What are Pause users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Pause software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.91

11 Reviews

5
10
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"These features are super awesome and useful and is so underrated. The ease of use of pause is marvelous."
  • icon"A great team who is always available for all our queries and solves them very very quickly. Our team is loving it as it is very easy to use, even from our internal communication platform."
  • icon"Well though through solving one purpose in the best way possible. Coming from a Design Studio, make the platform super intuitive and easy to use."
  • icon"No leaves mails from the team, as everything directly goes on Pause. No manual tracking who is on leave."
  • icon"Nothing to specify, sometimes its confusing for using it."

Jump to:

Browse all Pause Reviews

  • Have you used Pause and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Sanchari

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Crisp and highly efficient

I really like using Pause. Has been super easy to use and very efficient so far.

Pros

I love the fact that this software is completely no-nonsense - serves it's purpose and provides just the right features. It's not overcrowded with lots of frills and complicated integrations. Also, allows us to go check inter and intra-team leaves, birthdays, etc. I could even set up slack reminders for my teammate's special days through Pause. Best part? The Pause bot on slack. Applying for leaves and even getting them approves is literally just a few clicks away. Oh, love the G-calendar integration feature as well. Awesome job, team Pause. Keep growing and helping people take a Pause.

Cons

So, there's this option where Pause will automatically update my status on Slack when I'm on leave - my only issue with this feature is that the leave message/status and emoji are not customizable. Even if it is, I could not find out how to customize it yet. You see when I'm sick and out of office, I wouldn't want a vacation emoji as my status.

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thanks Sanchari, we've passed on the feedback to our concerned team and hope to implement it soon. We appreciate your kind words!

Replied July 2021

Harish

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy Interface. Thoughtfully done. Does one job the best.

1. Manage leaves records at ease 2. Integration with Slack works like magic for approval 3. Easily plan bandwidth of the team seeing the Calendar view

Pros

Quick onboarding. Well though through solving one purpose in the best way possible. Coming from a Design Studio, make the platform super intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

The functionality of the product is niche. That'll demand companies to use multiple uses for different use cases say like Payroll, etc.

Reasons for choosing Pause

It comes from Obvious (which is a known Design Studio)

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thanks Harish, we're glad you like the onboarding and that you find the platform easy to use. We're constantly working to improve, so for example, we hope you get the chance to try our new data export function that is designed to work well with the payroll system of your choice!

Replied July 2021

Nischit

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Pause

Pros

Easy to use, very helpful for tracking employees attendance also applying for leaves ETC

Cons

Nothing to specify, sometimes its confusing for using it

Mikami

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Supremely easy to use

Pretty great! Highly recommend.

Pros

The web app is incredibly lightweight. Better than any other leave management tool I've come across. Cost-effective too.

Cons

I wish we could add a person to multiple teams.

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thanks Mikami! We're glad you like our product so much. We've passed on your feedback of one person in multiple teams to our product team.

Replied July 2021

Shreya

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Best Leave Management Software

It is amazing and Pause team has met all our expectations. No matter what idea/suggestion we give them, it is taken seriously and we get the result of the same too. Besides it hats off to the team, as they solved our leave problems, and we are not an easy sane bunch to handle.

Pros

We moved from manually managing leaves and Pause has been a godsend. A great team who is always available for all our queries and solves them very very quickly. Our team is loving it as it is very easy to use, even from our internal communication platform.

Cons

1. No leaves mails from the team, as everything directly goes on Pause. 2. No manual tracking who is on leave. 3. No time tracking and payroll.

Reasons for choosing Pause

Great team, great, and user-friendly product. Most importantly being a design studio, we love Pause's UI & UX.

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thanks Shreya! We're glad you like Pause so much. We're working to make our email function more powerful, and have passed on your other feedback to our product team.

Replied July 2021

Chandrashekar

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Pause

Very good

Pros

Very good, Easy to use Time saving, Integrated to our grey Hr

Cons

Nothing everything is good and user friendly

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thanks Chandrashekhar! Really appreciate your review

Replied July 2021

Asmita

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Pause is very easy to use. We love using it here at Slice.

Made leave application and balances lightweight and un-obtrusive.

Pros

Pause is good. I think we will have a hard time in case we do not have it. We mostly just use the Slack integration.

Cons

Doesn't integrate with Payroll. I think they have a workaround for it, but for a company like ours, we definitely need payroll integration.

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thanks for the review and the kind words Asmita! We're happy to hear that it is so useful to you. We're constantly working to strengthen our data export function so that we can play well with payroll systems, and hope you have the chance to use it soon!

Replied July 2021

Sanjay

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Ease of use and integration with slack!

employees are taking more leave, which we wanted them to. It also helps in keeping transparent who has taken leave that day, so that we don't disturb them. It can also be added to google calendar to sync your leaves with the calendar.

Pros

Love the ease of use. Onboarding a new user is very easy. Integration with slack just makes it very very easy to use

Cons

Nothing really. It has delivered what it promised to do.

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thanks for your kind words Sanjay. We're excited to have you with us, and hope you keep using Pause as much as possible

Replied July 2021

Khushboo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Increased transparency in leaves management

Pause has really taken the pain out of applying for and approving leaves

Pros

Everyone in the organisation can view their leave balance at any time. Makes my life easier. No need to keep track and communicate this manually.

Cons

Multiple approvers for someone would be helpful

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thanks Khushboo! We've noted your feedback on multiple approvers, and will pass it on to the concerned team. We're glad it makes your life easier!

Replied July 2021

M B

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

One-stop solution for solution for all leave related queries

Pros

I love the fact that we get to see our leave balance and also the fact that pause notifies us if our other team members are on leave the same day that we are looking to apply for. These features are super awesome and useful and is so underrated. The ease of use of pause is marvelous.

Cons

Can't think of anything that I do not like about pause :)

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thank you! Our team was very happy to read your review and we hope to continue serving customers like you to the best of our ability!

Replied July 2021

Sakshi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Pause is a decent software which makes managing leaves in an organization easy.

The overall experience is good so far.

Pros

It is very easy to use and check the leave balance.

Cons

The interface, it can be more descriptive or highlight the user guide somewhere in the first page itself.

Response from Obvious Ventures

Thanks for your kind words Sakshi, we are happy to hear this. We have taken your feedback on making the support documents more easily available into consideration

Replied July 2021

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
Pause

Pause

4.91/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo