User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(85)

85

4 stars

(51)

51

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Accessibility and manageability. Great features. Good upgrades."

  • "I think the program is easy to navigate through and easy to use."

  • "No more paper for our organization!!! I love the electronic use of the system and ease of updates. "

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes, the interface can be a little clunky - finding certain features, if you don’t use them every day, can be a little challenging. But, in all fairness, this is a relatively minor quibble. "

  • "Graphically a bit tiresome. Also, inconsistencies within the system with regards to saving your work is not ideal. Video how-tos are not very good, nor do they cover many subjects. "

  • "Nothing in particular. It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support it quickly becomes easy to use."

Browse Performance Pro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 146 results

November 2019

Faith from FinTech Innovation Lab

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

It has taught us to have a clear and realistic purpose in performance management

From start we have worked with the support team and integration with our other platforms was simple. Now we can track performance of our employees, coach them on weaker areas and reward them on achievements, all these are done automatically with the system.

Pros

Performance management needs to have a purpose and that's what Performance pro is helping us to achieve in our organization. Mostly, it has helped us to integrate learning and performance so that we let our employees get coaching on tasks they have low performance on. We are also able to monetize performance and reward our employees accordingly. We are able to track our employees from check-in, tasks worked on, goal achievement, areas that need improvement and overall performance. In addition, this software has a beautiful user interface and it is easy to use as it also integrates very well with our other platforms including our accounting platform.

Cons

We have used performance pro for years and we have never been disappointed, the support team is just awesome as they worked with us from start up to now.

Reasons for Choosing Performance Pro

Performance pro has a very good support team and they focus on things that matter. It also integrates well with our other platforms.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied November 2019

Hi Faith, Thank you so much for the great feedback and we are happy to hear how you are using the learning and performance management integration for employee coaching and development. We'd love to be able to check back in as you continue to use the integration and see how the strategy continues to contribute to creating your purpose. Sounds like the performance management processes are all done automatically now within the system, this is great and what we intend to provide for our clients! If you need any additional assistance or pointers, please feel free to connect with us. More exciting new features to come over the next few months! All the best! The Performance Pro Family

August 2018

Alvaro from Maynilad Water Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Annual Fiscal Review is a breeze

Employees love rewards and performance bonuses. Managers need a tool to justify these. Performance Pro will help you come up with the workflow to set goals, monitor, and quickly access the progress and results via its powerful reporting tool.

Pros

Thanks to Performance Pro most of our performance appraisals and review are have been streamlined (some modules, automated), and the reporting tool has delivered a comprehensive and consistent report (so far) for the past 2 fiscal years we're at it. The major seasons in the year we use this is during the start, mid, and end of fiscal year. Our employees didn't really find it difficult to adjust to this software (coming from an internally developed app we had before). Among the features they loved is the fact that it allows the employees and managers to add goals, notes, and ratings are easy to input. Our appraisals are done in a timely manner, mostly because the update of the records has been made mandatory, and easy using this software. Transparency is also key to a good reception from our employees. The review process is clearly documented and are made transparent and easy to follow just by accessing their records and accompanying documentation.

Cons

Performance issues of the application are sometimes felt by (some) employees. We have yet to narrow down the cause (whether it is due to our devices or what). The UI doesn't help too much in this aspect since it looks a bit sluggish and with an outdated design. The customer support was a little lacking, either the one assigned to our ticket wasn't knowledgeable or our issues were not really given priority and much attention.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied December 2018

Hi there, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that the software allowed you and your organization to streamline and automate your performance management process and support more transparency within your culture. Please let us know if employees are still experiencing issues with the application so we can help to track down the problem. Good news to come, a UI refresh is on the docket for 2019 so be on the lookout! All the best! The Performance Pro Family

November 2018

Robin from Cranemasters

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Good Use of Workflows

I stepped into the process mid stream and was able roll out the performance management program. It did take several hours of training with Performance Pro to understand the set up. The Performance Pro representative was very accommodating and key to the success of the roll out. I found that mid stream set up changes created down stream process complications that were not fully understood and explained. Year one went ok and we will implement process changes based on the roll out experience.

