What are Recright users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Recright software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.81

54 Reviews

5
45
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Nice and smooth user interface and possibility to share comments with peers - as well as it also integrates with most ATS tools."
  • icon"Helps to get a good view about candidates personalities. Fast and kind customer service."
  • icon"Easy to use, easy to invite people and easy to give reviews. I have only good experiences from this."
  • icon"Nothing in my mind, i have not use this that long time so it is hard to say."
  • icon"Sometimes the email sent from this platform goes to SPAM of the candidates box. Sometime have to follow up with candidates to check."
  • icon"Sometimes software tells the camera was reserved with other application when no other apps were open."

Jump to:

Browse all Recright Reviews

  • Have you used Recright and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 54 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Very easy to use and implement to a large variety of recruiting managers.

Pros

The ease of use for both recruiter team and candidate. Recright tool has provided us a very important input in order to detect the candidates with the right attitude. Also the possibility to communicate about candidates with other recruiters is a very important function.

Cons

Some functions in the software could be even simpler (e.g. deleting several candidates simultaneously). These are just nuances.

Laura

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

RecRight- Easy, simple, effective

It helps me "to see behind CV`s" and the recruitment process is faster with RecRight.

Pros

It`s really easy to use. I use it daily in my job, and it helps me a lot.

Cons

I have a lot of job searches going on at the same time, so it would be nice if i can see them all at the same time. Now i can see only three on the front page.

Response from RecRight

First of all, thank you for your positive review Laura! To list all your video interviews, simply click ¿Show all video interviews¿. There you can also search, filter based on location and status and sort the list as you wish. Hope this makes your everyday use easier, if not, let us know and we¿ll figure out the needed tweaks.

Replied April 2019

Marisa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great Help in dealing with huge candidate backlog!

Pros

- the easiness of use - the possibility to share the video information with Hiring Managers and have multiple users - great customer support

Cons

- incapable of resending an invitation to candidates who haven't open or answered (we have to create a new message) - better message forms when sending invites to candidates (possibility to edit with a visual template) - should be possible to integrate with ATS

Response from RecRight

Dear Marisa, first of all, thanks for your great review, much appreciated! Great to hear you like the UX and support. As for the re-sending the invitations, there actually is a button named Resend Invitation under candidate profile, hope you will find it. We'll also bring editable email templates to the system soon, let us tinker a while more. And the option to integrate, we now integrate with 17 ATSs already, let us know which one you wish to integrate and let's get the ball rolling! All the best, RecRight team

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Antonio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Recright for single recruitments and projects

Pros

The best part of the software has been the ease of use for recruiters and for candidates. Everything is easy to find and figure out without the need for a manual. This specially helps when working with hiring managers who use the software once a year.

Cons

No problems with the software. We used the ATS which is light and easy to use. Maybe the ATS could have more tools in the future for larger recruitment projects.

Response from RecRight

Thank you for the review, Antonio! User-friendliness is one of our top priorities, and we're glad you and your candidates had a pleasant experience using RecRight! We always strive to improve our product to meet your needs better, so stay tuned for our updates!

Replied August 2019

User Profile

Lauri

Verified reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Essential tool for recruiting professionals globally

Possibility to scale up the business fast.

Pros

Easy to use: no booking, scheduling, traveling etc. Moreover, candidates can participate the recruitment everywhere, any time by recording few videos. Similarly, the recruiting teams members can review the videos and ask additional questions when best suited. Efficiency is a key thing.

Cons

It would be nice to meet people face to face but in the first phase of recruitment it is impossible.

User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Simple does it best

Pros

RecRight is a simple and highly effective recruiting tool.

Cons

None I can think of. The only con is that some people are not accustomed to video, but this hurdle is usually overcome after the first trial

Response from RecRight

Hi Anna. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled you're happy with our software as well as the simplicity of our process. We couldn't be happier that our tool is helping your recruiting process run smoother. We're always open suggestions on how to improve the tool!

Replied December 2018

User Profile

Essi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

I used the software in my previous job and was satiesfied with the experience.

The recruitment process was shorter as we didn't have to interview so many candidates in person.

Pros

The software is simple enough to use. Customer support is friendly and fast! The company is very interested in developing the service to be even more customer-friendly.

Cons

Video interviews are not at their best with very technical hires. For the communication or similar jobs, however, awesome!

User Profile

Tommi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Decreases the time needed for successful hiring

Pros

Increases the quality of hire and decreases time needed, especially when used throughout the whole recruiting process from application to selection stage.

Cons

Video interviewing is still not a 100% solution for every kind of hire. This will likely to be changed as video will get more popular.

User Profile

Sho

Verified reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Easy to use, can get through many candidates without investing too much time on the phone

Pros

Scaleable, good for volume hiring, quick filter to check communication skills. Candidates enjoy doing this.

Cons

Sometimes the email sent from this platform goes to SPAM of the candidates box. Sometime have to follow up with candidates to check.

User Profile

Tommi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Great software, fast and reliable customer support.

Less travelling.

Pros

Very fast and reliable customer support, I can always contact them by email and they fix everything we ask.

Cons

User accounts are not created, they are invited to use. This is not "in my hands" and teams can grow without control.

Mira

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Efficient way to scan through candidates

Pros

- Easy to send video interview invitations - The possibility to edit team members - Good quality in vidoes

Cons

- I wish it would be possible to use the already existing questions when creating a new video interview (the ones that I have not recorded myself but I'm using as a team member) - I also wish that when a candidate receives the reminder e-mail because (s)he hasn't yet answered to the interview, I would also get the same message (this is because we have many recruitment processes going on at the same time and it would be terrible to forget someone)

Response from RecRight

Thank you Mira for your review, we love that you like the platform! Notes regarding your points; it is actually a standard feature to use the questions from previous interviews, you will just have to add them to your question library first and then add them to you new interview from there. Regarding automatic reminders, RecRight indeed sends a reminder to candidates that have not replied. The email is sent 2 days before the deadline or 5 days from sending the invitation, whichever comes first. We will gladly help you with these, don't hesitate to contact team RecRight.

Replied August 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Helping employer to choose the right candidates and easy to use

Pros

Very easy to use both for employer and also for candidates. Helping us as an employer to select the right candidates easier, managers will be able effectively to spot the candidates with the right attitude. Implementing the tool for one country was very easy, but also when implementing for the whole company, the implementation was done well by RecRight.

Cons

At the moment it is not from our side as employer very easy to send reminders for the candidates to answer the video questions.

Response from RecRight

Thank you for spending some time to give us your review - we certainly appreciate the input! So happy to hear everything went great when implementing video interviews in your organization! We always aim to make it as smooth as humanly possible. About the reminders to the candidates, please do contact a member of our team since there are good improvements available in that regard, and we'd really like you to take advantage of those!

Replied April 2019

Rebecca

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

Will never go back to phone screens!

Pros

It results in a much higher quality of candidates coming on-site for interviews, engages managers early in the process, gets them excited about the possibility of the new hire, demonstrates a strong employer brand by using the latest technology in a very personable way, and speeds up the recruitment process.

Cons

It's difficult to ensure user adoption in an organization if the current recruitment process doesn't include phone screens or have clearly defined roles for HR and hiring managers in the process. This isn't really an issue with the product, but it's something to keep in mind as you plan to roll it out in your organization.

Sanna

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Simple and easy to use

Pros

Works well and easy to use for everybody.

Cons

Not possible to hide/archive the old interviews, they just keep piling up and making it hard to find the ones you need.

Response from RecRight

Thank you, Sanna, for taking the time to write a review of RecRight! We think we may already have a solution for the issues you mentioned: you can delete old interviews one by one. They will also be automatically deleted within 24 months. You can contact us if you want to reduce the time for automatic removal.

Replied January 2019

Terhi

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Better quality for interviews

After screening the best applicants also with RecRight the quality of interviewed candidates increased clearly. The whole prosess is more effective and you get better quality hires. I would recommend the tool especially for the companies that hire people for custemer service or other jobs that require good communicational skills. It´s also good way to test language skills.

Pros

Very easy to use. You can rate and sort applicants based on the opinnion of your whole recruitment team and use the software also for contacting the applicants.

Cons

You can see you recruitment teams average rating of the candidate when you watch the video. This might affect your own apinion and rating.

Response from RecRight

Thank you, Terhi - we highly appreciate the time you spent with the review! As we can see from your feedback, every pro has a con, meaning that while it's definitively an advantage that you can rate candidates amongst the whole hiring team, others views can always affect one's opinions - and that's good to keep in mind.

Replied April 2019

Ilkka

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Excellent quality tool for interviewing

Helps our company to create and sustain superior performance

Pros

Fast and reliable software, ease of use, fast setup for new recruiting-session and wonderful customer service!

Cons

There are none of these, everything works smooth. Even if there could be some bugs here and there, they are ironed out the next day.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Easy to use and a light tool for recruiting. Software is just what we need in our organisation.

Applications are in the same place, seen by the whole team and the abality to comment/rate applications with the team. Applicant communication. Less email.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly and easy to use. It brings more personality to recruiting and it's nice to see that the applicants are willing to try new things. Suggestion for development are heard.

Cons

Customer support sometimes doesn't know which end is up, but all questions are eventually answered.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

I've been using RecRight for many years. I like its simplicity and intuitive user experience.

Pros

Easy to use. Integrates well with many Applicant Tracking systems. Also the support available for interviewees is rapid and courteous.

Cons

The pricing models could be more simple in my opinion. I would also like to add the option of signing in with FB / LI user credentials.

Titta

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Best online video interviewing tool

Pros

Easy usage, simple but works well for all the different Interviewing needs.

Cons

The software has been updated a lot with new features during last year and that sometimes makes usage a bit difficult to keep up with the new options.

Response from RecRight

Thank you for your feedback! We are continuously developing our tool to make recruitment easier for both recruiters and candidates. Do you have any wishes or suggestions for our tool or would you like to change the way we inform you of software updates and new features? Contact us, and we can take the discussion from there and continue improving our product for you. Check out our What¿s New page to learn about the latest updates https://blog.recright.com/whats-new

Replied April 2019

Hanna

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Excellent screening tool

In a global matrix organization it gives a lot of added value as stakeholders at different locations can review the same videos. And it obviously reveals the language skills of the candidate during the first seconds. With a few, carefully thought questions you can clearly differentiate and make decisions.

Pros

Very easy to use software for screening candidates. Nearly 100% of our users who have tried it will continue the use after the first recruitment. Gives also a good candidate experience.

Cons

We've sometimes had some technical issues but there has been a quick solution. Typically they are related to browser. And I would love to have a such a feature that we could have a recorded question bank within our organisation! So that we could have prerecorded questions (e.g. by our top management) that could be used as part of the interviews.

Response from RecRight

Thank you for the review, Hanna! Glad your candidates enjoyer using our tool too! Your suggestions about a recorded question bank has been noted, and we will talk about it with our development team.

Replied April 2019

Maarit

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

An excellent pioneer product for candidate filtering in recruitment

Excellent tool to use in filtering stage of the recruitment process. It adds objective and equal assessment value to acquire critical information about potential candidates. It is easy to use on laptop or mobile.

Pros

Easy to use, mobile way of acquiring more information about candidates during the filtering stage of recruitment process.

Cons

It's a pioneer product in the recruitment industry so I have not noticed any cons so far. The development team keeps adding new features and developing the product according to customer experience.

Response from RecRight

We've got your back! Our developers have a relentless desire to look for ways to make recruiter's life easier.

Replied February 2019

Kati

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Excellent, easy to use software and if possible, even better customer service.

Pros

Pros: Could, Saas, easy to use, saves a lot of recruiter's time in a recruitment process, also helps a recruiter to see at least a glimpse of applicant's personality behind the (written) application. Helps also test applicant's presentation and language skills when needed.

Cons

Signing in with Facebook & LinkedIn user credentials would be nice. Sometimes software tells the camera was reserved with other application when no other apps were open.

Victoria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A very innovative tool!

-information management and tracking is easier - innovative video interviews -easier to communicate with colleagues and partners

Pros

We were very satisfied with the quality of the platform. It is much easier to collect documents instead of collecting everything via email and organize it manually. The video interviews are a great way to get to know he candidates better and for us this was a very new way of recruiting. I noticed that most of our partners were not aware of the possibility of doing video interviews and were also very impressed by the platform. The possibility to export the main information about the applicants in xls as this helps tracking all the information.

Cons

Before the last update I used to see the last positions we have on my home page but now the arrangement changed and I have to open all of the job positions and and search for the one I need.

Taro

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Easy, beautiful, and productive

It’s already drastically contributing our whole process of screening, in terms of less people, shorter time and good visible results.

Pros

Mostly everything but especially 1. Easy and quick setups without manuals 2. Smooth invitations implementation 3. Productive process of recorded video interviews 4. Less burdens in our HR team engagement in it

Cons

Maybe a little more functions in additional questions setting and downloading

Response from RecRight

Hi Taro! Thank you very much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our tool and already seeing the benefits of using it! Thank you for your suggestion regarding the question settings. Our dev team is working very hard to create features that support and enhance your recruitment.

Replied June 2019

Beata

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

The product is really great for multiple recruitment projects management.

Pros

It is very intuitive and really user friendly. You can use it whenever and wherever. You can share your feedback online with your colleagues, managers or Clients regardless of your location.

Cons

It is really hard to find any bad thing about this software However perhaps the price might be more flexible at some point.

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews
Recright

Recright

4.81/5 out of 54 reviews
PriceWatch Demo