interviewstream

interviewstream Reviews

RATING:

4.58

(33)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"This tool is extremely easy to use both internally and when sending to candidates. The team was awesome and even helped us integrate within our ATS."
  • icon"Very easy to use on both-ends. I like that you can use this on your phone too."
  • icon"The amount of time saved (which translates into a cost savings as well) by utilizing this product is insurmountable."
  • icon"Recent use of the e-mail invitations with fields have resulted in invitations being sent to applicants with the wrong position or campus identified."
  • icon"There are occasionally glitches across different browsers and trouble syncing audio and visuals but it is not a frequent concern."
  • icon"The video sometimes freezes or there's a delay between video and audio."

Have you used interviewstream and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All interviewstream Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Excellent Recruitment Tool

The rivs system is an excellent way to quickly make contact with candidates and learn about them without needing to pick up the phone.

Pros

My favorite thing about the rivs system is how user-friendly it is.

Cons

I wish we were able to better manipulate the content received - e.i remove specific questions if we don't want to our clients to see their responses.

Greg

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

RIVS: Helping School Districts to Hire Faster, Smarter and Cheaper!

My school district reviewed several video interviewing platforms. We receive literally thousands of applications for teaching positions each year. Our dilemma was finding the best teachers possible without spending time, money and energy conducting thousands of face-to-face or telephone interviews. RIVS (Recorded Interview Video System) solved our problem via their one-way prerecorded video interviews. We love the various features and adaptability of the SaaS platform and all interviews are cloud-stored by RIVS! Now, instead of attending job fairs and interviewing only a handful of candidates who were brave enough to wait an hour in line, we collect email addresses and sent targeted interviews to every candidate who stops by our table. Those interviews are then shared with administrators across our school district. It's a win-win for our district and the job seekers. No more, "I waited in line for an hour and was asked two questions...are you kidding me?!"

Pros

Ease of use Integration with Frontline's Appli-Track system Cost Customer Support

Cons

We love this product and have not found any "cons" yet.

Ashley

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2019

Rivs experience

Pros

Easy to use and you receive notifications when a new video comes in.

Cons

Hasn't worked in a week and it glitches.

Laura

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

I LOVE RIVS

The representatives at RIVS are incredibly responsive, I know they have many other clients, but they never make you feel that way. They ensure to follow up with any technical glitches that may occur and respond with fantastic updates. I almost, don't want other companies to know about this product because I know we have a competitive edge by streamlining calls and video conferencing!

Pros

Phone tag is the worst! With Rivs, you can eliminate the back and forth of phone tag. Simply send or email link and it's so easy for the person you are hoping to chat with get scheduled. Eliminate the need to go back and forth to coordinate schedules, this offers such a streamlined approach. I've been having great success with using it on LinkedIn within the messenger app as well to coordinate prospect calls.

Cons

Nothing, I honestly can't remember how it felt to not have RIVS, I'm able to really focus on the things that matter, getting quality talent to my clients that much faster!

Joe

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Excellent Product

I would recommend this product to all HR practitioners and recruiters.

Pros

This product revolutionized the way we screen potential applicants for the organization. By utilizing the digital interviewing platform, we are better able to identify top talent before bringing them in for an onsite interview. Feedback from our hiring managers has been phenomenal. The amount of time saved (which translates into a cost savings as well) by utilizing this product is insurmountable.

Cons

Our organization goes by different names in different parts of the country - it would be nice to be able to differentiate the names of the organization when sending introductory e-mails to applicants.

Helen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Daily User - Very user friendly

When RIVS sends out reminders for an applicant that has not scheduled it saves the user time and the need to follow-up with the applicant.

Pros

I like that you can customize each invite and tailor it to each applicant's position. I also think it is great that RIVS sends out reminders to the applicants when there is a delay in scheduling.

Cons

The calendar needs to be refreshed often to show real-time scheduling.

User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

RIVS Digital Interviewing

Pros

RIVS is a great tool to use from a recruiter seat. It allows us to have our candidates dive into their experience and share details about their backgrounds and be more than just words on a resume.

Cons

There are occasionally glitches across different browsers and trouble syncing audio and visuals but it is not a frequent concern.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

RIVs Review

Offering the clients a solution to cut down on the amount of interviews they are doing. It works great!

Pros

I like that we can use it as a recorded video question & answer platform for our clients. It allows our clients to see our candidates' communications skills and professionalism.

Cons

Sometimes, the videos come back corrupted, and do not work, so we have to ask our candidates to re-record. There is also sometimes no sound in the videos.

Cassandra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Love the product and their internal team!

It's a great tool that I look forward to continue using.

Pros

This tool is extremely easy to use both internally and when sending to candidates. The team was awesome and even helped us integrate within our ATS.

Cons

Small glitches sometimes but preventable if candidates use the correct browser when recording their videos.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

International Staffing Pre-Interviews

Pros

We are a very seasonal resort and rely heavily on international staff. with a front desk and 3 restaurants, strong English skills is critical. the video interview allows applicants from around the work schedule their video interview when convenient for them and then we watch the recorded responses. It allows us to evaluate their English as well as their intensity and personality. great tool!

Cons

It can be a bit pricey. We are still becoming intermediate users and do not have to many issues to speak of.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Time Saver with Some Good Features

Calling and scheduling an interview that fits everyone's schedule is time consuming. I appreciate that the applicant and interviewer can conduct one-way interview at their own schedule and pace. You can also schedule more interviews that you could conduct face to face, bringing more possibilities into the hiring decision.

Pros

My favorite feature is the rating scale. You can rate the responses as you listen, later sorting the applicants by the rating scale to indicate the applicants with the strongest responses. This can be tricky after conducting multiple face to face interviews and remembering the applicant from your notes.

Cons

The process or logistics of setting up a position and questions is awkward. The workflow isn't intuitive and required learning of the vocabulary of the system. Recent use of the e-mail invitations with fields have resulted in invitations being sent to applicants with the wrong position or campus identified.

Benjamin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and was entered into a raffle as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Great all around digital interview system!

We were able to interview a ton of candidates very quickly.

Pros

The ease of use of the system. It is robust, but you don't need a PhD to figure out. It was really important for us to choose a company that good user interface, but also had a good feature set.

Cons

I haven't yet found anything that I don't like. Sometimes, there are a few quirks with internet explorer, but really who uses that anymore?

Marsha

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

RIVS has transformed the way we interview

Extremely positive experience! We have used this software to prescreen applicants from around the globe including South Korea, Vietnam,Hong Kong, Singapore, Japan, England, Trinidad, etc. With RIVS it is easy to connect with applicants close to home, across the country and around the globe!

Pros

The ease of creating on-line video interviews for applicant pre-screening.

Cons

Occasionally internet connection not always the best, most often in remote areas of Canada - this is not the fault of RIVS but of patchy internet connections in Canada's north.

Reasons for choosing interviewstream

Meets our needs, ease of use, met our tight budgetary needs.

Reasons for switching to interviewstream

I believe RIVS acquired Interview Stream.

Amy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

RIVS adds a lot of value to our process!

Pros

RIVS is completely customizable to both our industry and sending it to each individual. I can customize my own questions, video length, titles, you name it! It's easy to send out and keep track of when it has been completed by our candidates through their automatic email updates. RIVS has changed the process for a lot of our client interactions and has excelled us over our competitors.

Cons

The down side is when the video and sound don't match. There tends to be a lag at times, so you have to make sure you are using the right browser before using the video part.

Richard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Job Interviews will never be the same again

RIVS is great for interviewing candidates that will be working remote. This way you can see the candidate and how they respond to your questions. It makes for a more personal job interview.

Pros

I love how this software is easy to use, how it sends the candidates notifications, and reminders. On the tech side I love how the system allows the candidates to test their system before doing the interview to make sure they system is capable of running the software.

Cons

The only drawback is that not everyone has a dependable internet so I wish there was an option to do an interview with less computer resources.

Francisco

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great Recruitment Tool

RIVS has helped to source candidates and identify our needs on the first stage of the process, since we hire in other countries, it helps also evaluate the language skills of the candidates.

Pros

The ability to have an initial sense of the candidates and how they communicate before considering them for future steps within the process.

Cons

The video sometimes freezes or there's a delay between video and audio

Joey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4