Pros

This software has workflow capability that can be used during the performance review process. It does make routing of performance reviews more efficient in that it sends emails to managers and employees during each stage of the process and makes the review available for edit and review at different stages. The software is very customizable. Implementation specialist was very attentive to our needs.

Cons

The set up of the software was extremely time consuming. Understanding what each of the custom fields does and how it impacts other processes is tough. There are several administrative manuals but I found that they were not updated with the newest software features. There are standard reports but they are not customizable and the software doesn't have the capability to adhoc reports.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied December 2018

Hi Robin, Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoy the workflow capability and customization. These types of features in a performance management system help to support your organization as it changes and grows. It sounds like there were some bumps in the road rolling the program out as you stepped into the process mid-stream. As we are glad to see that one of our representatives was very accommodating and the key to a successful roll out, our goal is to ensure you have an efficient software program that continues to support your performance management culture. To ensure this is happening we'd love to talk to you more and review your needs as we go into 2019. Give us a call and let us know how we can help to support you. Thanks! The Performance Pro Family

March 2020

Rodrigo from Promotick

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good Employee Performance Management Application

It's a great application for employee performance management. It's easy to use and you can set it up right away.

Pros

It's a very easy to use application. It allows you to track work so you can evaluate performance of employees. You can keep track of tasks and goals and set rewards for accomplishments.

Cons

I believe the design of the app could be improved a bit. Sometimes it's hard to find a function or tool. However, other than that I'm really satisfied with the product

November 2019

Michael from Widget Financial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Makes Employee Evaluations #asy!

Overall, if you are doing performance evaluations, I haven’t used a solution that was any easier Performance Pro. I can’t recommend it enough.

Pros

Doing employee evaluations is never fun, whether you are using software, or plugging the info into a word doc. That being said, every so often software comes around that makes it a little easier. Performance Pro manages to do the impossible - it makes capturing info throughout the review period simple, tracking goals a breeze, and presenting the actual evaluation a snap. Plus it spell checks everything so you don’t have to play the “write in word and then copy and paste into the program you are using game.”

Cons

Sometimes, the interface can be a little clunky - finding certain features, if you don’t use them every day, can be a little challenging. But, in all fairness, this is a relatively minor quibble.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied December 2019

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear our software was able to make the impossible happen for you in the world of performance management. If you are still having trouble finding certain features, please don't hesitate to connect with us using the Chat function within the software. We also have great Knowledge Base articles that can be accessed through the Support link. All the Best, The Performance Pro Family

June 2018

Zee from The App Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great for IT (and other) project management

If you are looking for a straightforward instrument to visually manage the workflow of the tasks for your business project - it's a great one.

Pros

- customizable workflows for any kind of process - ability to add labels and epics to the tasks that make it more visual and easier to navigate - a plethora of available additional plugins for the JIRA workflows that allow doing pretty much anything with the tasks and boards

Cons

- a bit complicated for an average user (compared to Trello by the same company, Atlassian) - sometimes can be confusing when there are a couple of boards with the same tasks but one is Kanban and other is Scrum...

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied December 2018

Hi Zee, Thanks for the 5 Star review! So happy to hear you appreciate the customizable workflows. We have some new enhancements coming in 2019 that we think you will enjoy. We'll be excited to get your feedback. All the best, The Performance Pro Family

June 2018

Yendi from PF Concepts, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great management system and user friendly!

This platform helped me perform my duties with effectiveness and with precise information.

Pros

This platform helps ease the workload in the HR role, very user friendly, no hassle in understanding how the platform works. Very efficient when generating reports. I had a situation with the platform once, so I had to contact customer service. They were very helpful and respectful, they definitely solved my problem. Overall, this platform, you can customized it and permits the employee to do their yearly appraisal.

Cons

Few times the notification haven't gone thru, so there has been a delay in the workload. This happened when there was an update available. So I guess that we needed to set the settings again back to how they were, but no big issue, it was resolved.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied June 2018

Hi Yendi, Thanks so much for the 5-star review! So glad you're happy with Performance Pro. Looks like you haven't been using it that long. I think you are going to be really excited about some of the features we have coming. We'll keep you posted on them! Thanks again!

June 2018

Catherine from University of North Carolina Asheville

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Performing performance reviews for mid-year and yearly evaluations

Pros

I liked being able to create benchmarks, goals, initiatives for staff members and then being able to readily use those to rate the performance of that staff member. Keeping the reviews electronically from year to year eliminates the "lost" hard copy paperwork and accountability.

Cons

I think what seemed most troubling was being able to go back and make changes once items had been submitted. I sometimes found that process a little more difficult than maybe it should have been.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied June 2018

Hi Catherine, Thanks for the feedback about Performance Pro. There are a lot of advantages to using the application and not "losing" last years review is certainly one of them. Another is that, since all of the historical reviews are kept in Performance Pro, you can use our unique analytics feature to find patters in behavior which can then be used to make better business decisions. You are right that we do have a process that keeps changes from being made to a review once it has been finalized and agreed upon by the manager and employee but there are simple ways around it. Give us a call and we'll walk you through it! Thanks for using Performance Pro!

June 2019

Jane from KBree Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Review for Performance Pro

Performance Pro is indeed a useful software especially for the HR department. Also the customer service is very efficient and prompt.

Pros

With Performance Pro, it's 'goodbye' to usage of paper, and 'hello' to advanced technology, and the 'icing on the cake' is it's timely evaluations. It’s user-friendly and so simple to understand even by our junior staff.

Cons

It's cumbersome to ascertain performance pay increase by tracking completed evaluations due to the fact that it has to be done manually, instead of being notified when the evaluation process has been completed.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied June 2019

Hi Jane, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear you appreciate how user-friendly and simple the system has been to use for you and your organization. Our goal is to ensure a positive user experience. We would love to find out more about your pay increase tracking process. Please connect your system administrator with our support team so we can learn more and enhance your user experience. Thanks again, The Performance Pro Family

December 2018

Alexandria from Mast- Jägermeister US (formally known as SFIC)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

NOT Intuitive

Pros

This software prints your review information very concisely and neat for in person reviewing.

Cons

Not easy to use at all. I have used this software many times for performance reviews, and I constantly have to remind myself how to use it. There is a lack of logic on this site when it comes to adding goals.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied December 2018

Hi Alexandria, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear you appreciate how concise the final review is prepared for in person assessment. Our goal is to ensure a positive user experience. We would love to find out more about your organizations use of the application for the review and goal assessment process. To ensure this happens, we will connect our support team with your system administrator. Thanks again, The Performance Pro Family

February 2015

Jennifer from MCUL & Affiliates

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

Performance Pro - Making everyone's lives a little easier

Pros

Performance Pro eliminates most of the headaches that come with any type of Performance Management process. The goals in implementing an effective Performance Management process should be to make it an effective and efficient process. Performance Pro has been able to do this for us by streamlining the Performance Management and Performance Review process by offering a web based solution and eliminating the need for paper documents to support reviews, performance improvement plans, coaching forms, etc. Everything is offered and housed in one system and is completely customizable. Most systems that offer customization really mean that the system provider will customize it for you for a fee. What I found is that this can get extremely costly, and then you are reliant on the system provider for the simplest change. Performance Pro allows me to customize most elements of the Performance Review process and forms for free, and the system is completely user-friendly. There are a number of factors to select from, goals can be customized for specific positions and reviewed and evaluated periodically with employees throughout the year. If you are trying to sell this cost to your CEO, break it down; your administrative expenses will be reduced, and you should see an immediate return in that your goals and factors align directly with business objectives.

Cons

There is nothing that I necessarily do not like about the product. If anything, my wish would be that it would fully integrate with my HRIS system. But I heard that this is going to be happening quite soon!

July 2016

Mary from CureSearch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Phenomenal Customer Service

Customer service combined with simplicity makes this program a winner for our company. We are able to customize the system so that it meets our needs well. Customer service is always knowledgeable, courteous and anxious to problem solve.

Pros

The software itself is second to the customer service that comes with it. Best features: competency library and descriptions of what differing skill levels in a particular competency looks like. The elimination of paper reviews is wonderful - but most performance management software does. Again, the biggest plus is the no-wait customer service. Rarely do I ask a question that cannot be answered by eh first person who answers the phone.

Cons

Graphically a bit tiresome. Also, inconsistencies within the system with regards to saving your work is not ideal. Video how-tos are not very good, nor do they cover many subjects.

July 2016

Belinda from Pen Air Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Excellent Customer Service

Excellent customer service. Always helpful and eager to assist. Everyone is knowledgeable about the product and always kind. There are never any dumb questions.

Pros

Overall use of this software is good. Easy to navigate.

Cons

. I have been on a conference call regarding the performance application and would love to be able to set up more than 1 appraisal at time for an employee. When we have an employee promote the current manager has to complete the review then update all information and set up a second review for the promoted position. I then have to average the totals for a final score. This is very time consuming.

June 2016

Barbara from Sunswept Resorts

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Extremely Please with Performance Pro and the excellent support offered

From the get go the programme was very easy to use. End users have also commented on its ease of navigation and functionality. The set up support was next to none that I've experienced. There was always someone will and able to assist. We are now in our sixth year of use and the support at and start and now has not waivered. Should I need assistance it is immediate. I don't have to wait 24 hrs in fact within the hour of my request someone gets back to me. This is incredible. Thank you!

Pros

It functionality. A lot of work has gone on at the back end to provide the end user ease of navigation. It is not complicated. Some of our managers are not internet savvy yet, they find the software very user friendly.

Cons

The fact that I cannot truly customise the system to operate within our appraisal cycle and make a global change or date set. So each appraisal has to be manually changed.

November 2016

Donna from Keesler Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Performance Pro

Performance Pro is simple to use and it a great tool for all staff - management to frontline staff. We encourage all staff to use the program for goal setting and tracking as well as performance tracking. The ease of keeping notes and tracking performance is one of the best features. The notification system is a great tool when it comes to being reminded of performance evaluations that need to be completed.

Pros

All staff can use it with ease. Goals are easy to set up and track. Editing notes is simple and we really like the function to be able to share notes with others.

Cons

None at this time.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Very Clunky

Pros

The overall concept of this product is great as it helps managers and employees track progress of goals throughout the year, etc.

Cons

This software is extremely clunky. My company has been using it for several years and every time I have to fill out new goals each year it takes me a good 30 min to figure out how to do it correctly and to notify my manager that he needs to go in and review my goals.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied December 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear the software is helpful with employee goal tracking throughout the year. It sounds like there are some issues when creating new goals year over year and we want to ensure that your experience with our software is both satisfying and as efficient as possible. To ensure this is happening, we would love to connect you with our support team. Give us a call so we can be sure to maximize your performance experience. All the best! The Performance Pro Family!

July 2016

Bob from Mobiloil Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Software makes performance Reviews a tolerable task every year.

I have used Performance Pro for all my Senior Management Team as well as for admin support for 7 years and find it to be a constantly improving and convenient, easy to use, method to accomplish the often arduous task of giving annual performance reviews in a consistent and interactive manner. I also find that in the right cultural environment, the device eliminates squabbling and claims of unfair or special treatment of staff. I hear no complaints in the use of the software. Especially true when combined with Compease and good salary administration.

Pros

The ease and consistency of entering actual goals and reporting on the accomplishment (or not) of those goals. The clarity it provides for the individual being evaluated. The inclusion of factors that fairly present the personal qualities needed in various senior management.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support it quickly becomes easy to use.

July 2016

Karen from Credit Union West

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2016

Executive Vice President

Overall very good program. Has a few enhancements needed to make it even better. Its a good solution for daily staff performance systems.

Pros

Accessibility and manageability. Great features. Good upgrades.

Cons

Small format when printing performance documents is horrible. Building forms is limited and still chunky. Would be nice to be able to attach documents (links) to actual performance forms instead of having to go to different area and find it. Routing process is still difficult. Having multiple appraisers is also difficult.

June 2016

Laura from Potlatch No 1 Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Performance Pro has added a whole new level of professionalism to our employee appraisal process.

As a company, we struggled a bit with finding a performance tracking system that worked well with our culture, size and values. Performance Pro has definitely raised the level of our employee appraisal process.

Pros

The fact that the evaluations are electronic and therefore can follow the employee through their career at our company was an important feature for us. We use the program for our 60-day, 90-day and annual performance evaluations, and to house other employee documents such as our Employee Recognition Profiles.

Cons

The program does not notify HR staff when the evaluation is complete and signed by all of the required staff, so it is a manual process to track completed evaluations in order to process performance pay increases.

February 2015

Jennifer from Michigan Credit Union League & Affiliates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2015

Performance Pro - Easy Peasy

Using Performance Pro truly promotes what every HR head would be looking for in streamlining the Performance Management and Performance Review process. Getting your organization to understand the importance of effective Performance Management is difficult enough, being able to offer and utilize a solution that gives everyone a web based tools to guide the process rather than restrict and dictate the process has been a nothing but a win-win for the employees and in meeting business results.

Pros

Performance Pro offers a web based solution and is incredibly user-friendly on both the administrator and end-user side. Everything to make the review or coaching process experience easy and efficient is offered right within the system. If customization is needed, you can actually do most if not all of it on your own and there is no additional charge.There are a number of factors to select from, goals can be customized for specific positions and reviewed and evaluated periodically with employees throughout the year. If you really break it down, your administrative expenses will be reduced and you should see an immediate return in that your goals and factors align directly with business objectives.

Cons

More of a wish list, I would love if the system integrated with our HRIS system, the good news, from what I heard it will be able to very shortly!!! :)

July 2015

Jennifer from Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership (INHP)

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2015

Ease of Use of Performance Pro

Pros

Performance Pro has been a great product for our organziation. Specificially, it meets the needs of our performance review process by being easy to use and flexible to change. It was important that the software that we chose could handle our 9 point rating scale, job specific competencies and work plan goals; Performance Pro delivered on all of these features.

Cons

I like it all. All of my interactions with Performance Pro including training, customer support and implementation have been good.

July 2017

Carole from DuGood Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy for managers and supervisors

Ease of use and tracking

Pros

Weekly Email notifications when review due until review completed. Note section for Supervisors and Mangers to add notes for great jobs and coaching's. Easy to set-up and assign factors and goals.

Cons

When employee changes job title goals do not change. Would like the downline to have more levels, currently set at 4.

May 2018

Anna from E&E Manufacturing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very great system and easy in use.

Pros

This software is very human friendly. The system is 100% customize. You can set up your own competencies and goals. System will help with development of your team. My Account Manager was very helpful.

Cons

You have to remember to update the system - new hires , terminations, people who moved between departments etc.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied June 2018

Anna, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback about Performance Pro. So glad you gave it five out of five stars. You mention needing to remember to update it for new hires, etc.. Great news! Performance Pro can be easily integrated with your HRIS so you won't have to remember to make changes. Give us a call and we'll walk you through the process. Thanks again.

February 2018

Tony from Concentric

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Performance Pro makes annual reviews fun and simple

This is an adaptable product to all levels of employee engagement and levels of management from clerical and teller to senior management and even the CEO. It provides a consistent palette on which to measure and manage performance expectations and results. When this product is combined with a great administration it eliminates the often acrimonious discussions about fairness and who gets what. It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support, it quickly becomes easy to use.

Pros

This product makes entering review consistent and easy. It is enjoyable talking to employees about actual goals since entering and reporting on their accomplishment those goals is so easy. The clarity that this product provides for the individual being evaluated to better understand how they actually did and the inclusion of factors that fairly present the personal qualities needed in various senior management. This is a great product to use for any size company that is looking for a performance review software. Great customer service!

June 2016

Martin from City of Paducah

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Performance software

Overall a great experience. Ease of use. The ability to access from home or office. The design where the supervisor is not able to see the employee appraisal until after he or she has done their own. The ability to look back at previous appraisals. In conclusion, from all other software's on evaluations a excellent product.

Pros

Ease of navigation

Cons

N/A

August 2016

Sue from Northeast Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

We are happy!

The supervisors love the comment coaching suggestions. It helps the thought process and to expand the comments.

Pros

Comment Coaching and the spell check

June 2016

Trish from D.L. Evans Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Performance Pro Evaluation

We have always had great customer service when we have needed to call the support department for help! Everyone is always very kind, patient, and helpful!

Pros

I think the program is easy to navigate through and easy to use.

June 2016

Candice from U.S. Eagle Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2016

Performance Pro Review

I've used this system for almost two years and find it fairly user friendly, especially after the round of recent system updates/improvements. Our company will be migrating Compease to the online platform and we're excited for Performance Pro and Compease to "talk" to each other.

Pros

I like the template forms that are available, such as the Verbal Warning template and the Achievement template. The Notes section is useful also to record meetings and coaching sessions with employees.

Cons

It's been a little difficult to utilize the system for performance appraisals if an employee has several managers/positions throughout the review period. We had a lot of organizational movement last review period and some employees had three plus managers who needed to submit review information.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

It facilitates the evaluation of employees and has an excellent customer service

Pros

The most interesting thing about this tool is that because it is customizable, it has the kindness to be able to align the company's objectives with the offered solutions. It greatly facilitates the evaluation of employee performance, is ideal for human resources personnel, has excellent customer service

Cons

Your load sometimes becomes too slow which consumes a lot of resources of the computer, it also takes a while to locate in the pages that are needed because you have to press many clicks

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied June 2018

Thanks for your feedback about the application and so glad you are happy with it. The customization of Performance Pro is a great feature and one that doesn't get recognized too often. The customizable nature of it means that as your process changes and grows, Performance Pro can change and grow with you. Sounds like the load time might be causing you an issue. Performance Pro operates in a standard web browser so the load time isn't usually an issue. That being said, we know we have users with all sorts of connection speeds. Give us a call and let us see if we can diagnose that. Thanks!

March 2018

Donna from First American

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to get used to!

No more paper!

Pros

No more paper for our organization!!! I love the electronic use of the system and ease of updates.

Cons

As with all system, there are things that I feel could improve, but for the most part it is a fantastic system! I would advise potential clients to stress the need for knowing exactly what your competencies should be and get them right the first time. This is very important to the most efficient set up of the system.

March 2018

Becky from Class Act Federal Credit Union

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Everything about Performance Pro has been 5 star, especially their customer support.

Pros

Evaluations are prompted to be timely, employee feedback is great. There is a library with many comments and ideas to use. Our management team loves the ease of evaluations and now they are more informative than previously.

June 2016

Heather from Hopewell Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2016

Review-Hopewell Federal

I have only used the product for about a year but find it very easy to use and fit the needs of our small credit union. The customer service has been top notch since the very beginning. There has never been a time that my question or issue has not been resolved.

Pros

Everything is very stream lined and easy to navigate. I also like that we can customize the product to fit with our credit union culture and lingo.

Cons

I would like to be able to see a history on the employee data screen. So if someone changed positions in between an appraisal cycle we could see the change and track it better.

July 2018

Luis Carlos from The Kraft Heinz Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A great tool to administrate HR systems and processes.

If you want a robust HR system I highly recommend it.

Pros

- It gives multiple tools at low cost. - Support is quick, atent and solve every doub. - It has 360 appraisal option. - It's easy to use as a worker and as a manager.

Cons

- It's very slow to load. - Interface looks old and you have to make a lot of clicks to get the things done.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied December 2018

Hi Luis, We can¿t tell you how much we appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have found the software easy to use and provides a lot of value. Good news to come ¿ a user interface refresh is on the docket for 2019 that will enhance the look and improve the workflow. Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way to ensure we provide the best experience for you and your organization. All the best! The Performance Pro Family

August 2016

Rick from KEMBA Financial Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Review from KEMBA Financial Credit Union

We have been with Performance Pro for quite a few years. Their client support team has always been friendly and quick to answer any questions. Over the years they have made enhancements to also fit our needs.

Pros

Ease of use. The performance appraisal process is clean and easy to use. Performance management issues can also be addressed easily using their notes options, pre-made templates, or uploading documents into their system.

Cons

n/a

November 2017

Peggy from Red Rocks Credit Union

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Phenomenal - brought clarity, consistency and transparency to our performance management efforts.

Pros

Allows for performance management to truly be a collaborative process between employee and manager. Also, provides for a meaningful way to track goals and job competencies for a full performance picture. Allows employees to see their profile and related uploaded documents at any time. Lastly, the ability to create 'Forms' for internal use is awesome - sends, collects signatures, and stores for historical reference.

Cons

Would love to eventually see Compease and Performance Pro fully merged so just one sign-on. Right now each have a separate application - if combined, or at least the ability to move from one to another embedded in the application, that would be wonderful!

July 2016

A from CPI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Good system with great customization options

I have used this software for a number of years, with varying options enabled. It has served me well over the years.

Pros

Intuitive for managers to use Fully customisable Very versatile

Cons

Could do with ability to write own reports

August 2017

Robert from AMR Home Solution and Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great product.

Overall this is a great product that will be helpful for those who want to stay on top of the there rehabilitation needs.

Pros

Easy to navigate and the work specs are simple to understand. The specs are worded in laymen terms making it understandable.

Cons

Not being able to link to another device without paying an additional fee and having the ability to email from the program.

June 2018

noelis from Arts and Crafts

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Excellent human resources program

Excellent to document and evaluate. The customer service is efficient and friendly.

Pros

It has the property to establish objectives and track them quarterly. Employees can do a self-assessment that is then combined with the evaluation of the supervisors.

Cons

It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support, it becomes easy to use quickly, it can be a bit slow to load

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied December 2018

Hi Noelis, Thanks for the 5 Star review! So happy to see you positively recognize the objective tracking and employee self-assessments. Glad to hear the training and support were beneficial during your on boarding. If we can do anything else to enhance your experience, please let us know. All the best, The Performance Pro Family

June 2015

Nancy from Willard Z. Maughan MD

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

I have introduced Performane Pro to two different businesses and love it.

Pros: information all in one place regarding the employees, employee user friendly, encourages conversation between employee and employer with the appraisals, versatile, and it allows the goals, employee handbook, and other important information to be accessible to the employees. I like the ease in which I have employee information at my finger tips. I also like the consistency of the forms that are available as well as job descriptions that are available to use and edit to make it consistent with the goals of different types of businesses. I do wish that pay, vacation, personal time, sick leave, and benefits were included with performance pro without having to buy another program. It would be nice to have it all inclusive in one program. I also know that some things are available in the program, but they are sometimes difficult to find without going through each tab. That is very time consuming. Because I am now in a small office I am not in Performance Pro every day. So I do think some areas could be a little more user friendly. Overall I do love Performance Pro.

January 2017

Lori from Arsenal CU

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Excellent Review Software

For a small business, Performance Pro is a great tool. It allowed us to standardize our process and utilize an easy system for implementing a review system. It offers a routing tool, easy system set-up, easy to change factors and goals. Highly recommend for small businesses.

Pros

Routing, formalization

Cons

Navigation at times can be confusing

July 2016

Brooke from Telco Community Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Benefits Manager

We are definitely fans of Performance Pro. Last year we tried to utilize a different product, and very shortly after we changed back to Performance Pro. There are still some things I am learning to do in Performance Pro. However, I like that whenever I reach out for assistance to correct something that it is quickly fixed, and I am provided with directions on how to fix it in the future myself if I wish to.

April 2018

Shannon from TC Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Awesome program for HR

Pros

Very easy to use! Great for documenting, evaluations, etc. Not extremely expensive. Customer service is knowledgeable and friendly.

Cons

There really aren't any cons that I can think of. If there is ever an issue, you call customer service and it is taken care of right away so who can complain?!

August 2016

Franklin from State National Bank

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Solid Performance Review Package-customized to our needs

We converted from a sun setting product from another vendor. Import of employee data was easy and support was excellent.

Pros

The program is comprehensive but allows you to use only the feature you need. We did not want to use goals and other programs we looked at required them.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Staff Evaluation

With the software, human resource managers get the basis for yearly bonuses as the simply generate performance reports from the software and reward employees based on their performance.

Pros

Employees are able to appraise themselves independently during annual performance evaluations, this saves time and eliminates paper work .

Cons

It is a bit complicated for new users due to the several features

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Replied December 2018

Hi There, Thank you so much for the feedback and we are happy to hear how the software has provided a resource to make performance management more efficient. It is also great to see that you are using the reporting system to reward employees based on their performance. For your new users, we have many resources within the system that we would love to review with you, please reach out to our support center so we can connect. All the best! The Performance Pro Family

July 2016

Christen from Mid-Atlantic Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Performance Pro Review

Overall experience with PP is good. I have been using this software for 9 years. If this can be integrated with Compease that would be even better.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, but setting up positions and factors does take some time to get used to.

Cons

Fairly easy to use, but setting up positions and factors does take some time to get used to. Reports section is also difficult to use and get what you want. For example, if I want to pull a report with all factors listed, it only produces a portion of the factors.

January 2018

Shannon from PeoplesChoice Credit Union

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Basic system, easy to use and excellent for small business, industry specific.

Pros

Educating staff and managers is simple. Updates are described in detail making them easy to push out to staff.

Cons

Some features are company wide options and I'd like to be able to differentiate per employee or department.

July 2016

Young from GECU

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Happy with Performance Pro

Performance Pro is a highly customizable system that fits our needs. Our employees enjoy the user friendly navigation and ease of use.

Pros

They are very helpful and responsive when we contact them for help and are continuously enhancing or adding new features.

July 2016

Jerry from Lone Star Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Performance Pro Review

We have used Performance Pro for several years and rely on it for our annual evaluations. It is easy to navigate.

Pros

It is easy to use.

Cons

I think it is too dependent on subjective ratings and would like to see the ability to objectively determine scores.

August 2017

Mark from Education and Training Resources

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Solid product with solid support.

Company wide implementation of a consistent evaluation system.

Pros

Flexibility. Integration with HR/Payroll systems. Support is friendly, responsive and helpful. A++++

June 2016

Renee from Ross IES

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Ross Innovative Employment Solutions

We use this tool for our annual evaluations only. I know if used more widely and consistently it would be worth the expense. We are satisfied with it by using it as an annual evaluation tool

Pros

history

Cons

not very user friendly when you use it once a year.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 146 reviews