User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(44)

44

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It`s really easy to use. I use it daily in my job, and it helps me a lot."

  • "Easy usage, simple but works well for all the different Interviewing needs."

  • "This really saves plenty of time and is also very easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "Some functions in software could be more usable but mainly everything works well. For example when handling big volumes of candidates some functions could be useful."

  • "Signing in with Facebook & LinkedIn user credentials would be nice. Sometimes software tells the camera was reserved with other application when no other apps were open."

  • "Don't know. I have been very satisfied with RecRight. Maybe there could be even more features to support your decision and knowledge sharing among colleagues "

Browse RecRight Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

April 2019

Laura from Staffpoint Oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

RecRight- Easy, simple, effective

It helps me "to see behind CV`s" and the recruitment process is faster with RecRight.

Pros

It`s really easy to use. I use it daily in my job, and it helps me a lot.

Cons

I have a lot of job searches going on at the same time, so it would be nice if i can see them all at the same time. Now i can see only three on the front page.

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

First of all, thank you for your positive review Laura! To list all your video interviews, simply click ¿Show all video interviews¿. There you can also search, filter based on location and status and sort the list as you wish. Hope this makes your everyday use easier, if not, let us know and we¿ll figure out the needed tweaks.

November 2017

Jonathan from JYSK

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Very easy to use and implement to a large variety of recruiting managers.

Pros

The ease of use for both recruiter team and candidate. Recright tool has provided us a very important input in order to detect the candidates with the right attitude. Also the possibility to communicate about candidates with other recruiters is a very important function.

Cons

Some functions in the software could be even simpler (e.g. deleting several candidates simultaneously). These are just nuances.

October 2018

Marisa from Uniplaces

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Great Help in dealing with huge candidate backlog!

Pros

- the easiness of use - the possibility to share the video information with Hiring Managers and have multiple users - great customer support

Cons

- incapable of resending an invitation to candidates who haven't open or answered (we have to create a new message) - better message forms when sending invites to candidates (possibility to edit with a visual template) - should be possible to integrate with ATS

Response from RecRight

Replied October 2018

Dear Marisa, first of all, thanks for your great review, much appreciated! Great to hear you like the UX and support. As for the re-sending the invitations, there actually is a button named Resend Invitation under candidate profile, hope you will find it. We'll also bring editable email templates to the system soon, let us tinker a while more. And the option to integrate, we now integrate with 17 ATSs already, let us know which one you wish to integrate and let's get the ball rolling! All the best, RecRight team

July 2019

Antonio from Barona HR Oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Recright for single recruitments and projects

Pros

The best part of the software has been the ease of use for recruiters and for candidates. Everything is easy to find and figure out without the need for a manual. This specially helps when working with hiring managers who use the software once a year.

Cons

No problems with the software. We used the ATS which is light and easy to use. Maybe the ATS could have more tools in the future for larger recruitment projects.

Response from RecRight

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the review, Antonio! User-friendliness is one of our top priorities, and we're glad you and your candidates had a pleasant experience using RecRight! We always strive to improve our product to meet your needs better, so stay tuned for our updates!

December 2017

Lauri from Túlka

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Essential tool for recruiting professionals globally

Possibility to scale up the business fast.

Pros

Easy to use: no booking, scheduling, traveling etc. Moreover, candidates can participate the recruitment everywhere, any time by recording few videos. Similarly, the recruiting teams members can review the videos and ask additional questions when best suited. Efficiency is a key thing.

Cons

It would be nice to meet people face to face but in the first phase of recruitment it is impossible.

December 2018

Anna from Barona Group Oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Simple does it best

Pros

RecRight is a simple and highly effective recruiting tool.

Cons

None I can think of. The only con is that some people are not accustomed to video, but this hurdle is usually overcome after the first trial

Response from RecRight

Replied December 2018

Hi Anna. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled you're happy with our software as well as the simplicity of our process. We couldn't be happier that our tool is helping your recruiting process run smoother. We're always open suggestions on how to improve the tool!

January 2018

Essi from Lamia Oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I used the software in my previous job and was satiesfied with the experience.

The recruitment process was shorter as we didn't have to interview so many candidates in person.

Pros

The software is simple enough to use. Customer support is friendly and fast! The company is very interested in developing the service to be even more customer-friendly.

Cons

Video interviews are not at their best with very technical hires. For the communication or similar jobs, however, awesome!

November 2017

Tommi from Barona Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Decreases the time needed for successful hiring

Pros

Increases the quality of hire and decreases time needed, especially when used throughout the whole recruiting process from application to selection stage.

Cons

Video interviewing is still not a 100% solution for every kind of hire. This will likely to be changed as video will get more popular.

April 2019

Petri from Tallink Silja oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use

Very good. I'm very pleased with it and can warmly recommend it to anyone who works within recruitments.

Pros

RECRight is easy to use and makes handling of large recruitments so much easier and faster.

Cons

Can't think of anything. Everything in RecRight works well.

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

Thank you so much for your time with the review, Petri! We value every piece of feedback highly. It goes without saying how very pleased we are when our customers are happy with the service we provide, and we're also counting on you to reach out to us whenever you feel we could do more!

March 2018

Sho from Uber

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to use, can get through many candidates without investing too much time on the phone

Pros

Scaleable, good for volume hiring, quick filter to check communication skills. Candidates enjoy doing this.

Cons

Sometimes the email sent from this platform goes to SPAM of the candidates box. Sometime have to follow up with candidates to check.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Helping employer to choose the right candidates and easy to use

Pros

Very easy to use both for employer and also for candidates. Helping us as an employer to select the right candidates easier, managers will be able effectively to spot the candidates with the right attitude. Implementing the tool for one country was very easy, but also when implementing for the whole company, the implementation was done well by RecRight.

Cons

At the moment it is not from our side as employer very easy to send reminders for the candidates to answer the video questions.

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

Thank you for spending some time to give us your review - we certainly appreciate the input! So happy to hear everything went great when implementing video interviews in your organization! We always aim to make it as smooth as humanly possible. About the reminders to the candidates, please do contact a member of our team since there are good improvements available in that regard, and we'd really like you to take advantage of those!

July 2019

Mira from StaffPoint Oy

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Efficient way to scan through candidates

Pros

- Easy to send video interview invitations - The possibility to edit team members - Good quality in vidoes

Cons

- I wish it would be possible to use the already existing questions when creating a new video interview (the ones that I have not recorded myself but I'm using as a team member) - I also wish that when a candidate receives the reminder e-mail because (s)he hasn't yet answered to the interview, I would also get the same message (this is because we have many recruitment processes going on at the same time and it would be terrible to forget someone)

Response from RecRight

Replied August 2019

Thank you Mira for your review, we love that you like the platform! Notes regarding your points; it is actually a standard feature to use the questions from previous interviews, you will just have to add them to your question library first and then add them to you new interview from there. Regarding automatic reminders, RecRight indeed sends a reminder to candidates that have not replied. The email is sent 2 days before the deadline or 5 days from sending the invitation, whichever comes first. We will gladly help you with these, don't hesitate to contact team RecRight.

February 2015

Rebecca from KONE

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

Will never go back to phone screens!

Pros

It results in a much higher quality of candidates coming on-site for interviews, engages managers early in the process, gets them excited about the possibility of the new hire, demonstrates a strong employer brand by using the latest technology in a very personable way, and speeds up the recruitment process.

Cons

It's difficult to ensure user adoption in an organization if the current recruitment process doesn't include phone screens or have clearly defined roles for HR and hiring managers in the process. This isn't really an issue with the product, but it's something to keep in mind as you plan to roll it out in your organization.

January 2019

Sanna from StaffPoint

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Simple and easy to use

Pros

Works well and easy to use for everybody.

Cons

Not possible to hide/archive the old interviews, they just keep piling up and making it hard to find the ones you need.

Response from RecRight

Replied January 2019

Thank you, Sanna, for taking the time to write a review of RecRight! We think we may already have a solution for the issues you mentioned: you can delete old interviews one by one. They will also be automatically deleted within 24 months. You can contact us if you want to reduce the time for automatic removal.

April 2019

Terhi from Tallink Group

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Better quality for interviews

After screening the best applicants also with RecRight the quality of interviewed candidates increased clearly. The whole prosess is more effective and you get better quality hires. I would recommend the tool especially for the companies that hire people for custemer service or other jobs that require good communicational skills. It´s also good way to test language skills.

Pros

Very easy to use. You can rate and sort applicants based on the opinnion of your whole recruitment team and use the software also for contacting the applicants.

Cons

You can see you recruitment teams average rating of the candidate when you watch the video. This might affect your own apinion and rating.

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

Thank you, Terhi - we highly appreciate the time you spent with the review! As we can see from your feedback, every pro has a con, meaning that while it's definitively an advantage that you can rate candidates amongst the whole hiring team, others views can always affect one's opinions - and that's good to keep in mind.

April 2018

Ilkka from StaffPoint Oy

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Excellent quality tool for interviewing

Helps our company to create and sustain superior performance

Pros

Fast and reliable software, ease of use, fast setup for new recruiting-session and wonderful customer service!

Cons

There are none of these, everything works smooth. Even if there could be some bugs here and there, they are ironed out the next day.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy to use and a light tool for recruiting. Software is just what we need in our organisation.

Applications are in the same place, seen by the whole team and the abality to comment/rate applications with the team. Applicant communication. Less email.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly and easy to use. It brings more personality to recruiting and it's nice to see that the applicants are willing to try new things. Suggestion for development are heard.

Cons

Customer support sometimes doesn't know which end is up, but all questions are eventually answered.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I've been using RecRight for many years. I like its simplicity and intuitive user experience.

Pros

Easy to use. Integrates well with many Applicant Tracking systems. Also the support available for interviewees is rapid and courteous.

Cons

The pricing models could be more simple in my opinion. I would also like to add the option of signing in with FB / LI user credentials.

April 2019

Titta from TUVYC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best online video interviewing tool

Pros

Easy usage, simple but works well for all the different Interviewing needs.

Cons

The software has been updated a lot with new features during last year and that sometimes makes usage a bit difficult to keep up with the new options.

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are continuously developing our tool to make recruitment easier for both recruiters and candidates. Do you have any wishes or suggestions for our tool or would you like to change the way we inform you of software updates and new features? Contact us, and we can take the discussion from there and continue improving our product for you. Check out our What¿s New page to learn about the latest updates https://blog.recright.com/whats-new

April 2019

Hanna from Valmet

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Excellent screening tool

In a global matrix organization it gives a lot of added value as stakeholders at different locations can review the same videos. And it obviously reveals the language skills of the candidate during the first seconds. With a few, carefully thought questions you can clearly differentiate and make decisions.

Pros

Very easy to use software for screening candidates. Nearly 100% of our users who have tried it will continue the use after the first recruitment. Gives also a good candidate experience.

Cons

We've sometimes had some technical issues but there has been a quick solution. Typically they are related to browser. And I would love to have a such a feature that we could have a recorded question bank within our organisation! So that we could have prerecorded questions (e.g. by our top management) that could be used as part of the interviews.

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

Thank you for the review, Hanna! Glad your candidates enjoyer using our tool too! Your suggestions about a recorded question bank has been noted, and we will talk about it with our development team.

February 2019

Maarit from Barona HR & Finance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

An excellent pioneer product for candidate filtering in recruitment

Excellent tool to use in filtering stage of the recruitment process. It adds objective and equal assessment value to acquire critical information about potential candidates. It is easy to use on laptop or mobile.

Pros

Easy to use, mobile way of acquiring more information about candidates during the filtering stage of recruitment process.

Cons

It's a pioneer product in the recruitment industry so I have not noticed any cons so far. The development team keeps adding new features and developing the product according to customer experience.

Response from RecRight

Replied February 2019

We've got your back! Our developers have a relentless desire to look for ways to make recruiter's life easier.

January 2018

Kati from University of Tampere

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Excellent, easy to use software and if possible, even better customer service.

Pros

Pros: Could, Saas, easy to use, saves a lot of recruiter's time in a recruitment process, also helps a recruiter to see at least a glimpse of applicant's personality behind the (written) application. Helps also test applicant's presentation and language skills when needed.

Cons

Signing in with Facebook & LinkedIn user credentials would be nice. Sometimes software tells the camera was reserved with other application when no other apps were open.

April 2018

Victoria from European Pharmaceutical Students' Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A very innovative tool!

-information management and tracking is easier - innovative video interviews -easier to communicate with colleagues and partners

Pros

We were very satisfied with the quality of the platform. It is much easier to collect documents instead of collecting everything via email and organize it manually. The video interviews are a great way to get to know he candidates better and for us this was a very new way of recruiting. I noticed that most of our partners were not aware of the possibility of doing video interviews and were also very impressed by the platform. The possibility to export the main information about the applicants in xls as this helps tracking all the information.

Cons

Before the last update I used to see the last positions we have on my home page but now the arrangement changed and I have to open all of the job positions and and search for the one I need.

June 2019

Taro from Energize Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy, beautiful, and productive

It’s already drastically contributing our whole process of screening, in terms of less people, shorter time and good visible results.

Pros

Mostly everything but especially 1. Easy and quick setups without manuals 2. Smooth invitations implementation 3. Productive process of recorded video interviews 4. Less burdens in our HR team engagement in it

Cons

Maybe a little more functions in additional questions setting and downloading

Response from RecRight

Replied June 2019

Hi Taro! Thank you very much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our tool and already seeing the benefits of using it! Thank you for your suggestion regarding the question settings. Our dev team is working very hard to create features that support and enhance your recruitment.

January 2018

Beata from Nørd HR

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

The product is really great for multiple recruitment projects management.

Pros

It is very intuitive and really user friendly. You can use it whenever and wherever. You can share your feedback online with your colleagues, managers or Clients regardless of your location.

Cons

It is really hard to find any bad thing about this software However perhaps the price might be more flexible at some point.

January 2018

Shahid from HUMAN CARE ApS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Nice product

-

Pros

Easily accessible. Do not need time on physical transport for job interviews. Our HR staff spends a lot of time on this. Good product.

Cons

Maybe a little too expensive. The system could be more user-friendly. Maybe a better chat report - directly on the website.

February 2018

Tommi from Suomen Henkilöstötalo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great software, fast and reliable customer support.

Less travelling.

Pros

Very fast and reliable customer support, I can always contact them by email and they fix everything we ask.

Cons

User accounts are not created, they are invited to use. This is not "in my hands" and teams can grow without control.

September 2018

Andrew from Kone

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Improving system

Pros

Ease of use. The rating system and ability to leave comments

Cons

When you have a candidate in one interview you cannot move them to another interview.

March 2018

Saku from TalentAdore

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Stable, reliable and user-friendly

Pros

It enables to invite more people for the interview phase and thus give more people a chance present themselves than when we only have f2f interviews. More human touch.

Cons

Cannot think of any. The user interface is intuitive and taking the software into use easy. The company has been in the market for quite many years.

July 2016

Minna from Mercuri Urval

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2016

Great and user-friendly platform

Pros

Recruitby.net has been a great tool to expedite our recruitments! Especially when candidate volumes are high, the tool provides quality and saves a lot of our precious time.

Cons

It would be great, if there would be a separate dashboard to see overall situation about all interviews. But I heard this is coming soon.

January 2018

Anna from Restel Oy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy to use, excellent customer service!

Pros

Customer service is very good and every time I have a problem or something to ask, I get the answer very quickly, usually during the same day.

Cons

Sometimes I wish there would be more features (e.g. the main RecRight user of the organization would be able to controll all the accounts of the organization.)

March 2020

Ari from Aspocomp Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Recruitment technology that everybody understands

Sensible tool. Saves time fro everybody and delivers the most important benefits in recruitment.

Pros

Gives you the information which candidates makes sense to meet for a personal interview. Saves everybody's time.

Cons

Modifying the visuals to match as much as possible your website. So close to a comprehensive recruitment system.

December 2017

Juho from Affecto

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy and fun to use. Removed a bit bottleneck from our process.

Pros

Easy to use from both side of the table, for recruiters as well as applicants. Video really gives a face for the CV paper

Cons

First-time little trouble setting up the mic, but worked perfectly ever since. Otherwise, can't come up with anything I wouldn't be happy with.

October 2018

Mari from Opteam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great recruitment tool

Pros

Its really easy to use and customer support reacts really fats if I have done something wrong! :D

Cons

Nothing comes to mind - if there has been some bugs, they have react it really fast and fixed it.

Response from RecRight

Replied October 2018

Dear Mari, thank you for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated! We take pride in delivering top-notch customer support to ensure that both the recruiters and the candidates are happy.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Recruiting tool that saves time and money and is easy to use

Pros

Customer friendly UI. Saves time when recruiting. Helps to get a good view about candidates personalities. Fast and kind customer service. Good instructions. Mobile friendly- you can record your questions and answers also on mobile.

Cons

Don't know. I have been very satisfied with RecRight. Maybe there could be even more features to support your decision and knowledge sharing among colleagues

February 2019

Jarkko from Forenom

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Recright video interviews

Recruitment process. Review the candidates efficiently and the applicant tracking.

Pros

Ease of use both sides and super friendly & quick customer care

Cons

Applicant tracking system could have some mote features

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

Thank you for choosing our product. We're constantly improving and developing our software. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any wishes or suggestions. We are proud to provide excellent customer service and value long-term relationships with our clients.

April 2019

Mirva from City of Lahti

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use, time saving tool for recruiters

Pros

This really saves plenty of time and is also very easy to use.

Cons

Nothing to comment on this one, since I believe this truly is very good tool for recruiters.

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your kind review, Mirva - we couldn't ask for more! We know we're on the right track when we learn that our customers are gaining true, measurable value by using our service. But please keep on providing your feedback, that's the only way we can do even better!

March 2018

Anna from Slush

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to use, intuitive and great UX. Fantastic customer support!

Pros

Very easy to use, and very intuitive. Fast to upload videos (if you choose not to record via the platform. Setup takes a few minutes and you're good to go.

Cons

We like it all so far, there hasn't been anything that we wouldn't have liked. Looking forward to some additional features to compliment the CRM side of applications.

April 2019

Eeva from Valmet Automation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Excellent tool

Very good, this is now standard step in all recruitments I do.

Pros

It enables a very good additional insight to candidates prior to selecting who you want to invite to face to face meetings.

Cons

Not always easy to ensure that everything works with different computer and browser combinations.

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

Hi Eeva! Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are happy to be a part of all the recruitments you do!

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very good, but some functionalities are difficult to understand

Time saving, improve customer exprience.

Pros

Quickly, simple, friendly for candidates and a added value for our clients. The tools save us time in the selection process.

Cons

I really don't understand the use of creating a positions, since you can´t send a full interview video from that module.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Review for RecRight

Pros

Easy to use, nice layout, helpful customer service, value for money

Cons

Integration with Saima is not working as fluently as it should (a lot of manual work required)

Response from RecRight

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your review! We're glad you have had a nice experience with RecRight. Sometimes we lose some "coolness" through integration, but we constantly try to enable a better end user experience, and hope that our ATS partners keep up with us. Cheers, RecRight team

December 2017

Ilkka from Barona

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Extremely easy video interviewing tool

Pros

Nice and smooth user interface and possibility to share comments with peers - as well as it also integrates with most ATS tools

Cons

Live video feature is still pending.

May 2017

Julia from Luona Oy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

This is an excellent tool and a must have for any recruiter.

Pros

By using recright as a part of your recruitment process, you will get a deeper understanding of the candidate. This tool is a real time-saver.

Cons

I would say that video interviews are quite user friendly. However some user groups are still a bit hard to convince when it comes to recording a video.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Software is easy to use and it helps to save time

Pros

Easy to use Quick to use Very helpful in customer service sector to find out candidates personality

Cons

Some functions in software could be more usable but mainly everything works well. For example when handling big volumes of candidates some functions could be useful.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

We used RecRight to recruit the initial core team of three professionals for Ruokaboksi.

Pros

Ease of use. Video interview functionality was a big value add to the recruitment process. Mostly I liked the fact that with the tool we could manage the whole recruiting process in a very convenient manner. Collaboration was easy within the recruiting team as well as communication with the applicants.

Cons

Would be great to have more options to customise our company landing page with our vacant positions.

April 2019

Miika from Transval Henkilöstöpalvelut Oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

recruitment and job interview perspective

Personally i`m doing recruitment and job interviews, with RecRight i can save time.

Pros

It makes recruitment process faster/effective

Cons

In Recright video recorder i could use pause button.

Response from RecRight

Replied April 2019

Thanks for your review, Miika - your input is much appreciated! Super glad to learn that you find the recruitment process being faster and more efficient as a result of using video interviews! Those are the most important goals for us as well.

January 2018

Sarah Birkemand from Pointshare - Recruitment Specialist

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy to use and it saves time

Pros

It saves a lot of time It is easy for us (as administrator) to use and just as easy for the potential candidates It helps to get a good view about candidates personalities

Cons

In general I do not have any cons, because I really like the product - but signing in with Linkedin user credentials would be nice.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to set up and use

Pros

The tool is easy to understand and use. Superfast custom support for employers and also for job seekers.

Cons

So far there aren't any significant suggestions for change. Signing in with Facebook & Linkedin user credentials would be nice.

February 2014

Tim from Jobsmine

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2014

A great way to execute an interview

This is really a great way to execute an interview. In some cases the upload times were quite slow but that might also be due to networking signal.

April 2018

charmain from KONE

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

.

Pros

I am happy with the product and what it offers at this stage as I have only just started using it. One issue is being forced to give a review with no option to decline.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews