy access to all the data kept in the system, so that he can control the hours, holidays, all kind of absences of the worker. It is also very helpful and easy for a worker itself, to have the control of the hours of work done, to communicate with the boss concerning holidays, sick leaves.

Cons

Nothing actually, it is just very helpful, clear and easy to use.

May 2019

Stephen from Dietz hotelbetriebs GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

We are excited about Papershift

Pros

The time savings and workload in the duty planning and working time capture.

Cons

Roster printouts are unfortunately only monochrome.

August 2019

Joachim from Bergunde.Network

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Papershift for HCM

Papershift is an excellent tool for HCM.

Pros

The Papershift software is very user friendly and the many videos are extremely helpfull for a quick start. Everything is very intuitive and easy to establish. The Papershift App for time logging makes it very easy to keep track of the working time for field service employees.

Cons

A test time of 2 weeks is very short if the project is introduced to a new client.

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

Papershift easy to use and pricing system more favorable

Reasons for Switching to Papershift

The previous software company has been bought by Oracle who decided not to continue with Torex

August 2019

Larenn from TQSR Holding

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Not Perfect but the right choice

Pros

You have acces from everywhere with every Handheld.

Cons

There are very fews points which I did not like about it

May 2019

fabiana from Foxxum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

feedback

it was actually very fine

Pros

that you can see exactzly how many hours you worked in a certain period

Cons

it´s difficulty to manage your holidays (half days or maybe hours would be better)

Response from Papershift

Replied June 2019

Hello Fabiana, thank you for your kind review. If you create a new absence you can actually disable the option that you are taking the whole day off and instead tell the system the exact times of your absence. I hope this helps you. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes Kevin

August 2019

Christiane from Prodeco Pharma

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Perfect for Daily use

We have had no suggestions for improvement or problems so far.

Pros

easy to handle, everything clearly arranged. Each employee can see the absence of the other. Sick days and home office are simply entered. There are no more "forgotten days".

Cons

It would be nicer to have a more clearly arranged calendar

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

Best price-performance ratio. Good service and super nice employees.

July 2019

Merve from Wefa e.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

simple and effectiv system to capture the working hours

Pros

Papershift is a modern, simple and user-friendly Programm wit a lot of different and useful tools. You can write notes, change wrong-written dates and make a lot of different tasks. I like it! We use it to capture our working hours and note the days where we are sick leave, incapacitated for work etc. Either you can scan your doctors attest, so you do not have to reach it via hand to your supervisor and it wont get lose or embarassed. Easy using with no effort.

Cons

the logout button could be located openly at the main page.

March 2021

Emanuel from SpielRaum GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2021

Kein Support

Habe mich nur geärgert, damit ist jetzt schluss. Ich werde kündigen.

Pros

Die Software ist übersichtlich aufgebaut und intuitiv nutzbar.

Cons

Der Support ist sehr schlecht, Probleme werden nicht gelöst. Teilweise laufen drei Zeiterfassungen eines Mitarbeiters gleichzeitig. Das Problem wurde seit 6 Monaten nicht behoben.

Response from Papershift

Replied March 2021

Hallo Emanuel, vielen Dank fur Deine Bewertung. Schade, dass Du nicht zufrieden bist mit unserem Service. Ich habe gesehen, dass es bei Euch Schwierigkeiten mit unserer mobilen App gibt. Unsere Entwickler arbeiten bereits an der Beseitigung des Problems. Hattest Du Interesse an einem klarenden Gesprach mit einem unserer Service-Mitarbeiter? Dort konnt Ihr vielleicht nochmal dem Grund fur die anhaltenden Probleme auf den Grund gehen. Schreibe uns dazu am besten eine Chatnachricht, damit wir gemeinsam einen passenden Termin finden konnen. Liebe Gru?e Dein Papershift-Team

May 2019

Julian from Burger House Trier

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The best choice we made in the last year!

We use Papershift for the management of our two restaurants and are very happy that we made the choice for it although the price deterred us. After four months, a lot of gain in time of our leaderships and a lot of appreciated reduction of bureaucracy we really recommend this software!

Pros

The ease of use, the great support (chat or by telephone) and the possibility to make changes in the shiftplan and inform the staff simultaneously without the need to use group chats or so on.

Cons

By now there’s honestly nothing I could complain about. I’d prefer using an app for admins but as far as I know they are already developing one. Furthermore it’s very easy to use it via safari- I can wait until the app is done.

August 2019

Joachhim from Zentrum für Notfallmedizin

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Papershift Review

benefit from paperless shift Plan und Holidays overview

Pros

intuitive, easy to use, good online support

Cons

The paper shift app is not as good as it could be

August 2019

Joachim from Unifontis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Review

optimal schedule planer for business

Pros

It is easy to use Online from everywhere

Cons

nothing to complain about sometimes viewing issues in internet

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

ease of use

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Perfect

Pros

User experience is awesome. So many options to work with.

Cons

For me everything seems perfect. Nothing that I like least.

July 2019

Karl from ICS Business

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

positive reviews

easy handling

Pros

simple and easy handling. My recommendation.

Cons

Not a Pron for this Software. Everything is ok

April 2021

Gerhard from Converttools

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Super einfach und macht genau was es soll !

Gesamt ist das wirklich ein Super Tool, ich habe noch kein Besseres gesehen....

Pros

Einfache und übersichtliche Bedienung ! Die Bedienoberfläche ist einfach und somit sehr gut zu Handhaben.

Cons

Eventuell die Suche nach bestimmte Zeiten könnte noch verbessert werden

August 2019

Simon from Klickwinkel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

If you get into it, it's worth the money

In then end, the CEO decided to go with a functionality that was already available in the pharamacy software. I don't think it was the right decision.

Pros

- great design - mostly intuitive - everyone is encouraged to participate in organizing - iPad time clock is amazing - setting up is complex (not complicated): until all things are configured - how are breaks handled? How do holidays work?... - great overview and statistics - amaaaaaaaazing support. On the phone, immediately, etc.

Cons

- strangely enough, it was too modern for the rather traditional setting of our pharmacy. - I had to experiment quite a bit until I found out how to customize it - annoying ads. As soon as I started to use it, my Youtube ads were completely Papershift, aaaaall the time.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Ali from Youngcapital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Experience with Papershift

I have had very good experiences with Papershift. The training and test phase I could optimally use to start now. Incidentally, I can not say that I'm particularly good with computers. I think in 4 weeks the transition will be made and we will be able to work completely with the system, duty planning, swapping and vacation planning, but also with time tracking. Many Thanks

Pros

Great tool. Spares me as a manager a lot of work, because many processes run automatically. And the employees appreciate the transparency regarding holidays or hourly accounts.

Cons

Unfortunately, not every feature from the premium or professional rate can be booked individually.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Feedback

It's solving the timing issue. It's easy to understand the the time i have worked

Pros

Timing option is easy, and it's nice to see the time one has worked

Cons

There is no con at this software. The set up is easy and provides value

August 2019

Christian from HNO Praxis Welsch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Simple and good

I am very happy , was looking for a simple Softeware to monitor Working Time

Pros

Easy to use in Daily business, online based, app for the iphone

Cons

Interface could be sometimes more intuitive

Reasons for Choosing Papershift

Didn-´t find something better

May 2019

Julius from November

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy accessible tool for the whole sales team

Easy to use tool which is great for the agents.

Pros

It offers a nice and clean overview over all the teams and when someone is working and/or absent. Especially in our company, where every agent has his cases as "one face to the customer" you can always give quick answers about the availability of agents. Changing shifts is easy with help of the planer, the overview offers great flexibility.

Cons

The main problems of what I didnt like is because of our company not having implemented every feature. The program itself has not offered any big cons

May 2019

Sara from Allgate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy way to get an overview

Pros

Perfect and easy overview of all shifts and Working days

Cons

The programm is filling the shifts in the morning first, the result is: shifts in the evening are very offen not complete.

May 2019

Lukas from Deutsche Assistance Service GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy and clear presentation

Pros

I like most that one can easily set your availabilities when one is available for work. Also the clarity of the caldera which you can change in different views (week, month) and when there is additional time for work.

Cons

It is not optimized for smartphone in the moment and this is sometimes annoying.

Response from Papershift

Replied May 2019

Hello Lukas, thank you very much for your review. If you are not satisfied with our mobile view, maybe you want to try our new Plan app. It lets you check your own and your temas plan at any time. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin

May 2019

Nick from Wasserski Langenfeld

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Review papershift

Good for the job

Pros

That you can handle everything easily see how many hours you worked and can see everyone else

Cons

That it’s not an app and you have to login every time again

Response from Papershift

Replied May 2019

Hello Nick, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy working with Papershift. We actually offer two apps at the moment. Our free Plan app where you can see your schedule and your teams plan and our time clock app. However, in order to use the time clock app you will have to talk to an admin before you start using it, as it is a paid service. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin

Displaying 1 - 50 of 76 reviews