All Paycom Reviews

1-25 of 859 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Beth

Religious Institutions, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2021

Centralizing HR

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The easy way to manage and view your paycheck and schedule

PROS

The easy and hassle free way to view and manage my paycheck and work schedule at home or on the go

CONS

I didn't have any dislikes about this product.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Easier overall program and interface with managing my schedule

Vendor Response

We're grateful you took the time to leave us a review, Brandon! It's great to hear Paycom made accessing your information so convenient!

Replied January 2024

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Paycom simplifies payroll processes for our company

Employees will be responsible for their own actions going forward. Our company's cultural flaws have been exposed through Paycom software. It's making us evolve, but in a positive direction.

PROS

Your sales representative and the service staff are committed to answering your inquiries and resolving any problems that may arise. I've worked in similar roles with other services before, and they're just not the same.

CONS

Since our previous leader left the organization, communication with our new leader has been difficult. No one else was as helpful in guiding me through the steps as he was. Considered myself safe because I had previously used Paycom. I was completely unfamiliar with the Betti component.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Numerous configurations are accessible within the system. They deliver exactly what they say they will. It's both good and horrible in exactly the ways the salesperson described. Strong team of implementers, too.

Vendor Response

We are happy to hear that Paycom's software has been instrumental in your organization's growth. Our team is committed to providing solutions that meet your specific needs and we appreciate your trust in us.

Replied August 2023

MIRANDA

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best Payroll/HR

PROS

the sudtomer service is absolutely amazing. We get responses back no longer than and hour. All our questions get answered, or the work through them with us to find the best solutions.

CONS

So far we have nothing that is a downside from switching over.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

We needed better costmer service and a platform that can handle all our needs as a company.

Vendor Response

Miranda, we're thrilled to hear our team is providing you and your organization with top-tier client service! Thank you for your allowing us to serve your organization!

Replied March 2024

Marissa

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Don’t waste your time + money

Hated it. Glad we stopped using it. Waste of time. Waste of money. Still paying for some of the issues.

PROS

I liked the initial training with a REAL person to understand how to use the program. The initial contact person was easy to get a hold of, available by text, etc.

CONS

There was TOO much in Paycom. And too many things that were unnecessary. I feel like I paid for a full program that I only needed a basic version of. Having to deal with wire transfers was a pain and expensive. The many steps just to complete payroll was daunting as well.

Vendor Response

Marissa, our goal is to improve the employee experience and deliver top-tier service to all of our clients. We're disappointed to read your review as the experience you're describing does not align with Paycom's standard. We value your partnership and would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our team at feedback@paycomonline.com, and someone from our team will be in touch.

Replied April 2024

Stephanie

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Smoothest implementation ever

Overall we are very happy with the product. It was easy to get set up and I find myself looking to use more and more of the fields and options because the reporting is really great! It has been a pretty quick learning curve because the interface is pretty user friendly.

PROS

The implementation process was quick and fairly straight forward. Our sales person remained on our account as support throughout the implementation process and that was comforting. We had a timeline and we were able to adhere to it and processed our first payroll on time. When we had questions, we received answers quickly by reps that we recognized. The general ledger reporting is also easy to update and customize.

CONS

We had a couple issues with benefits implementation. It was a little difficult to understand what we were setting up and how it would all flow through. May recommend asking for a benefits specific demo. We also have had to file a few jurisdictions that have cost some extra fees that I didn't think about up front it may be nice to do a review before implementation of what may be needed.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Price was some consideration. ADP was too expensive for our small company. Paylocity is the product I had some experience with in the past and their customer support was always changing reps. Their GL was also not customizable by the end user.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

We were implementing a 401k plan and so we needed better reporting. We are now able to get an employee census and automated 401k reporting from the system vs. manual Excel design.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback, Stephanie. It's great to hear about your implementation experience with our team! We're happy to know Paycom is making a positive impact on you and your organization! Thank you for the positive review.

Replied February 2024

Gayle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Customer Service is not what they sell

We have been very frustrated with our implementation and ongoing service. They push to go live in a very short amount of time but did a terrible job of working to make sure the set up was right. They definitely have their own agenda but it did not match our needs. We still have to do continual follow up to make sure things are right.

PROS

The basic interface is easy to use and I like that we can customize the software to our needs.

CONS

It wasn't as helpful on the Payroll/Finance side and we still have to do a far amount of work outside of the program.

Reason for choosing Paycom

We chose it for value over UltiPro even though we felt it was not the superior product.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

The software was out dated and Ceridian was sun setting the program. We wanted a more dynamic software to meet our needs. We were looking for a more responsive provider.

Vendor Response

Gayle, we are sorry to read you are frustrated and would like the opportunity to resolve any concerns or questions you may have. Your success with Paycom is important to us and a member of our client support team will be happy to follow up with you directly.

Replied October 2019

Taneisha

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Paycom protects your payroll for sure!

All companies should use Paycom. It's reliable and easy to use. It immediately alerts you if you have any discrepancy. I genuinely like Paycom.

PROS

Being in control of my finances. Allowing me to have documentation if ever needed. Helpful tutorials. And alerts through your preferred notifications. Email, text, phone

CONS

Honestly I never experienced any issues. This app is hassle free.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

My Company made the switch. And I'm glad they did.

Vendor Response

Taneisha, it's great to hear Paycom has positively impacted you and your organization's payroll process! Thank you for the 5-star review, and for entrusting us with your HR needs.

Replied March 2024

Holly

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Paycom is a lifesaver

Overall I love paycom. The ease of use and customer service is great!

PROS

The setup team was so easy to work with and helped when we got stuck. They really worked with our team to get everything set up the way we need it to work.

CONS

We are still working out a few issues with the implementation team. The team that sold us on all of the functions of Paycom and the implementation team must not have shared notes. There are things that we were looking for that were not set up the way we were told, so are now we are waiting for their team to get things set up correctly. Some of the report features are confusing and difficult to find the right report for what I need.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Greenshades was not user friendly. Customer Support was almost non-existant. There were always errors that we could not get help with. They would fix 1 thing and 4 other things would stop working correctly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience, Holly! We're happy to hear our team has provided top-tier service and that you find our product easy to use! We appreciate your feedback. If you ever have any additional comments or questions, please reach out to our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Replied February 2024

Faith

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Best Payroll Software

Very good overall experience, the implementation team has been perfect!

PROS

The ease of use, the timeliness of support and the overall daily process.

CONS

Unexpected roadblocks, but our implementation team has been wonderful!

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Lack of customer support with ADP and lack of industry knowledge.

Vendor Response

We're happy to hear about your implementation experience and the timeliness of support with our team. Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review!

Replied April 2024

Steve

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Handy Dandy Payroll App

I find Paycom to be a generally excellent and efficient app that makes payroll and its associated functions easily accessed, updated, and implemented, with a minimum of fuss. It's highly functional and works well, with a minimum of glitches or other issues. I don't have complaints so much as 'I'd like to see's; given how rare it is for me to not have a complaint about something, that's high praise. I've used other payroll apps in the past, and thoroughly recommend Paycom for any size business.

PROS

I really like the ease of use I get in the app, as that is how I most often access Paycom. The layout is clear, options are logical, and it's easily understood at each level what I'm looking at and what I'm doing. The app is high-powered with functionality, unlike many apps that are just light versions of their websites. I actually prefer the app. The features are robust, allowing for much more than just requesting time off. Access to tax documents, time cards, adjusting payroll, and yes, time off requests, are all easy to navigate to and access. Having online learning resources and additional company info built in and accessible from the app is also a highlight.

CONS

One of my earlier complaints about Paycom- the awkwardness of entering PTO requests- was actually fixed in one of their recent updates. Although navigating to the various functions is easy enough, a 'Favorites' option would be most appreciated. Not every user needs to use every function equally, after all. While access to the options is easy enough, the layout and visuals of the app itself are somewhat basic, and could do with a fresh coat of paint, as it were. Some minor quibbles, like certain characters not allowable in PTO requests, are just that, minor.

Vendor Response

Steve, we're thrilled to read your review! It's really great to hear you are utilizing the many different features within the app! Thank you for the positive review and we appreciate your partnership!

Replied April 2024

Elaine

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Paycom- From Manual Processes to the Modern Age

Overall our experience with Paycom has been very positive. Like any new system it has not always been easy, and some days I have really wished that hitting a computer did make it work better. However, if you take time to understand the system, and really think through your processes to mold them to what Paycom is designed to do instead of trying to may Paycom fit into your old processes, it always works out.

PROS

Paycom has been a massive change for my company. In January of 2019, we switch from a paper-driven, multi-system segmented way of running our HR and Payroll departments to Paycom, and we will NEVER go back! I worked with my team as well as Paycom's implementation team to get the system set up and then in training our Management Team as well as our employees in how to effectively use Paycom. After some bumps in the road, our departments are running smoothly, and we cannot begin to tell you how much of our time we have gotten back in our days because of it. My favorite thing about the system is how intuitive it is. Once you understand how the Personel Actions Forms work, you can easily understand the Performance Discussion forms. The things you learn from those programs will help you know how to interact with the other modules as well. We also really appreciate how often they create, advertise, and then released new features for free. Things that our team use regularly now did not exist when we first rolled out the system. It has made a massive difference in how we manage our people-data and administer almost every HR and Payroll function and several other processes besides.

CONS

The thing that we have struggled with the most is that the system is almost too customizable. Take a PAF (Personel Action Form), for example. On there is has an effective date feature that allows you to either back-date the pay-change or set it for a future date. We had been using that feature for months when an audit showed that the effective date was not working. When we contacted our Account Specialist, they said that they needed to "turn that feature on" before it would be working. There have been a few other features that we didn't know we needed to ask for them to be "turned on" and just assumed that they were.

Reason for choosing Paycom

We did two waves of research before we choose Paycom. First, we called each company and asked them the same set of questions to see how each one addressed the needs we as a company felt should be most positively impacted by bringing on an HRIS system. We also asked for their rates, as it was essential that the system not only works well work us but that it fits into our budget as well. As a non-profit organization, budget is one of those things that are not very negotiable. We then took that top 4 contenders from that wave of research and scheduled live Demos at our office with all key-players to make sure that not only the HR and Payroll departments liked the system, but that every head of department saw the value and use in the system. Paycom beat out the others by a mile.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and feedback, Elaine! We are thrilled that you and your organization are enjoying Paycom! Please let us know if there is any way we can improve your experience by either directly reaching out to your specialist or contacting our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Replied December 2019

Daniel

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Best of the Best

Paycom is the corvette of HR and time management systems. We looked at many other products, and very few offered all native modules, and a nearly perfect user experience... Those that did would be the super-cars of the industry, they may be ultra performant, hyper tuned, or can do anything, BUT that often makes them expensive and hard to maintain. Paycom struck the perfect balance for our company.

PROS

Paycom pays their sales team and integrations people based on the success of the company they are selling to. The software is intuitive, web and mobile friendly, and most importantly all native to the paycom system unlike almost every other vendor we looked at.

CONS

A bit pricey, some modules are not included by default, not as flexible as some other tools we looked at.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Paycom was the only provider that was 100% integrated with themselves. All others had multiple modules that were built or acquired across time resulting in poor performance, difficulty in training, and poor user experience. Paycom stood above all others in being the most intuitive, while maintaining the functionality and flexibility we needed. There were others with more flexibility, or features, but they did not stand up to what we needed from the user perspective.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Poor support, slow development of new features, all apps were silo'd.

Vendor Response

Daniel, thank you for the review! We're thrilled that we can support your organization's needs!

Replied February 2020

Kendall

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Paycom is simple and great for HR needs

Paycom consolidates a plethora of functions—from standard human resources to project management to applicant tracking to learning management to time and attendance tracking—into a single platform. With Paycom, time and attendance tracking and management are completely automated, eliminating the need for any human processes.

PROS

An excellent central location for all company information and communication. Timesheets, costs, training, document uploading, onboarding, and benefits administration are all handled through it at my company. The software might need some polish, but it's a lifesaver for tracking mileage.

CONS

Honestly, I haven't noticed any drawbacks. Simple app or web-based access available. It would be great if the app could get alerts via push notifications. When keeping a manual mileage journal, it's a good idea to include more stops.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

This aids me in becoming an even better manager. Through Paycom, I have a streamlined system for reviewing performance management. Paycom allows me to be more proactive in monitoring my team's productivity and time spent on tasks.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Kendall! We are thrilled to hear that Paycom has been able to provide you with the tools and resources necessary to simplify your work life and help you become a better manager. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to provide you with the support you need to succeed.

Replied August 2023

Karena

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

User Friendly System

Overall experience has been great. Any issues or questions we may have are quickly addressed and we have an extremely knowledgeable dedicated account specialist.

PROS

Paycom software is very easy to understand and navigate. The modules are very comprehensive in terms of available features. The reporting feature allows you to pull information in a variety of formats. And the end-user has their HR information right at their finger tips which allows for easy access and updating information convenient.

CONS

Paycom has annual price increases to the software that we use. We started with a certain price which has changed over time.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Reviews from other end users, software modules available and cost.

Vendor Response

Karena, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We're thrilled to see you are enjoying our products, and we hope they will continue to bring value to your organization. Please feel free to share with your dedicated specialist any enhancements you would like to see from us; we love hearing from our users!

Replied April 2020

Kristin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

So far it's the best payroll company I've used

Great customer service. I haven't used all of the functions available yet such as onboarding a new hire but overall I'm very pleased.

PROS

Online portal & payroll processing, vast report options, mobile app, EE file management.

CONS

When researching Paycom the only negative review I seemed to come across was difficulty with the software. To a non-tech savvy person I can see how this would be true but the staff were absolutely great about scheduling times to train me and go over any questions I had. They also made sure to have me go through necessary functions rather than just sit & watch.

Reason for choosing Paycom

I used these 2 services at my previous job and both had their own quirks and difficulties so after my Paycom demo I decided it would be best to try them instead and in the 2 months I've used Paycom so far I have not been dissappointed.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

PrimePay had terrible customer service, I had limited access in my online portal and the report center was confusing and never seemed to have the report I needed. Our payroll was incorrect and/or late more than once in my 1 year using them. They also double-billed me twice and it took 2 months of me repeatedly emailing, calling and following up until I found an employee willing to help that I finally got refunded.

Vendor Response

A simple, easy-to-use software is our top priority at Paycom and we are glad our mobile app has helped you access everything you need. Thank you for the 5-star review!

Replied April 2021

Lyneda

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Paycom for employees

Overall I like Paycom very well. It allows you to keep up with your times, PTO hours, print off paystubs, and request vacation days all from your phone. No more filling out paperwork and worrying about it getting lost. Everything can be done from the app on your phone.

PROS

It's easy to clock in and out for your shift. You can clock in and out straight from the app on your phone. No more waiting in line at the time clock, no codes to remember, no fingerprints, just a quick tap of your phone.

CONS

It can be difficult to make a correction on your in and out punches sometimes. You have to wait on approval for time corrections.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

The company switched payroll management companies.

Vendor Response

We appreciate you sharing how your organization has benefited from single-database solution and that it's helped streamline your HR processes! Thank you for the feedback and we encourage you to share any other enhancements with our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY