What are SilkRoad HRMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SilkRoad HRMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.05

11 Reviews

5
3
4
2
3
6
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Another great aspect is they are able to easily integrate with other vendors such as HireRight for background checks."
  • icon"I like that it integrates well with the Open hire ATS as well, so that you get a seamless conversion from hire to on-boarding."
  • icon"It is very easy to use and integrates well with our website. It helped us upgrade from an entirely manual, email-based system and cut the time I have to spend on recruitment by at least 50."
  • icon"Not as customizable as we first thought. But the vendor takes product limitation feedback and passes it onto the programmers for a possible upgrade in the future."
  • icon"This can be frustrating when candidates call in and we have no one else to refer them to."
  • icon"Multiple applicants complain of technical issues during the application process. Recruiting product is not optimized for mobile devices, sessions timeout, etc."

Jump to:

Browse all SilkRoad HRMS Reviews

  • Have you used SilkRoad HRMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Lauren

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2014

SilkRoad Rocks

Pros

We decided to purchase this product, because it had every feature we were looking for, from candidate management to screening questions. It's extremely user-friendly as well, which is important when you have several users and hiring managers using a new software system. Another great aspect is they are able to easily integrate with other vendors such as HireRight for background checks.

Cons

We have no complaints about SilkRoad so far. The implementation process to being live in the system has been seamless.

Brook

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

SilkRoad Recruiting is the way to go!

SilkRoad Recruiting has made posting job openings more efficient by 100%. Not only can I post job openings to multiple sites, but SilkRoad Recruiting also allows me to review all applicant resumes in one simple step. This product makes it easier to find top talent for my company and simplifies the onboarding process for new hires. SilkRoad Community also offers webinars, links, and additional information to support their customers. I encourage other companies to look into purchasing this SilkRoad and taking advantage of their support.

Sara

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

It is what you make it

Pros

This applicant tracking software has really changed the way we do our hiring; we were doing paper applications and now, 3 years later, I don't know how we would ever go back. Our company is 500 FT employees and 1,200 total employees. The requisition and job offer approvals helped us to remove several hard copy forms that would often get lost, and the history tab lets you know who and what has been happening on each persons profile. Correspond with candidate is also an awesome feature.

Cons

SilkRoad's technical support has dwindled significantly over the last years. There used to be a candidate support line; then they took that away. Now, they will only let 2 of our super-users even call technical support or put in a support ticket. I would think they would at least give our 7 full-permission users ability to call technical support. This can be frustrating when candidates call in and we have no one else to refer them to. The application itself seems to have never-ending quirky issues like timing out and browser compatibility problems for our non-technical users. Since we hire many academics (and not computer users). we get a lot of complaints about the ease of applying (note - we have a custom eApp. most complaints include the eApp which we choose to implement).

Patrick

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2014

SilkRoad's Red Carpet On-Boarding is slick!

Pros

It is a great on-boarding tool that you can tailor to your individual needs. You can create electronic documents that are stored online and easily accessible when needed in hard copy format. It's also a great way to deliver organizational messaging from all levels in a time sensitive and personally addressed format. I like that it integrates well with the Open hire ATS as well, so that you get a seamless conversion from hire to on-boarding!

Cons

I would like more flexibility in using the tool to do group tasking for annual signs and such.

Shoua

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2015

Management made simpler

Management made simpler

Pros

Easy to track and review potential recruit. Easy to deal with without a lot of paper work. Finding the correct qualifications is easy.

Cons

Some of the features are difficult to understand and use. Does not always display all recruit details on page.

Reda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Not user-friendly

One reason we selected this product several years ago is because Silkroad offered direct applicant support. This service was soon discontinued. NOTE: Our organization uses only the Recruitment and Onboarding Silkroad modules.

Pros

I like that multiple users across our organization can have access to candidate resumes/CV's at the same time.

Cons

Hiring managers cannot disposition candidates. Multiple applicants complain of technical issues during the application process. Recruiting product is not optimized for mobile devices, sessions timeout, etc.

Erin

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2.5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2014

Creating more efficient recruitment

Pros

It is very easy to use and integrates well with our website. It helped us upgrade from an entirely manual, email-based system and cut the time I have to spend on recruitment by at least 50%.

Cons

The reporting function is not great. It's not intuitive or as robust as I would like. The support center also has a lot of room for improvement.

Dana

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Used for internal functions

Pros

It has a very fresh look to it. bright, bold, colorful, clean.

Cons

I haven't had many disappointments in my experiences.

Patty

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

Easier than I thought

Pros

The ease of use is my favorite thing about this product. The vendor has been responsive to questions.

Cons

The product has limitations and is not as flexible as we would like it to be. Not as customizable as we first thought. But the vendor takes product limitation feedback and passes it onto the programmers for a possible upgrade in the future.

Luda

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Free Trial

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2014

Silkroad Recruiting

Pros

It's user-friendly.

Cons

We do not have access to the hiring manager's view. It's really helpful to be able to troubleshoot without having to call the support center, which causes unnecessary delays. Wingspan has this feature, which is really helpful.

Carlino

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2015

Great solution for the right sized company

Pros

Its simple. nothing fancy but gets the job done. Its very very affordable

Cons

It could use improvement in reporting. The standard reports were lacking. We found we had to create some reports on our own

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
SilkRoad HRMS

SilkRoad HRMS

4.05/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo