All Performio Reviews

1-25 of 331 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Toni

Information Technology and Services, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

Performio feedback

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Use it for Commissions

amazing. always is correct and gets me paid on time

PROS

Great SAAS that makes tracking commissions a breeze. As an employee of a company that uses Performio they always are correct and make sure my pay is the right amount.

CONS

nothing. the software does what it is suppose to do

Ruth

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

You'll need a full time Performio Administrator

Frustrating. They're super helpful during Zoom calls, but then leave it in your court to make changes. Then something breaks. Then you submit a support ticket. Then it get's fixed. Then something else breaks. Extremely frustrating to go back and forth with this.

PROS

In terms of ease of use for our sales reps, it's fantastic. Simple and modern interface allows for quick adoption and understanding for the team.

CONS

Much like you need a Salesforce Developmer/Admin, you need a Performio Developer/Admin because something is ALWAYS needing configuration. Performio has very fast customer support, but deployment took 6 months, and they hit you with a hefty change bill every year when you need to make major adjustments to compensation plans. They expect you to know how to do everything, and offer very little training / resources.

Reason for choosing Performio

Simplistic view / ease of use

Shane

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Commission

PROS

Ability to see sales for the month. I just wish it was in real time where it stayed updated

CONS

It does not show your commission in real time they only update it twice a month

Tareq

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

It enables us to clarify and discuss all commission details transparently

Performio has improved the transparency of commission records and enhanced line managers' ability to accurately understand commission data.

PROS

Performio has revolutionized our commission and sales management by consolidating all relevant information and payments into one easy-to-use platform. With Performio, we can provide administrators with accurate compensation figures for closed deals and expected deals in a friendly and dynamic manner. I appreciate the transparency in data presentation that Performio offers, which enables managers to quickly obtain accurate summaries and speeds up the approval process. In addition, the comprehensive analytics and reporting provided by Performio are incredibly helpful in data validation, making our work much easier.

CONS

Although I didn't discover any drawbacks to using Performio, I have found its interface to be a little complicated. I would appreciate further improvements to the interface with upcoming upgrades.

Anh

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

It's been good...

Overall, we are happy with Performio. The platform have improvements to work on but the Team have been extremely helpful and supportive in understanding our business objectives. They are investing in evolving the platform with improved functions and features.

PROS

What we like most about the software is it's customizable from a box-solution. We were stuck in a box in our previous platform and it was difficult to expand our incentives as well as our reporting.

CONS

The Plan sign-off for the Users need some improvement because it's period based and lacks a pdf upload option. From the admin side, the templates in the box solution should allow more flexibility without needing to find work arounds.

Reasons for switching to Performio

Poor Customer Service support and lack of product improvements.

Spencer

Sports, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Performio in a Sales Management Capacity

PROS

Performio is extremely basic - which in the case of something complex like commission plans and monthly revenue recognition, is key. We want our reps to be able to open Performio, see what they need to see immediately, and not have to question validity.

CONS

Implementing Performio was not without some growing pains. But after a couple years of sticking to it - the complaints from our front line sales teams are very minimal.

Darian

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to Navigate

I am able to look out how much I am getting paid out for each deal in which marketing bracket as well as where all of my accounts are at with being activated.

PROS

Very easy to use and navigate through the application to view commission and the explanations behind what is being paid out.

CONS

Nothing needs to be improved. I think overall it is a very well structured application.

Ileen

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Excellent sales commission management software!

PROS

I'm constantly looking for methods to enhance our sales procedures and increase income. That's why I was so thrilled to learn about Performio, a potent sales commission management software that has streamlined our company's commission calculating procedures and more efficiently reward our sales employees.

CONS

Pricing structure, It's quite expensive but definitely worth it!

Ashley

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Sales Review

Great - one stop shop for KPI purposes and a roll up of performance

PROS

Once all the data is uploaded it's very easy to use and a good way of tracking daily KPI outputs and performance to target

CONS

Not the software but you are reliant on internal data to be uploaded which can drag out the user experience

User Profile

Danielle

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Performio

PROS

I like the user ability and visuals within the system.

CONS

I would really like to see accounts broken down by revenue on a per account level.

Lee

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Length of time to review commissions

7 - see last comment - most other functions are satisfactory

PROS

Ease of use, straight forward dispute section - Keeps up with history of disputes to look back on.

CONS

The most difficult and time consuming part of commissions is the length of time it takes to review my commissions - 6 to 10 hours - Our commisssions are set up on Accounts we upsell, or add onto. Most of my accounts have a Main account "Parent" and all of the locations that fall under the parent "child accounts". What Performio does not pick up are the accounts that are paid through the Parent account. I have a very transactional Book of Business. Each month I find myself going through about 750 t0 1000 lines (contained in an excel spreadsheet) I have to go through each individually to see if the Parent account has paid the new child account. Very Very time consuming. Hope this help -

sabrina

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

great platform

Its great most days, but can be improved

PROS

easy to use, very user friendly, not complicated,

CONS

sometimes running slow, not loading properly,

Sabrina

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Easy access with user friendly design

Overall I have no complaints it does what it requires. Outlook very plain and simply but I don’t mind it.

PROS

Once logged in I can see all items listed in plain sight. Very user friendly and take you to where you need very quickly. I like the chart comes up on previous performance months which gave you a visual overview

CONS

Some of the items descriptions are very general so takes a few click to find out what’s content and how related to me

Sean

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Easy, Complete Overview!

I love the ability to have a direct view of commissions and all the details related to each sale.

PROS

Provides clear transparency to my commission and an easy to use platform that helps with tracking not only my monthly but yearly targets. It also helps me breakdown where my quota is coming from and I am able to view each sale/commission line by line.

CONS

The view built into my Salesforce platform is sometimes hard to read and the window is small and tough to scroll (might be my companies platform integration however ).

Mike

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Performio Review

PROS

Ease of mobility. The view I like as well.

CONS

Would have liked to have seen the commissions broke out differently.

SHANNON

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Review for Performio

The main benefit I notice, which was recently implemented, is the live aspect. Everyday I do a deposit, the system reflects that almost instantly! I am able to track my commission a lot quicker than before.

PROS

The product is very simple to use! it's great that it is now live and updated everyday after I deposit and checks! I try and check it at least once a week to keep me updated on what I should expect my upcoming check to look like.

CONS

Honestly, I think this is a great software system and currently have no complaints!

Michael

Sports, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Performio Review

Peerformio fits the needs of my job and makes it easier for me to spend time on other things without worrying about issues with Performio.

PROS

I love seeing my new and renewal revenue all in one place. The commission statements are easy to read and show me exactly what I need to know.

CONS

At first, we had a lot of trouble with missed opportunities and not getting paid for them. In the last 6-12 months this has drastically improved.

Kimberly

Broadcast Media, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Performio Review

I'm an end user and couldn't answer some of these questions correctly (compare price to other products? Have no idea how much we pay for Performio)

PROS

It's really the only software program for commission I've ever used. It's better than pencil and paper!

CONS

I wish it would list all of my accounts in alphabetical order. Or I could switch them by descending order. Or ways in which I can look at my commission differently. There is no rhyme or reason to how it is listed now and it's a very detailed, cumbersome list. Also header is always incorrect. And finally, why can't our DIGAS commission be included in this report as well?

Matthew

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Fan of Performio!

I use this software daily to help track my financial goals.

PROS

I like that it helps me track what I will be paid in commission.

CONS

I don't have any complaints thus far and everything has been very easy to use!

Shantaye

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: