Payfit

Payfit Reviews

RATING:

4.70

(23)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.70

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Everything is fully integrated and easy to use even when you are not an HR expert."
  • icon"The 360 solution that includes an expert 1to1 account manager assisting you needs. The combination Saas + Personal team is probably the best value they offer."
  • icon"Customer support is brilliant as they respond within a few hours."
  • icon"Sometimes the time it takes when getting into a feature is a little slow, but so far the only negative."
  • icon"Sometimes it is difficult to find some options."
  • icon"At the end of the month the platform is slower and sometimes even crushes."

Browse all Payfit Reviews

  • Have you used Payfit and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

User Profile

Vincent

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Une confiance absolue

Pros

Simplicité des concepts Pédagogie Interface Travaillée Points d'attention juridiques signalés

Cons

La lenteur de chargement de certaines interfaces

Youssef

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Easy and awesome or awesomely easy!

Pros

Easy to understand, easy to use, even if my job is not to manage the payroll employees. Support team is awesome, ready to help and available at any time.

Cons

Nothing for now. Maybe I need a little bit more experience of use on it.

Reasons for choosing Payfit

Payfit is less complicated than Xero and I have no time to waste on payroll tasks: as said, this isn't my job, I need to run my business with ease. Payfit answered my needs.

Reasons for switching to Payfit

The price of Zoho is toooo expensive. They have no offer that would answer my real needs.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2020

Service très décevant

Service décevant. Après une erreur du système Payfit, notre entreprise a versé plusieurs milliers d'euros aux organismes sociaux inutilement. Et si cela n'était pas suffisant, le support de Payfit nous a promis une solution pendant plus de deux mois qui n'est jamais arrivée. C'est inacceptable ! Nous repartons très déçus de la qualité de service et du support.

Pros

Une solution "plus simple" qui s'avère être, au final, plus compliquée.

Cons

Service client de Payfit très, très décevant.

Reasons for choosing Payfit

Pour une solution "simple"

Nora

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Un buen software para el control de nóminas

Es una buena experiencia en todos los sentidos

Pros

Puedes ver todas tus nóminas de un vistazo

Cons

No hay nada que no me guste de este software

Patrick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Payfit was a time saver for our small business

We are saving time running payroll, distributing to employees and accessing important documents quickly. It also made it easier to find the information you need quickly and make management decisions in your business, as well as other things like annual leave booking.

Pros

It is how payroll should be. Everything that should be automated can be configured and runs every month. If any information is missing, for a new employee for example, you get a notification in advance so you're not delaying pay day.

Cons

Everything I thought could be improved, has been improved by the Payfit team in the last year.

Response from Payfit

Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to see we're making a difference to your payroll and saving you time. We're always working to improve the app and find innovative ways to simplify your payroll. Thank you for your much appreciated feedback The PayFit team

Replied July 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

As simple & basic as it gets... which is a very good thing

We've had a good experience with payfit so far. They provide a quality product for the price.

Pros

- Simple & Intuitive Design design - Ability to customize your product for your team - Display of birthdays - Ease of payment & days off -Employees like to easily see the days off they've earned - Easy abscence approval process between Admins & users

Cons

- You can have one main admin and then secondary admins. You can't customize their abilities, they are preset.

Kath

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Fantastic product

Fantastic system. We initially got this for the payroll feature but are starting to use it for the HR side as well.

Pros

It has allowed us to bring the Payroll inhouse so we have up to date and accurate information to hand when we need it. The helpdesk is so helpful and have always come back in a timely manner. The staff have walked us through the whole implementational and as running Payroll is new to us have been very patient with any questions we have, including building a bespoke report for us.

Cons

Sometimes the time it takes when getting into a feature is a little slow, but so far the only negative.

Reasons for choosing Payfit

cost and control

Reasons for switching to Payfit

To have control of the system in house as we are growing as a company and the cost.

Response from Payfit

Hi Kath, Thank you for leaving us a review and it's great to hear you're enjoying the PayFit software and service! We have addressed the app can sometimes be a little slow with our tech team and they're working hard to make some improvements by July. We work hard to make sure our customers are happy with the service they receive around the hectic payroll period so we're thrilled to see your comment. The PayFit Team

Replied June 2020

Juliette

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

We choose Payfit to accompany our growth

So far, I had a very good experience with Payfit and I trust them to accompany in the growth of my company.

Pros

Payfit is our HR software now, that has replaced our accountant in this field. Now we are fully autonomous concerning payroll and HR. I use it also for the expenses, time management and time off management. Everything is fully integrated and easy to use even when you are not an HR expert.

Cons

Some features are not super easy to find in the software, such as the creation of "teams" and nomination of managers, but that's manageable.

Andrienne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Great tool

Payfit as a software is easy to use and navigate around and even when you need support from their customer service they are always very prompt to reply.

Pros

Payfit made managing our payroll and workforce requirements very easily manageable.

Cons

It used to be a bit slow but in recent times efforts have been made to improve all of the available features.

Response from Payfit

Hi Andrienne, Thank you for leaving us a review and speaking so highly of our product. We have addressed the speed of the app with our tech team, who are working hard to make improvements for July. Thanks again The PayFit Team

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Has changed our lives in Payroll and HR management.

Seamless Payroll and HR Management

Pros

Ease of use, fantastic support, and a very extensive Knowledge Base. It has divided our time spent on payrolls by a tenfold!

Cons

Nothing to add here, the team answers all our questions at blazing speed and they ship new features every month. Keep up the great work!

Response from Payfit

Thank you for your review.

Replied April 2018

Melissa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2022

Great Solution for Payslips/Leave Requests

Pros

Payfit is very easy to use as the UI is very easy there is really no learning curve. The layout is pretty simple and it's easy to find your payslips, overview of time off, requested time off, and request for leaves. It easily integrates with our HRIS system BambooHR.

Cons

I think that the UI is a bit funky sometimes and doesn't make sense - it would be great to have landed on a different page when you want to request leave (like month view for example). I find that the support team is a bit slow to respond when we have bugs.

ALEJANDRO

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Complete solution

We are very happy as a youn startup with no resources and no idea of how to manage a +10 people team

Pros

The 360 solution that includes an expert 1to1 account manager assisting you needs. The combination Saas + Personal team is probably the best value they offer.

Cons

The product is not super powerful. They could have an App At the end of the month the platform is slower and sometimes even crushes.

Camille

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

As an employee using Payfit

I'm not the administrator within our company but if someday one asked me if I'd like us to changer, I would most certainly say no! I've working for different companies and Payfit is the most clear, intuitive and easy software so far.

Pros

I like how transparent and easy are all info. You can easily access HR data, at any time.

Cons

I haven't seen any negative point so far.

Zack

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Amazing product for a reasonable price

Pros

It's very easy to use and the on boarding was very straight forward. The interface is well structured and has plenty of options for complex payrolls.

Cons

They are still working on implementing a Xero integration, which would be nice to have.

Response from Payfit

Hi Zack, Thank you so much for your feedback, great to hear you had a smooth onboarding journey with PayFit. A Xero integration is a big project for PayFit and something which we know is very important.We will ensure we let you know as soon as this starts moving. Thanks again PayFit UK

Replied September 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

An all-in-one solution for companies and their employees

I helped choose this company, researched similar platforms and finally we chose to implement Payfit at my work.

Pros

It is a very useful tool to simplify the payroll in the company and has utilities such as time recording and gives a private access to workers to download their reports, payroll, request vacations, etc.

Cons

It has so many things that a good training is necessary for the end user to understand everything. Sometimes it is difficult to find some options.

Evan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Review

Pros

Payfit gives us the ability to manage all things payroll related in a simple, intuitive interface.

Cons

It requires a third party integration in order to direct debit from our account. Loading times are also quite slow.

Response from Payfit

Hi Evan, Thank you so much for leaving us a review, it's great to hear we create a simple payroll journey for you each month. The speed of the app is a hot topic in PayFit right now and we're working as hard as we can to get this moving as quick as possible. Thanks again PayFit UK

Replied September 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Simplified absences management and payslip

Pros

Easy to find payslips and no need to store papers. Awesome for work absences because we have a view of all absences in our team on a calendar. The view of remaining days if’s clear and well detailed.

Cons

I experienced wrongly calculated payslip during a sick leave.

Rafaëlle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Great and easy to use

Great platform, would totally recommend it. Easy, fast and strongly useful

Pros

Really easy and a huge amount of time that you don't have to spend on Excel or other lame shared documents

Cons

Sometimes I make a mistake on the days off I ask or I want to change them and we can't. I have to delete the request and make another one. We should be able to modify the request until it has been accepted.

Krutika

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT