All Rentman Reviews

1-25 of 132 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Willem

Media Production, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great and powerful rental software

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Easy to use and modern software

PROS

easy to use, outstanding customer support, great overview of projects and equipment, implementation of 3rd party software, great scanning implementation.

CONS

Still missing some features from the last software I used, but Rentman keeps updating and implementing new features, so the missing features will come in the future.

Matthew

Motion Pictures and Film, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

A rental house's most powerful tool

We have really liked using Rentman and it has definitely helped our company to maintain the upper hand on competitors by ensuring that we have the right equipment available when our clients come to pickup.

PROS

Probably the most powerful part of the software is how it handles projects. Being able to create a single project that spans any amount of time, and then to have sub-projects inside of that and schedule different events/equipment/crew at different times throughout the project is great. That along with scheduling of equipment and how it handles conflicts and sub-rentals makes it a great tool for any rental house.

CONS

The majority of the issues we face are pretty minor. We've been able to find work arounds to features that are not currently in the software like Vendors/Consignment equipment. We would like to see more work put into the API and project request system as well as improvements in adding equipment to a project.

Reasons for switching to Rentman

EZR sucked.. Slower than dirt, limited capabilities and a difficult workflow / user interface.

Vendor Response

Hey Matthew! Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad to hear you're satisfied with Rentman! I'd suggest you keep an eye on our Public Roadmap, where you can see what features we're currently working on. You might find a few things you'll find interesting!

Replied August 2022

Julien

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2019

Rentman Review

PROS

Great product for a small business or for a single user.

CONS

On the new version (4G), you cannot manage data privacy per user. It means that all users have access to all data, offers, invoices, conditions even prices. Dear colleagues, don’t you never get angry with a Freelancer, you may have surprises. Notice that this problem is not a priority for them because we would be 15 users out of 1700 to talk about it

Kári

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

satisfied

PROS

I like that the serviceteam is open for changes when we ask for it, and the automation when booking. The serviceteam is quick to answer and help us through teamweaver.

CONS

i would like to have the chance to automatic book a flightcase for a given amount of equipment, for example a case of 6 flatpars, nice to have the chance to take one or two in a bag, but six in a flight

Reason for choosing Rentman

the business modules seemed more suitable for us, with the ability to expand later on.

Stamos

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent Choice

First of all we solved the equipment availability problem. We can now check on availability easily especially on high season . Secondly we have a Clear view on our equipment/vehicles/crew whereabouts at any given time. On top we got some really nice planning modules that no accounting software developer could ever think of for our industry needs.

PROS

The ability to easily see if certain items are available or not for a certain period of time. Takes a few clicks only to get a project up and running.

CONS

warehouse module feels a bit complicated

Reason for choosing Rentman

Free trial period ,Price, communication with Rentman staff.

Martin

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Perfect solution for our company

Our company runs smoothe since we got Rentman

PROS

Easy to use, works on most platforms and cloud based. Easy access through the mobile app.

CONS

Setting up a new project can take a while but i guess it’s on us to learn all the short cuts.

Reason for choosing Rentman

The interface looked great and all functions we asked for was avalible.

Reasons for switching to Rentman

Not cloud based. To old script. Doesn’t work well in Iphones and Ipads

Christoph

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

We use "Rentman" for Material Planning, Personal planning, Dry Hire Organisation, Invoices, Offers

PROS

For us "Rentman" is the Swiss-Knife of Event Software. It allows us to plan and schedule Material, Personal, Logistics and to create offers, invoices and reminders on one online Plattform. We can use "Rentman" from every Point of the world and any System because it´s a browser based online tool. We use it since two years and it´s running completely stabil and secure. It´s easy to use and you can give difeerent roles to every employee depending on his role in your Company. From our Point of view "Rentman" is the most powerful and flexible Software for Event-Companies which is available in the Moment. We tried also Easy-Job before but it´s too expensive, too complicated and also too unflexible because there´s no Cloud-Online-Solution. One of the main profits of Rentman is the Support they give to you along the whole time. We got an complete "StartUp-Workshop" via Online teaching for our complete Team, so afterwords everyone knew the main functions and advantages of rentman. If there should be a Problem you can call them anytime and they will fix it professionell and fast.

CONS

The Rentman App is nice to have but it´s not really complete funktional at the Moment, it should have more of the Features which is included in Rentman-Online.

Vendor Response

Hey Christoph, thanks for the great review! We really like the Swiss Army Knife comparison! We see our software as an all-in-one solution for event rental companies like yours and knowing that all the tools are working out for you is the feedback we like to get. We were also happy to hear that our support team could minimize the set-up costs for you. We know that switching to a new rental management software is often the hardest part. Therefore, we want to make the transfer and training as effective and simple as possible. Keep your eyes open for updates to the Rentman browser version and Rentman App. New functionalities are added every month so new app features might be available sooner than you think ¿

Replied August 2017

Hendrik

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

It ist an application, that makes your workflow much easier. It saves time and money

Especially the online availability is extremely attractive. This facilitates much. It is always up-to-date and can be viewed from anywhere and possibly changed. The staff are always well informed about material and personnel. The program does what it is supposed to do well, quickly and clearly. There are hardly any wishes about it without which it is too crowded. Around a successful software which is always developing.

PROS

The clarity and clear procedures. Also the quick overview and online availability. The planning of material personnel and vehicle fleet becomes child's play. The organization of the material is simple and clear, as is the overall appearance of the software. Everything runs very reliably. Also the hiring of material is easy to do. The workshop module is clear and practical. This program is packed with knowledge and passion. The support is very fast and effective.

CONS

Little things in the mobile app. For example, you can not simply create a project quickly, with name and date and info. You can work out later in the office. That would be very helpful if you get orders on the way. Otherwise completely satisfied.

