All Pause Reviews

1-25 of 340 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sanchari

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Crisp and highly efficient

I really like using Pause. Has been super easy to use and very efficient so far.

PROS

I love the fact that this software is completely no-nonsense - serves it's purpose and provides just the right features. It's not overcrowded with lots of frills and complicated integrations. Also, allows us to go check inter and intra-team leaves, birthdays, etc. I could even set up slack reminders for my teammate's special days through Pause. Best part? The Pause bot on slack. Applying for leaves and even getting them approves is literally just a few clicks away. Oh, love the G-calendar integration feature as well. Awesome job, team Pause. Keep growing and helping people take a Pause.

CONS

So, there's this option where Pause will automatically update my status on Slack when I'm on leave - my only issue with this feature is that the leave message/status and emoji are not customizable. Even if it is, I could not find out how to customize it yet. You see when I'm sick and out of office, I wouldn't want a vacation emoji as my status.

Vendor Response

Thanks Sanchari, we've passed on the feedback to our concerned team and hope to implement it soon. We appreciate your kind words!

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Pause makes your life easy

PROS

I liked the emojis integrations with the Pause which will make it more appealing.

CONS

The website seems to be very slows most of the times

Subhrashis

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

UI is best but backend is horrible

Don't focus on UI only. Focus on backend too. All hates slow app.

PROS

Lot of focus on UI and features wise quite relevant for small and mid company.

CONS

Whenever anyone login it fetches all data of all users across company. This creates security issue and due to this it lags a lot. With just single API I can get whole company information.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Best Features for Leave Management Software

In my opinion, pause is the best Leave management software.

PROS

Pause provides best features for a Leave Management Software such as- Away icon on slack whenever someone is on leave.Instant notification of leavesUser friendly UI

CONS

Sometime we get notification on slack later

Reason for choosing Pause

I didn't choose any other

User Profile

Anil

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Pause makes your life easier :)

It is amazing, and simply convenient with being quick and helpful.

PROS

Entire automation of applying a break or leaves on any of the channels on slack from any device.

CONS

Really can't think of any. integration with slack helps more.

Nimesh

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Product to use

Very well

PROS

Easy in using it. It has got good flow which is easy to use and understand. That is why it very easy to use.

CONS

UI. I think user interface can be increased to make it more attractive.

kula

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Simplest and best leave management software

PROS

- Holiday Calendar- Applying for leave through Slack- Receiving instant notifications regarding leaves

CONS

Not finding any cons as such, the product is good

User Profile

Shreya

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Best Leave Management Software

It is amazing and Pause team has met all our expectations. No matter what idea/suggestion we give them, it is taken seriously and we get the result of the same too. Besides it hats off to the team, as they solved our leave problems, and we are not an easy sane bunch to handle.

PROS

We moved from manually managing leaves and Pause has been a godsend. A great team who is always available for all our queries and solves them very very quickly. Our team is loving it as it is very easy to use, even from our internal communication platform.

CONS

1. No leaves mails from the team, as everything directly goes on Pause. 2. No manual tracking who is on leave. 3. No time tracking and payroll.

Reason for choosing Pause

Great team, great, and user-friendly product. Most importantly being a design studio, we love Pause's UI & UX.

Vendor Response

Thanks Shreya! We're glad you like Pause so much. We're working to make our email function more powerful, and have passed on your other feedback to our product team.

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great Functionality and connectivity to Slack!

PROS

Simple and easy-to-use interface: Pause has a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate

CONS

Limited customization options: While Pause offers some great features, the softwares limitations come into play when one considers the intricacies of the Indian leave system.

User Profile

Risha

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Effective Time Management Tool

The platform automates many of the manual tasks associated with leave management, such as tracking time off balances and sending notifications to managers and employees.

PROS

The leave tracker tool is amazing and is easy to use. It offers a range of features and benefits that can help organizations to manage employee leave more efficiently and effectively. Its user-friendly interface, customizable workflows, automation, reporting, and integration capabilities can make it an attractive option for companies looking to streamline their leave management processes.

CONS

I am very satisfied with the Pause leave management tool that we are currently using extensively. It provides comprehensive features that enable my team to manage their leaves more efficiently. The ability to view their colleagues' leave requests in advance helps them plan their leaves accordingly. As a result, my team is happy with the tool, and it has been an asset in improving our leave management process.

Syed

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Experience!

It was user friendly and amazing to use and easy to understand

PROS

Pause application was very useful, as we were able to track each employees leave balance being admin and also useful for checking calendar if an employee applied leave or not.

CONS

Best is Leave tracking. Pause application was very useful, as we were able to track each employees leave balance being admin and also useful for checking calendar if an employee applied leave or not.

Manas

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Very easy to use and efficient product

Overall it is a great software that provide ease in handling leaves across the team, notifies them about team mates on leave, and can be integrated through slack which helps in applying and tracking leaves and holidays right through the chat.

PROS

Pause has very user friendly UI which makes all the features very obvious to find. It saves time and makes it easy to track leave and apply for the same. It seamlessly integrates with google calendar and shows even the team mates on leave. It exactly does what it is supposed to and does it perfectly.

CONS

Pause, as app or website delays and sometimes takes very long to open even if i am on very good network condition, this is the only drawback I have noticed.

Anurag

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Best tool

5

PROS

One of the key benefits of pause is its intuitive interface, which makes it easy for employees to request time off and for managers to approve or deny those requests with just a few clicks. The tool also allows for easy tracking of leave balances and history, so there's no confusion about how much time an employee has accrued or used.

CONS

there was no way to track comp-off leaves and other leaves as well. there should be feature to add new types of category.

Adi

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Must have for Remote Teams

PROS

Before Pause, my remote team used to track leaves manually. This used to create a ton of confusion between colleagues partly due to timezone differences. With Pause, we now have one portal to track all leaves and time offs ensuring everyone knows everybody's availability and tasks get completed smoothly. It also integrates right into the calendar making it so easy to use every day.

CONS

There is less to not like about Pause. Some areas of improvement could be reminders to take a day off or reminders about too many pending leaves but that is nitpicking.

mouzim

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

easy to use any were any time any place with low internet also

using this app from 2 year still the same easy access and same friendly and handy option

PROS

using this app from 2 year still the same easy access and same friendly and handy option

CONS

using this app from 2 year still the same easy access and same friendly and handy option

Prakhar

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Pause is amazing, and a must have for every organization

overall experience is nice, I was able to seamlessly onboard and use it

PROS

Pause is quite user-friendly, systematic, and self-sufficient for managing the basic but the most crucial activities of your office chores. It provides the best solutions to tracking leaves, providing peer feedbacks and other stuffs such as time off requests

CONS

there is nothing i do not like about pause, HRMS portal I have used

Shwetabh

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Tracking Leaves from the comfort of Slack

PROS

The fact I like most about Pause is that I don't have to switch out of Slack for anything. I am a manager and 7 people report to me, so switching between apps would've been a great hassle but pause makes it extremely easy for me to approve leaves, view and apply for my time off and also track which members of my team are on leave in a given timeframe!

CONS

I feel like my use case for using pause is completely met by current features. I am not an administrator so can't really go into the depths of implementation!

Yitzhak

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Amazing tool for managing leaves

PROS

The easiness to apply & manage leaves within Slack, really promotes the remote culture

CONS

Nothing as of now, everything is going very well

Reason for choosing Pause

Because of the deep integration t had with slack

Anish

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE