All Payfit Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

As simple & basic as it gets... which is a very good thing

We've had a good experience with payfit so far. They provide a quality product for the price.

PROS

- Simple & Intuitive Design design - Ability to customize your product for your team - Display of birthdays - Ease of payment & days off -Employees like to easily see the days off they've earned - Easy abscence approval process between Admins & users

CONS

- You can have one main admin and then secondary admins. You can't customize their abilities, they are preset.

Youssef

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Easy and awesome or awesomely easy!

PROS

Easy to understand, easy to use, even if my job is not to manage the payroll employees. Support team is awesome, ready to help and available at any time.

CONS

Nothing for now. Maybe I need a little bit more experience of use on it.

Reason for choosing Payfit

Payfit is less complicated than Xero and I have no time to waste on payroll tasks: as said, this isn't my job, I need to run my business with ease. Payfit answered my needs.

Reasons for switching to Payfit

The price of Zoho is toooo expensive. They have no offer that would answer my real needs.

Melissa

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Great Solution for Payslips/Leave Requests

PROS

Payfit is very easy to use as the UI is very easy there is really no learning curve. The layout is pretty simple and it's easy to find your payslips, overview of time off, requested time off, and request for leaves. It easily integrates with our HRIS system BambooHR.

CONS

I think that the UI is a bit funky sometimes and doesn't make sense - it would be great to have landed on a different page when you want to request leave (like month view for example). I find that the support team is a bit slow to respond when we have bugs.

Patrick

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Payfit was a time saver for our small business

We are saving time running payroll, distributing to employees and accessing important documents quickly. It also made it easier to find the information you need quickly and make management decisions in your business, as well as other things like annual leave booking.

PROS

It is how payroll should be. Everything that should be automated can be configured and runs every month. If any information is missing, for a new employee for example, you get a notification in advance so you're not delaying pay day.

CONS

Everything I thought could be improved, has been improved by the Payfit team in the last year.

Vendor Response

Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to see we're making a difference to your payroll and saving you time. We're always working to improve the app and find innovative ways to simplify your payroll. Thank you for your much appreciated feedback The PayFit team

Replied July 2020

Kath

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Fantastic product

Fantastic system. We initially got this for the payroll feature but are starting to use it for the HR side as well.

PROS

It has allowed us to bring the Payroll inhouse so we have up to date and accurate information to hand when we need it. The helpdesk is so helpful and have always come back in a timely manner. The staff have walked us through the whole implementational and as running Payroll is new to us have been very patient with any questions we have, including building a bespoke report for us.

CONS

Sometimes the time it takes when getting into a feature is a little slow, but so far the only negative.

Reason for choosing Payfit

cost and control

Reasons for switching to Payfit

To have control of the system in house as we are growing as a company and the cost.

Vendor Response

Hi Kath, Thank you for leaving us a review and it's great to hear you're enjoying the PayFit software and service! We have addressed the app can sometimes be a little slow with our tech team and they're working hard to make some improvements by July. We work hard to make sure our customers are happy with the service they receive around the hectic payroll period so we're thrilled to see your comment. The PayFit Team

Replied June 2020

Juliette

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

We choose Payfit to accompany our growth

So far, I had a very good experience with Payfit and I trust them to accompany in the growth of my company.

PROS

Payfit is our HR software now, that has replaced our accountant in this field. Now we are fully autonomous concerning payroll and HR. I use it also for the expenses, time management and time off management. Everything is fully integrated and easy to use even when you are not an HR expert.

CONS

Some features are not super easy to find in the software, such as the creation of "teams" and nomination of managers, but that's manageable.

User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Has changed our lives in Payroll and HR management.

Seamless Payroll and HR Management

PROS

Ease of use, fantastic support, and a very extensive Knowledge Base. It has divided our time spent on payrolls by a tenfold!

CONS

Nothing to add here, the team answers all our questions at blazing speed and they ship new features every month. Keep up the great work!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review.

Replied April 2018

Leah

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great for payroll an human decency interactions

Loved using made working for the company I was so much easier an the fact I occasionally still need interaction it makes it easier to do

PROS

How truly easy this was to run any problems or how paid hours everything in one place

CONS

Once in awhile it glitched or lagged but still worth using

Jacob

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great HR solution for employees

I would advise this to any ceo

PROS

The ease of use and clarity for employees is unparalleled

CONS

Some more features in understanding for instance taxes could be cool

Thibault

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

So easy to understand my paycheck and PTO

PROS

One easy platform to understand my paycheck,receive notifications everytime I'm about to receive my monthly salary, understand my taxes, and how much time I can use as PTO.

CONS

I'd love to see more informations about the legislation and laws in place in my country: more education of users could be a great way for everyone to understand what they're entitled to and what they can and can't do.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Très utile pour gérer vos RH

Un outil assez intéressant mais un service client pas très top.

PROS

J'adore la simplicité de ce logiciel. On peut le prendre en main très rapidement, ce qui est un vrai avantage. Il m'a été facile de convaincre mes collaborateurs de l'utiliser, ce qui en dit long sur son efficacité. La personnalisation est un atout majeur, car on peut l'adapter selon les entreprises. Aussi, je trouve vraiment génial que l'équipe derrière le projet pense à nous informer régulièrement des mises à jour légales et des nouveautés concernant le produit. C'est rassurant de voir que de nouvelles fonctionnalités sont constamment ajoutées, rendant le produit de plus en plus complet.

CONS

Bien que ce soit globalement un excellent logiciel, il y a eu quelques périodes de bugs qui ont pu être frustrantes surtout lorsque l'outil devient assez lent. Au niveau du service client, il y a assez de travail à faire, j'ai rarement été aussi décu.

Reasons for switching to Payfit

Sur recommandation

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Software de gestión de recursos humanos y nóminas

Buena

PROS

El servicio de asesoramiento laboral integrado en el programa.

CONS

El coste es bastante elevado en comparación con sus competidores.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Gran herramienta gestión de nóminas

PROS

La combinación de software y asesoría laboral con un account dedicado a nuestra cuenta.

CONS

El onboarding inicial puede resultar un poco tedioso

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Software de RRHH

PROS

Poder gestionar las nóminas de los diferentes empleados de la empresa fácilmente y de forma sincronizada con la asesoría laboral.

CONS

Si tuviera que destacar alguna cosa seria el tiempo en de dar respuesta cuando nos encontramos con algún problema utilizando el software.

Gabrielle

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Très facile à prendre en main

PROS

Bon outil de gestion des congés, absences et télétravail. On voit aussi voir facilement les absences des membres de notre équipe pour faciliter la collaboration. Et on retrouve tous les bulletins facilement et ils sont bien expliqués, simple à comprendre.

CONS

Le nombre de congés restants n'est pas clair car il ne prend pas en compte les congés déjà posés dans les mois à venir. Et selon moi le télétravail ne devrait pas être considéré comme une absence.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Un logiciel complet & en constant développement

PROS

- Simple d'utilisation, rapide à prendre en main- Apprécié des employés - Personnalisable selon vos besoins- Une newsletter régulière sur les mises à jour à la fois légales, et à la fois concernant le produit - Sans cesse de nouvelles fonctionnalités, le produit devient vraiment très complet

CONS

- Quelques périodes de bugs - Un service client parfois imprécis

Anne

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Un excellent outil de gestion RH globale !

PROS

Les 1:1 ! Fonctionnalité récente, qui est vraiment chouette, elle permet rapidement et facilement d'avoir l'humeur de son équipe et d'avoir des petits CR régulièrement.

CONS

Le Service Client :/ Etant utilisatrice d'Intercom, je ne comprends pas pourquoi nous n'avons pas accès au centre d'aide via la bulle de chat lorsque nous ne sommes pas super admin :/

Fourat

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY