What are Sage People users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Sage People software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.39

18 Reviews

5
10
4
5
3
3
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Sage people allows you to add your personal objectives which are also pretty useful. Especially in the way it collaborates with your manager."
  • icon"Excellent value for money. Straight forward workforce engagement tools."
  • icon"It seems very intuitive and like it can support all we are trying to do."
  • icon"This software seems painfully outdated. There are other cloud softwares that blow this one away."
  • icon"The mobile version is a bit tricky to navigate."

Jump to:

Browse all Sage People Reviews

  • Have you used Sage People and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 18 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

User Profile

Graham

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Sage People the making people management easier

Sage People is ideal to manage people, however it also allows staff the visibility of leave availability, pay slips, KPI's and reviews of performances. Highly recommended.

Pros

Simply enjoy the ease with which Sage People allows the application of leave, uploading of expense claims even the scoring of KPI's that gives Manager and employee the visibility of performance score cards. Allowing the integration of Excel spreadsheets to uploaded saves so much time.

Cons

The mobile version is a bit tricky to navigate.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Excellent HRIS for global mid-sized companies

Pros

* Quick Implementation * Straight forward to maintain * Always on the latest release * Excellent Reporting and * Straight forward for Integrations including into payroll * Out of the box automation * Excellent value for money * Straight forward workforce engagement tools

Cons

None really. The system is highly configurable, which means the system can be customised to meet a clients custom needs.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Sage People for Internal HR processes

Sag People is still a great and very useful tool to have in your organisation.

Pros

It is very handy when booking leave via Sage people. You have different views available to you which allow you to see the rest of your team's leave on one calendar view. Makes it useful to plan ahead as a team. Sage people allows you to add your personal objectives which are also pretty useful. Especially in the way it collaborates with your manager.

Cons

In terms of navigation and UX/UI I think it lacks a little here. It feels a little outdated in design and it surely can be improved.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great for Compliance

Pros

Working in a highly regulated industry, this solution helped solve so much of our compliance work - and gave us back a ton of time by making things digital - and eliminating so much paperwork and administrative time. from onboarding, to personnel files - - - we can focus on employees with the additional time, rather than administrative processes.

Cons

There are a few admin tasks that I would still like to eliminate that Sage does not feature in this solution.

Simon

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2015

Great global HRIS solution for Mid-size organisations

We selected Fairsail as our Global HRIS solution 18 months ago and firmly believe we made the right choice for our specific business needs. The key positives being: ' Ease of configuration, enabling us to control/action changes internally and not rely on outside support ' Ability to tailor globally (to meet individual country's local requirement) ' Reporting functionality (using the Salesforce reporting engine) ' Cost effectiveness, compared to other similar products ' Speed of implementation ' Expert support My only small negative feedback would be that one or two of the modules within the product suite (e.g. Recruitment) still need further development in order to bring them up to the quality of the core HCM product. Having said that they are aware of the restrictions and are working to significantly improve them. Overall, having reviewed many other products, I would suggest Fairsail is one of the leading products for mid-size, multinational organisations.

User Profile

Estela

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Good quality and great services

Pros

Pleased to work with Sage People HCM, good quality and great services, without doubt one of the best companies in the area of human resources.

Cons

I'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the result obtained. Excellent 10/10. Nice Work.

User Profile

Valentina

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great

Pros

Great, certainly Sage People HCM knows how to relate to your client and how to build a good relationship, do not let them worry about any doubt, solve them with incredible efficiency and speed, one of the best companies in the area of human resources .

Cons

I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, I only have very good reviews and very good comments, I'm 100% pleased.

Laura

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2015

Overall we have had a great experience implementing and using Fairsail HRIS

From start to finish the customer service from Fairsail was outstanding, in particular our account manager Dave Gulliver. The software has been easy to use and has all the appropriate fields required for the information we wish to store. There were a couple of issues in understanding the full capability of the system as design phase is done without using the system as a basis, therefore you have to define requirements without having experience of the system or being able to see it during the process. However, overall it is a straight forward fully functioning system for both employees and our HR teams to use and the reporting tool is also a good asset to have.

User Profile

Shivendra

Verified reviewer

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A great tool for human capital management

Pros

This product works very well for managing human capital for all kinds and sizes of organizations . Easy to use and convenient . 5 stars :)

Cons

This covers all the required modules with respect to human capital management requirements. Nothing bad about this.

Gina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Software review

The Sage people sales team were great to work with. we talked with them on several occasions and we developed a nice relationship and worked towards a resolution.

Pros

I liked the home page and the ability to share information with others; employees have access to their own information; customizable without needed software support

Cons

The pricing was initially high; not confirmed it will work with our current accounting system. It will take 3 months to implement it all.

Tim

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2015

Brilliant HR system

Fairsail is simple to learn and easy to use and configure. It is powerful - includes all the core functionality most people will ever need across the entire employee lifecycle. Integrates really well with existing / other systems. Can be implemented rapidly. Sits on the salesforce platform which is very robust. The staff at Fairsail are fantastic to work with and offer outstanding service. The system is priced very reasonably, especially compared to bigger names in the market. Cannot recommend highly enough - by far and away the best HR software I have ever used!

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Mediocre program that seems outdated

Pros

This generally has the same functions as other cloud software however the user interface seems antique and bland.

Cons

This software seems painfully outdated. There are other cloud softwares that blow this one away. I would recommend others before resorting to Sage.

Kristin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5

August 2015

We are self-implementing and I have been working independently on the program since December 2014.

The software is great. I can usually set it up exactly how we need it to work, with few exceptions. It's intuitive and flexible - exactly what we needed. Really, my only source of frustration is with the documentation. It often isn't able to answer my questions and I either need to contact a support person or play around until I can figure it out. This is tough when trying to self-implement.

Andy

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2014

We're just starting out, but so far, so good

Pros

It seems very intuitive and like it can support all we are trying to do.

Cons

It hasn't been an issue yet, but I am concerned about their service model.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Perfect solution for CRM users!

Pros

This software looks very elegant on the outside. And is easy to learn and to pick up. Very useful tool

Cons

The pricing is a little bit on the higher side for the same class of softwares, which makes it non-competitive.

Kriti

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

June 2018

Grainne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

January 2018

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Fairsail HRIS

Demo version testing out product for potential purchase.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Not enough functionality.

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews
Sage People

Sage People

4.39/5 out of 18 reviews
PriceDemo