User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse SAP Sales Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Tarun from Strategic IT Solutions Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

CLM review

Pros

Collaborative Lifecycle Management series of tools - CCM, RM and QM are great for managing the complete software development lifecyle.

Cons

There is nothing in the tool that can be marked as least likeable.

September 2021

Jan from COPRA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Modern Cloud CRM by SAP?

A great step forward for SAP into cloud CRMs. Integration with ERP and other SAP products is made easier, rollout can be done relatively quickly for straightforward use cases. In case of advanced customizations, there are some burdens and limitations to overcome.

Pros

UI is quite modern compared with older SAP products Customizability and extensibility API and SDK support for advanced use cases Integration with other SAP family products, especially ERP, is somewhat easier

Cons

UI can be a bit hard to navigate and not as user friendly Technology stack is a bit strange, combining legacy SAP elements with some modern approaches Speed and responsiveness sometimes lags behind modern competitors

May 2017

Kimberly from Lenovo (United States) Inc.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2017

CLM is limited by its editor that does not utilize MS Word, but improvements are being made.

Pros

-Integrates with Salesforce and DocuSign -Standard contracts and their associated workflows are preloaded in the tool saving time - Has a parallel approval feature with a dropdown list of Subject Matter Experts to choose from to easily progress the workflow to multiple individuals at the same time for collaborative redlining -Manages contract renewals -Features a standard clause library

Cons

-CLM does not utilize MS Word and there are some feature limitations with the editor used -While collaborative redlining is in use, there is no solution to easily identify possible conflicts -A Word plugin is required to incorporate offline redlines back into the CLM workflow -Dashboard and Reports need improvements such as filtering capabilities and the ability to report on who is assigned the contract in a parallel approval -Administrative functions should have more built-in efficiencies to help very large customers with many standard contracts make updates more easily

May 2017

Kathleen from Lenovo (United States) Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Contract negotiations require the management of workflows. CLM does a great job.

Efficient and effective way to manage contracts. Eliminates unnecessary paper - great for the environment. Workflows to Business Owners of the contract terms for their approvals - filing for easy retrieval for future audits. Management of the contract negotiations eliminates version control which will eliminate unnecessary work or worse, acceptance of a term your Company did in error.

Pros

Setting up the Business Unit Approvers to ensure proper workflows. Approvers modifications and/or approvals of specific contract terms are files and kept in archives for any future retrieval. Paper is minimized. Version control mistakes are minimized. Electronic signatures. Contract filing for easy retrieval. Must more efficient and effective than the "old fashion" way of hard copy contracts, printing, signing and putting in PDFs. Look forward to the continued improvements. Worthwhile.

Cons

Support different internet browsers such as Internet Explorer - though outdates many people still use IE. No true highlighting capacities - use this when wanting to call out a term to a customer. Sometimes lagging issues when typing. Confident these are small hurdles that will be resolved over time.

April 2019

Franz from T.CON GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use sales software

Pros

Very good cloud based distribution software. The application is very intuitive and offers many integration possibilities into other ERP system or also Microsoft software. It's easy to create reports, so you always know how you stand.

Cons

The software does not allow so many configuration options on some sites.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Calin from Progrexion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

A Powerful Tool When It Works

A mix of good, bad and ugly. We're still matching our transactions with payment spreadsheets even after five months of using Callidus for sales payments, and there have been times where we couldn't pay out of Callidus and had to resort to using our manual spreadsheets. When it works it's great, if it doesn't though, then you're pretty much at the mercy of the very poor tech support that Callidus offers. It's really a love/hate relationship.

Pros

Callidus gives you a whole lot of flexibility in writing rules on top of rules and setting things up the way you need them to work. When things go smoothly, it works like a dream and you can manage every very complex sales management through the software. The software is able to accommodate even very complex calculations that involve pulling multiple data points into a single calculation, which is impressive.

Cons

It breaks pretty frequently. We also run the commission version at my company that seems to work without breaking too often, but the sales management portion of the software has a lot of bugs. Tech support is pretty incompetent and difficult to deal with. Even when you are having an issue that could cause a delay in payouts to clients or partners tech support doesn't act with any amount of haste. Trying to get support can be frustrating and discouraging, so as long as things are running well and don't need to call on support then this could be a good option.

June 2020

Luis from Kinda Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2020

Too heavy for today's need of modern contact centers

Need to mantain and manage a contact center team.

Pros

Reliable and customization. You can setup a bunch of things but only if you are an expert on SAP systems and objects.

Cons

Too heavy to work with, slow and sluggish. Also the user experience is not very good and not easy to explain to a new operator.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great tool to grow business

Number of customers increased.

Pros

It continuous help to increase business sale with efficiency. We can communicte with our customers even they lives in different region or culture.

Cons

I always trust on this as it has been increasing my business sale, but i would like if anyone can improve its loading time.

February 2021

FATMA from Kässbohrer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Useful both for sales team and customers

Overall i like the product, it definitely shows you and your company more professional from customer aspect.

Pros

I don't have too much experience with this software. The most I likes so far is that it offers wonderful reporting for both sides. It offer pros and cones widely to persuade customer for their investments. It also guides the sales team and offers suggestions to optimize.

Cons

It is little bit complex tool, so i think it is not very easy to use. Also you can live some problems when entering CRM data and frozen problems on reports.

May 2017

Devan from Lenovo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

I helped test this in my org and the idea is great, but we did experience a lot of bugs.

Pros

I like the idea of the tool and the ease of managing contracts with multiple people having to review.

Cons

We had some issues with versions and formatting contracts for our org specifically. The tool could be a little more intuitive as well and easier to learn.

May 2017

Melissa from Lenovo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

In the RFP role we work with Terms and Conditions that often need to be reviewed/red lined.

This tool provides housing for customer contracts and terms and conditions.

Pros

It is great to have a tool that will store customer contracts and terms and conditions so they are not randomly on employees hard drives.

Cons

Typically in the contract review process the legal team and many other business segments will need to review and red line terms and conditions as well as sending them back to the customer. The process was good in theory but was difficult to get everyone on board to go in and utilize the tool.

May 2017

Brian from Lenovo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Experience moving customer contracts through the approval process as a part of an RFP.

I did not receive any benefits from the software, as I found that it added steps to our existing process and was too rigid.

Pros

The tool seems to be fairly well organized and is structured well enough to move contract through both the Sales and Legal review process.

Cons

I felt that this added too many unnecessary steps to the process that our company normally follows. It seemed to add work to the process, rather than streamline it.