Vendor Response

Hendrik, thanks a lot for taking the time to review Rentman. Our team really appreciates your feedback. It is great to hear that our rental software seems to have simplified so many of your daily processes. We know how specific the requirements of Pro AV companies can be, which is why we have developed Rentman to be an all-in-solution for this industry. You mentioned that our software is always developing and of course this also applies for our Rentman App. Stay put for new updates that will add even more functionalities to our Android and iOS application. We believe that rental management shouldn¿t stop when you leave the office!

Replied August 2017

Sten

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great rental management tool

PROS

Good layout and workflow. Easy to use after initial set up.

CONS

Poor rental management in app. Sometimes lagging.

Reasons for switching to Rentman

Better customisation options and workflow.

Alexander

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Rentman Rules!

Great layout, easy to use, and keeps track of gear in a great manor.

PROS

Being in the warehouse, I like to start my day by browsing the "projects" tab. I feel it is layed out nicely. I know right away which jobs are in the works, or have the greenlight for me to prep. It's a great tool for me to wrap my head around each job. I can easily go to projects, and open up a production breakdown for a job. Very helpful!

CONS

I have to refresh a lot. The windows time out quickly.

Seth

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

The user who cant wait for company growth. More features and better functionality.

PROS

I love the customer service. They get back to you as soon as they can. They have plenty of warning if their team is not available. They act fast in emergencies. most importantly, they listen. We have come to them with ideas of features that should be added only to see an update the next month with our recommendations/implementations.

CONS

The learning curve and functionality. The learning curve was difficult although [sensitive content hidden] and the plenty of resources they had made it go by fast. You really just need to learn the terminology and then you can almost use it however you please. It is very customizable in the sense that there are multiple ways to complete a task. IE schedule, book equipment, take inventory, check gear in and out, truck pack weight/power requirements. Just once you get 3-4 layers deep like editing a document template, or creating your own QR tags. It gets a little buggy, without hesitation you use it because you know the Rentman team is there to help once a problem arises.

Reason for choosing Rentman

Got a discount and a great first impression from [sensitive content hidden] at LDI.

Matt

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

After Serching for GREAT Rental managment software that was affordiable we finally found it.

The key to any software package is to put the time and effort in to setting it up and maintaining it. We have been doing this in stages as it is very time consuming. Rentman has been great as it allows us to do this very effectively. The app is a great way to manage staff of all kinds, casuals, freelance and even labor hire. As a package I would be very confident that nothing else offers the feature set, the support and the affordable price that Rentman does. It is easy to use for everyone. It is one of only a few modern designed rental software packes that you don't need a degree in to use.

PROS

The customer service and support team are amazing! We were honestly a bit skeptical going in with the software being based in a different country but I can honestly say I have never had this level of support for software before. All the guys are great!

CONS

The Only thing we find a little annoying is it can be a little slow to find items in the data base when scanning QR codes via the app. They are always upgrading and making things better so I'm certain this wont be an issue for the long term.

John

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Comback comments

PROS

Is easy to use and learn. nice layout. Gives Freelancers opertunity to look at the equipment and info they need.

CONS

its needs some small featers to be a complete software for the entertainment business.

Reasons for switching to Rentman

cost and web interface and accessibility.

Pedro

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

I use rentman about 1,5 years and it was a good investment. Easy in use and very professional.

It was easy in use, especially when the client needs more or other things. It looks very professional for my client aswell. It gives me a good overview of price inquiries of my clients and I can use it in helping with my accounting.

PROS

It is very easy to make changes when clients decide more or other things. This program saves me a lot of time if I compare to the one I had before.

CONS

I had troubles installing it with parallel desktop but once installed it worked fine. Now I can easily switch from apple to windows.

Vendor Response

Hi Pedro, thanks for the review. It¿s great to have you guys on board for nearly 2 years already. We know how important ease of use is for any rental business and we are happy that Rentman seems to provide just that. On a side note, to use Rentman you shouldn¿t have to use Parallels Desktop as Rentman is cloud-based. The only thing you need to use it is a browser and an internet connection. A member of our support team will be in touch to resolve any misunderstandings about this. Thanks!

Replied July 2017

Michel

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Expectations for future improvement are high

Our processes company wide can now be covered by the use of Rentman and AFAS. We use several API's to connect the applications for stock, purchasing, finance, CRM and the full rental and sales proces including workshops.

PROS

Easy to use and to educate to the team. Implementation support and daily support is fast and helps our processes moving forward adequately. Data maintenance is very friendly and fast (Items, crew, contacts) Easy to understand template editor. Not the most extensive but covers most of the needs

CONS

Import features can be more extensive for users of other programs how consider switching application. Multi language level needs improvement to be real multi lingual. 2FA is an important missing part for cyber insurance application. The purchasing module is a important missing link.

Reason for choosing Rentman

See, why did you make the switch

Reasons for switching to Rentman

Level and speed of daily support, speed of developments, financial

Philipp

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Rentman, a Software "must have"

Rentman is a very good software. Here and there are still small improvement options, but the complaining is at a high level.

PROS

The software is really easy to use. It has a very well-structured user interface that makes it very easy and provides a quick workflow. Rentman saves a lot of time, which you can use to really take care of your customers. With the professional licenses you can set everything exactly as you need it, but even in the small version you have enough possibilities to work cleanly.

CONS

Unfortunately, there are a few small vulnerabilities in the software from time to time. So far there has never been anything bad, but sometimes it's exactly the function you really need. But if you contact the support with the problems, you get professional help quickly and with the hints the developers can improve the software. And that's what Rentman does.

Thomas

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT