User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(8)

8

  • Pros

  • "i like everything about the program. it is easy to use and rarely ever have to call customer service for help"

  • "It is easy to process payroll and submit to HMRC. Year end processing is straightforward. Online is good."

  • "The program can still be learned or a course the price of a arm and a leg can be taken and you will be able to work it after a while in part. "

  • Cons

  • "Each new release contains some minor bugs, but they are quickly corrected. Only the price and licensing method can be one of cons"

  • "Although it is not the most robust payroll system in the world, it functions at a basic and reliable level and each update improves the system greatly. "

  • "sometime we have had issue with loading new people on."

Browse Sage Payroll Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 56 results

October 2017

Margaret from ThreeCs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Review of Sage One

We really liked how simple Sage have made this software, they must have used different developers than the Sage 50 developers! We also liked the VAT handling, top marks for that.

Pros

Sage One is extremely basic and fairly straight forward to use. The software is a no frills solution and is stripped down to bare bones. For instance, there are no nominal codes and no transactions list (audit trail) etc. The terminology is also very user friendly so that non-professionals and users without bookkeeping experience can understand it better. The website has a mediocre design but the design of the accounting software itself was actually very good, better than the website’s design, which is unusual! Speed: The speed of the actual accounting software is fast but entering transactions is not. For example, entering cash book (banking) transactions has three steps which seemed a bit overkill in our opinion. Also the places for entering sales receipts, purchase payments and bank transfers were spread out throughout the software which meant that it coule be time consuming if you have a mixture of transactions to enter.

Cons

We did not like how entering different types of transactions required the user to access multiple sections of the accounting software.

February 2020

Marcus from SMRECEK & CO SC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Sage Payroll

I like sage payroll compared to other providers for the prices they offer and the customer service that is available.

Pros

Sage payroll is easy to use and is cost effective. Sage charges very reasonable prices to run payroll and to direct deposit payroll checks.

Cons

I do not like that it takes up to 7 days to clear a pre-note when authorizing a new bank account. It is inconvenient to check manual checks while a pre-note is processing

August 2018

Coreen Zwarts from Idenko Accountants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Good luck if you're expecting world class support from a world class service provider.

After years of being a loyal customer I am saying goodbye.

Pros

The program can still be learned or a course the price of a arm and a leg can be taken and you will be able to work it after a while in part.

Cons

Please do not expect telephone support because pastel has a high call volume and year end the whole year through. Email support is a guide that is sent to sort you out and 80% misses the plot completely. Do not overpay your account even once, because each month you will have to throw a tantrum and send an email to all their departments to get out of arrears for overpaying them.

May 2018

Kim from Real Estate

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

So easy to use

Allows us to easily do payroll for 25 people in-house and avoid an expensive service.

Pros

Very easy, smooth processing, zero issues in 5+ years. Easy to reach help if something needs changing or updating and changes are made within minutes (changing rate plan, updating bank draft info, etc)

Cons

The direct deposit fee system creates a journal entry for you and it is not immediately available. It used to happen when the payroll was synced but now you have to wait a day or so for it to download. I wish there was a way to make that instant again or turn it off so we could adjust manually immediately.

October 2018

Jonathan from Boadrwalk Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Beneficial Software

Pros

Sage software makes our job more easier and convenient since it can be access through mobile phones and fax which is very useful in our corporate that have a numerous number of branches, and make it possible to check ledgers any time even out of working hours. It also covers all payroll processing and taxation duties with expanded range of reports including general ledger.

Cons

As of now I don't have any problems with sage software it is very useful for all of us in our department and makes our work more efficient

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Sage Payroll is affordable, and reliable. it also offers a detailed collection of reports

Payroll process is now easier to complete

Pros

Provides detailed reports with the ability to allow users to pay their employees through direct deposit, or company-generated checks.

Cons

Outdated GUI with an unfriendly interface. This software can be complex and confusing for payroll officers without prior accounting knowledge.

January 2017

Laura from Missio Dei Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Not User-Friendly

I feel like a pretty competent and computer savvy person. The more I use Sage, the less and less I like it. I don't know if it's just my company or what, but every January, I lose my mind. When it's time to update rates & salaries, there are one million steps and once I think I've figured it out, I look at the calculated totals for our next paychecks and almost all of them are incorrect. I have to then call to get things sorted out. I have now been transferred three times. "Self-service" payroll is not an adequate name for this product. I have been told that there are certain features that I can change on my own and others I cannot. It should be 100% self-service or 0%. Additionally, every year the W-2s for two of my employees are incorrect. Overall, running payroll from paycheck to paycheck is a simple process! I'd recommend it for that, but a headache I experience each year in updating totals and doing taxes is starting to make me question whether I should stick with Sage or not. I will say that 80% of the people I speak with in customer support are friendly - so I guess that's good.

Pros

It's quick to use for running payroll.

Cons

Updating rates, salaries, and deductions are very difficult. It causes such a headache.

September 2019

Denise Wilson from StayinFront UK Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Easy to use Product

Great Software, I dislike that at times, calling for help can take a VERY long time.

Pros

There is a very simple step by step process to follow that I instinctively picked up as a new person to payroll. the Pensions Add on module is easy to use and simplifies what can be an arduous task. The ability to link with the accounts, banking AND individual accounts for online payslips all bring payroll into the 21st century.

Cons

Desigining reports is a minefield and only for those who have either paid for training or are minded in how to programme. I have never managed to design my own report that works just for me.

November 2017

Joni from Impact Business Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2017

Sage hijacked our payroll software!

I do have to say since they forced us to find another payroll software, I can now see how cumbersome the sage software is.

Pros

Fully integrated with Sage software. I actually really liked the Sage program, until I found that others were actually easier. I liked how it was flexible and had had the manual tax override. I liked the reports that it created and that it would generate the 941's. I like how it would track the changes in an employee's wage over their employment.

Cons

The high maintenance fees to maintain this software is ridiculous. I also did not like how you had to completely close a quarter and/or year before you could go on to the next. This is especially challenging with year end and the w-2's. I have since found that with other software this is not the case.

July 2019

Uwais from Outsourced CFO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Sage Payroll Review

SimplePay is easier to use for a South African company

Pros

It is helpful that this allows my payroll to be based in the cloud

Cons

The deductions calculated on some employees of my client were incorrect, resulting in me having to make many changes when converting to new payroll.

April 2018

Tim from Bryan Consulting Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Cloud based payroll program that gets the job done

Pros

This cloud based program lets us do our payroll and keep track of time in an easy enough to use platform. Since this is geared towards small and medium sized businesses it was perfect for us. It allows us to pay with direct deposit, paycards, and company checks which is very convenient for us. Overall this program is great at doing what it needs to do.

Cons

There are times that this can be a little slow to use and buggy, but overall we haven't had too many issues with the program and think the benefits outweigh the cons. Nothing major that would hold us back from buying again.

August 2018

Andrea from Alex Horner Plastering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Sage 50 Payroll

At home I do prefer Brightpay ( we've got only e employees and two/three sub-contractors); Sage seems to be the software for payroll when you got more than 20 employees. I wish Sage would let me know that wages or pension needs to be submitted to HMRC (which brightpay does).

Pros

Using it for over 10 years now; there is nothing I don't know about sage payroll by now. Pension module is easy to use, all necessary correspondents is saved in the individual employees file on Sage.

Cons

Very expensive! Pension module cost extra! GDPR cost extra! and so on. Sage payroll enrolls new employee with a future date but then wont let me submit the pension data as one or more employees auto-enrolment date is in the future. "Sage you set the program up that way and then you tell me its wrong to submit?" Very strange.

October 2017

Stephanie from Liberty Mutual Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Covers all of my payroll needs!

Pros

Sage Payroll is super easy, convenient, and fast to use. It has saved us many headaches in comparison to our old, clunky system! We use the report-writer tool daily, and having the ability to export the data we need is so helpful. The interface is simple and straightforward, and does exactly what we need it to do.

Cons

Although it is not the most robust payroll system in the world, it functions at a basic and reliable level and each update improves the system greatly.

January 2018

Michelle from Motorcycle dealer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

great program

Pros

i like everything about the program. it is easy to use and rarely ever have to call customer service for help

Cons

i think that the program should branch out further and have more options that can be used with the system

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Sage Payroll - I saw how the product changed from the first release

Pros

For 12 years I have been working on Sage and One Payroll products is the product that made the greatest progress and the most developed. I implemented the software from the first version and I can honestly say that One Payroll is easy to set up and use, and at the same time gives you great customization options for your own needs

Cons

Each new release contains some minor bugs, but they are quickly corrected. Only the price and licensing method can be one of cons

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Sage helped us pay our employees with ease!

Pros

This was the first system I was thought when doing payroll. This was so easy to use I was completing payroll, making changes, producing reports and checking statements within a month of learning how to use this. It is so easy to click on a name, make the change and save your changes. For a novice, this was great as a starting tool and we used it for years.

Cons

I would say reporting could be better as at times I wanted to make my own, but for me it looked complicated and therefore I didn't use it as much. Also there is a flow of how the system works and this can be confusing as this assists in understanding the order of Sage.

August 2017

Rita from Three Cs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Review for Sage

Pros

Sage allows easy uploading and access to documentation of employees for employment regulations and so forth

Cons

Uploading failures occur quite frustrating at times I believe this happened when there are more users at one time

April 2019

Andrew from Non-Profit Organization Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Sage Payroll

Cutting time and increasing accuracy of client's payroll increases company's profitability and efficiency.

Pros

Using programmed features to do client's payroll makes it whole lot easier than traditional Excel. Less time consuming as it automatically calculates deductions which makes it less room for error. Printing cheques, PD7A, T4 and etc.

Cons

As it is a program, it takes little while to get use to the features. Especially when adjusting previously entered payroll could we little tricky.

August 2018

Laura from Indigo Payment Processing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Sage Payroll Services

Sage Payroll Services is the best payroll platform I've ever used. Ease of use and back office support is top notch at Sage.

Pros

Price. Ease of use. Rep support. Back office support. Accuracy of reporting. Accuracy of tax payments.

Cons

I cannot think of any cons with Sage.I have used many services before and was never impressed with the others.

October 2018

Tina from Reliable Bookkeeping Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Flexible software that can be customized

Pros

Can be customized to meet your needs. The payroll entries are automatically generated and integrated in the Sage accounting system

Cons

It does not generate an accurate ROE when an employee did not work on certain pay periods. The ROE is done manually

November 2016

Ron from CPA for Harvey's Hardware

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Sage Payroll 10-30 Employees

Very pleased with the ease of use, including salaried and hourly employees. Reports are very detailed and customizable. Optional e-file of reports is not expensive, easy to use and worth the cost

Pros

If you want control of your payroll, Using the built-in Sage Payroll is worth the extra cost

Cons

Nothing really

November 2016

Emma from Pilates Plus Dublin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Sage Payroll System

I stared using Sage at the beginning of the year having previously used different payroll software for almost 9 years. My main reason for changing was that even though it had been promised for years the other software did not work on Apple and I needed it to as my main computer is a MacBook. I find Sage to be very good value. Easy to use on all computers. Quick and easy to do a payroll run but there are definitely quite a number of features it is lacking compared to other payroll software but then this may be due to the fact that it does offer such good value for money. I believe they may be adding to it which would be super.

Pros

Ease of use. Price. Can be used on an Apple Mac.

Cons

Lacks certain functionality.

July 2017

BILL from Vision dynamics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Easy to use. Great for a small business.

Ease of use frees me up for other tasks.

Pros

Automatic. Great for a small business with no payroll changes. Just set and forget, payroll runs every week.

Cons

Need customer service help to make changes. Handles local taxes but takes some effort to get set-up.

July 2018

Wanda from Heathdale Christian College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Ok but not great for a large employer

It is very reliable and simple to navigate. Its easy to set up new employees.

Pros

Fantastic customer support and training. Great E knowledge and online help portal. the software is reliable and easy to use. Easy to export employee data to excel

Cons

Not great for a large employer with complicated work patterns-rosters. It doesn't handle partime rates auto uploads, I have to manually key each new rate per employee. Also I do not believe you have the ability to upload csv files (for updating).. Reporting is limited to the pre-formatted reports provided

June 2018

Jenn from bad habit nyc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Payroll solution for those with limited time

payroll completed in a timely fashion with ease

Pros

fast easy and accurate, this program makes payroll a less daunting chore with many time saving features to help you finish accurately

Cons

i really have no dislikes in this program but it could be a bit more appealing to the eyes its very standard looking

November 2017

Teresa from Advanced Material Handling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Bookkeeper

Pros

If a mistake is made it is easy to go back and fix. Such as payroll if a cheque was done incorrectly all you have to do in adjust the cheque to fix.

Cons

Setting up the software is a little confusing when setting up deductions and income for payroll I don't use it often and forget how to do this.

January 2019

Noel from Abat Lerew Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

You lose access to all your reports and data once you discontinue the service

We shut down our business in the 3rd quarter and immediately lost access to all of our payroll reports, quarterly reports, and information for the whole year. We ended up having to do W-2s ourselves.

Pros

Customer service is helpful. The program is somewhat complicated and not very user friendly, so customer service will likely be needed so many functions.

Cons

We had to use both Sage Payroll and Sage Time, and then export information from Time into Payroll. It's complicated and the 2 services do not talk to each other. We had a problem with one of our employee's input and each system insisted it was on the other one's end.

February 2018

Betty from Edward Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I was working on payroll for a small company and they had this software and I worked on it a dozen times or more before my project assignment ended

Pros

It is easy to use and I like the fact that it will calculate all the taxes you need to process payroll

Cons

Well it is a simple program and you can't really run alot of scenarios on it I wish it had more functionality

August 2018

Ronda from Pries Enterprises, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2018

regret my decision

At first it wasn't bad when I worked with the transition person, then they gave me a different/permanent rep. Occasionally answers my emails, I have garnishments they set up that are overpaid, go to the wrong place or just ignored. you get what you pay for

Pros

there is no need to print and sort time cards

Cons

customer service is terrible - lots of errors! Don't get a response in a timely manner if at all. For processing payroll for as long as they say - they don't seem to understand garnishments, overtime and shift differential

May 2019

Fiona from E M Luiz Chartered Accountants (SA)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Sage Payroll

Excellent. Upgrades are provided to keep it up to date with the tax authorities and government regulations

Pros

It covers various employee remuneration methods to be calculated. It is possible to process hourly, daily, weekly and monthly calculations. Ability to verify employee details and be integrated with other Sage products. Easy to use.

Cons

It is not cost effective for very small businesses.

January 2019

Christine from Pho Ketkeo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Cant ever log into payroll to pay employees!

Pros

There are very few Pros I can think of other than that they take careof quarterly tax payments for you.

Cons

It is utterly frustrating to try and log-into the system as it takes FOREVER to load and that is IF it doesn't time out on you. I'm talking over an hour just to log in because it just sits there and tries to load the entire time. Then you have to punch in your verification code EVERY SINGLE TIME you log-in for "added security" which takes another hour to process. Ridiculous!!

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Comprehensive UK payroll software

Able to process monthly payroll in house

Pros

Produces clear reports, easy to use, automatically downloads updates, and can store as much or as little information about employees as you wish.

Cons

Layout is quite dated. Not very easy to correct mistakes and re-run the payroll (but possible if you follow the Help).

February 2020

brian from Walker Electronics Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

CONTRACT FOR A YEAR

Experience of Sage has always been turbulant especially whenb you try to change or leave.

Pros

Its reasonably easy to use for the basics

Cons

You are tied into a one year contract from day 1 with NO NEGOTIOTIONS in fact customer services are very rude. Much cheaper programs and better available

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Simple easy to use payroll

Love the payroll module

Pros

It is very easy to use, has powerful features that cover everything I would ever need, yet I am not overwhelmed by the feature set

Cons

I don't see a con, it is a similar or lower cost to a payroll service and does not add work.

March 2018

Michael from Wooster Motor Ways

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Good software for maintaining payroll for a small business.

Pros

It is quick and easy to setup and they provide quarterly tax updates to stay current on government changes.

Cons

It can be slow processing large queries or running complicated reports. Support can be slow to respond during year end and tax season.

May 2018

Alyssa from Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We use many Sage products but turned away from Sage payroll

Pros

I liked that it was simple to code my work hours in the system, it was nice to do it right from my computer

Cons

We actually switched to a website to code time for payroll and I think we switched since we could not access from a website domain

March 2019

pasang from Allen & Co Accountants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great software

Overall the software is amazing as it is from Key-pay. Anyone willing to spend a bit extra $$$ can go for this software as it provides lots of features. Processing payroll is very efficient.

Pros

This software is easy to use and able to access online.

Cons

Creating a deduction category for employee is bit hassle as it is bit confusing. Anyone creating a deduction category will have a tough time figuring out the process. Also, the software becomes bit costly if more features are added and also the number of employee crosses 5. Intuit provides free payroll for upto 10 employees.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy interface and handles online submission

Pros

It is easy to process payroll and submit to HMRC. Year end processing is straightforward. Online is good.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative about it. It had everything my small company needs. It isn't too expensive.

August 2017

Eula from Paraizo Disegno

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Great product - Strong company.

Please know and understand, that I have firm belief this is a great product, but we have not used it yet. We go live in November. Customer Support is excellent

Pros

Wide range of business solutions. The company is solid, having know how and capital strength. Invited me to the summit, and I was sold.

Cons

Not all of the software solutions are integrated. Thus had to look for specialists that could get them to collaborate.

May 2019

Trevor from Flexahopper Plastics Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great Payroll

Pros

Easy to use and quick to produce payroll from start to finish.

Cons

Sometimes the sage interface is a bit confusing, but once you are used to it, it is quite easy.

February 2017

Ali from FHG Business Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Sage is a Good Buy!

We are using SAGE for managing our Payroll and a couple other functions. We might even use it for the other functions this year as our experience with them has been good so far.

August 2017

kagiso

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

January 2019

sam from self employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

worst ever

Pros

Non. I could not think of any so nothing really except look for another product there are a lot of other options

Cons

No support. period.Tried calling them numerous times. either no answer or hanging up. so please go ahead and try something else

October 2019

Jasean from Transportation company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

Worst payroll service EVER

My earnings were not reported ot the IRS now im facing fines and penalties.

Pros

Software is Low Grade and not user friendly. I wouldn't recommend this payroll service to a child selling lemonade at lemonade stand for accounting.

Cons

I couldn't find anything I enjoyed to say the least.

December 2017

Barbara from Nextgen Clearing Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

Not my favourite

Cons

Customer support not very helpful, if you call you wait for hours, sometimes updates are done without even letting you know which is a pain. Not very straightforward payroll, I found it too long winding and not very easy to use.

April 2018

Bianca from C.H.E.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

This product is amazing!

Pros

I love how easy it is to add new employees and how we are able to pay out on multiple things on one check. As well as the fact that the checks can be mailed or printed.

Cons

I do not like the customer service we have gotten from the company. We normally get the checks mailed to us, but they do not have the best most accurate information. Other then that the services are great!

April 2018

Monica from Sora Power

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Good Bargin with experiance to back it up

We replaced ADP with this product. I couldn't be happier with the ease of transition.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the availability of standard reporting. Really happy to have an actual person to talk to who uses the program. I like that the fees are charged when the payroll is processed.

Cons

I have only used the product for 2 payrolls and I haven't come across any problems or concerns yet.

April 2018

Blessie from Hm

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Ok software, have used better ones out there

Pros

Simple features , easy to make updates manually for smaller to middle sized company. Larger companies might want to look into another software.

Cons

Dated software and processes for some things, have to manually make a lot of changes. Not the greastest customer support.

May 2016

Katherine from American Retirement Homes

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

1.5

May 2016

Reminded me of an Old DOS Program, functioned well but seemed outdated

Pros

Ease of use, the software is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

The amount of screens you had to go through to put in one new hire and the product was from a re-seller and direct support was difficult to obtain

December 2017

Landie from Upwork

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2017

Displaying 1 - 50 of 56 reviews